Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2018
This is our fourth stay here...Great park, very friendly and helpful...my husband lost his phone when he emptied the trash and the front office had it! Great people and I would highly recommend.
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. The campground is very clean. The only thing we didn't like was the train horn blowing at different times, but this couldn't be helped. Overall I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 15, 2018
We had a great time staying at this KOA. The kids are already asking to visit again in the summer to play on the new splash pad!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
1st ever camping trip in our new travel trailer. All of your staff was great and very friendly. We will be back in the future.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
The employees that run around keeping the grounds neat are generally nice, but the office ladies are the most unpleasant people I have had to work with at a Campground in more than 10 years of RVing. Especially the main lady who is missing a front tooth - she is the most unpleasant. The only reason we stayed here is that there were no other options nearby.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Nice clean Campground area, the bathrooms smelled a bit like sewage, we have a tiny teardrop with no bathroom so we usually ask to be close to the restrooms. I think they put us 5 spots away but the other 4 spots where completely empty. I dint understand why we didn't get put in those spots The cost was more than we had expected. 39.89 for a spot that a tent would take up was a bit much.
Jan 02, 2018
Great staff, great park!
Dec 30, 2017
I wish there was a wheelchair site other tan that OUTSTANDING RV park
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
The park is nice and certain members of the staff wern’t the friendliest. It’s on the side of the interstate so you will always have the road noise. There are railroad tracks on the other side of the river so you get train horns at all hours of the day. The park was very clean. Our biggest complaint is they would shut down the bathrooms for repairs without any prior notice.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Always enjoy staying here! Very friendly and helpful staff. We will visit again!
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Office and maintenance staff nice and very helpful.
Dec 13, 2017
Very nice! Staff was helpful and polite! Nice area! Shower stalls were kind of small, but still very clean and hot water felt great!
Dec 12, 2017
Everything was great and the staff was very friendly! Will definitely be back!
Dec 11, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Dec 10, 2017
As always, nice people, clean, quiet place.
Dec 08, 2017
Love it! Very clean, great patios, clean restrooms. Very accommodating staff.
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice
Nov 29, 2017
Very enjoyable. The cabin lacked the cleanliness in the bathroom I would have liked but would gladly stay again. I would get rid of the futon and put in a couple chairs or recliners
Nov 29, 2017
Incredibly accommodating staff! Beautiful Camp grounds. Great accommodations!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay with the grandkids. We found enough to do to keep them busy
Nov 27, 2017
excellent park, very clean. loved hearing the bugler from the air force base. I will stay there my next trip.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nice stay for our trip through Denver.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nice stay and clean
Nov 18, 2017
Our third stay here. Staff is always friendly and helpful, store is neat and well stocked, campgrounds are well kept. Easy access from the interstate and long pull thru for our coach and trailer (65'). Will definitely book here again as our travels always include stops in Colorado Springs to visit family.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and laundry was in great shape.
Nov 14, 2017
We reserved a site at the back of the park across from the creek. Our view was beautiful. The site was level, clean, and had a lovely patio with a patio set and chiminea. The park was quiet in November and well maintained. We will be back.
Nov 14, 2017
Great staff and clean! Just spent one night but it was enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2017
I don't remember too much. I pulled in late at night. I found a site. I registered. In the morning I signed my slip. I remember the restrooms were not the cleanest I had seen. Otherwise it was fine, and I will likely be back.
Nov 12, 2017
Good
Nov 12, 2017
The staff was great. I enjoyed the cabin but it is drafty around the windows & door. There were 2 very cold nights & it was difficult to keep the cabin warm even with the heat all the way up.
Nov 11, 2017
Love this park! The ppl are so nice and sites are neat. Thank you. We stop 2 times a year for 1-2 weeks and have had good experiences every time.
Nov 10, 2017
the stqy was great. Friendly and helpful. Te only challenge is the cost. We were charged daily price even tho we were staying 30/31 days
Nov 10, 2017
Enormous park. Clean restrooms but the front showers are small and everything gets wet so use the back ones. Easy sites to pull in and out of.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Clean park and facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2017
Spent couple days with grandkids and we all had a lot of fun. Will return again during summer season, to take advantage of pool and additional activities.
Nov 07, 2017
In CO Spgs to see Army vs. AFA football game. Two-for: GREAT KOA !! and perfect place to get going (south) Sunday morning. The folks at this KOA are just fine people.
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals