Colorado Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
The wood dividers for the different stones were warping, splitting or coming apart. While I understand the terrain asphalt pads would better address this shabby issue . I felt like I was in a public camp area
Oct 17, 2020
Old cabin door warped hardly opened, view stored RV outside your window, definitely a step up from Denver East, that cabin was particle board stapled fake plywood walls local bums using bathroom
Oct 16, 2020
The proximity to the highway is just unacceptable. At least build the wall high enough to disguise some noise. The bed was terribly uncomfortable in the cabin. Got NO sleep. The grill was so dirty that it was unusable. The dust on the fans in the cabin rendered them unusable. The office closes too early to enjoy any of the amenities. The bikes are broken and a waste. No ambiance at all either.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
We loved it! Great amenities for a great price! WiFi was awesome too! Our kids loved the bouncy pillow and playground. Our dog loved the dog park.
Oct 16, 2020
Large, seemingly well run well placed campground. Unfortunately, the excessive $69 per night charge was only made more insulting when the cable TV offered only worked when most had to waste an hour and another five bucks to rent a converter. Will not return here .
Oct 15, 2020
Next to Interstate so a fair amount of road noise. Very kid friendly with what appeared to be activities and stuff for kids to play with. Nice concrete patio with a patio set. I will probably stay again when I am in Colorado Springs.
Oct 15, 2020
Mixed emotions about this KOA. GREAT convenient location. Sites large easy in and out. Spent a week here. WiFi was terrible. I mentioned it to office and they kind of agreed with me. I had a great signal just no internet for the entire week. Worked great in the office. Suspect router needed to be reset but complaint fell on deaf ears. This park is great as a home base. Traffic noise loud outside.
Oct 15, 2020
Facilities are nice. The park is clean and very well kept. Lots for kids to do. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2020
WOW ! ! Huge RV Park. Best play area for kids I ever saw. Pool area looked fun. Staff friendly. Only issue was deluxe cabin my sister stayed in had an over dirty ceiling fan and we couldn't use it. Also, a little chincy with towels and never got a pot holder after two requests. I would stay again if the opportunity came up again to be in Colorado Springs
Oct 15, 2020
The cell service is very spotty and the WiFi is not good. Hard to work from the camper. Our spot was right by the freeway which created some noise. I love the park but would stay in the back.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Had the best stay ever!! Wonderful Place to stay and lots of activities to do !! The Staff is super friendly and helpful !!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Nice campground and very nice staff. Would stay there again.
Oct 14, 2020
Great KOA, easy to get around, kids had a blast, clean facilities
Oct 14, 2020
We really enjoyed this KOA and how welcome they made us feel.
Oct 14, 2020
Great campground. Check in was easy, the person showing me the site was helpful and efficient. All sites were level and clean and very easy to get in and out of. Trash was picked up. Left my propane tank by the road when I left and it was filled when I got back.
Oct 14, 2020
Great staff, very clean
Oct 14, 2020
Loved all the kid activities...thank you
Oct 13, 2020
A few things in cabin 10 were not in working order such as the microwave and light over stove. Other than that, the activities for the kids were great. Our cabin was well stocked with literally everything needed in the small kitchen. Amenities overall were much more than at other koa campgrounds we have stayed at.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We were there for 2 nights and 1 day. It was fine for what we needed. We had full hook-ups and a pull thru site. The sites were aliitle close for my liking. The campground had a lot of Halloween activities for children while we were there which was nice. And the woman who signed us in was outstanding! So friendly and helpful; great sense of humor. Made a great 1st impression.
Oct 13, 2020
We have stayed at several KOA camp grounds over the years. This is one of the best we have stayed at. Close to lots of attractions. Weather was good. People in the office were very friendly and helpful. Camp grounds were well maintained. Due to fire ban we could not have a campfire but it was still nice place to go and visit. Hope to return to this camping spot again soon.
Oct 13, 2020
When we checked in someone should have told us the Electric would be out the following morning. A note on the bathrooms is not enough. We have a self contained unit and didn’t use the bathrooms.
Oct 13, 2020
The KOA itself was clean, had great amenities, lots were a nice size, and the people were friendly. The only issue we had was the road noise from I-25 and that us not on you.
Oct 13, 2020
The attention to detail was amazing. The entire campground was orderly and clean and very well laid out. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 13, 2020
We loved our stay. First time staying at your site. Loved all the fun activities you had for the children. And they were not expensive. My Grandchildren & I enjoyed Family game night. Painting pumpkins. Decorating the halloween bags. The hay ride. The trick or treating for the kids. Your Facilities were clean. The hot showers & restrooms were clean. Even though i didn't use the laundry facilities
Oct 12, 2020
It was all great!!!
Oct 12, 2020
The picnic table is so warped that it is unusable.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff is helpful. Lots of thinks for kids to do.
Oct 12, 2020
Very much enjoyed it
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Clean and friendly, lots of staff. Loved the huge chess outdoor set. My wife aced me on that. The laundry was excellent and all the machines worked well. We only stayed overnight but it was a great stop.
Oct 11, 2020
Made reservation on line, on line said the park had only one space available. That was not true. Friday morning we woke up with no electricity. Called office and let phone ring 20 or 30 times. Got no answer and no recording to let us know what was going on. Very disappointed with a park under the KOA name.
Oct 10, 2020
Poor WiFi service Extremely poor cable, only 5 channels, two Christian two pbs(1 was kids pbs) one create food channel �
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Our stay is always enjoyable, we have stayed here several times. This KOA has become our favorite!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Just a one night stay so didn’t use any facilities. We don’t have kids so all the stuff they provide is wasted on us. Too expensive!
Oct 09, 2020
Good amenities. Felt quite packed with RVs. Quality of WiFi was a consistent disappointment with all KOA campgrounds.
Oct 08, 2020
First time to stay here. It's a busy and crowded place right on the HWY, but very nice. Level sites, easy hook-up, nice dog park, staff was very nice and efficient. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
Oct 08, 2020
People great - spot nice and level. We knew it would be loud being by the highway but the barking dogs were annoying.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Hi if there was a rate higher than ten I would give it to you.
Oct 07, 2020
Great if you have children traveling with you.
Oct 07, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little close.