Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2023
We love this KOA. The staff always goes the extra mile to make sure everything is done right.
Jan 20, 2023
First time we stayed here but it was a very positive experience. We booked on short notice, our camp site was roomy and easy to hookup. Utilities worked just right, good cell and tv coverage, very limited WiFi unfortunately, and the shower house was clean and nicer than many koa’s I’ve stopped in. Staff was super helpful and I loved their site pickup service for trash and propane bottle refill
Jan 17, 2023
Front office super helpful
Jan 16, 2023
Jan 15, 2023
To start I love the Koa brand. This stay was bad we got a premium cabin a little out dated but nice. No hot water we were told we could use community showers on other end of campground! Or move us to cabin next door which was fine but after we settled in found out there was no towels in the bathroom thank goodness we had a towel in our car. 2nd the premium cabins are up against the hwy so noisy
Jan 10, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Camped there several times, always a great experience!
Jan 04, 2023
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA Holiday Fountain Colorado as we do every year.
Jan 04, 2023
We've used this campground several times on our way back from Yuma, AZ. The store is always well stocked & the staff are reliable & friendly.
Jan 03, 2023
We love staying here! The staff is so friendly and helpful! Always accommodating my family and our needs! We will be back again! Jenny, Mindy, Becky and the girls up front a are always so great!!
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 01, 2023
Staff was super friendly and helpful with any questions we had! Bathrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Will definitely be coming back during the summer months!
Dec 29, 2022
The stay was only okay. Probably less than okay actually. I tried to give this KOA another chance after a terrible summer trip to this KOA. The manager asked me to please try them again, so I did. Unfortunately, the communication to the guests hasn't changed, and is still terrible. The advertising is false, and they don't keep the guests in the know about things that are necessary to know.
Dec 27, 2022
Dec 27, 2022
It was amazing
Dec 27, 2022
Very clean and very quiet. Very nice stay under the circumstances
Dec 23, 2022
The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The facilities were well maintained and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
Dec 17, 2022
The people in the office were very good with our concerns. Maintenance people did a fantastic job going all out to help. Thank you!
Dec 12, 2022
Dec 10, 2022
Fun and cold.
Dec 08, 2022
amazing staff!!
Dec 02, 2022
All of the KOA staff was very friendly and informative. We are first time RVers and found them extremely helpful.
Dec 02, 2022
We had no hot in our cabin for 2 of 3 days and nights need I say more
Dec 02, 2022
Nov 30, 2022
Nov 28, 2022
Excellent location near Interstate, but quiet. Beautiful view of mountains. Wonderful pull-through sites, plenty long for big rigs and extra vehicles for your family holiday weekend.
Nov 28, 2022
Clean, quiet and peaceful. Close too many local attractions. Also, plenty of things to do in the park on days you don't want to leave the campground. Can't wait to go back!
Nov 26, 2022
Nice friendly and quiet close to all the attractions
Nov 26, 2022
Best breakfast sandwich ever!! My only problem was the rabbits. There aren’t many, but even one drives my dog bonkers. I didn’t let that impact my rating though. The stay was great.
Nov 22, 2022
Employees are amazing!! Best stay we’ve had. Property was wonderful!!!
Nov 16, 2022
Friendly staff! The Couples Cabin was perfect for our anniversary trip with the pup. We almost didn’t want to leave the cabin. The Wi-Fi actually worked and had a gorgeous view of the mountains! Pretty quiet considering how close it was to the highway.
Nov 16, 2022
Our site was easy to park in. Lady at office was very nice, and the man on the golf cart that led us in did a good job. Clean and neat place. Only noise was due to the construction on 1-25, and when you were outside, you could hear tires hitting the rumble strips on the road way. I didn't notice it inside our coach. We would stay again. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2022
Enjoyed the stay. Quiet, and host were great. They allowed us to check out late so that we could leave the rv parked while we went out one more time before going home. We stayed last year, this year, and we will stay again.
Nov 15, 2022
We called late in the day. They were very helpful in getting us a pull through site for the night.
Nov 14, 2022
The pool and hot tub were down which was the reason we were going since it is open year round. No one let us know ahead of time that it would be down. There was a large open hole in the ground right outside the bathrooms for someone to fall into. would not recommend for others to go to. Will not be back.
Nov 14, 2022
It was our very first time using our camper trailer and the KOA staff was very helpful and polite and helped us with everything we needed and any questions we had. And loved the activities they had available for the kids!
Nov 14, 2022
Lovely quiet place to stay.
Nov 11, 2022
Everyone I met was very kind and helpful, great staff, we had a terrific stay and very accommodating for a late check out and kind to offer solutions, very much appreciated. Namaste, Greg
Nov 11, 2022
Very easy check in, friendly staff. Not much road noise and if you are located on the innermost section of the park. We only stayed one night in Nov. Easy peasy.
Nov 09, 2022
Very clean. Helped us upgrade when we arrived since we had dogs and needed more space. Staff was super friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to help us in any way possible. (Mindy, Sierra, Becky, Jenny) went above and beyond from the moment we booked the cabin til the end of our stay. We will def be using this campground again in our future trips.
Nov 08, 2022
Reported issue with outlets on pedestal. Called maintenance to repair. Two days later the hydrant and my water line frozen solid. Obviously was not fixed. Called office twice with no answer so I walked down. Four employees standing around laughing. Talked with manager who seemed to care less but made it a priority to fix. Fixed quickly as wire came out breaker. Lousy
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 06, 2022
Was a last minute booking and they got us a cabin ready right away at 6 at night.made us very happy. Rates are very reasonable as well.lots for the kids to do as well.
Nov 06, 2022
The staff was friendly and did respond to the issues that came up during our visit. The first issue was the pool and hot tub being broken. Next, we were in a full hookup site, but the sewer for the site was backed up so we couldn't actually use the full hook ups. They let us dump our water tanks at a different site when we were checking out. They said they would give a discount for the issues.
Nov 06, 2022
It was a last minute decision to stay with late reservations. Person answering the phone was so very helpful and accommodating. Very nice spot
Nov 05, 2022
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2022
Came back 5 years later to celebrate my wife and I 5th anniversary this was the first stop 5 years ago part of a 6600 mile road trip the first visit 5 years ago had us searching along our road trip for more Koa’s to stay at and we did. So we thank you for your warm welcome and accommodating staff always there to help and answer any questions. Ps cabin was amazing as was last time. Thank you.
Nov 05, 2022
The young guy serving breakfast Friday morning was amazingly friendly and so kind to bring breakfast to my camper so I didn’t have to stand in the cold wind! The phone call from the staff to ask if I would make it before closing and give me after hours instructions were awesome as well! Thank you all!
Nov 04, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
We had a good time. Saturday morning, I asked about activities at the great hall because it was locked up when activities were supposed to be going on. Apparently an employee called out sick and all activities stopped for the entire morning until 1:30-2:00pm. We book at KOA for the activities for our kids. We didn’t like the fact that children run all of the events which make it very unorganized
Aug 21, 2022
We come here every summer for a weekend in our 21' travel trailer and love it. Just know it's right off on a service road parallel to I-25 at Fountain- south of the Springs. You're going to hear highway noise and feel the rumble of trains at night east of you and perhaps, the sound of pop-pop-pop target practice, west of you, or the wail of a distant bugle coming from Fort Carson. So, if ok with that, which a lot of people are, you'll have a great time. We camp in different locations in the summer, spending time in the mountains/forest, then coming here to enjoy their amenities, friendly service and be near to all the neat things around Colorado Springs. They have a splash park with water slides, perfect on a hot day, a warmer, smaller pool that's open year round along with a hot tub. They serve drinks by the pool. Their food shack, has a pretty good selection of favorites, their store has some unique gifts with some food and camping needs. There's a playground, dog run, jumpy pad(looked hot when we were there), two clean bathroom/shower and laundry facilities, Weekends have different themes(we had Pirate), wagon rides, ice cream socials and other doings for the kids. We parked at a paved, pull thru site near the river/dam- table, chairs, fire pit and good sized tree. The cable hook up was iffy, lots of antenna channels, wifi ok, although our phone service, being near the city, was totally normal. We checked in at noon, check out at 11, or you can ask for a later time. Tons of stuff to do in the Springs. This trip we(just my wife and I) visited the super WWII Flight Museum near CS airport, did shopping, checked out the historic homes downtown and neat restaurants, visited Old Colorado City. There's a Love's gas station just down the road, Safeway and a Black Bear Diner- good pies- among others, about 5-10 minutes. Helpful staff, lots to do, the kids will love it, we always have a great time here. Oh, we always rent a golf cart too- first come first get.
- mckParker_Co on Trip Advisor
Jul 30, 2022
This campground is well taken care of. Nice outdoor water area with hot tub that kids under 18 aren't allowed in which we appreciated. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. Alot of activities. Only complaints we had is we booked our cabin based off the description that we could see a creek from our door but in fact we could not actually had to walk a ways to see it so the mountain view ones are the way to go. Also it rained while we were there turning our area into a complete mud hole. We will definitely choose a different area if we return.
- AngelJ147 on Trip Advisor