Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
Ad said cement pad at site. NOT!! We had dying lawn and gravel and trip hazard at each site border was low wood poles 1/2 buried. Yikes! Older campers shuffle when walking;( Kids riding golf carts through camp grounds. Not a very peaceful place. More of a one night and go. Girls in office were great!
Jun 12, 2024
Great property to stay a few days! Our grandchildren loved the pool and splash pad/water slides! This is a repeat stay for us when we visit our grandchildren in the area. The staff is very friendly and courteous and facilities are very clean.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We are here now. It is our last night. We have been trying to get soap in the bathroom for 3 days. Teenagers are running over little kids in the pool and splash pad. No one is watching over the pool area to enforce rules. Camp kitchen is very dirty. Housekeeping came in the bathroom and only took care of trash. They didn’t clean anything. Do not recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2024
Bathrooms were clean and laundry area was nice. The pool was much smaller than we expected and very busy, and half the features on the splash pad were broken, but littles would still love it. Absolutely did not appreciate the Trump parade that went on for 90 minutes each night. We were not acclimated to MT so the honking of the parade was still happening at 11:30pm to my children.
Jun 11, 2024
While good, the activities app never said where things were and the glow party was off my an hour which is a long time to wait around with little kids. Also they had no Gaga balls or volleyballs to borrow. They had no four square balls to borrow. While I know people run off with them, its easy enough to have them sign something saying you’ll charge them if they do not bring it back. No extras?
Jun 11, 2024
Please keep the political activities out of your parade. That Trump truck really was inappropriate
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
For a KOA Holiday pretty basic water park half works, hot tub is kind of gross, evening parade is fun for 5 minutes but gets old to listen to when it goes on for 2 hours and your trying to hang out with family. Also frustrating because the parade/hayrack ride is a little too "grown up" for kids with the yelling and drinking and my 9 year old was begging to ride it. We left early.
Jun 11, 2024
I wish the wifi was better.
Jun 11, 2024
We had a great time at your campground. The staff was all very pleasant and nice. When we come back to visit Colorado Springs again we will for sure stay here! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2024
The amenities were fine — just fine. Water pressure was terrible, the site wasn’t level, and there were persistent streetlights at night. The real problem was the overt political messaging throughout the park that culminated in a two hour Trump parade every night. This isn’t an exaggeration (I’ve got pictures and videos to prove it).
Jun 10, 2024
Cabin was ready at noon when we arrived, more than willing to pay to check in early but they did not allow, it was raining and my family literally sat on the porch for 3 hours til they let us check in. This being our 5th time and with paying KOA rewards I was very disappointed. At over $1000 spent annually for our cabin, golf cart, food and activitues. What are the perks of KOA rewards??
Jun 10, 2024
The bathrooms during our stay were not clean...and had a 'strong smell' if you know what I mean. We experienced multiple power outages on our 2nd day there and then no cable on the 3rd day. They sent a maintenance person to our camper to troubleshoot the cable issue but he had NO IDEA what to do.....I left my name & number for the manager to call us back...and never received a call.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Mix up on spot assignment, ours was already occupied, electrical problems at site, messes up microwave and slide outs, solution from front desk was to break down, move to another spot for one night, break down and move to yet another spot for last night there, we couldn’t break down camp twice when their electrical issues kept me from retracting slide outs, finally manually retracted slide outs
Jun 09, 2024
People were driving around at night honking extremely loud air horns. Woke the baby up, wife not happy.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Very disappointing one of the most disorganized KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 08, 2024
Neither WIFI nor Cable tv worked. We reported it and the man came and said basically 'yup, it doesn't', but didn't/couldn't fix it.
Jun 08, 2024
The men's bathrooms were continually out of toilet paper. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful, but on visits to the office after that it seemed like my questions were a bother the women was unfriendly and not helpful at all. The roads had many dips and divits m
Jun 08, 2024
The worst KOA I have ever been to. The pictures are highly deceiving when it comes to the cabin you receive. First they do not come with any sort of grill and when we asked the front office for one they said they could bring one but never did. Then the cabin smelled horrible like wet dog. The linens provided had two different types of hair on them. This location was more of a trailer park.
Jun 07, 2024
Very nice campground. Great to walk in and bike around. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2024
This KOA was a bit of a disappointment. The laundry room door opened into a washing machine. there was not a full open to the door and it made it difficult to access with laundry in your hands, When I said something to the desk, they acted like they did not know what I was talking about. I advised that the access was a safety hazard. Sites were nice size and level. Lost of activities for kids!
Jun 07, 2024
Very unlevel campsite, 109. Could not properly level our rv.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
The campground itself is vary nice but the bathroom needs to be clean more often.the staff needs to be more helpful with the knowledge of the area.We would come back again.
Jun 06, 2024
Staff were friendly and accommodating for or stay.
Jun 06, 2024
The folks were very nice, welcoming. However, the bathroom by the laundry is in need of updates. In addition, it’s always dirty and some of the toilets are clogged up.
Jun 06, 2024
Very clean and quiet. Will stay again on my return trip.
Jun 06, 2024
Very nice campground. Well organized, good staff, lots of fun activities for families.
Jun 06, 2024
Friendly staff and good location but not up to the KOA standard for maintenance, cleaning, atmosphere, and amenities. Not a very nice location overall but close to a lot of scenic attractions. Check in was fast but things weren’t explained well eg that there’s a code for the bath house. Lots of dust. More effort on grounds could really improve that and overall stay.
Jun 06, 2024
My complaint is the response time on call backs. Left messages and the response to each was late in day or the next day. We made a reservation and had to cancel on the same day and left messages which were never responded to until the next day or two days later. Cancellation was due to coach break down. We understand your cancellation policy but not your lack of call backs on timely basis.
Jun 05, 2024
Facility is nice, but the 2-day required stay will very likely push us to other RV sites in the future.
Jun 05, 2024
My kids love the water park. That’s what keeps us coming back. The staff is helpful and friendly. I really, really do not like the bathrooms. Both times we stayed here they were really dirty. I thought maybe it was a one time thing, but they’ve been really bad two years in a row. New updated bathrooms are badly needed.
Jun 05, 2024
Although the camp staff were lovely, the site itself leaves much to be desired. We arrived to a selective power outage, yet were placed in a site with no power, necessitating transfer AFTER we had fully (E/W/S/Starlink). Bathrooms were small, odorous, with paper and trash everywhere. 2 dumpsters overflowing. We did receive a refund for the power outage, but I would not plant to stay here again.
Jun 04, 2024
Our campsite was next to the showers and every morning the same truck with 2 drug addicts where there. The female even left behind a bag of drugs. Security was lacking if they were able to come and go as they pleased. This was are first time staying at a KoA and it didn't leave a good impression. Bathrooms and showers were a mess each day for the 5 days we stayed. Has some good employees...some.
Jun 04, 2024
Great campground. Our cabin a/c unit was not the best and the cabin smelt musty. Overall we love KOA and will come back
Jun 04, 2024
This place makes you feel like family! Between Debbie in the Rec Hall, that let my girls pick the movie for movie night, to Doogey the golf cart guy that switched out our golfcart immediately when it needed to be charged. Theres activities and fun things to do all day and night too! l will come back often as Im lucky enough to be right around the corner from them! THANKS KOA!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Rv spots were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly, good things for the kids to do. My complaints are that the bathrooms (both mens and ladies) were dirty and unlocked. Not everything was working on the splash pad and young kids were not being supervised by adults and they took over the hot tub, jumping in, climbing up the green waterside, generally were not ways very well behaved.
Jun 03, 2024
Campground has everything you need, pretty busy and 3/4 full. Yes, would recommend to others. Where I would suggest improvements would be KOA policies. We had to push our stay one day back due to two tire blow outs on our towed vehicle. We contacted & showed the park our now trailer towed vehicle with blown tires. KOA still charged us for the night we couldn't make it.
Jun 03, 2024
So overall it was nice experience. The campground has lots of activities and such to do. The pool is freezing just a heads up. And the blinds in the bedroom I stayed in were not long enough to cover that window so that sucked . The cabin was in decent shape but we were also missing blankets and feel like the could give a little more of cleaning to it. But the kids enjoyed the experience.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Facilities were not very hygienic, it smelled badly in the restrooms. This really is a camping for children, if you don’t bring them yourself it might be too busy and crowded here for you. Staff was very friendly tho!
Jun 02, 2024
Facilities were extremely dirty. Children not permitted in hot tub but pool was 40 degrees.
Jun 02, 2024
Nice sites, great family park with many amenities. A bit expensive. Great staff.
Jun 02, 2024
Horrible Everything either needing repaired water park pool no heater cable TV wifi going out Golf cart rented 3 days battery went out still got charged Ray from corporate and wife where there and didn't care. Stayed in cabin Was miserable
Jun 03, 2024
Debbie in activities was wonderful! She was engaging, welcoming with a big smile on her face, and did her best to invite all campers to participate in the scheduled activities. Even my normally shy baby interacted with Debbie. She was quick to point out campersAPP so that all knew we knew when and where activity was located! She was also very helpful during down times in between scheduled activities pointing out games, blocks, air hockey, foosball, etc to entertain the kiddos. I was traveling with a 10 year old, 7 year old, and 21 month old all boys who request to give Debbie the best rating you can leave on this site! Thanks again for everything Debbie!
- rebeccawX6892BC on Trip Advisor
May 30, 2024
I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds over the past several years I have never stayed at one that was as nice as this one. They have an incredible pool, lots of activities for children! and last but not least they have an incredible camper kitchen that is an outdoor kitchen that has stove tops sink with running water and three gas grills! This is the only campground that I have stayed in that had color tv and a refrigerator in the camper cabin which is what I stayed in. This is the nicest KOA Campground I have ever stayed at!!
- paulmA2227TY on Trip Advisor
Apr 17, 2024
spending the day visiting the area. arrived early evening. The staff was very pleasant and let us sleep in our SUV. The site was clean and well maintained, we were close the the bathroom. Woke up on Easter morning to see the Easter Bunny hopping by. Everything was clean and very well maintained.
- lmackinaw on Trip Advisor