Colorado Springs KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
Everything was good, unfortunately all amenities were closed due to the pandemic. The big negative for this KOA was the noise from I25...way to loud.
Mar 27, 2020
It was a spur of the moment stay as we were heading home to Denver but was delayed because of snow in Denver. It was also during the early Coronavirus scare. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could tell they were completely complying with state and federal health orders - the playground was roped off and the office looked and smelled very, very clean. We’ll stay there again for sure.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Very well kept camp grounds. Good job.
Mar 26, 2020
Was good just two many dogs the owners don’t clean up after
Mar 26, 2020
Nice clean park very convenient to I-25.
Mar 25, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Gravel was thin in places and it had rained and snowed so there was a lot of mud. Also my dogs barked at other dogs that were in the opposite dog park fenced off and one of the park workers told my wife to get those ferocious dogs out of there and leave, he was very rude and disrespectful towards my wife and daughter
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
clean facilities, very friendly staff, due to the circumstances with the pandemic I felt they handled it very well. location is great we will be making it again this summer to enjoy the activities in the area.
Mar 23, 2020
We specifically chose the KOA in Colorado springs for our son's birthday because the pool was open year round. I called the campground two days before our stay to confirm the pool was in fact open and we would be able to rent a golf cart for a day. Once we arrived we found that everything had been shut down that day. Park, pool & hot tub were closed. No Petal cars & golf carts. Very disappointing.
Mar 21, 2020
Excellent staff and campground. We had a great time. The only downside is the highway noise.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
We had a great stay !!
Mar 19, 2020
Great people nice facility
Mar 19, 2020
Run down, dirty, wifi did not work
Mar 18, 2020
Easy to access park. Great staff- quick check-in. They’ll pick up your propane tank, fill it + deliver it back to your door! Very clean, level sites. Lots to do for kids. A pool, splash park, peddle cars. Nice dog walk areas. Very close to shopping + restaurants. Highly recommended.
Mar 18, 2020
stayed there 11- 15 March. Weather was cold but the park is nice and very close proximity to Fort Carson. We have stayed there 3 times and always enjoy our stay.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
We only there passing through, but would love to come back and spend some time! Check in staff (Ann & Scott) we’re very friendly!
Mar 16, 2020
Overall great place and location. Maybe need to update restrooms.
Mar 16, 2020
Cabin was very cozy. The bathrooms were perfectly cleaned. My family and I loved it. But I must suggest something: Due to rocks and dirt, I suggest to have a plastic black mat where people can put their shoes outside before entering to the cabin and making a mess with dirt. It was highly uncomfortable having to clean the cabin all the time during vacation and family time.
Mar 14, 2020
The staff and maintenance team are the best ever they go above and beyond to help. The manager is top quality and assist and helps everyone. Best place for kids and many things for them of all ages the pool and water park is tremendous plus a gun range across the street for adults, the laundry and showers are SUPER clean . The Stores and Camping RV stores are so close if you need anything. Enjoy
Mar 13, 2020
Cabin was super clean, had super friendly staff and lots of amenities. Would definitely stay here again
Mar 12, 2020
The only downside was the noise of the cars from the street. It was very loud.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
very accessible to I-25 and close to park with trails, but about half of washing machines were down and bathrooms were dirty ... reflecting poor attention to maintenance; definitely over-priced for value provided
Mar 10, 2020
Made reservations online and originally it said nothing available and later 3 sites and yet there were quite a few empty during our stay. Since we were visiting a seriously ill relative just thankful we got a site! Very nice park will stay again.
Mar 09, 2020
We love staying at the KOA! We came last year in the early summer and now again in the winter. Love that the cabins are winterized with all the linens. The cabin was a little cramped but, hey, we were camping! The staff were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait for our next trip!
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice and clean. Big operation and they run it smoothly. A lot of highway noise.
Mar 09, 2020
staff were very nice and friendly
Mar 07, 2020
Great staff.
Mar 06, 2020
Great place to stay. Very clean and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful. We will definitely be back if we are in the area. A lot of activities and family centered things to do.
Mar 06, 2020
People that work there are very friendly
Mar 06, 2020
Will try to get a site not so close to freeway next time. Site was level & staff very friendly & helpful!�
Mar 05, 2020
We enjoyed our stay & appreciate your staff. We are looking forward to coming back when we visit Colorado. Thank you all!
Mar 05, 2020
The staff was very friendly, restrooms, showers, park and amenities were very clean. The pet policies regarding pet enclosures were not enforced. The site next to us had a pet enclosure for two large dogs. It had not been cleaned for some time. As a pet owner who picks up after my dogs, it was very offensive. Several long term sites had lots of clutter giving the park a "Grapes of Wrath" feel.
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice folks and clean well equipped sites
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Too many of your permanent residence are smoking marijuana and stinking up your campground. Very bad element. I am highly allergic. Very disappointed. Your bathroom area is way too dark at night you need more lights.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Wonderful staff, clean park, and convenient location. Even in the dead of winter, we saw quite a few different species of birds in the tree next to our site which made both the humans and our indoor kitty happy. :-)
Feb 22, 2020
Have stayed at this KOA at least 3 times and have always been completely satisfied. We will be back for another stay!
Feb 21, 2020
The staff are very helpful and friendly. I needed a extention cord and they loaned me one . 10 out of 10 for everyone .
Feb 19, 2020
We had a great time staying at the Colorado Springs KOA. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well kept cabins and facilities, and a handy spot to see everything Colorado Springs has to offer. We will be sure to come back someday and I would highly recommend staying here for RV, trailer, cabin or tent sight. Good job guys!
Feb 19, 2020
One night but very nice
Feb 17, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Stayed at this KOA with our new camper and we loved it. The bathroom facilities were nice and clean and we loved the dog park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again.
- Heather Piatt on Google
Mar 10, 2020
Good site. Great location. Most expensive place at which we stayed during a six week rv trip
- Susan Shoemaker on Google
Mar 09, 2020
This campground is just off I-25, adjacent to an RV dealer, and just down the frontage road from Camping World. It is across the river from a park that features the Front Range Trail, a multi-use trail that ultimately will extend from the southern to northern border in Colorado. The roads in the park are paved; camp sites are gravel and level. Staff are very friendly. Bathrooms are spacious with showers having a place to sit and hooks to hang various items. Water in shower appears to be monitored by'water-saving' shower head ... translation, it takes a while to get your shower done. Bathroom needed to be cleaned. WiFi works ... important, since most parks advertise this service but it works in only a subset. Park is overpriced.
- Ted S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.