Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
Très beau terrain, très propre.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Our site was nice. Sewer in poor location at rear of site. WiFi unusable. Our friend could not stay for entire rally and left a day early because office told him his site was reserved. The site sat unoccupied.
May 18, 2018
Out of all the KOAs that we have stayed at this was one of the nices
May 18, 2018
Nice campground for us as we call CS home...clean, friendly and staff is always friendly!
May 18, 2018
The road trip my wife and I took, had us staying at Five KOA campgrounds in four different states. The campgrounds were very clean (bathrooms, streets spaces)
May 18, 2018
Enjoyed the park very much. Would definitely stay here again. Very curtious and helpful staff.
May 18, 2018
I had to cut my stay at the Excel rally short because my site had been reserved and there was nothing else available. Turns out my site WAS available ... along with several other sites. I learned this after I left. Need to do a better job with reservations... especially during a rally.
May 18, 2018
wi-fi was horrible! Froze up computer and phone and could do absolutely nothing with it. When contacting the office I was told there were a lot of people usint it! Not a valid excuse. Would never stay there again. Personnel were not friendly, helpful or pleasant to be around.
May 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Colorado Springs KOA. We would have rated our stay a 5 if the WiFi was more accessible and secure.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
The staff seemed to not know about federal regulations for service animals. Several staff members told me I couldn’t bring my service animal into the store and restrooms. An elderly lady staff member raised her voice at me and said I had to get my service animal out of the store. I was humiliated publically and as a disabled vet, have never been treated so rudely with respect to my service do
May 17, 2018
really nice facilities, some noise from traffic, trains and nearby fort (explosions?).
May 17, 2018
Nice clean.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Great staff ... great location.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
The stay was excellent. The lady who checked us in was wonderful.
May 15, 2018
2 nights...internet very poor. Kids pool was operating but not officially open...not good
May 15, 2018
The price for a tent site did not match what was online. Also, we went for a rustic site and was told on arrival they only offer deluxe sites, which again didn't match what we seen online. The deluxe advertises electric outlets, but when we unplugged what they had plugged into both outlets at our site they complained we turned off the campground's cable, so we couldn't even use the electric.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The slot was well done, level and easy to access. Amenities were wonderful. Employees were all very friendly and professional.
May 14, 2018
The website map says there is a basketball hoop, but it's not there. Should update the website map. Also the wagon wheel cafe needed more people working Mother's Day morning. Took awhile to get breakfast.
May 14, 2018
WiFi is really bad at all hours
May 14, 2018
Staff was awesome...very friendly and helpful. Grounds were nice, quiet
May 14, 2018
Clean and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and will be back to try out the new water feature in the summer!
May 14, 2018
Clean park, frineldy people, good breakfast, lots for the kids!
May 13, 2018
Lot 104 (deluxe site) for a 9 day stay. New patio, new fire place and a charcoal grill. Nice patio furniture. Super clean, well kept place. Clean bathrooms & laundry. $2.00 a load. 2 fenced in dog areas, plus dog walking area. Note: they do not allow dog x-pens so don't bother putting them up. We don't have kids but they had what looked like a great pool and water slides. Numerous nice looking ca
May 13, 2018
What an amazing group of hosts at this KOA. They kept the park so clean, they were amazingly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. The cleanest KOA we have been to.
May 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 12, 2018
Colorado Springs KOA is not spectacular but is always dependably comfortable and efficiently operated.
May 12, 2018
Very friendly staff and beautiful campground
May 12, 2018
Awesome folks!!! One of the campgrounds we have ever used. I would recommend this campground to anyone!!!! Keep up the great job.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
This was such an amazing location. They were so helpful, the grounds were clean and nice and the store had everything you could think of included.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
The folks at this KOA is real down to earth people, if you have a problem they will bend over backwards fo you,, great place to stay!!
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Very nice. Very clean and neat. Only thing we weren’t pleased about was the next day employees in golf carts were circling like vultures for us to get out. Check out time was 10. We left right before that. Had been traveling for over a week. Slept in. Not necessary!!!! Think about it will you please.
May 09, 2018
In a nutshell if you are located either in the first or second row the noise is HORRIBLE especially if you are under the power lines which is where we were . Site was clean and you always saw someone riding around on little golf carts so it felt safe . Noise level was really bad. Had to get a sound machine just to sleep at night. Train whistles at night long & loud .Unpleasant experience .
May 08, 2018
The campground is clean and well kept. The location was perfect for my 2 boys. There was plenty of things to do and explore. It was also very pet friendly!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Super clean KOA but our 50 amp electrical didn't work but we used the 30 amp instead. Was disappointed the pool and hot tub were not working but looks like they are working on it. I would have given a 4 or 5 if we didn't have those two issues. Also I don't believe there was WiFi.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
The pet policy apparently was changed, but not much consideration was given to all situations. The rule is no play pen enclosures for your dogs. We understand how that may be unsafe for larger dogs, but when you have extra small dogs under 8 lbs in a playpen that outweighs them considerably I believe the danger does not exist and is actually safer so people don't get bit from unsolicited "petting"
May 07, 2018
Very nicely kept campground. Clean bathrooms.
May 07, 2018
Nice clean campground. Unfortunately all our business waz on the other side of toen
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals