Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Windish WiFi is better than yours.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nice campground with all the amenities. Staff were very helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was nice and level. Good all around.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
INternet sucked..Very slow to non at all.Caused by the hailstorm in August.A bit on the expensive side compared to the rest . Nothing special. as it is winter and all the pools and hot tub are all shut down. They should offer winter rates ?
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Probably one of the most well kept KOA's I've ever stayed at. Next time I will go earlier in the year to enjoy the water slides and pool. Nice people working there too!
Nov 01, 2018
Nicest KOA we’ve visited so far. Friendly staff and very well kept park.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very loud campground near busy highway and frequent train whistles 24x7. Dogs barking frquently from inside the main KOA office complex. Only news channel available on cable channel lineup was Fox News. Obviously a subliminal political statement from remote Texas owners of the Kampground. Come on now!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Not enough time to see the area as we were helping our son move to the area. We will be back
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Short stay. All went well. Nice and clean campground.
Oct 28, 2018
We have been in RV Parks all over the country having traveled all 48 contiguous states the past three years and this one ranks among the top 10. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.
Oct 28, 2018
Nice stop over, only negative is road noise, but that's the cost of being close to hwy. Helpful staff for reservation
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice place to RV. Large site. Nice people.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
We were greeted and shown to our campsite. Very nice facilities!
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Even though we were only there one night, it is a very clean campground with a great playground, water slides, and nice sites. Only drawback is the road noise.
Oct 24, 2018
.
Oct 24, 2018
Clean park, large sites, friendly staff
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2018
Great people and nice campground.
Oct 22, 2018
Excellent facility. Nice people. Highly recommended.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Don’t like that they charge $15 for early checkin when the campground was very empty.
Oct 22, 2018
Very clean facility and friendly host
Oct 22, 2018
Incredible stay
Oct 22, 2018
Made an overnight stop on the way from Albuquerque to Denver. $50.00 for overnight stay using electric only seemed a bit high.
Oct 21, 2018
Quick stop over,friendly staff, all as promised.
Oct 21, 2018
Just an overnight stop. But, been to your park several times.
Oct 21, 2018
Friendly Staff who were very bus,y but still helped us out with out delay, when my husband left his pliers at home. That is a plus for us. Every thing very clean and alot of stuff to keep the kiddies busy. At night I heard a train whistle and I laughed because at home we have the same sound. It was soothing. When we first went to sleep we heard the traffic freeway noise. It quieted down.
Oct 20, 2018
This is only place that I can find the 8 person cabin in my normal pattern of driving. It is a great cabin and works well for my family! Thank you.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Site was clean and easy hook up. The downside was the highway traffic noise.
Oct 19, 2018
The workers do there best here but the cabins went on with damaged roof all summer due to hail, numerous leaks, I stayed in a mud pit/water hole for weeks, horrible lawn care, overflowing trash cans every week, little activities, no updated activity board of local activities. To be fair I heard there was a death in the family of management but KOA should have brought in help.
Oct 19, 2018
Great location. Great service. People went out of their way to accommodate our needs
Oct 19, 2018
Great time. Much to do in the Colorado Springs area.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Neither tv cable nor wifi worked as claimed on website. Bathroom showers very small and ackward. Noisey from interstate, trains and Ft. Carson.
Oct 19, 2018
employeesvery friendly and helpful,r road noise very loud! entrance narrow esp. when a couple of units line upto check in,nice playground for small children but older children need something. ( b-ball court,frisbee golf, putt putt golf ??) very clean all around,nice size lots ,dog park nice
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome staff, well kept campground.
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed overnight, easy access and very clean with friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy