Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
The staff and grounds are awesome. Lots of things to do and they have a great kitchen for good food for not a lot of money. The only complaint I have is some campers were letting there kids stay out late and making lots of noise around our camper.
Aug 16, 2018
Great splash park—perfect for the kids. Terrible WiFi but it’s expected. Great time! Thanks!!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Crowded, not friendly, hot tub dirty, wouldn’t accept kvr rewards
Aug 15, 2018
Amazing campground. Our site was large and shaded. 2 dog runs make it easy to find one free to exercise you dog. Lots to do in camp and close to everything.
Aug 15, 2018
Probably the nicest KOA where I have stayed. Great people and excellent amenities.
Aug 15, 2018
I really liked the quietness during our stay. Proximity to lots of fun trip made this a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay the only complaint we had was the traffic noise from the high way and the wifi & cable. Grandkids loved the waterpark
Aug 14, 2018
Only issue is the noise from the highway other than that a great place to stay
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Amazing campground water park.
Aug 14, 2018
We brought our grandkids on vacation and they loved the splash park. They also liked the peddle bikes you can rent. I resisted on the bikes but finally gave in on the last day. The bathrooms were always clean. We had stayed here 4 years ago, so kind of knew what to expect. It is very close to all the attractions and there is a Sam’s club down the road for cheaper gas.
Aug 14, 2018
As always, we had a great time here!! Friendly staff, large sites and the splash pad is a hit with the kids!
Aug 14, 2018
Only problem was couldn't get outlet to work. But other than that great.
Aug 14, 2018
Very large, but easy access, flat sites. Great pool and a great KOA for kids.....and there were a LOT of them!!! Hopefully, school starts soon!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice facility, but north side laundry needs some help, dryers overheat and shutdown prematurely.
Aug 13, 2018
Great time. All issues that came up due to inclement weather were quickly addressed. Very clean and well maintained. The splash pad was a huge bonus. The only complaint would be that the wifi was very poor. I would recommend saying that wifi is only available in the office on your web page, so that campers aren't led to believe it is accessible across the grounds.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility (except for the hot tube).The splash park was a hit with the entire family, even me at 250#.Would have given 5 stars but the hot tube was disgusting.I emerged myself into the hot water and soon noticed a very large amount of "floaties" (hair, skin, various debris). I'm not grossed out easily, but this did it.Told employee and she said, its been broke all summer.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
This was the worse KOA we ever stayed in.the price was high the internet was no good no cable The prices in the stooge were way to high.The laundry was a joke and the dryers were lousy.I guess they get by because it's a busy area but it gives KOA a bad name.I would never stay here a
Aug 13, 2018
Great place for our very active 3 boys to go. Always something to do
Aug 13, 2018
I was very unhappy with the pool closing at 6:00 pm and then not opening again until 10 a.m. During the summer those hours seem very inconvenient. It was clean.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a blast! Kids loved the water park and all the awesome activities! The best part is it’s so close to home ��
Aug 13, 2018
I had so much fun. There's lots to do and very friendly with all the staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Got bombarded by baseball size hail 30 min. after we hooked up. It left us with 10 thousand worth of damage to our car and 8 thousand to our RV. NOBODY came to check on us or our neighbors. I guess that is not in the rental price. Thank god not KOA, that we weren’t seriously hurt, but it made us think twice about goin again to Colo. Springs!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Site was great for our large fifth wheel. WIFI was not good nor was the satelitte TV connection Some female office staff need to learn to smile and be more pleasant. Male staff in the park were helpful and very friendly. We choose this RV park because we were visiting with our grandson and wife who both serve at Ft Carson.
Aug 12, 2018
Best place to take your kids clean and very friendly. We will be back soon.���
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Paid for a gravel site was put on a dirt site on a curve in he back,also paid for pull through and young man asked if I would unhook, that is why i paid for pull through, the power was inadequate and tripped my surge protector. Asked to be moved but told full, but 6 spaces never occupied one directly across from my site.People at front desk didn't want to be bothered moving me I'm VIP
Aug 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate, well maintained area, pool, showers, and close to State Parks, local recreation and shopping .
Aug 12, 2018
Very loud road noise even in a premium space in the back. Charging my parents $15 each to come visit my motorhome before 6pm is just the stupidest thing I’ve ever encountered in 10+ years of motorhome travel. Rude people run this place. The worst I’ve ever seen.
Aug 12, 2018
The tent center was absolutely awesome metal roof sandbox to set up in. Couldn’t have been happier. My shower was cold but after talking to other campers theirs was warm so I guess I got luck of the draw
Aug 11, 2018
With the exception of the major hail storm the staff were wonderful and accommodating as we had to extend our stay. The water park is nice and a welcome addition from our previous stays. Prices a little too high even with the koa card. We will be back though. Thank you to all the staff and tgeir hard work.
Aug 11, 2018
The campground is nice enough. Some of the outside attendants are very nice and helpful while others seem to be avoiding being helpful. The ladies at the desk were rude and very unwelcoming. Hail storm forced us to leave early due to rv damage and they refused to refund even one night. Probably will choose another, friendlier place next time we're in that area.
Aug 11, 2018
Great place
Aug 10, 2018
It was good but please fix the hot tub! And the water park feature where the water is supposed to explode! We can overlook the tarp on the roof of the cabin we stayed in as there was recent hail damage but when a hot tub is broken the entire summer, thats silly. FIX IT!
Aug 10, 2018
The people in the office are down right mean. I will never return. The facilities are great, the outside workers are great, ...but the inside ppl ruined the entire experience for us. They should work for TSA they are as mean and miserable as TSA workers!
Aug 10, 2018
The Staff bent over backwards to help us out after we had a breakdown on the interstate, storing our trailer and setting us up with a cabin. thanks so much for the help and making our ordeal a little less stressful.
Aug 10, 2018
Way to busy in the office. They need more help with check in. Otherwise nice place if you can avoid the hail
Aug 09, 2018
It was lovely except for the massive hail storm that hit. But when it was over, park personnel were out checking on campers. Thanks guys!
Aug 09, 2018
This was our 2nd stay at CS KOA. The weather was lousy (hail), but the campground was good. The water park is nice, but I think you should spend money on improving the wifi and cable services. Both the wifi and cable did not work well. We were disappointed in that.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Office staff was exceptional and most of the outside crew were very friendly as well. Facilities were clean the whole time we were there. The site was a little small compared to what we are accustomed to, but very adequate. The location was convenient, but highway and train noise was a little annoying. Good value for the money.
Aug 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals