Colorado Springs KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2020
The staff are very helpful and friendly. I needed a extention cord and they loaned me one . 10 out of 10 for everyone .
Feb 19, 2020
We had a great time staying at the Colorado Springs KOA. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well kept cabins and facilities, and a handy spot to see everything Colorado Springs has to offer. We will be sure to come back someday and I would highly recommend staying here for RV, trailer, cabin or tent sight. Good job guys!
Feb 19, 2020
One night but very nice
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Very friendly and helpful management. Would stay again if in town
Jan 31, 2020
Great stay. Just passing through on our way to Mesa. Great place to stop over.
Jan 25, 2020
Lilly is the best!! She made us feel warm and welcomed. So helpful to all our questions. She really set the tone for our stay. She has definitely made this our go to campground. Can’t wait to go back.
Jan 21, 2020
The staff at this KOA is great. Everyone is very helpful and nothing is out of their assistance. We stayed over the holidays and it was really cold. They gave us tips on how to keep our lines from freezing and how to keep our stay comfortable. We have visited COS many times as our son in law is at Carson. We will stay here again if we visit.
Jan 19, 2020
Best KOA that I've ever stayed at. People are very happy to help you.
Jan 13, 2020
Although the amenities are great, the cost for monthly stays is much higher than comparable parks. Road noise from I-25 is a constant drone but the Fort Carson reveille at 6:30 AM and retreat at 10:00 PM saves needing an alarm clock! The staff at the KOA is exemplary, and bent over backwards to fix a frozen water post so we weren't without water for long. Great place, but spendy.
Jan 13, 2020
Just a quick stay on our way back home...always have a good experience here. Usually just a place for us to catch our breath for a couple days between stops. Was good to see Alex again! Host always friendly and helpful!
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Great facilities. Helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2020
Wonderful staff- clean restrooms grounds snd cabin- we’ll be back!
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
It was very nice. The cabin was very clean and cozy. The only issue was the tv. No cable. Fumbling with the fire stick like device was a little frustrating to enjoy a program. Beautiful views!
Dec 20, 2019
Huge campground! Too bad we were her in winter and only for one night. Awesome layout for family and several things for kids when the weather warms up.
Dec 19, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
Just a quick visit to catch our breath for a couple days. Always enjoy our stays here...and was nice to see Alex back!
Dec 18, 2019
The GM is wonderfully helpful. We had camper issues and he was a huge asset to have. The whole place is beautiful and clean. Hot tub and heated pool work all year long and we’re fantastic. We’ll definitely be staying here again.
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
Unique
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. It was a great location to see all of the sights, and the facility was clean. The only disappointment was that the ammenities like the cafe, and the community room were not open during our week's stay. The staff was very friendly and we will try this KOA again during a warmer month.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
It was ok. Some staff was friendly and others not as out going. Didnt look like bum rv inn. Bathrooms could of been a little cleaner. Atleast bleached daily.
Dec 04, 2019
The Staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. However for the services provided your price is outrageous. A spot to park, and electricity. We really wanted Cable TV. The CABLE TV DID NOT WORK. The next night in New Mexico we paid $22.00 at a NON KOA Park for a parking spot, electricity, and WORKING CABLE. At your price Walmart parking lot is looking much better.
Dec 02, 2019
The man that helped us with our propane was excellent, friendly, and an amazingly hard worker. The best part of the park for us was the two dog areas. They are lit at night and provide options if another dog is in one. We want to exercise our two large dogs and give them the opportunity to run around. They need it. With two runs a day, they are respectful, and quiet travelers. Awesome!
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Thank you for the gracious welcome and being so helpful when we had questions. We had a great time! We will come again!!
Nov 30, 2019
Nice!
Nov 29, 2019
We needed a place to stay after we sold our house and waited to move, so we stayed in a deluxe cabin that had all of the comforts of home. The staff was so helpful and accommodating for us with last minute changes that happened along the way. We're a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and 2 small dogs and it was such a wonderful stay, if only for a week! Thank you all!
Nov 27, 2019
Nice campground! Great people! Really appreciated their recommendation for obtaining RV parts that we discovered we needed.
Nov 21, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. I will stay there again if I am in the area.
Nov 19, 2019
The cabin was clean and warm for a nice fall getaway.
Nov 19, 2019
It was absolutely wonderful! The facilities were clean and the shower was absolutely wonderful! Thank You!
Nov 18, 2019
Awesome Time!!! Staff is Great!!! Campground is Great!!!
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Just stayed over night: arrived near time office closed, staff did not rush but made sure we had every need.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Excellent experience! Friendly staff and helpful! Convenient location to all attractions! Definitely recommend this park!!
Nov 16, 2019
Amazing facilities. Super friendly and helpful staff. Patricia, Jan, Alex and all weve met have been exceptional.
Nov 15, 2019
Great location, very well maintained, helpful check in. Only issue was Interstate 25 noise.
Nov 15, 2019
This nice KOA! Close to our kids when we visit. Like location outside the busy city. Used dog park a lot. Will be back next spring
Nov 14, 2019
As always cabin was clean and comfortable. Had a very enjoyable and restful visit.
Nov 12, 2019
Price way too high. Sites were muddy due to melted snow. Cable to slow. Many channels paused to buffer video due to the slow data rate. Bottom line, ridiculous price taints opinion on whole RV park.
Nov 12, 2019
Very Friendly people- clean facilities - nice sites -great place to stay!
Nov 08, 2019
Nice campground with easy access and wide level sites. Cable is provided but tv must be compatible. All local channels do come in fine on antenna. Kid and family friendly with very helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2019
My only complaint is the price
Nov 06, 2019
When we arrived we were placed in the one spot that was completely muddy. A lot of open spots around us that never filled in. Also, we used the washers and dryers at $2 each and it was a complete failure. At first, my complaint was the dryers ran on Hi for 40 minutes and not one piece of clothing that came out of either dryer was dry. We noticed the next day that the towels didnt even clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your experience with us, it is never our intent for anyone to be unhappy. If you had voiced your concerns with us, we would have done whatever necessary to accommodate you. We wish you all the best and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.
Feb 08, 2020
We have had a great time at this Koa. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I would like to say thank you very much to Scott and Anne they both have helped me out tremendously. We are new at camping and had a few issues and they went out of there way to lend a hand. Thank you so much, it's greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Phil and Nicole
- NICOLE MILLER on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.