Colorado Springs KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fun place to stay!
Jun 30, 2020
Nice park. Very large and sites are pretty close together. Would recommend they have connections for sites actually on the site instead of next door neighbors site. Kind of hard/weird to dump etc when it's right in neighbor's face. A little more thought should have gone into planning.
Jun 30, 2020
This is probably a small complaint, however it would be nice if there was more than one stall in the men's bathroom by the cabins on the backside (K14 area). There were a LOT of people that were trying to use the restroom at the same time and it became quite a big inconvenience for every one , at peak times (morning/evening). Everything else was fantastic and I enjoyed my stay. Will be back!
Jun 30, 2020
We rented a cabin with out 2 grandsons We all had a wonderful time!! Everyone working we’re so accommodating and the facility was awesome!! Thank you for a wonderful weekend and helping us make a great memory ♥��
Jun 30, 2020
Men’s bathroom needed more circulation. Great activities and fun. Picked up trash every morning. Very nice people. Great place to bring family
Jun 30, 2020
This would be a lovely site except there are not enough bathrooms. For over 200 RV, tent, and cabins there are only two restrooms with two showers and two toilets each. One women's toilet was out of order. Because we have a disability in our camper and no restroom we asked to be put as close as possible to the bathroom and instead were put the farthest point away. The quarter mile walk ruined
Jun 30, 2020
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place. Incredibly friendly staff. They were doing the Wet Wagon activity while we were there. A number of the staff interacted with the guests who participated. It was great to see that level of interaction and engagement. It's a bit close to the highway and the noise did dampen the experience a bit. Overall though, it was a great place.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a blast. So much fun for 4 toddlers. They had so much fun playing in the pool, the wet wagon ride. Everyone staff wise was great and friendly. 2 of the kids were stung by wasps on the playground and as soon as we told a staff member, they said they were on it. We will be back in the future for sure. Thank you for a great time!
Jun 29, 2020
Good accommodation with great staff. Only issue was noise from highway. Very nice roomy campsite. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2020
The service of the staff make this a great place to stay, plus the pool.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The positioning of the septic intake with respect to the patio pad was such that our trailer could not be anywhere near the table or chairs provided. Other than that it was good. The waterpark and pool was exceptional.
Jun 29, 2020
Our patio site was big and very nice! My only comment would be, there were a lot of people there, heading to the water park, etc... didn't see a lot of masks, and there were kids together on the playground, NOT 6' apart. Seemed a little too busy (group-wise) for a pandemic. We avoided group events and the public restroom facilities, used our own.
Jun 29, 2020
KOA was so family friendly , clean and safe. Our family had a great time and will definitely stay here again
Jun 29, 2020
We always enjoy!
Jun 29, 2020
Positives-great amenities such as the large splash pad with slides and heated pool, bikes to rent, playground and games, very clean restrooms and showers, nice dog park, full hook-up sites that came with nice patio furniture Negatives-right off the interstate-could hear traffic all day and night, not much grass
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful campground! We really enjoyed it! A little pricey for an elderly couple who doesn’t have kids to use the water park.
Jun 29, 2020
This was the second time this year. We were sad to hear Scott had left but Robin was just as nice. Had the pool up and running this time. What an improvement to the park. Also the new extension to the patios are looking great. Cant wait till our next stay!
Jun 29, 2020
This KOA has very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are very nice and well kept. Sites are pretty tight and sewer dumps for site next to you are a few feet from your picnic table. Overall great location to get out and explore Colorado Springs.
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was great! Wonderful ammenities. Wish the splash pad had a bit warmer water but everything else was great!
Jun 29, 2020
This place was amazing. I wish we had more time here, but it was just a quick stop over. We didn’t have a chance to take advantage over the amenities, but there were plenty here. I would definitely come back and stay a few days!
Jun 29, 2020
Great!! Can’t wait to stay again!!
Jun 29, 2020
Extremely well maintained campground. The kids had a blast! The activities were fun and kept them busy along with the water park. Will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Everyone was friendly and the campground was well kept. We will be visiting again in the future!
Jun 29, 2020
This is the second time we made an attempt to stay, the first time decided not to based off the cleanliness of the cabin. We stayed this time and still needed to clean the room over again, the bathroom mirror was dirty, toilet had hair on the back of it, bath mat stained as well and the upper loft needs vacuuming. Enjoyed the water park and water wagon, need more events like great wolf lodge
Jun 29, 2020
Perfect spot for weekend stay, close to a lot of fun places to visit. Amenities were good and well run, nice store.
Jun 28, 2020
Great location. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2020
My wife and I just stayed at this KOA for 7 nights. It’s near a lot of attractions, the staff is very friendly and the facility is very well kept. This is a GREAT place to stay.
Jun 28, 2020
Our second stay here. Very convenient to area grocers and shopping. Easy in and out.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Staff was amazing. The camp was very clean. Only issue is the highway noise but we are lite sleepers. Nice place overall!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
staff were very accommodating. We needed to be in Denver and we came in early and were allowed to setup as soon as the other folks left. Thanks again
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The staff was super friendly, otherwise we came for the kids and they were disappointed, we usually go to KOA San Diego which is amazing and this park did not live up to the what we read about, and the pool if you can call it that was very small, we understood Because of COVID some activities closed, but we expected more
Jun 27, 2020
It was AMAZING . The staff and amenities were great! Definitely coming back.
Jun 27, 2020
There was a lot of dog poop at our campsite when we first came
Jun 27, 2020
A very expensive, clean, well organized KOA oriented for families with children. Unfortunately, many of us older folks enjoy our evening entertainment through following our news and programming via cable TV. Although offered, was not available through a recent cable system upgrade, which requires a converter of some sort, according to Mark, who tried to help us. We weren’t advised. Not good poli
Jun 27, 2020
Traffic noise in back was terrible but nice campground.
Jun 27, 2020
I needed a one overnight stay with full hook-up. No frills like a swimming pool or hot tubs.I paid $82 for a one overnight stay, the same price as a whole family using all the ammenties. I have a Roadtrek 22 foot camper van, I am a full-time RVer. retired, on a fixed income, and personally I could not afford your daily prices.Overnights should be cheaper. You won't see me again for that price!
Jun 26, 2020
We had a blast. Can’t wait until you can open the jumping pillow and bubbles again.
Jun 26, 2020
Staff was friendly and plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Easy check in, check out.Very family freindly campground.awesome pool.
Jun 25, 2020
Everyone on the staff was super nice. The lots are all pretty flat and the pool area is so much fun.
Jun 11, 2020
Very friendly staff. This was most activities we had seen at a campground. Very modern spray ground, pool area. Nice level parking spaces, patio furniture, store with amenities, firepit, trees and clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again but would just request to be closer to river, away from highway because of highway noise in early morning. We enjoyed renting golf cart for an hour and going through dirt trails by river with kids.
- Anabel S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.