Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
The workers do there best here but the cabins went on with damaged roof all summer due to hail, numerous leaks, I stayed in a mud pit/water hole for weeks, horrible lawn care, overflowing trash cans every week, little activities, no updated activity board of local activities. To be fair I heard there was a death in the family of management but KOA should have brought in help.
Oct 19, 2018
Great location. Great service. People went out of their way to accommodate our needs
Oct 19, 2018
Great time. Much to do in the Colorado Springs area.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Neither tv cable nor wifi worked as claimed on website. Bathroom showers very small and ackward. Noisey from interstate, trains and Ft. Carson.
Oct 19, 2018
employeesvery friendly and helpful,r road noise very loud! entrance narrow esp. when a couple of units line upto check in,nice playground for small children but older children need something. ( b-ball court,frisbee golf, putt putt golf ??) very clean all around,nice size lots ,dog park nice
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome staff, well kept campground.
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed overnight, easy access and very clean with friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We didn’t get to do much because of the weather, Brrr!! But the grounds were very nice, well kept, and spaces were big enough to park RV and truck in one line!! Nice personnel!!! Thanks!!!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Showers have no room to dry off and dress Sights are nice. Looks like it would be lots of fun in summer for the kids. Wish that people who live there would have to keep their camp site cleaner.
Oct 15, 2018
Good over all facilities. This is our second stay. My major comment which is a repeat of my previous stay is PLEASE consider removing the boulders at the end of the sites. A mis-calculation by a driver will result in unneeded damage to the RV.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We really enjoyed are stay we stayed two extra days
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice park. Great folks and very accomidating. Mtc guy helped me with a minor water leak at connection. Great job. Great spot with concrete and nice patio furniture. Only thing was a little truck noise off of interstate.
Oct 14, 2018
the park is nice, but I found it a bit confusing to get around in. it seems to be a bit dated, needing help. my cable was not working and internet wasn't good while I was there (in & out). The rules made my stay a bit uncomfy, having guests sign in is not good. the dog park small.
Oct 14, 2018
Great stay! We were close to the bathrooms which was great since we drove next door to have our RV winterized before heading home to the mountains.
Oct 13, 2018
Cable and WiFi are basically not available with no apologies or warning. Grounds are clean
Oct 13, 2018
We stayed 2 nights purchased propane also. Was very satisfied with the campground, top notch. Would recommend to anyone. Workers were very nice & helpfull.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
campsite were a little to close together. Wifi was ok
Oct 12, 2018
The highlight was a nice shower area. Thanks. The lowlight was all the dog poop next to my travel trailer. Not one or two stacks, but three or four, so it seems logical that one of my neighbors was using my area as a dump...more than once or twice. Staff need to be on the lookout for this activity and better ways of policing this activity would be great.
Oct 12, 2018
Nice stay poor rating due to to continuing policy of all KOA campgrounds to provide GARBAGE WiFi service In this new era of social media your wifi is disgraceful and useless Move into this century
Oct 11, 2018
Great people scenic location lots to do
Oct 11, 2018
No Internet and cable, read the previous comments for months. The owners are aware and obviously don’t care. You are paying a premium for the service, you don’t recieve. The spots are the smallest of any KOA in the country. When we tried to leave we had to knock on two quests campers to get them to move their vehicles so we could get our trailer out. Interstate, Train, and plane noise!!!
Oct 11, 2018
Easy access to park and very clean area. Friendly and efficient when booking in. Overall a great experience. Will stay again and recommend.
Oct 11, 2018
No hot shower, it was 37 degrees and lost hot water 30 seconds after I stepped in. WiFi is still down from a storm 3 months ago. Store was down on supplies, although they are open year round. People were nice, though.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Ok
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I wish u would charge a little extra and make wi-fi useful instead of a useless joke People are looking for dependable and useable wi-fi now days and yours is terrible Otherwise love the place and service
Oct 09, 2018
Campground was nice and well maintained. WiFi had to be logged on every time that I tried to access the internet. Cable did not work the 16 days we were there but antenna is OK. They claimed it was due to damage from recent hailstorms but it was not repaired before we left.
Oct 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We wound up having a late arrival but someone called to let us know where our paperwork would be. Enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to make it back sometime.
Oct 09, 2018
Stayed for four(4) days, super deluxe patio site, concrete pads (long enough for the entire coach!!). Nice park. Some of staff a bit rude/grumpy.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice level spots
Oct 09, 2018
Love this KOA Would love full time
Oct 09, 2018
The electrical hook up was way too low. We have a surge protector and could hardly hook up because the electrical hookup was way too close to the ground.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice level pads.
Oct 09, 2018
all good
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Campground was well equipped. Ample bathrooms with showers. Clean. Dog park was nice. The spot I had was mostly gravel and dirt. No trees. Other sites did have trees though. There is a water park. It was closed for the season during my visit. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the nearby attractions.
Oct 08, 2018
Was skeptical regarding the site they gave us because of it's proximity to the major highway, but surprisingly it was relatively quiet in the early morning hours. Given it's location close to Ft Carson, it was nice to hear Taps and Revelry. All in all a very good experience.
Oct 08, 2018
When we arrived we were escorted to an assigned site, but the next day our site seeing was interrupted by a call and demand to return and move our trailer. We were put on the wrong site by the person who checked us in. We lost a half day of sightseeing resolving the issue. It was very stressful for what was planned to be an enjoyable afternoon. The person who called us was quite rude.
Oct 08, 2018
We live in Albuquerque, New Mexico and just bought our first RV. We decided to take our first trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado. You’re KOA is very nice and well maintained. The only thing I could say that’s a little is the noise from I-25, which didn’t bother us.
Oct 08, 2018
This KOA served well as a one night stopping place while traveling through. There is nothing warm and fuzzy about it and, like most, it is right next to the highway. Also we were directly beneath the power lines. The sites are large and easy to navigate.
Oct 08, 2018
We appreciate how friendly the staff is, how clean the campground is and overall enjoy how close this KOA to things.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy