Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Just passing through at the conclusion of an 8 day journey. The facility was nice and much bigger than other KOAs we stayed at in Colorado. The kids water park area was unique and a nice amenity. Very conveniently located as well. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2018
Lots of fun it was a little warm but I would come stay again
Jul 16, 2018
Very easy to get to, nice friendly people running the place, swimming pool and kids play area was very nice.
Jul 16, 2018
Good and clean.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice campground close to town with great water park for kids. Had some power issues during our stay, generator had to be used several times. Took over an hour one of the times to get restored. Most staff were very pleasant. Bathroom/showers were very clean and kept stocked. Weather very unpredictable, soft ball size hail day before we checked in. Lots of damage to RV's and cars.
Jul 16, 2018
Internet did not work nor did cable.......Road noise in the AM a issue
Jul 16, 2018
Pool & water park really nice. Cable tv wasn’t working in whole campground while we were there.
Jul 16, 2018
We were way over charged. We were there for 42 days and had to pay over $2100.00, and that included our 10% discount. We live in a resort and NOBODY pays that much to stay there. Your owner should be ashamed of ripping people off like this ��
Jul 16, 2018
We had one of the employees get in our face to start a fight. After going to the office to ask for a manager we were told that non was available. The office gal to down the incident report and were told a manager would get back to us. This of course never happened. We come twice and year with a large group and will be relocating from now on with this level of service.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I25 is a bit loud but the Splash pool is awesome for the kids!
Jul 16, 2018
Too big. Like smaller KOA's. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend it for 40 footers and kids on vacation. Waterslide carnaval atmosphere just not my style.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Lousy representative of the KOA campgrounds!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Nice level sites. Lots to do.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice facilities. Nice pool for the kids. Friendly staff. Close to a RV friendly gas station. Nice but nothing really special.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice location but an excessive number of rules and I did not like having to wear an arm band to get into the pool.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Easy in easy out - only thing better and you can not do anything about is have the Love Station have large RV Diesel pumps.
Jul 15, 2018
Really great KOA! Easy in and out with our 42' fifth wheel. Their water park is amazing and the entire place is great for families.
Jul 15, 2018
Convenient overnight to pick up another family member at the airport.
Jul 14, 2018
No internet!!, was told they were working on it. We were there for 5 night and it was never fixed. a lot of highway noise, trash smelled not emptied often enough.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Campground is directly off of the interstate, so it is noisy all the time. Staff was friendly, however my site was not ready at check in time, so I had to wait and while I was waiting, they helped about five other families. The pool hours are pretty terrible for summer, 10-6. Not sure why the pool closes at 6, there is no life guard at any time, so I don't know why it closes so early.
Jul 14, 2018
Too much congestion at the entrance and commerciality. We have been staying with you for over 20 years. Getting to be too big and too busy!! Wearing wrist bands, now?? Also, need more recycle bins for paper and plastics. Bad Wi-Fi connection.
Jul 14, 2018
Our pull through was to short, but we managed, our grandkids had allot of fun at the water park.
Jul 12, 2018
We are traveling across the country. This was our favorite KOA so far.
Jul 12, 2018
Dissapointed that the cable was not working. Was told 2 different stories about it not working and that the cable guy was fixing it as we spoke. The hot tub was not working either.. The park is very nice and the office staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2018
Overnight stay to break up drive for grand children. We had a good time at campground.
Jul 11, 2018
Just facts: 1) WIFI was not available, office did not have any idea when it would be repaired, 2) the park blew a power fuse and many of us were surprised to have 1/2 voltage for a number of hours. It was 90 degrees that day and thankfully air conditioner motor was not ruined; 3) Cable TV reception was poor; 4) busy KOA . Positive items include: 1) level spacious spots; 2) bathrooms were nice.
Jul 11, 2018
Signage for the campground is almost nonexistent. Nce campground. Lots of fun things for kids. Parents need to be more vigilant with their children. We returned to the campground after dark and came very close to hitting a very young child squatting along the edge of the road, playing in the gravel. We both had trouble sleeping that night, thinking of what could have been. Thank God for his merc
Jul 11, 2018
Rest rooms needed some work - showers were very awkward and floors flooded. Otherwise, campground was good and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2018
When you are traveling from state to state, it's very hard to come to a campground exactly on time. When we got to the campground we were a little early, our space was empty but yet Delores still charged us $15.00. There's is no place on the paperwork that states check-in is at noon accept on the paperwork you're given at check-in!! This practice is unacceptable!!
Jul 11, 2018
Campground was beautiful and wonderfully laid out. The waterpark was great for the kids. The wagon wheel cafe serves a great inexpensive breakfast and their pizzas were delicious. The only thing that that we were a little bummed out about was that the game room closed so early. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the Springs area. Hosts were so nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
The park and people was outstanding. We enjoyed having access to the water park with our grandsons who lived in COS. We also had to put down our dog of 18 years and the park staff and other guests were very helpful and understanding. We were surprised when we received a sympathy card from the staff and our neighbors even though we hadn't met all of them. We will always remember the kind words.
Jul 10, 2018
Very poor customer service
Jul 10, 2018
We were here for our week as it was an optimum hub for our vacation trips into the local attractions. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. We would certainly return again!
Jul 10, 2018
Family had a great time and enjoyed all aspects of the trip.
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent experiet. Only suggestion is to have the employees slow down on the gulf carts. Dangerous.
Jul 10, 2018
The water park was excellent. The showers were horrible. There was water all over the restroom. The stalls were extremely small. This matter needs to be addressed before someone will fall and get injured. A suggestion for improvement woul d be to have garbage pickup at each campsite.
Jul 10, 2018
This campground is very well maintained and has great activities for families. For us (2) it was a home-base for enjoying the area. What I'm not fond of is the long-term renters, their proximity with the vacation travelers and the rules regarding their "stuff" not being enforced. Also, being welcomed with a smile and a considerate attitude to your guests goes a long way in solving a problem.
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff and level gravel spots with concrete patio made our stay pleasant. We would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2018
The rudest office people! NO customer service at all! Obviously the folks in the office have no idea the the customer writes their pay check! I would stay at the "lowes" (where they told me to go) before I would come back or recommend to anyone. I have been RVing most of my adult life, high end parks to dirt patches at the side of the road, but one thing for sure the staff can be nice no matte
Jul 09, 2018
Good time.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This place has changed since last year. The check in ladies were short and almost rude. I have pit bulls and they let me know that they didn't appreciate the breed. My father-in-law was going to visit and they said he would have to pay to use the pool, I didn't even ask if he could. The water park is nice for the kids and that is about all I appreciated about the park.
Jul 09, 2018
The park was awesome the grandkids loved the waterpark that's all they wanted to do . The park is huge everyone was very helpful the park is clean we enjoyed our 6 nights there and will be back soon
Jul 09, 2018
KOA is alright, nice splash park. The ladies that work in the office will make this park fail. I've never been disrespected and demoralized by the way they talked to me. I got there a little early and was told to go wait at a Walmart or gas station, the nice gentleman out front said he would park me on the side and she still argued. It sickens me to see a KOA disrespect customers as this.
Jul 09, 2018
I liked the size of the RV spaces, paved streets, the amenities for families but didn't like the two RVs near us that look like they have been there for years and can't even be moved anymore. Tarps over cars and a motorhome is very tacky and may not stay again because it is obviously allowed. They need more spaces with 50amp and better landscaping on most before adding on to park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals