RV Reviews

May 15, 2022
Easy to check in. Our original assigned site was not ready ( another guest was still parked there after checkout time), however, another site was quickly found and a manager compensated us for the inconvenience. All the staff was pleasant, the campground was clean and it’s an easy on/off location when traveling through Colorado!
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Everything was fabulous. The only reason to not say 10 is the fact of the construction and equipment noise all day.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Campground is rather tightly packed.
May 14, 2022
This park has went down hill from years past! Anytime they start letting long terms in, this is what happens. We pulled into our site and decided to move on without even getting out. Yes we had to forfeit a nights rent but we went up to Ft. Collins KOA to a really nice campground!
May 14, 2022
Excellent staff, nice level sites.
May 14, 2022
The best KOA that we have stayed at, the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a great one !
May 14, 2022
A nice, clean campground with a beautiful river close by. Friendly staff!
May 12, 2022
Great stay. Nice amenities. Could use a lite tlc. Look forward to returning when the water park is open =)
May 12, 2022
site 102 was next to the creek with beautiful views. Easy to set up our 34 ft motorhome. We had to park our jeep “parallel” in front of the RV. The staff is friendly & returned call when i left messages. Sites are very close together. Is very noisy due to the highway and cars hitting the shoulder ridges. The laundry room only had 4 washers and only 1 was working; 1 took my 2.75 & didn’t w
May 12, 2022
This site was mostly use by long term customers. Not the typical vacationers. The location had no views and not many trees. It was like a parking lot. The cable service not working. The restaurant forgot to schedule workers, so they did not open. The covered cabana for barbecue and sink area was dirty and trash was in the sinks. This was not for me.
May 10, 2022
It was a quick overnight, but very friendly and easily accessible from I25. They keep expanding and improving this camp. Very nice.
May 10, 2022
We love this place, second time. We will be back
May 09, 2022
Great quick check in large pull through spaces
May 09, 2022
We’ve stayed here several times before over the last 15 years. Really starting to go down hill. Full timers there with microwaves and weight bench outside. Very dumpy looking.
May 09, 2022
Cable is a joke there and has been for ten years. They had to turn the water off because they were installing new water lines to the new section which was fine if they would have told us when they were going to do it. Laundry facility is dirty, smelly, and two of the four washers were broken the two weeks we were there. We are going to find another campground when we come out this fall.
May 09, 2022
Our stay was the time out in a RV. First timers. The camp ground was clean. Staff was wonderful and helpful
May 09, 2022
Great activities for the kids!
May 09, 2022
Everyone was wonderful.
May 08, 2022
Awesome staff, very accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful.....need to maybe put a sound wall up as highway 25 is right next to it and it was very noisy!!
May 08, 2022
nice, quiet,
May 07, 2022
We were there for a medical visit. But visited Garden of the Gods as well. The site was clean and the on-site dog yard was great. There seemed to be many full time residents there. But, for our purposes, all went well. Might be a lot of noise if staying on a site near the construction on the north end.
May 06, 2022
Nice overall. Friendly staff. Biggest complaint is the laundry facilities. Only 3 washers worked. Limited number of dryers. Room is small and in need of upgrading. Adding new sites is great but the other facilities need to grow also.
May 06, 2022
clean friendly convenient.. loved our short stay..Thanks SDS
May 06, 2022
Location is out of the way to get to.
May 06, 2022
May 05, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff!!!
May 05, 2022
May 05, 2022
Pleasant park. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bummer it’s right off the highway and you can hear the traffic.
May 05, 2022
Very poor WiFi signal strength. Cafe was promoted on check in, but was closed for business.
May 04, 2022
Friendly staff, large RV patio sites and an on-site cafe with pizza delivery to your door. They had a plethora of fun activities for the children. I enjoyed the morning pledge of allegiance at the flag pole! Great start to the day!
May 04, 2022
The staff was great. It’s a nice facility but the highway noise is terrible.
May 03, 2022
The RV park was very nice and staff very friendly.
May 03, 2022
We were disappointed in the road noise that went on all night long here. It seems as though some kind of highway rumble strip is on the interstate literally just above this campground. That is more consistent with our experiences at a lower cost Journey, not a premium Holiday. We would use this as a single overnight stop, not a longer stay.
May 02, 2022
Very friendly staff!!
May 01, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was a little remote. We like to walk or bike to places. But it wasn't terribly far from the sites we wanted to see. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were clean.
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
Very nice staff. Gave us options on different campsites. We have class A RV. Entry and exit could be wider with tight turns around trees.
May 01, 2022
Étant hors saison, on ne nous a pas permis d’entrer une heure plus tôt sur notre site. On nous a facturé le plein prix malgré une diminution de service ( câble inopérant, construction pour agrandissement).
Apr 29, 2022
Highway construction made it very noisy. I know that isn't within your control though.
Apr 29, 2022
Very noisy due to the highway. Bathhouse not in great condition or very clean. Lots for families to do during warmer months but passing thru for one night in April didn't impress much.
Apr 29, 2022
This campground was great. We are a retired couple so no kids with us, but lots of activities available if you do have kids. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained; we were greeted in the office and led to our campsite by friendly, knowledgeable employees. No cable due to renovations, but we were able to get local channels, and wifi was good.
Apr 29, 2022
Great except Hiway noise we were not used to.
Apr 29, 2022
I thought your rates were high for people who pull in for the night. Not everyone wants all the other stuff….Also the laundry room was dirty with no sink or water. Your park was the most expensive in 2,000 miles compared to all the others.? Your washerman’s dryers should be updated etc…. Staff super nice and friendly…. Park not worth the $ in my opinion.
Apr 28, 2022
Highway noise was annoying. Cable was not working, waiting to find a new provider. Water was shut off over the night, line was broke by a customer, but no reason was given. Water problem was fixed next morning.
Apr 28, 2022
No prices posted in after hours room. Had to check in and chance it. Rates outrageous for what is offered. Will never stay here again. Ever. And, this entire survey in language other than English! This is America people! Get it figured out!
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
There were many fun activities for the kids! I was able to keep them busy and tire them out:)
Dec 31, 2021
Very clean and the location for all of our daily adventures was perfect. Our stay was for a week between Christmas and New Years. We were excited to find that the pool was heated and the hot tub was a great bonus as well. Our water froze in our 5th Wheel and the clean showers were nice to have as an option. The only drawback I can say is the traffic noise from the highway however this was minor and I would definitely recommend this KOA.
- rylansmimi on Trip Advisor