Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2018
Park was beautiful and very clean. Sevice people were great. Only issue I had was the train horns All night long which I know and understand is out of your control.
Sep 18, 2018
Everything was great except for the internet service.
Sep 17, 2018
I’ve stayed at this camp ground before a very clean,very nice personal ,will stay here again when going thru this area.thank you for all your assistance.
Sep 17, 2018
staff very nice railroad was really loud
Sep 12, 2018
Somewhat over priced, but the tent site was very nice. Shower stalls are very cramped.
Aug 30, 2018
Very pleasant stay at the end of our camping road trip. Staff were generally courteous and efficient. Tent sites are quite small and quite expensive as they only have 'deluxe' sites and not many of them either but the canopy was very useful during the thunderstorms. Kamping Kitchen is a great asset. Pool area was clean and extensive but does close strangely early compared to other KOA's
Aug 26, 2018
Everything was great except for the mosquitoes. They were out of control.
Aug 13, 2018
Great time. All issues that came up due to inclement weather were quickly addressed. Very clean and well maintained. The splash pad was a huge bonus. The only complaint would be that the wifi was very poor. I would recommend saying that wifi is only available in the office on your web page, so that campers aren't led to believe it is accessible across the grounds.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The tent center was absolutely awesome metal roof sandbox to set up in. Couldn’t have been happier. My shower was cold but after talking to other campers theirs was warm so I guess I got luck of the draw
Aug 07, 2018
There was enough activities for the whole family. The water park was the highlight for the kids. Cleanliness was exceptional. Staff was helpful, friendly, ever present to assist in any needs. Although it's near the highway and train tracks, the amenities, cleanliness and staff offset any negative there might have been. Great place to stay!!
Aug 07, 2018
The campground is loud - railroad / major highway. This is not an ideal place to stay if you are tent camping. I would guess it is a convenient place to stay if you have a hard-side camper.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We enjoy our stay every year!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground. Bathrooms weren't too bad but they could stand to clean them more than once a day. Campground was close to Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and other attractions. Only issue we had was with front desk management. They are lacking in customer service
Jul 02, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
I sent feedback to Koa directly and have not had any reply. That alone speaks volumes. Wrt this koa. Simply unacceptable for what was paid. Dirty picnic table, cramped quarters (cabin AC venting into our site), noisy (interstate, just bad location), garbage cans overflowing even into campsites, water and electrical connections co-located, likely in violation of codes, bathrooms in need attn.
Jun 05, 2018
We had been winded out of another camping area we called and were able to secure two nights here. The front desk attendant was kind and very accommodating. The new water park is awesome, the kids LOVED it. On a windy day though prepared to get soaked unless your sitting in the pool/back area. We were able to grab some Jiffy pop in the convenience store that was a huge hit for the kids.
Jun 01, 2018
The campground was nice, the pool was fantastic and the staff was amazing! My only complaint- and it is a huge one... we were tent camping right next to the garbage (like right next to it) and the garbage was overflowing everywhere (into our site). We had to deal with that for the first night and two days of our stay. It was NOT pleasant! Had it not been for that, our stay would have been perfect.
May 15, 2018
The price for a tent site did not match what was online. Also, we went for a rustic site and was told on arrival they only offer deluxe sites, which again didn't match what we seen online. The deluxe advertises electric outlets, but when we unplugged what they had plugged into both outlets at our site they complained we turned off the campground's cable, so we couldn't even use the electric.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy