Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
I loved how personal the staff is. Escorting us to our site, ensuring that we had anything we needed. With a fare amount of vavuables in our possession while traveling, we felt safe and secure from all of the above situations. Great location and can't thank this KOA enough for our experience!
Aug 31, 2017
Neighbours did not adhere to quiet time rules and thenstaff did not come around to check. Pool was chilly, the recording was loud, and the hot tub age restriction was upsetting for the kids. Tent area had covers and sand plots.ð Bathrooms were goodð Staff were helpful with check in.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was a very enjoyable stay we were impressed with all the different things to do at the campground especially with the pool Recreation Area. We enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities were clean and well-kept.
Aug 19, 2017
This is a Great KOA, the grounds were clean, the bathrooms were clean and lots of yellow shirts to help answer any question. What hurts this KOA is the location sound of traffic from I-25 all night long, Train whistle every 2 hours along hwy 87, the smell of sewer from water treatment plant and it just blows my mind why would anybody put a tent camp site next to the garbage can that attracts fly
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms too hot! Pool and water park freezing. Unfriendly staff. Never had the lights on in camp kitchen. Tent sites too small and always flooded from rain. Not at all handi cap frendly or accasiable
Aug 09, 2017
We had one rv site, 2 tent sites and a cabin for a family weekend. Great friendly people, great pool, water park and very clean bathrooms. Can't wait to camp there again. They were able to put all of the sites really close together for us.
Aug 07, 2017
Love the staff and how the park is taken care of at all times. The hot tub was open but the jets would not come on. The knob was broken. Hate the train, even though it's out of the parks control. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2017
So impressed with how nice everything was! The bathrooms were nice and clean and the showers were great! You'all have thought of everything!! We would definitely stay there again if ever in the area!
Aug 05, 2017
Near the Interstate so it was noisy in the tent. Nice covered and sandy tent sites with a fence between each site but all sites are so close together. it would be nice to have more space between each campsite. The shower stalls were also small.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the covered tent sight. Rained the night I camped. Nice folks there might stay there on my way home if there is space available.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice
Jul 15, 2017
The facilities were acceptable. The desk staff was not very friendly and did not provide us any information about activities or items that were available for the kids. The splash pad was supposed to be done but was not completed even though it was the end of June. Very disappointing. The bathrooms were mediocre. They need a new venting system it got very hot in there. The rec room wasn't alway
Jul 12, 2017
liked the covered tent site, Bath/shower needs additional ventilation, felt much like a sauna. Proximity to highway resulted in noisy overnight. Very convenient for visiting in Colo. Springs
Jul 09, 2017
Great KOA! The south bathroom smelled really bad. Had lots of fun.
Jul 07, 2017
Everything perfect except the highway noise. My kids love the splash, staff was very friendly. Overall very good. Probably nothing you can do about it except some noise-blocking fence which does not sound good.
Jun 26, 2017
Disappointed splash pad not up, when reservation was made told splash pad would be up. Family kichen grill and one burner not working. Staff is friendly and helpful KOA is very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
The tent sites are very small. It is a long way to walk to the bathroom from the tent sites. It is dark and kinda scary. The lady at the front desk is not very friendly compared to other KOAs. The pool and the camp kitchen were nice.
Jun 16, 2017
The facility is clean and well marked. I have stayed at quite a few KOAs across the US and this one is definitely in the lower 1/3. Watch out for Belinda however. She is not customer friendly and even her staff is fearful of her. Most of the other staff is wonderful. She really shouldn't be in the service industry. Terrible. 400 Character limit cannot begin to explain the reasons why.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
the tent site was overpriced, no water nor electric, wifi- reception was poor onsite, restrooms were small and used by too many people, it was loud (interstate, railway, waterfall) and sleeping only possible with earplugs. Sorry to say all that, but I would never stay there again.
Jun 05, 2017
Over priced for just a picnic table and maybe a 6x8 spot. Crowded, does not give you the nature feel of camping. Nice river/dam to view but no real outdoor camping feel. I have been to another KOA and was inpressed how modern it was but still gave you the sense nature, true camping. Didnt even have a fireplace too
May 23, 2017
May 16, 2017
Lots and lots of accommodations and pretty location the place was clean family oriented
May 15, 2017
Our tent sites were very close together and the interstate is pretty loud. The office staff were talking negatively about another customer while I was making purchases from the gift shop which just felt a bit unprofessional to me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy