Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We enjoy our stay every year!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground. Bathrooms weren't too bad but they could stand to clean them more than once a day. Campground was close to Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and other attractions. Only issue we had was with front desk management. They are lacking in customer service
Jul 02, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
I sent feedback to Koa directly and have not had any reply. That alone speaks volumes. Wrt this koa. Simply unacceptable for what was paid. Dirty picnic table, cramped quarters (cabin AC venting into our site), noisy (interstate, just bad location), garbage cans overflowing even into campsites, water and electrical connections co-located, likely in violation of codes, bathrooms in need attn.
Jun 05, 2018
We had been winded out of another camping area we called and were able to secure two nights here. The front desk attendant was kind and very accommodating. The new water park is awesome, the kids LOVED it. On a windy day though prepared to get soaked unless your sitting in the pool/back area. We were able to grab some Jiffy pop in the convenience store that was a huge hit for the kids.
Jun 01, 2018
The campground was nice, the pool was fantastic and the staff was amazing! My only complaint- and it is a huge one... we were tent camping right next to the garbage (like right next to it) and the garbage was overflowing everywhere (into our site). We had to deal with that for the first night and two days of our stay. It was NOT pleasant! Had it not been for that, our stay would have been perfect.
May 15, 2018
The price for a tent site did not match what was online. Also, we went for a rustic site and was told on arrival they only offer deluxe sites, which again didn't match what we seen online. The deluxe advertises electric outlets, but when we unplugged what they had plugged into both outlets at our site they complained we turned off the campground's cable, so we couldn't even use the electric.
Jan 08, 2018
Dec 13, 2017
Very nice! Staff was helpful and polite! Nice area! Shower stalls were kind of small, but still very clean and hot water felt great!
Oct 15, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
I loved how personal the staff is. Escorting us to our site, ensuring that we had anything we needed. With a fare amount of vavuables in our possession while traveling, we felt safe and secure from all of the above situations. Great location and can't thank this KOA enough for our experience!
Aug 31, 2017
Neighbours did not adhere to quiet time rules and thenstaff did not come around to check. Pool was chilly, the recording was loud, and the hot tub age restriction was upsetting for the kids. Tent area had covers and sand plots.ð Bathrooms were goodð Staff were helpful with check in.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was a very enjoyable stay we were impressed with all the different things to do at the campground especially with the pool Recreation Area. We enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities were clean and well-kept.
Aug 19, 2017
This is a Great KOA, the grounds were clean, the bathrooms were clean and lots of yellow shirts to help answer any question. What hurts this KOA is the location sound of traffic from I-25 all night long, Train whistle every 2 hours along hwy 87, the smell of sewer from water treatment plant and it just blows my mind why would anybody put a tent camp site next to the garbage can that attracts fly
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms too hot! Pool and water park freezing. Unfriendly staff. Never had the lights on in camp kitchen. Tent sites too small and always flooded from rain. Not at all handi cap frendly or accasiable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals