Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2021
Great location. Some road noise since right off of I25. I would say the worst was the military doing night artillery maneuvers right across the freeway. It made the ground shake. No heads up at check-in. It would have been nice. Clean and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2021
Stay was great. Nice store, friendly staff. Just need to fix some of the picnic tables specially T90.
Oct 24, 2021
Very welcoming staff, clean facility, has everything we needed. The staff member with brown hair and an arm sleeve, younger lady, cool(you know) was super helpful and kind! Had plenty of recommendations for us to do!
Oct 19, 2021
we like to stay Koa bc restroom is very clean and warm but this location is dirty and nobody care the cleaness. We are not gonna come back this one
Oct 19, 2021
We loved our stay in Colorado Springs! The KOA is under construction in areas but once it is complete it will be amazing. The Kamp Kitchen is such a great idea.
Oct 16, 2021
The campground was very well kept! The staff was very friendly!
Oct 13, 2021
We stayed in a tent site. We have gone to this campground every year while my children were young. My son has now gone into the Marines and he was home on leave and wanted to visit fond memories. A lot has changed since we used to go there and there are not many tent sites left. But we had a great time. It is a great staging point for the many many things to do in the Springs
Oct 12, 2021
Great place, except for all the construction vehicles making noise all day. But totally understand the need for expansion, as it is in a great location!
Oct 09, 2021
The camping sites are close to each other. We couldn't enjoy talking around the campfire because we were worried about being loud. I will post a picture on the Google review to show the campsite. The Waterpark was close. The website is not clear about when it closes for the season. I assumed cuz it was warm weather that it would be open. The location is close to the freeway so you can hear cars
Oct 06, 2021
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful! The only things that should be improved is hot water for the Kamp kitchen, and more laundry facilities.
Sep 30, 2021
We appreciated being able to do laundry and shower! We liked that there was a dog area, but found it mostly unusable since it was not fenced in. There was fun dog obstacles to do but on a leash was pretty much impossible. We loved that the tent sites were covered and sand! Considering we have a tent that attaches to the back of our Jeep, it made it difficult to manage.
Sep 30, 2021
Great location! Clean and couldn't ask for anything more. I will be returning within the week. :)
Sep 28, 2021
The campsite was clean and prepared for us when we arrived. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. The only downside I would have to say would be the hot tub not working.
Sep 27, 2021
Definitely kid friendly and the employees were so great about keeping our small children occupied. The amount of kids’ activities included in the rate is amazing! We did tent camp and the highway noise was pretty brutal, but I bet if we stayed in a kamping cabin next time we wouldn’t be bothered by it so much. Overall, it was a great weekend getaway and our girls can’t stop talking about it.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Always the best stay
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Gave away my original campsite. Put me in another tent site that neighbors are parked in the spot. Cars speeding down paths no paper towels in dispenser in bathroom 1/2 the water park features not working. We paid for 3 days left in 2 it was horrible
Aug 27, 2021
The grounds were clean, but there were a lot of bees around everywhere we went. The picnic tables were old and worn in the tent sites but the shelters were magnificently kept, and the sand spots for the tents were very comfortable. There was lots to do and we were never bored. All the staff were freindly
Aug 24, 2021
The one bad thing, ok two, there was a dusk to dawn light at out tent site. Really! And they made everyone get out of the swimming pool and hot tub at 8:20.
Aug 16, 2021
We had a great time.
Aug 16, 2021
We tent camped for one night and had so much fun. As two late twenty somethings, we were pleasantly surprised at the amenities and had a great time at the water slides and hot tub. Friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2021
Friendly staff and friendly people
Aug 09, 2021
We enjoyed the amenities for the kids, the deluxe tent site was very nice but the very bright pole light was annoying and made it difficult to sleep. Not sure why it was necessary.
Jul 30, 2021
My children and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay at the KOA Campground tent site for 4 days.. There were lots of activities and PLENTY of kids to engage with, they never had a dull moment.. Seeing natures creatures such as lizards, rabbits and racoons was interesting.. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restrooms/showers were clean.. Visitors were friendly and we felt like a part of something..
Jul 26, 2021
The bathrooms are disgustingly filthy all hours of the night and day. The staff won't guide you to your campsite and they are not very well marked. Also people from the cabin beside my tent site parked on my site and the office did not make them move. I literally had to park just mere inches from the fire ring on my site. I will not be back to this KOA and I'll be telling everyone I know about it.
Jul 19, 2021
Great amenities, great staff, great activities for our kids!!! Only complaints are the pool was really dirty and filled with swimming bugs, we didn't let our kids get in. And the security lights at night attracted bugs to our site and killed our campfire experience.
Jul 19, 2021
I just wanted to have some peace of mind and I got it ,it was great
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 10, 2021
Good customer service and employees seemed friendly. Biggest issue we had was the pool and splash park were absolutely filthy. Pool was clearly not being filtered or maintained. Water was murky and dirt and hair was everywhere in it. Splash park has dirt built up on the bottom under slides etc from the water being so dirty. Two different family’s mentioned it in separate conversations to us.
Jul 05, 2021
Jul 01, 2021
We loved all the activities!!! Our kids had so much fun! Would love a shaded area by the jump of for the parents to sit or kids to sit after jumping. The light directly behind tent space 91 was very intrusive to our sleep. If there is some way to block some of that light so the tent campers can have a good sleep. Overall thank you for stay!
Jun 28, 2021
This KOA is subpar compared to other KOAs in Colorado. NO grassy areas. Weeds and mud. Very noisy from the highway, even on the far end of the camp. The campers in 105 were noisy, foul-mouthed, and were loud well past 10pm. This is probably great for kids with the amenities but for me and my dog, it was no fun. Sand tent pad became a very small pad once the rain came over the roof of site.
Jun 26, 2021
It was a great, friendly place to stay!
Jun 20, 2021
Jun 15, 2021
We love the Koas all over and have stayed at many however this time in Colorado Springs was highly disappointing the pool was so dirty and the water level was so low in the kid area. The cafe sign was on but no one was in there I tried multiple times to get lunch for my family.. we ended up leaving without staying the night.
Jun 14, 2021
This place is awesome! All the facilities were top notch and they had the best activities for the kids (and adults!). Staff was phenomenal!