Tent Reviews

Apr 11, 2022
The campground itself was in great shape. The activities were fun and engaging. The only issue we really had was with the roof of the covered tent site. Being in CO we expect a lot of wind, but it seemed these roofs were not so prepared. Whether it was a lack of maintenance or attention to detail, the roofs on at least 2 of the sites were heavily impacted by wind and created a lot of noise.
Mar 29, 2022
Mar 15, 2022
Excellent customer services
Nov 08, 2021
Great location. Some road noise since right off of I25. I would say the worst was the military doing night artillery maneuvers right across the freeway. It made the ground shake. No heads up at check-in. It would have been nice. Clean and friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2021
Stay was great. Nice store, friendly staff. Just need to fix some of the picnic tables specially T90.
Oct 24, 2021
Very welcoming staff, clean facility, has everything we needed. The staff member with brown hair and an arm sleeve, younger lady, cool(you know) was super helpful and kind! Had plenty of recommendations for us to do!
Oct 19, 2021
we like to stay Koa bc restroom is very clean and warm but this location is dirty and nobody care the cleaness. We are not gonna come back this one
Oct 19, 2021
We loved our stay in Colorado Springs! The KOA is under construction in areas but once it is complete it will be amazing. The Kamp Kitchen is such a great idea.
Oct 16, 2021
The campground was very well kept! The staff was very friendly!
Oct 13, 2021
We stayed in a tent site. We have gone to this campground every year while my children were young. My son has now gone into the Marines and he was home on leave and wanted to visit fond memories. A lot has changed since we used to go there and there are not many tent sites left. But we had a great time. It is a great staging point for the many many things to do in the Springs
Oct 12, 2021
Great place, except for all the construction vehicles making noise all day. But totally understand the need for expansion, as it is in a great location!
Oct 09, 2021
The camping sites are close to each other. We couldn't enjoy talking around the campfire because we were worried about being loud. I will post a picture on the Google review to show the campsite. The Waterpark was close. The website is not clear about when it closes for the season. I assumed cuz it was warm weather that it would be open. The location is close to the freeway so you can hear cars
Oct 06, 2021
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful! The only things that should be improved is hot water for the Kamp kitchen, and more laundry facilities.
Sep 30, 2021
We appreciated being able to do laundry and shower! We liked that there was a dog area, but found it mostly unusable since it was not fenced in. There was fun dog obstacles to do but on a leash was pretty much impossible. We loved that the tent sites were covered and sand! Considering we have a tent that attaches to the back of our Jeep, it made it difficult to manage.
Sep 30, 2021
Great location! Clean and couldn't ask for anything more. I will be returning within the week. :)
Sep 28, 2021
The campsite was clean and prepared for us when we arrived. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. The only downside I would have to say would be the hot tub not working.
Sep 27, 2021
Definitely kid friendly and the employees were so great about keeping our small children occupied. The amount of kids’ activities included in the rate is amazing! We did tent camp and the highway noise was pretty brutal, but I bet if we stayed in a kamping cabin next time we wouldn’t be bothered by it so much. Overall, it was a great weekend getaway and our girls can’t stop talking about it.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Always the best stay
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Gave away my original campsite. Put me in another tent site that neighbors are parked in the spot. Cars speeding down paths no paper towels in dispenser in bathroom 1/2 the water park features not working. We paid for 3 days left in 2 it was horrible
Aug 27, 2021
The grounds were clean, but there were a lot of bees around everywhere we went. The picnic tables were old and worn in the tent sites but the shelters were magnificently kept, and the sand spots for the tents were very comfortable. There was lots to do and we were never bored. All the staff were freindly
Aug 24, 2021
The one bad thing, ok two, there was a dusk to dawn light at out tent site. Really! And they made everyone get out of the swimming pool and hot tub at 8:20.
Aug 16, 2021
We had a great time.
Aug 16, 2021
We tent camped for one night and had so much fun. As two late twenty somethings, we were pleasantly surprised at the amenities and had a great time at the water slides and hot tub. Friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2021
Friendly staff and friendly people
Aug 09, 2021
We enjoyed the amenities for the kids, the deluxe tent site was very nice but the very bright pole light was annoying and made it difficult to sleep. Not sure why it was necessary.
Jul 30, 2021
My children and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay at the KOA Campground tent site for 4 days.. There were lots of activities and PLENTY of kids to engage with, they never had a dull moment.. Seeing natures creatures such as lizards, rabbits and racoons was interesting.. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restrooms/showers were clean.. Visitors were friendly and we felt like a part of something..
Jul 26, 2021
The bathrooms are disgustingly filthy all hours of the night and day. The staff won't guide you to your campsite and they are not very well marked. Also people from the cabin beside my tent site parked on my site and the office did not make them move. I literally had to park just mere inches from the fire ring on my site. I will not be back to this KOA and I'll be telling everyone I know about it.
Jul 19, 2021
Great amenities, great staff, great activities for our kids!!! Only complaints are the pool was really dirty and filled with swimming bugs, we didn't let our kids get in. And the security lights at night attracted bugs to our site and killed our campfire experience.
Jul 19, 2021
I just wanted to have some peace of mind and I got it ,it was great
Jul 18, 2021
Dec 31, 2021
Very clean and the location for all of our daily adventures was perfect. Our stay was for a week between Christmas and New Years. We were excited to find that the pool was heated and the hot tub was a great bonus as well. Our water froze in our 5th Wheel and the clean showers were nice to have as an option. The only drawback I can say is the traffic noise from the highway however this was minor and I would definitely recommend this KOA.
- rylansmimi on Trip Advisor