Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
This was one of the nicest, cleanest koa's I have stayed the waterpark for the was ice cold but fun i will be returning
Sep 18, 2017
This was a great Stay! Highly recommend this KOA. The Water Park was perfect for the kids! The campground was VERY Clean! The staff was friendly. The only issue with our stay was that the pizza, burger, breakfast cafe wasn't open during our whole stay. We were told it was because "Bev" was sick. I recommend cross training so more than one person can run the cafe. Even W/O the cafe it was 5 STAR!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, as usual. The sewer connection at my site (176) was too low for me to make a tight connection. Like most others, it was situated in a concrete circle that sloped downward. I tried to connect from several positions to no avail. I finally just put a rock on my sewer hose to keep it in place. The Wi-Fi was one of the worst that I have ever encountered at an RV park.
Sep 17, 2017
Had a very good experience. Love the quietness and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was great.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location for touring around. Friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA for the last three years on our way out west and have enjoyed the easy access , the clean facilities, the friendly workers and all the amenities available. Will be here again next year. Love it. Bill & Ann Williams
Sep 17, 2017
Given the nightly rate, the hot tub should be working. You should have adult pool hours as kids were running and splashing during the time we were there. Your new water feature would be great but the water was freezing.
Sep 17, 2017
Packed in like sardines-very dusty and noisy! Bathrooms very old-tons of yapping dogs!!!!Not a stay again!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The park was well kept and staff friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
We were glad to reach the park after a hectic day on the road. Staff friendly & helpful. Proximity to the freeway & railroad tracks made for a noisy overnight stay!
Sep 15, 2017
We were only there for three nights but were impressed with the park, it was very neat and tidy and had something for everyone.
Sep 15, 2017
super nice campground, reasonable price, great location, and nice employees.
Sep 15, 2017
The campground hosts were great. I just wish it was not right on the highway. A lot of traffic noise during the night . After being on the road all day a quiet night's sleep is needed. Unfortunately this is where most campgrounds are located because of accessibility.
Sep 14, 2017
Very Quite Park, Clean & well Kept.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was wonderful, areas were clean, and location is conveniently located.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This is Vicki Miller and I selected this location for our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary party. It was excellent! I can not give enough thanks to the staff and owners of the Fountain, CO KOA. They went above and beyond the expectations we had. The service was outstanding, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. A special thanks goes to Belinda for answering our numerous questions.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time and was a wonderful campground. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Wished the game/tv room stayed open later than 8. Watersides were great but water was ice cold. Pool felt wonderful! Will be back again next year.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We didn't use any of the facilities. We were there to visit family. I don't like the way the new water park takes up half the entrance. It can be very difficult to get in at times so we used the exit. Not great either.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Activities for children & Adults. Friendliest staff! We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful! Belinda, Manager, worked with us so we could stay an extra 3 nights. All the staff were very friendly and answered all our questions! The water park was amazing. We posted on our personal Facebook page how wonderful the Colorado Springs KOA is. We'll definitely be back!!
Sep 13, 2017
I loved our stay. Was Not sure about having to wear a wrist band for month but I did it. All the worker were so nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
All of the staff members were friendly and accommodating. What a great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Great location and facilities.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome place , great amenities !!
Sep 12, 2017
We were very pleased with everything. ALL the staff was so nice and friendly and very accommodating.The sites were super! Legacy Hall was so clean and "homey". No complaints what so ever. We'll go back for sure.
Sep 12, 2017
I have never been to such a friendly customer oriented location. Staff would volunteer to stop and talk and pet our dogs. We felt like we were more welcome than family at a holiday.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed with my wife and extended family members the first week of August 2017. Even though rain and thunderstorms came through every day, the staff worked very diligently to eliminate standing water and to keep buildings as clean as possible. Very nice KOA, perfect for our family vacation this year!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy access, the sites were a good size. Everyone was very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Very wonderful, clean and safe KOA. the staff rode around on golf carts tending to our needs and insuring that the park was quit and well maintained
Sep 12, 2017
The campground has had lots of improvements. It was clean and well maintained. The employees were working all day doing something. They were very friendly. The noise was the only factor I didn't like...trains, and I-25 traffic, which you have no control, The campground looks really nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Fairly nice campground except for the entrance. Half of the entrance is blocked by the new "Splash Pad" making it difficult to get in without blocking the whole drive. We were also placed in a "Premium" site that was across from a broken down Winnie Chieftain straight out of the 80's complete with sofa and chairs outside and apparently permanent. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
All the staff was extremely helpful and nice facilities we clean and comfortable and lots to do for kids we will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Sites may be wide but pads are EXTREMELY tight. They are probably the narrowest we've ever encountered. If you're going to have them be so narrow then remove the rocks, bushes and sewer sticking up at the entrance! Also, use of the bullhorn siren should be for emergencies, not announcing that the train is about to leave. That said, you can't beat the location.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time. Kids loved it.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the pool, waterslides & the people that worked there! Got to enjoy Country Church on Sunday morning...which was a blessing! It was a little noisy with the I-25 Highway...but was so convenient....we will definitely stay there again!!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Great place with wide spaces. Very nice staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean, and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great stay. Read some reviews about the owners being "anal" about things but didn't experience it ourselves. The gentlemen that showed us to our site stayed until we were completely satisfied with everything. Showed us where the 50amp plug was, cable etc... Having to wear wrist bands the entire time at the campground was a little weird, but understand.
Sep 09, 2017
We have visited many KOA parks, and this one is by far the best managed. A delightful experience. Mike and Belinda make us feel as if we are their best friends and most welcome.
Sep 09, 2017
This campground has made wonderful changes over the last 3 years. Love the paved roads and big lots. The water park is excellent for kids. Park personnel were well informed and welcoming. There is a fair amount of highway noise, but that's the price you pay for such a convenient location. Best park in the area!
Sep 09, 2017
Would rate above average. Staff friendly & helpful. Only negative was wifi. Unable to get a signal during our stay. No excuse for this!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great location, RV dealers close if needed. Nice pool area and waterpark for kids. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals