Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Our Kabin was exactly what we expected and was perfect for our stay in Colorado Springs! We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 18, 2017
GREAT people work there, only thing we did not like was all the road noise from I25
Jul 18, 2017
Overall stay was great. I was very disappointed that non-swimming adult was required to pay for entrance to the water slide area. I was only there to watch the children, not play in the water. That should not have cost $13
Jul 17, 2017
The front desk man with white beard was totally unpleasant upon checking in.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean park. Big negative is the highway noise - we were in #182, about 3 rows from the highway, and even with windows closed it was terrible. Closer to the river was much quieter. Not sure what you could do except raise the height of the wall?
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the golf cart escort to site and that I was on the edge of the park by river. Didn't like the jerk who played revellee at 6:30, but park mgmt cant help that.
Jul 17, 2017
Two concerns......rained every day! ha, ha. You need a by-pass drive for incoming so not to block drive.
Jul 17, 2017
I can't honestly rate everything because our entire stay got rained out. Which is no fault of the KOA. By the looks of everything, it looks like a blast!
Jul 17, 2017
A three legged, three toed sloth is faster than the internet wi-fi at this KOA. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great except wireless was only available at the office building, not the camp sites
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good. A good place to get some rest. Our site was a little short on space but we could live with it.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay
Jul 16, 2017
Super friendly staff place is well cleaned and kept. Only issue are bathrooms few times ran out of paper and it gets extremely hot and moist inside but other than that everything else was perfect!
Jul 16, 2017
Great pool great location friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
I would expect that when I reserve a site for a 24 foot travel trailer that I would be given a site to stay attached with my tow vehicle... or at least side by side space when I do have to unhook it... in route as I was I wouldn't have even unhooked because I like leaving in the dead of the night between 3 and 5 a.m. which is when I had to rehook up to leave
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park especially for kids with water park and cafe on site. Our site was level & clean. Only criticism was the guy who checked us in was really grumpy - had to come back later to ask questions about local attractions.
Jul 16, 2017
The Staff are exceptional individuals who are knowledgeable of the surrounding area. :-)
Jul 15, 2017
Very suspicious crew. Used the pool and were checked for wristbands every 20 minutes - very insulting. Very noisy location.
Jul 15, 2017
The facilities were acceptable. The desk staff was not very friendly and did not provide us any information about activities or items that were available for the kids. The splash pad was supposed to be done but was not completed even though it was the end of June. Very disappointing. The bathrooms were mediocre. They need a new venting system it got very hot in there. The rec room wasn't alway
Jul 15, 2017
First time I have been able to get my husband to stay in a park. He was impressed and we will be back. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2017
Great location
Jul 14, 2017
The camp ground is always nice and clean. The personel is always nice and friendly. I always enjoy staying here.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Had the best of time other than we were in front of cabins with kids throwing toys hitting camper, slite confutation
Jul 14, 2017
We were pleasantly pleased that the Water Park opened the weekend that we were there. Nice campground and amenities. We would definitely visit again.
Jul 14, 2017
This is one of the finest RV campgrounds you will find...very helpful, friendly and professional, staff. The bathrooms, showers, and common areas were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The pool, hot tub and water park was great!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent place all around.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff and facility. Only drawback is noise from adjacent I-25.
Jul 14, 2017
internet was slow
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff😎Fantastic pool and slides
Jul 13, 2017
It was amazing,the campground is kept so clean. The staff was so nice and helpful.. Our cabin was very well built and the restrooms were always clean.. My daughter had a blast meeting so may new people at the wonderful splash station..Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2017
Kids had a great time at water park.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean cabin, quiet and comfortable
Jul 12, 2017
Location with so many amenities, such as an outside Campers kitchen, nice outdoor furniture at each RV site, a swimming pool with water slides,etc. Would have given them 5 stars except for the fact that the bathroom showers drained into the main restroom area, the shower stalls were not big enough to change a well as shower, and not enough floor mats
Jul 12, 2017
Great KOA would recommend this camp ground to all!
Jul 12, 2017
Bathrooms where extremely busy due to number of people staying in cabins. No issues otherwise.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Perfect location. Have been here twice and will continue to visit.
Jul 12, 2017
we were there for 5 nites with another couple and you could not make accommadations for us to get spaces together even tho on some days there were lots of vacant spaces next to each other.my wife and I have stayed there before but never again.
Jul 12, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campground's we've ever stayed at. I enjoyed hearing the revile and taps being played each day from the Army base across the road.
Jul 12, 2017
liked the covered tent site, Bath/shower needs additional ventilation, felt much like a sauna. Proximity to highway resulted in noisy overnight. Very convenient for visiting in Colo. Springs
Jul 12, 2017
Fast, courteous, super friendly staff all the way around!
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend with my wife, extremely nice and helpful staff cabins are clean. Probably one of the best camp grounds and nicest workers I have ever seen. Prices are fairly cheap too. Wish I knew about this place sooner
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin and plenty of room for our family. I look forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals