Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
See you next year or before.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent campground, waterpark / play area. Our grandkids had a ball.....we will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
The place was dirty, the sites very poorly kept, load road and train noise, poor access for big rigs
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here. The park was clean and kept up. We had grandchildren visit our site and the addition of the new spray park was thoroughly enjoyed. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Good staff, plenty of room, fun for the kids. Need parking for the office and a wider entrance. Thanks
Jul 05, 2017
had a nice weekend.. glad to be part of the opening of the water park.
Jul 05, 2017
Your staff was rude and not helpful. We made reservations with information from your staff that splash pool would be open. come to find out they were still testing the site and it was not open. Disappointed 1 & 3 year old. Staff did nothing to accommodate for wrong info being giving out by YOUR staff. Basically told us that we were out of luck. Not good customer service at all!!
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone very helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites & facilities, easy to get into site with our 43' class A, convenient location to area attractions.
Jul 04, 2017
Very good
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the cabins!! The bathroom and showers were always clean. The pool was nice (can't wait to come back when the water park is finished) overall, our stay was wonderful. Thank you so much
Jul 04, 2017
We only slept there as we were gone all day everyday we were there. Friendly office ladies. They were quite helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
well kept KOA has something for everyone even your dogs! We will be back soon!
Jul 04, 2017
Sites very close together. Lots of Highway noise. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. A lot to do. No need to leave the campground. Our family loved it and will be back soon!!
Jul 03, 2017
We felt the campground needed some TLC. The shower house had a horrible smell, my husband said his feet stuck to the floor. The quite hour was not observed, when this was brought to mgmt there was some excuse about problems with another camper during the nite. When it was raining the cabin leaked and we had to move the bed away from the water. In our disappointment we left early.
Jul 03, 2017
This campsite is amazing!! Very family friendly. Very clean bathrooms, great store, and well kept grounds. Max was a wealth of knowledge, very friendly with the adults and great with the kids. Alexys was a sweetheart. We can't wait to go back next year. The only downside of the grounds was the asphalt at some of the sites Especially, 196. Our car would scrape each time we pulled out.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and stay even if it was for the night only.
Jul 02, 2017
Lots of activities for kids including new waterpark, and Legacy Hall was a beautiful facility to rent for our family gathering. However, it is very close to the highway, so lots of road noise. Also, housekeeping uses the same laundry facilities as the campers which was a bit frustrating. Overall, we had a great stay in CO Springs.
Jul 02, 2017
The grounds and the people that work there are top notch! My only complaint is the location. It's right next to a very busy highway. It is noisy all night long. If it wasn't for that, I would only have good things to say
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful during our 5-night stay. We also met some friendly campers.
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA...soon to be even better once all of the improvements are completed. Will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Great Koa, one of the best
Jul 02, 2017
Entrance is crappy and dangerous with losing partvof it to water park. Should have built it away from entrance.
Jul 01, 2017
Belinda helped make our family reunion amazing! They planned hayrides around our schedule and went out of their way to accommodate us! Only suggestion is to add lights (maybe motion sensor) to the cabin steps. The porch lights don't light the steps and when it rains the wood darkens. I fell and sprained my ankle, making my last evening a hospital trip. But overall a wonderful experience.
Jul 01, 2017
The new swim park will be a great addition. The grandkids loved the pool and being able to safely ride their bikes around the park.
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic KOA will stay again. Staff very professional! Thank you for and excellent visit
Jul 01, 2017
Was a Very pleasant stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Rate is comparatively high even with Value Card.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and available. The park was crowded but pleasant. Definitely needs more shade!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a good time here. The pool was crazy with kids but they are building a big jungle gym pool. The restrooms in the back by the dog park could use a little updating. The rec room could too. The pool table could use some updating too. The train runs every 15 minutes, even through out the night.
Jun 29, 2017
Rocks around edges a bit tight for large rigs to turn. Pool was nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff are very helpful. Easy in and out and big rig sites are perfect.
Jun 29, 2017
Belinda her husband and the entire staff were extremely helpful,and compassionate. Our thanks to them for their kindness. Our truck had broken down and was at the dealer. They provided a spot for us until we could get back on the road. We are extremely greatful
Jun 28, 2017
Super facility, great location, plenty of staff. Nice to use as base of operations for tourist thing in area!
Jun 28, 2017
Your trailer sites are great with lots of room on both sides. Many have trees for shade. Your park personnel were very friendly & helpful. Wiii recommend to friends & family.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice place clean friendly people recommend staying there
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the grounds. There is much to do on the Kampground. The morning we had to leave we had issues dumping our motor home at our full hookup site. We were getting closer to check out time and SEVERAL staff stopped by to tell my husband that we needed to leave. No regard given to any issues we were having. Quite sad.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the daily trash pickup.
Jun 27, 2017
This park is very clean and close to I-25 which takes you quickly to all your sightseeing destinations!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice
Jun 27, 2017
Loved the fact that"every site is pull-through". Everybody was as helpful and friendly as could be. Cowboy Church on Sunday morning was a real blessing.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff friendly, grounds okay, bathrooms need better air circulation. Poor location between I25 and railroad tracks.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Could you more showers since place is so large. Staff was very friendly. Nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals