Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff, beautiful setting, kids loved the splash park...all around a wonderful part of our vacation to CO.
Jun 06, 2018
Best KOA that we have stayed. Very clean, nice staff, good dog areas and great pool.
Jun 06, 2018
Hot tub was not working. Very disappointed. Activites only on weekends, disappointed. We were not informed of this when we reserved. One lady in the office was continually rude towards us.
Jun 06, 2018
great stay great staff water park great
Jun 06, 2018
Three wonderful days and two peaceful notes.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Loved the water area and amenities
Jun 05, 2018
The KOA at Colorado Springs run very well. We were greeted with someone to show us to our spot. The kids LOVED the splash park. We were also happy to see so many kids activities throughout the day. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2018
We had been winded out of another camping area we called and were able to secure two nights here. The front desk attendant was kind and very accommodating. The new water park is awesome, the kids LOVED it. On a windy day though prepared to get soaked unless your sitting in the pool/back area. We were able to grab some Jiffy pop in the convenience store that was a huge hit for the kids.
Jun 05, 2018
Pleasant!
Jun 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there. The kids loved the splash park, though they wished it would have been heated. They enjoyed playing Jenga, Yardzee and riding the bikes. I did wish that the restaurant was open during the week. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 04, 2018
There were 19 of us. A Girl Scout troop. It was awesome. The cabins and trailer site were perfect and the girls loved the water park. Originally they were upset because they couldn't get in the pool for lack of guard. But the water park worked out great. It was close to all the places we wanted to visit.
Jun 04, 2018
Really enjoyed a short stay with our grandkids - they loved the pool and waterpark. Would like to see the Wagon Wheel Cafe open during weekdays instead of just weekends.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice, clean, and happy with the upgraded playground.
Jun 04, 2018
Great camp spot, close to everything in Colorado Springs but camp spot is in a perfect spot away from the hustle and bustle! Splash pad was a great surprise for our boys and the fishing ponds just around the corner were a very nice place for an afternoon. Great, friendly staff!!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Level space with adequate distance between campsites - good laundry facilities - easy access to major roads and Colorado Springs area - near the highway with associated road noise, train whistle in the morning, and sound of revelry at nearby Ft. Carson at 6:30 am - but those are all OK with us - part of the adventure!
Jun 03, 2018
We have stayed here several times. The park is always clean and the employees are very friendly. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2018
This campground was extremely clean, well cared for, and updated with amenities we really enjoyed. That being said, it was the same as all KOAs in that I fear the people in yellow--I know they're going to tell me I'm doing something wrong. Being under constant scrutiny isn't the best way to feel relaxed on vacation.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Great staff...very helpful. Park was awesome although we had trouble accessing the wifi.. Have already made reservations for a future visit.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very clean and staff welcoming. We will definitely return
Jun 02, 2018
Staff was Great. Jerry was a great person to visit with and he remembers my wife and i by name even at visiting once a year. Camp grounds are always well maintained. Great pools for adults and kids. Only thing i would change is having the grill open more days a week. Mostly for breakfast. 10 stars all the way. I thank each and every staff member for being so kind. Take care and God bless.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The water park opened since my stay 3 weeks ago. My smaller 30 amp only spot this time was $15 more than my larger spot previously. You have to wear a wristband even if not planning to use the park. It has created a carnival type atmosphere and almost every trailer and tent I saw had enough kids to make an orphanage. With all of this, I may have to find another place for my monthly stays.
Jun 02, 2018
Great fascilities and people. Some campers with Dogs ignore request to pick up droppings. Love new pool and play grounds and children.
Jun 02, 2018
No hot showers! Outrageous price!
Jun 02, 2018
Would stay at this camp ground again.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The campground was nice, the pool was fantastic and the staff was amazing! My only complaint- and it is a huge one... we were tent camping right next to the garbage (like right next to it) and the garbage was overflowing everywhere (into our site). We had to deal with that for the first night and two days of our stay. It was NOT pleasant! Had it not been for that, our stay would have been perfect.
May 31, 2018
Great customer service skills shown by all we interacted with, Cindy was excellent in handling our reservation,to securing a lodge. The water park and the Cafe was a welcomed site. The Manager on duty Belinda was out and about visiting which I believe is one of the keys to the operation,will return.
May 31, 2018
Sites are way to close together. Why no recycling? More than 1 stool is needed in the men’s north bathroom. Place was very clean and personal were friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2018
It was great. Every. thing was perfect..Every one was great.
May 30, 2018
Love this campground. Have stayed about 5 years in a row. The improvements are great. The prices have unfortunately gone up substantially with the improvements but it’s to be expected. Very nice people work at the campground.
May 30, 2018
Wonderful. Clean and one of the nicest we have stayed at in quite some time.
May 30, 2018
Had electrical issues at the power pole when we arrived. I had to go beyond reasonable means (plug into different power pole at another site) to prove it was not MY issue. Within an hour the circuit breaker was replaced. Otherwise the facility is nice.
May 30, 2018
There aren't a lot of options of quality RV parks in COS, however, this is definitely the best out there. I rated 4/5 because the pedal cars cost extra - they are included at other KOAs. Staff were fine, not friendly, but also not rude. If we find ourselves in COS again, we would stay here.
May 30, 2018
Very clean. Fun atmosphere. A lot to do if you want.
May 30, 2018
Great Location, while being right off the freeway (I-25.) Unfortunately, the Amazing looking splashpad was not open but, we will be back. Check in was easy and very friendly, with the gift shop having a ton of items for novelty and RV supply purchases. Site was clean and we were shown quickly and promptly. The hookups could use a little updating (wasps nest in the electric box.)
May 30, 2018
There are many amenities at this campgrounds great for kids. People are very friendly and helpful. Like the KAO's we have stayed at you are very close to your neighbor. They have 2 large fenced dog parks and a lot of open area to walk your dog.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We only needed to stay one night but had to pay for three. Given they were full, they could easily have sold us one night and then sold the campsite for the two remaining nights.
May 30, 2018
Poor internet. Limited funds spent on landscaping and site maintenance. Loud highway noise. Good cell service. Easy access. Convient location. Kind and courteous staff.
May 29, 2018
The Site Was Very Good. The Things To Do Was Great, Liked The Crafts. Liked The Wagon Ride. The Only Thing Was That All Dogs Should Be Kept On A Leash.Which Is Good. But One Of Your Staff Did Not Keep Her Dog On A Leash, Her Dog Came In Our Site& Our Dog Was Throwing A Fit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy