Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Rocks around edges a bit tight for large rigs to turn. Pool was nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff are very helpful. Easy in and out and big rig sites are perfect.
Jun 29, 2017
Belinda her husband and the entire staff were extremely helpful,and compassionate. Our thanks to them for their kindness. Our truck had broken down and was at the dealer. They provided a spot for us until we could get back on the road. We are extremely greatful
Jun 28, 2017
Super facility, great location, plenty of staff. Nice to use as base of operations for tourist thing in area!
Jun 28, 2017
Your trailer sites are great with lots of room on both sides. Many have trees for shade. Your park personnel were very friendly & helpful. Wiii recommend to friends & family.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice place clean friendly people recommend staying there
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the grounds. There is much to do on the Kampground. The morning we had to leave we had issues dumping our motor home at our full hookup site. We were getting closer to check out time and SEVERAL staff stopped by to tell my husband that we needed to leave. No regard given to any issues we were having. Quite sad.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the daily trash pickup.
Jun 27, 2017
This park is very clean and close to I-25 which takes you quickly to all your sightseeing destinations!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice
Jun 27, 2017
Loved the fact that"every site is pull-through". Everybody was as helpful and friendly as could be. Cowboy Church on Sunday morning was a real blessing.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff friendly, grounds okay, bathrooms need better air circulation. Poor location between I25 and railroad tracks.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Could you more showers since place is so large. Staff was very friendly. Nice place
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed to nice tables and chairs.
Jun 26, 2017
People were friendly, our spot was clean and accessible. The only complaint was the wifi was unusable.
Jun 26, 2017
It met our logistical needs, nothing more.
Jun 26, 2017
Poor layout with the cabins backing up to the interstate. Between the noise and the horrificly uncomfortable beds, we could not sleep. We were willing to forfeit our money for the last night and leave early.
Jun 26, 2017
Kampground was one of the best KOAs that we've stayed at!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice amenities however "sound system" in movie theatre needs to be up graded 😊
Jun 26, 2017
very noisy spaces not very wide messed up 0ur reservation no internet very unhappy with these koa
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA Camp Grounds were great, cabins were clean, restrooms were clean, overall a very nice stay. However one MAJOR compliant we had was that the rear Comfort Station, near cabins 15 & 16, the Men's restroom has 3 showers and only one toilet. this is totally unacceptable. At times there were lines of people waiting for the one toilet. Not Happy At ALL.
Jun 26, 2017
Disappointed splash pad not up, when reservation was made told splash pad would be up. Family kichen grill and one burner not working. Staff is friendly and helpful KOA is very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff is awesome - everyone was friendly and helpful. The campsite is clean, and the new splash pad they are building looks like it will be amazing. My only complaint is the highway noise - it's really, really loud. Overall we loved our stay though!
Jun 26, 2017
This is a very well organized and managed KOA. Sites were adequate, but the staff and activities were outstanding. We enjoyed our short stay.
Jun 26, 2017
This was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at!! Thank You!!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everybody is so friendly!!! Definitely coming back :)
Jun 26, 2017
Check in was unpleasant, very cranky front desk staff around 8pm check in. We enjoyed all the activities available.The Pool was too small for the amount of people but it was the perfect temperature. I was disappointed because when we booked out trip we were told the splash pad section would be open and it wasn't. The cafe also takes a very long time to deliver food. We will come back and try again
Jun 25, 2017
We very much enjoyed are stay. Grandkids can't wait for the splash pad to be completed. Looks like we will be back.
Jun 25, 2017
We booked this campground for our family vacation. Site says they offer wifi but once there it did not allow downloading or streaming so we could not watch Netflix/Hulu or stream with our Amazon fire stick along with this our cable did not work. When we brought it to their attention they said it was an issue on our end, but our cable worked fine at the next campground. Hot tub was broken.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Employees were helpful and friendly. Only drawback was the noise from the freeway, otherwise very nice stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Polite staff but very noisy with trains, army choppers and the highway. Very few trees, very close to your neighbors and very bad roads inside the park
Jun 25, 2017
Fast check in! And it was great to see the "escorts" on golf carts ready to greet us as we pulled in! The escort helped my husband park the RV and that helps a lot. We were very happy with our stay at Colorado Springs KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Pretty packed in. Nice pull through. Nice playground equipment
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was nice but the cabin did not have hot water.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was nice, the screened in porch was very nice, the bed was comfortable, it was nice to have a full size refrigerator, double sink and a gas stove. The down side was that the shower was slow to drain and that the handle on the freezer was broken and you had to be sure to pull the handle from the top and not the bottom. Also the middle shelf on the refrigerator door was broken .
Jun 24, 2017
To bad the water park was't finished when we were there. We'll maintained and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in a motorhome with a jeep in tow. The site was easy to get into and plenty of space for the tow. This is a great place to stay. Lots of activities going on during the day!!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy access to major highway. Two small issues. Wifi was weak and the hot tube did not work.
Jun 23, 2017
They had all kinds of activities and the park was clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Dump station was awkward. Had to pull in to use then reverse out. No turn around room.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
You guys always take great care of us!! Can't wait to see you next summer.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly park, great staff and clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It would have been nice if the splash pad was done. Maybe next time. The laundry facilities were subpar. The machines are too small and too expensive. The dryers were unable to dry a load the first time. Had to double dry every time which wasted more money. Friendly staff and nice shower facilities
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful Staff. Clean Park. Nice dog runs. Easy to get to. My only challenges was the WIFI. I work a few hours every day and had to use the guest WIFI from the dealership next to KOA to get any speed. Wish the Cafe was open every day.
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our camp site, the patio was lovely. My only complaint is the patio furniture was on desperate need of cleaning. I would like to praise the lady that checked us in, we had no reservations and she went above and beyond to accommodate us. I think her name was Sue. Thank you so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy