Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The campground was nice, the pool was fantastic and the staff was amazing! My only complaint- and it is a huge one... we were tent camping right next to the garbage (like right next to it) and the garbage was overflowing everywhere (into our site). We had to deal with that for the first night and two days of our stay. It was NOT pleasant! Had it not been for that, our stay would have been perfect.
May 31, 2018
Great customer service skills shown by all we interacted with, Cindy was excellent in handling our reservation,to securing a lodge. The water park and the Cafe was a welcomed site. The Manager on duty Belinda was out and about visiting which I believe is one of the keys to the operation,will return.
May 31, 2018
Sites are way to close together. Why no recycling? More than 1 stool is needed in the men’s north bathroom. Place was very clean and personal were friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2018
It was great. Every. thing was perfect..Every one was great.
May 30, 2018
Love this campground. Have stayed about 5 years in a row. The improvements are great. The prices have unfortunately gone up substantially with the improvements but it’s to be expected. Very nice people work at the campground.
May 30, 2018
Wonderful. Clean and one of the nicest we have stayed at in quite some time.
May 30, 2018
Had electrical issues at the power pole when we arrived. I had to go beyond reasonable means (plug into different power pole at another site) to prove it was not MY issue. Within an hour the circuit breaker was replaced. Otherwise the facility is nice.
May 30, 2018
There aren't a lot of options of quality RV parks in COS, however, this is definitely the best out there. I rated 4/5 because the pedal cars cost extra - they are included at other KOAs. Staff were fine, not friendly, but also not rude. If we find ourselves in COS again, we would stay here.
May 30, 2018
Very clean. Fun atmosphere. A lot to do if you want.
May 30, 2018
Great Location, while being right off the freeway (I-25.) Unfortunately, the Amazing looking splashpad was not open but, we will be back. Check in was easy and very friendly, with the gift shop having a ton of items for novelty and RV supply purchases. Site was clean and we were shown quickly and promptly. The hookups could use a little updating (wasps nest in the electric box.)
May 30, 2018
There are many amenities at this campgrounds great for kids. People are very friendly and helpful. Like the KAO's we have stayed at you are very close to your neighbor. They have 2 large fenced dog parks and a lot of open area to walk your dog.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We only needed to stay one night but had to pay for three. Given they were full, they could easily have sold us one night and then sold the campsite for the two remaining nights.
May 30, 2018
Poor internet. Limited funds spent on landscaping and site maintenance. Loud highway noise. Good cell service. Easy access. Convient location. Kind and courteous staff.
May 29, 2018
The Site Was Very Good. The Things To Do Was Great, Liked The Crafts. Liked The Wagon Ride. The Only Thing Was That All Dogs Should Be Kept On A Leash.Which Is Good. But One Of Your Staff Did Not Keep Her Dog On A Leash, Her Dog Came In Our Site& Our Dog Was Throwing A Fit.
May 29, 2018
Waterpark were a plus with the grand child.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We had a great time with our friends and, even though it was a holiday, the camp was clean and quiet.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Friendly staff!! Very clean restrooms and showers!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. If you are traveling with kids, there is so much to do, you might never leave the campground! This was our 2nd time staying here.
May 27, 2018
Very nice place. The food is great ( Best hotdog in town.) The campsites are roomy and staff is great.
May 27, 2018
It was a nice place to stay the roads are narrow which made it hard to park if the people next to you took up to see much room.also could make it hard to leave with your RV. But would stay again. The people working there were nice.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Called and asked for three nights. When I arrived they only had two nights available. Not one of my better experiences. Otherwise, it’s a nice park.
May 26, 2018
Just stayed 1 night but have been here several times before. Lots of amenities, well maintained and helpful staff. It is a large campground so it is very useful to have someone lead you to your site.
May 26, 2018
The staff was great. So nice and helpful. All of the areas were super clean! Would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2018
Nice site, clean restrooms. The office personnel had little knowledge of the area and the sites to be seen. Also the cafe was not open even though the website indicated it was.
May 25, 2018
Great time! 3 nights in my 5th wheel... nice level site, easy in & out, friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever. :)
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the RV park. The park is clean and quiet. Convenient to local sights. We did not get to the hot tub because of the winds.
May 25, 2018
Great place and very clean!
May 25, 2018
Amenities are great. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient to Colorado Springs tourist attractions. Staff was helpful & friendly. Sites were a tad tight in length for 41ft camper & vehicle. Bracelets were annoying but understandable for pool/water park area. Bathrooms clean & supplied but women’s north bathroom door was terrible hard to open for my elderly mother so she needed me to go too
May 25, 2018
It was great! The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The camp ground was clean. the cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 24, 2018
A bit noisy but the staff were great
May 24, 2018
It was good. A little noisy with the freeway, the trains, and the military but otherwise very nice grounds.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Nice place to stay. Need to enhance the WI-FI. Had to go to office to use internet. Otherwise was a nice stay.
May 24, 2018
Internet struggled
May 24, 2018
As always, KOA didn’t disappoint. Service, amenities, staff were great. Nice stream runs near camp.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice place, we were only there for one night. The guy that helped us park was great!
May 21, 2018
Very nice campground, WIFI was very unstable, but that seems to be the norm for campgrounds. Excellent meeting room for our club. Hosts were very helpful.
May 21, 2018
The stay at Colorado Springs KOA was just awesome. Wonderful employee's very professional and made you feel welcome. Great Job!!!!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy