Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The cabin was clean and the kids loved the splash pad!
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed for two days and the site was clean and ample space for our 35 foot motor home plus pull behind car.
Jul 22, 2017
new water park was nice for the kids, but the rest of the park need help. Several of the roads at major pot holes & ruts. I have seen cleaner bathrooms in county RV parks. This KOA not worth the $
Jul 22, 2017
Love the covered tent sight. Rained the night I camped. Nice folks there might stay there on my way home if there is space available.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice
Jul 21, 2017
Water park, pool, and cabins are outstanding. Staff are kind and helpful. Disappointed to find that it is right next to the highway.
Jul 21, 2017
Wish you had activities on weekdays also. Did not find out-putt golf that was advertised. Pool needs to open at 9 not 10
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground. Awesome water park! It's a campground near I-25, if that bugs you, go somewhere else. We loved it.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice
Jul 21, 2017
Staff is always helpful and friendly....spaces nice and fairly roomie and clean!!
Jul 21, 2017
It was wonderful, clean.
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed the RV site. Spent a ton of time adventuring around Colorado Springs.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved this KOA, everyone was very polite and helpful. The cafe staff was fantastic-this koa felt like home away from home!! Close to downtown and right of the highway
Jul 20, 2017
Thank You.
Jul 20, 2017
Other than being more expensive than other parks(48) And if you can deal with the noises from I25 & the trains then it's ok for families with children due to the amenities....not for us! Park is nice, clean & the garbage pick up right from your site ❤️
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay, reported tv in main room for guests not working. It didn't get fixed. The New water park was great and staff did excellent job keeping clean and monitoring! Easy check in process, plenty of staff and lots of activities for families! Thank you for your hard work providing a fun safe place!
Jul 18, 2017
Internet was slow and overloaded. Kept shutting down. Location was good for our offsite explorations of the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for a great time, friendly staff and had a blast at the new water park.
Jul 18, 2017
It's a great place for families with children. Nice warm pool and water park slides. The staff are very kind and welcoming. We had a great stay. Thanks to all.
Jul 18, 2017
Good place!
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome pool facilities and great front office staff. Thanks for running such a great place!
Jul 18, 2017
First time and loved it. Will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Would like better Wi-Fi access. We are regulars every summer and Wi-Fi is terrible! Also, please add recycle for paper and plastics!! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Our Kabin was exactly what we expected and was perfect for our stay in Colorado Springs! We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 18, 2017
GREAT people work there, only thing we did not like was all the road noise from I25
Jul 18, 2017
Overall stay was great. I was very disappointed that non-swimming adult was required to pay for entrance to the water slide area. I was only there to watch the children, not play in the water. That should not have cost $13
Jul 17, 2017
The front desk man with white beard was totally unpleasant upon checking in.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean park. Big negative is the highway noise - we were in #182, about 3 rows from the highway, and even with windows closed it was terrible. Closer to the river was much quieter. Not sure what you could do except raise the height of the wall?
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the golf cart escort to site and that I was on the edge of the park by river. Didn't like the jerk who played revellee at 6:30, but park mgmt cant help that.
Jul 17, 2017
Two concerns......rained every day! ha, ha. You need a by-pass drive for incoming so not to block drive.
Jul 17, 2017
I can't honestly rate everything because our entire stay got rained out. Which is no fault of the KOA. By the looks of everything, it looks like a blast!
Jul 17, 2017
A three legged, three toed sloth is faster than the internet wi-fi at this KOA. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great except wireless was only available at the office building, not the camp sites
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good. A good place to get some rest. Our site was a little short on space but we could live with it.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay
Jul 16, 2017
Super friendly staff place is well cleaned and kept. Only issue are bathrooms few times ran out of paper and it gets extremely hot and moist inside but other than that everything else was perfect!
Jul 16, 2017
Great pool great location friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
I would expect that when I reserve a site for a 24 foot travel trailer that I would be given a site to stay attached with my tow vehicle... or at least side by side space when I do have to unhook it... in route as I was I wouldn't have even unhooked because I like leaving in the dead of the night between 3 and 5 a.m. which is when I had to rehook up to leave
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park especially for kids with water park and cafe on site. Our site was level & clean. Only criticism was the guy who checked us in was really grumpy - had to come back later to ask questions about local attractions.
Jul 16, 2017
The Staff are exceptional individuals who are knowledgeable of the surrounding area. :-)
Jul 15, 2017
Very suspicious crew. Used the pool and were checked for wristbands every 20 minutes - very insulting. Very noisy location.
Jul 15, 2017
The facilities were acceptable. The desk staff was not very friendly and did not provide us any information about activities or items that were available for the kids. The splash pad was supposed to be done but was not completed even though it was the end of June. Very disappointing. The bathrooms were mediocre. They need a new venting system it got very hot in there. The rec room wasn't alway
Jul 15, 2017
First time I have been able to get my husband to stay in a park. He was impressed and we will be back. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2017
Great location
Jul 14, 2017
The camp ground is always nice and clean. The personel is always nice and friendly. I always enjoy staying here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals