Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park especially for kids with water park and cafe on site. Our site was level & clean. Only criticism was the guy who checked us in was really grumpy - had to come back later to ask questions about local attractions.
Jul 16, 2017
The Staff are exceptional individuals who are knowledgeable of the surrounding area. :-)
Jul 15, 2017
Very suspicious crew. Used the pool and were checked for wristbands every 20 minutes - very insulting. Very noisy location.
Jul 15, 2017
The facilities were acceptable. The desk staff was not very friendly and did not provide us any information about activities or items that were available for the kids. The splash pad was supposed to be done but was not completed even though it was the end of June. Very disappointing. The bathrooms were mediocre. They need a new venting system it got very hot in there. The rec room wasn't alway
Jul 15, 2017
First time I have been able to get my husband to stay in a park. He was impressed and we will be back. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2017
Great location
Jul 14, 2017
The camp ground is always nice and clean. The personel is always nice and friendly. I always enjoy staying here.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Had the best of time other than we were in front of cabins with kids throwing toys hitting camper, slite confutation
Jul 14, 2017
We were pleasantly pleased that the Water Park opened the weekend that we were there. Nice campground and amenities. We would definitely visit again.
Jul 14, 2017
This is one of the finest RV campgrounds you will find...very helpful, friendly and professional, staff. The bathrooms, showers, and common areas were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The pool, hot tub and water park was great!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent place all around.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff and facility. Only drawback is noise from adjacent I-25.
Jul 14, 2017
internet was slow
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff😎Fantastic pool and slides
Jul 13, 2017
It was amazing,the campground is kept so clean. The staff was so nice and helpful.. Our cabin was very well built and the restrooms were always clean.. My daughter had a blast meeting so may new people at the wonderful splash station..Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2017
Kids had a great time at water park.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean cabin, quiet and comfortable
Jul 12, 2017
Location with so many amenities, such as an outside Campers kitchen, nice outdoor furniture at each RV site, a swimming pool with water slides,etc. Would have given them 5 stars except for the fact that the bathroom showers drained into the main restroom area, the shower stalls were not big enough to change a well as shower, and not enough floor mats
Jul 12, 2017
Great KOA would recommend this camp ground to all!
Jul 12, 2017
Bathrooms where extremely busy due to number of people staying in cabins. No issues otherwise.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Perfect location. Have been here twice and will continue to visit.
Jul 12, 2017
we were there for 5 nites with another couple and you could not make accommadations for us to get spaces together even tho on some days there were lots of vacant spaces next to each other.my wife and I have stayed there before but never again.
Jul 12, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campground's we've ever stayed at. I enjoyed hearing the revile and taps being played each day from the Army base across the road.
Jul 12, 2017
liked the covered tent site, Bath/shower needs additional ventilation, felt much like a sauna. Proximity to highway resulted in noisy overnight. Very convenient for visiting in Colo. Springs
Jul 12, 2017
Fast, courteous, super friendly staff all the way around!
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend with my wife, extremely nice and helpful staff cabins are clean. Probably one of the best camp grounds and nicest workers I have ever seen. Prices are fairly cheap too. Wish I knew about this place sooner
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin and plenty of room for our family. I look forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Very very nice, Every worker was extremely nice. Belinda is wondeful!!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for the great stay and making sure that we were completely satisfied.
Jul 11, 2017
The waterpark was a bonus- the kids loved it! The woman that checked us in was efficient but not overly friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely nice campground!! very clean and spacious lots. plenty of things for kids to do. just finishing up with water park the day we left but looked awesome!! probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at...keep up the GREAT WORK!!
Jul 10, 2017
All the employees were so nice and took time to talk to you. Daughter loved the "splash park".
Jul 10, 2017
I loved all the activities right there at the KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Only staid for the night. Did not have time to enjoy all it had to offer. It looked fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I requested checking out late when I made the reservation and called in to check and was told would not be a problem to do so, then once we get there it was not possible. Kind of ruined the weekend, having to change all our plans... but the people were nice and the spot was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Was not allowed to exchange dirty towels for clean ones. Bathroom floor was very dirty. Otherwise, nice. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2017
We LOVE the new splash park! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Have already recommended it to several people we met while traveling. We will be back again as well!
Jul 09, 2017
Convient location off interstate wonderful pull thru site and friendly personel
Jul 09, 2017
Great KOA! The south bathroom smelled really bad. Had lots of fun.
Jul 09, 2017
Love this KOA! My kids loved the water feature with slides.
Jul 09, 2017
Way to loud, roads horrible ,loud, but staff friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
the interior paved road was in extremely poor condition.the pavement was heaved about 12" high in many places.This may have resulted in damage to the exhaust of my tow vehicle.i was unable to drive out of my 'pull through' site.I had to back out of the site in order to not damage my coach.Front counter staff lacked local knowledge of some amenties
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy