Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Loved the water park for the grand-kids. Park was very clean and I did notice the camp ground staff on golf carts driving around and making sure every thing was good at the suites.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Had a great time the two nights we were there...will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Great!
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff nice. Overall clean. Lots of dog walkers who allow their pets to relieve themselves on campsites. Not too close together. Close to hyway and train.
Jul 29, 2017
Probably the noisiest KOA I ever stayed in. I imagine this place is a big hit for families with children but it's no place for peace and quiet.
Jul 29, 2017
Great amenities!! Awesome campground
Jul 28, 2017
Bathrooms need updated and more of them showers etc. the water park is awesome
Jul 28, 2017
Nice pull thru sites, good location, water park fantastic. Roads need repair though. Nice Kamp K9
Jul 28, 2017
Great KOA. Outstanding staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The bathrooms could have smelled more fresh.
Jul 28, 2017
The facilities were great but one staff member was very rude when we went to the office to ask for additional armbands. The rest of the staff was very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA was nice but not quiet being sandwiched between I-25 and the airport. All the staff were nice and helpful. The wifi was basically non-existent as there were too many trying to use it. If you wanted wifi you had to go to the office for better signal. They definitely need a coin machine in the laundry room. We weren't the only ones going go a local gas station to get change.
Jul 27, 2017
The KOA had a great kid splash pool, was clean and well maintained. The location is convenient and the staff are helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly front desk and great pool for the kids.
Jul 27, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and roomy. Staff very helpful. Seemed organized and efficient. My only complaint is the train that goes through at night! Not the KOAs fault. But very loud at night!
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks for re-scheduling our reservation. My error in first reserving wrong date.
Jul 27, 2017
Kids loved the splash park and pool area! Nice sized sites. Very clean dog park, all pea gravel. Bathrooms were modern but could use better ventilation for steam. KOA employees were all over the place, keeping the campground safe and clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Stay was fine but on the way back we had to cancel about 36 hours in advance. That was not early enough for KOA and we were charged the full price anyway. Plans change sometimes so 24 hours should be enough. We will avoid KOA in the future. There are plenty of RV campgrounds all over the country.
Jul 27, 2017
The water park and pool were a hit for my family! Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff were super friendly. We will definitely come back.
Jul 27, 2017
Great facilities, and very friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Roads need immediate attention. Rest of park is top notch.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing Staff, great location, great facilities. Only complaint is not enough washers and dryers, partially because staff uses them for the cabin sheets.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice KOA with outstanding laundry and many great activities for kids of all ages.
Jul 25, 2017
We almost always look for KOA campgrounds when on vacation...for their cleanliness and kid-friendly atmosphere. The CO Springs KOA was the nicest we have stayed in. It had a pool, paved roads, clean bathrooms, and plenty things for our kids to do. However, the biggest surprise was the small water park, which was a huge hit for our kids! Traffic noise from the interstate was the only downfall.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and the grandkids loved the pool. They had so much fun when the water exploded and came down like rain. Everything we needed was there.
Jul 25, 2017
So impressed with the water park! Wish we had stayed another night so we could use it! Only complaint was the long walk to the bathroom/shower from 156.
Jul 25, 2017
Someplace you should definitely stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Camping kitchen burners were broken, no out of order sign, no notification upon check in. This made the plan of cooking dinner both nights there very difficult and time consuming. The cable did not work. The cabin was clean, the area was beautiful, the facility was full but quiet, awesome pool and splash pad.
Jul 25, 2017
Fast friendly staff, excellent facilities
Jul 24, 2017
nice place but their roads and some sites need work and are over priced. It is close to military and shopping.
Jul 24, 2017
My kids absolutely loved the water park!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great park centrally located for a lot of site see. Great for the younger kids
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean. But so incredibly noisy! Interstate to the west,jets landing at the airport all night and trains going by to the east. The pool area looked awesome for the kids! Just not a restful place if you don't have some noise cancelling TV, radio or fan.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we had a nice shady spot. The water park & pool area is very nice. The play area for the kids is also nice. The bathrooms at times could use a little more up keep. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with tons of stuff for kids, they loved the water park. The only negative if any is it is close to the highway, but would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very lovely and comfortable park. Great areas to walk dog and visit with neighbors. Nice patio table and chairs at most sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome campground! We will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 24, 2017
Your Koa is great especially with the water park the only problem I had was your front desk personal are rude
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
the road are rough causing my car to scrap the underside of my vehicle when it rains you do not know how deep the holes are, had to back out of a pull thru and hook car in the road
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay with excellent service and activities. Just wish the Wifi was better.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome campground, we will be back!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Amazing stuff very accommodating very safe environment great pool area I will be going back will give more stars if I could
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy