Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stop for the night, good spacing between sites. Grounds were neat and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Me and my husband stayed there 2 nights with our 4 Grandsons. They loved the water park and staying in the cabin. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 11, 2017
We had an a amazing trip! This KOA is a great place to stay. It has lots of things for the kids to do. Our favorite part was the wagon ride and the huge kids area at the pool. The slides and the splash pad were a huge hit!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed 3 nights power went out first night.bathroom only had one toilet.roads were horrible and the laundry room was very small.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice sized sites, not packed together. Pool area is great, had regular pool plus separate play pool for kids, they had employees monitoring the pool area at all times to ensure everyones safety. Restrooms were clean, RV propane available at reasonable cost. Grey line will pick you up to take you to Pikes Peak Cog Railroad, well worth the extra expense because parking at there is horrible.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice swim park with super fun slides!
Aug 10, 2017
Overall, nice campground but the roads are unacceptable for the cost of the campground. Pot holes and ridges need to be repaired!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice campground with good well maintained level sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. However some of the interior roadways have serious asphalt deterioration. If these roadways were repaired we would have rated it higher.
Aug 09, 2017
We had one rv site, 2 tent sites and a cabin for a family weekend. Great friendly people, great pool, water park and very clean bathrooms. Can't wait to camp there again. They were able to put all of the sites really close together for us.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The new waterpark was a huge surprise when we arrived. My youngest was thrilled. Lots of family activities at camp while still bring close to the city. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
I resent having to pay $15 early checkin fee. I've stayed here many times and will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
The park staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site was level, hookups were great, and the length of site was adequate. It would be nice if the bathhouses were a little neater and maybe updated or improved, particularly the smaller bathhouse. We did not have any children with us, but it seems like their is a lot for them to do. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic park!
Aug 08, 2017
Water park was fantastic, kids loved it. deluxe site was wonderful. Lots of room and very well decorated and maintained, however Interior roads need repair...more bathrooms are needed to accommodate the number of cabins and tent sites available.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed 5 days in August. The ladies room floor had standing water constantly! Jacuzzi, wifi, 2 dryers, one camp kitchen burner all out of order. When asked if we could check out early (we needed wifi to do some work) we were told no refunds. Had to pay to create a personal hotspot. Not the level of cleanliness we have come to expect from KOA. We've stayed 11 nights at KOA's in the past 30 days.
Aug 08, 2017
Great water park
Aug 08, 2017
Great Place! It's a little crowded and close to the interstate but they treat you very well, water park is amazing. Also serve good food.
Aug 08, 2017
Easy access from highway. EXTREMELY helpful staff. Great place to keep kids busy. I liked how careful the staff was about security.
Aug 08, 2017
The renevations and program additions make this a great destination KOA!! I didn't want to go home!
Aug 07, 2017
We love this KOA. Clean, extremely friendly and great location. I have been stopping here off and on for 20 years
Aug 07, 2017
nice staff. Splash pad is a fantastic idea! Loved adult only hot tub. we were disappointed that we couldn't extend our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Colorado Springs KOA is a great KOA! Five stars! The new water park with slides was a lot of fun. We stayed in a deluxe site. It was more than enough room and the concrete patio was great! Only two downsides (slight). The wristbands we were required to wear all week were annoying and I was a bit self conscious about them out in town. Lots of road noise so close to I-25 but we got used to it.
Aug 07, 2017
Love the staff and how the park is taken care of at all times. The hot tub was open but the jets would not come on. The knob was broken. Hate the train, even though it's out of the parks control. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't use any of the facilities or the pool so can only attest to professionalism of the staff and the well maintained appearance of the grounds.
Aug 07, 2017
The asphalt road in front of our site was extremely buckled and rough. Had to drive over a large ridge of asphalt to leave the site. Still a very nice koa and very nice people.
Aug 07, 2017
The only complaint I have is with the lady who works at the pool. She was very rude to us as we tried to enter the park after an outing. A large RV and another car had the entire entrance blocked trying to check in. We had no problem waiting for the escort to take them to their spot. This pool employee came over to the fence literally yelling for us to go around. This was impossible, so rude!
Aug 07, 2017
Great all around.
Aug 07, 2017
Very Nice Setting Great ammenities Pool/Playground. Roomy campsites & very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
No WIFI at site. Heard it was struck by lighting 2 months ago, Then was told they were working on it. Hot Tub timer/on/off switch not working so had no jets. Roads torn up. Really nice water park.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Expensive and sites not in great condition.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a blast love the water park and it was a great time
Aug 06, 2017
We loved the staff, our campsite, and all the fun activities at this campground.
Aug 06, 2017
This has been our best rv stay EVER! Our next stay will be 7-14 days! Beautiful view! Peaceful and so relaxing! Thank you KOA for such a great relaxing stay!
Aug 06, 2017
There was a large mud puddle next to our fire ring so we couldn't enjoy an evening fire. Other than that, the park was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Train,interstate,airplane noise made it hard to sleep with windows open.Otherwise clean.
Aug 06, 2017
The most friendliness staff ever! My granddaughter enjoyed herself SO MUCH as well as us.Great breakfast ever!Itold my family they want to do next year. Thank again for everything. The Martinez Family
Aug 06, 2017
The cabin was nicely furnished, and was wonderfully clean. We had a great time in the pool and the water slide. The dishes were even clean!
Aug 06, 2017
beautiful area and campground
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground close to many attractions, and very helpful staff. However, entrance is nearly blocked by water park apparently recently installed making park very difficult to get into during our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the staff is nice, the deluxe cabin with a bathroom was clean and convenient. We would stay here again and try to enjoy the splash park, kampground kitchen and cafe.
Aug 06, 2017
So impressed with how nice everything was! The bathrooms were nice and clean and the showers were great! You'all have thought of everything!! We would definitely stay there again if ever in the area!
Aug 05, 2017
Great fun and great service. While the showers were clean, they were so small that you had to dress in the wet shower stall.
Aug 05, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well-kept. The water park was a very nice surprise. We enjoyed hearing the Revelry from Fort Carson at 6:30 am and Taps at 10:00 pm each night!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy