Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2018
The campground and water park are very nice. The facility is very clean. This KOA has the potential to be a top notch facilitiy. However, the pool and water park close at 6:00pm. This seems very inappropriate during the peak summer vacation season. In addition, the restaurant on site was never open during our stay. The office female employee that helped our family numerous times was very rude.
Aug 03, 2018
Nice workers, clean facility, good overall stay. Fit our needs well and will stay again if in the area.
Aug 03, 2018
We were parked in 206, traffic noise was tremendous, making it difficult to even sit outside. There were many spots open further away from 1-25, but were not offered a choice. The pool had some teenagers with a loud speaker playing rock music and the hot tub was empty.Great place for families with small children, as the water splash area looked like fun, just not anywhere for adults.
Aug 03, 2018
Our stay was pretty nice, pretty trees throughout campground! Quiet at night!
Aug 02, 2018
The the CCI Rally was a hit and the staff made all feel at home. Now we're comingg back to spend more time
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We didn't use the laundry or showers but we did use the dog park and rented some movies. Also, ate at the pizza place one evening. The evening we are there they had a candy bar bingo that was a blast. The little girl putting it on was a lot of fun. The dog park didn't have grass but worked just fine. The lighting at the dog park was helpful. We sure hope to return another time.
Aug 02, 2018
As usual, way too many barking dogs. Otherwise a really nice park.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was friendly. We we're disappointed with the inventory of kitchen utensils/cookware. We purchased additional items which we thought would be furnished. We needed a larger pot to cook pasta as the cabin only had a saucepan. Staff attempted to locate this but was not successful. They did provide additional saucepans which was helpful. It just seems that the items were random. Cabin was nice!
Aug 01, 2018
I was disappointed by this KOA. The hot tub did not work, the pool was drained half way down, the sites were more gravel than grass, there was highway noise all night and the staff seemed to not care about customer satisfaction. Compared to the 5 other KOA's I stayed at during this vacation this is the one I would not go back to.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
The RV parking layout is exceptional; level sites without interfering with the adjacent parked RV. We loved the area near the river. It was ideal for walking the dog. Even though many children were present, at 10PM the entire park was quiet except for interstate traffic. We really enjoyed our stay since last year we had stayed at Pueblo KOA and were very disappointed with that campground.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Enjoyable
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
the water park was the reason we were there and it was great. activities were great for the grandchildren ages 3 4 6. the staff at check in were rude and seemed overwhelmed, we asked that our 3 sites be together but they could not. or would not even try to accommodate that request. the sites were weedy. and it was gross to have my neighbors sewer hose connection next to my table. on our site.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA, until a new camper arrived in site 160. They were smoking marijuana and when I told the staff member at the desk at checkout I was told well it legal here. I let her know that it was in private residences only and that a camp ground with kids/baby's is not ok. She had no response. I'm very disappointed that it was allowed and you don't have a policy about this.
Jul 31, 2018
Great campground for kids. It was exactly what we needed for our son. He loved the splash park. Nice clean campgrounds as well.
Jul 31, 2018
We only stayed one night. We did not use the pool or water park. It seems family and pet friendly. It is clean and well maintained. But, we feel this campground was way too large for us. It doesn’t feel cozy. It’s already a huge campground and they are about to expand.
Jul 31, 2018
My family and I had a great time during our stay at the Colorado Springs KOA! Will definitely be returning and making sure to check out other locations in the future!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Nice. We had a difficult time getting level since all the sites are gravel. Our spot was especially nice as we were close to the river. The employees were all very nice.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
They have an awesome setup. We have stay at many KOAs and this is one of the best.
Jul 30, 2018
One of best campgrounds ever stayed in, splash park was fantastic, keep doing what you are, great!
Jul 29, 2018
I don’t like neg cmts, but this time is a go. Opened up pool/waterpark to outside none campers. Made campers wear wristbands everywhere in CG outside camper. Cable TV was bad at best, and camper system was blamed (4 different campers). Wifi was non-existant. Storm with damaging hail and tornado force winds, and heard nothing from management. 9 nights, returned because of stay in 2006, never
Jul 29, 2018
Clean and well maintained campground. The pool area and splash pad are great for children. It stormed everyday during our stay, but you can't control the weather. Quiet park with very friendly staff, they even let the kids play in the waterpark a little longer than the advertised hours. Overall a great park to visit with plenty to keep kids busy.
Jul 29, 2018
Even with the storm the facilities where nice and the staff was real helpful. Just wish they could have got the pool and hot tub working during the 5 days we stayed there. But the kids loved there water splash park.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Staff were processional, friendly, and helpful.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Our 3rd time at this KOA, it’s a really nice campground and has made many improvements over the years but make sure your vehicle insurance covers hail in case any storms blow in.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Nice clean campground. Helpful staff. Only thing that needs improvement is Wi-Fi coverage and cable channels were weak. Over all good experience with plenty of things to do within a short drive!
Jul 27, 2018
Two out of the three ladies at the front desk were pleasant, One wasn't, actually she was very curt (being diplomatic here). The rest of the staff was very nice and helpful. Would have liked to have known before hand that the internet was practically non existent. And not mention that the hot tub has been "down" for over a month. At least you could take it off of the "Features" on the web
Jul 27, 2018
The stay was great, the only thing I would suggest is that when a customer walks in, that your staff behind the desk should take notice and greet them even if they seem busy (though in my experience it seemed that what ever they were doing could have waited until after they had helped me check in as there was no one else in the store/registration area).
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Huge facility. Very family oriented. Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2018
We stayed for 4 days. The showers were filthy and there was hair on the bathroom floors! KOA front desk Dolores was completely rude and unprofessional! She has a nasty attitude. We made extended reservations & told us me she doesn’t hold sites. Yet she told another customer she holds sites! Our reserv were made online she didn’t brother to look it was in her system. Stay somewhere else!
Jul 26, 2018
Our cabin roof leaked. Their was no place on site to get hot food. Our cabin was next to a dumpster on one side and the highway was on the other.
Jul 26, 2018
Sites were clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 26, 2018
Terrible operation. Smelled like sewage. Assigned spot too short. In fact, our fifth wheel was too long for asssigned spot and was hit by a passing truck doing $2,000, or more, damage. No one seemed to be managing the place. They would put a 12 foot casita in a large spot and large units in too small of spots. WIFI and TV did not work. There occasional power outages. Worst KOA in the Nation!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Nice park in many ways and lots to do for kids. However for price there should be WiFi at your site instead of having to go to office for access. Also park staff uses the laundry to launder park bedding etc,. They are either tying up the machines so that it is hard for guests to use or you feel like they are rushing you to get out of their way. Always thought the customer comes first.
Jul 26, 2018
The kids loved the waterpark. Facilities were clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
It was a great cabin, the deluxe, suited all of our needs. The only downside was it was right by the busy highway and very noisy all the time, day and night. Can't wait until you build your deluxe cabins back off the highway. The campground was very clean and lots to do for children. The Chuckwagon was a plus, very convenient for a quick breakfast or dinner when open. We will come back
Jul 25, 2018
Making paying guest wear an arm band every time they leave there camper is bull. All so they can make a few extra bucks to let non campers use the pool. Also because the let non guest use the pool it was always too crowded and me and my family couldn’t get in. Constant issues with cable hook up which staff blames on my camper wiring even though it worked before and after. Never coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals