Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA with large sites for my 43ft 5th wheel. The site was very long and extra wide. Very clean bathhouse and facilities. The best KOA we have stayed in. The second best is the flagship KOA in Billings MT. I highly recommend this KOA at Rodanthe NC
Jul 16, 2017
Did not want to leave. Will be back next year and hope to stay a month to celebrate retirement from the railroad. Already retired from the Air Force in 1996. Great place to live. Loved every minute we were there.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay! Thankful for management that worked to get us a site that fit our camper.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice camp ground overall but had some shower function isuues which for us not having full hook availabity was a concern. 3 out of 8 showers non functional at times during the week. Could use an additional shower house in the park. Pool is nice. Location is great. Price for rental stuff is high. Free popcorn is nice. Kids staff friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
We love your Kia we've come for 10 yeads...
Jul 16, 2017
I Love how close to the beach my campground was site #268. The campground was clean, cable has 49 channels. Great Wifi reception for both Verizon and AT&T. Staff was friendly enough. However, camp store is not well stocked, they were out of several basic items such as Propane. On-site restaurant is OK but has a limited menu. A better option is the Atlantic Coast cafe which is across the stree
Jul 16, 2017
Difficult to reach on the phone and not great at returning phone calls. Bathrooms are ok but could be cleaned more often.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to rest with family and friend. Friendly staff and very convenience, just one comment that the camp store need more inventory during peak days. Definitely will come back later.
Jul 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Greta time was had. 16th year camping at this KOA. More attention needs to be paid to the tallish weeds growing on any number of sites. We requested a quick trim of our site. Two days later made same request. This worked.
Jul 14, 2017
Ever one and everything was great
Jul 14, 2017
The campground was very nice and we will definitely return. Campsites are great, pool is awesome, beach access was great, plenty of parking for bicycles and golf carts, bounce pillow and lots of families having fun! Tom escorted us to our site and he was great. He took time out to tell us about where to go in OBX. He was spot on with the restaurants!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean comfortable camp ground. Only draw back was lack of internet service. Front desk attributed it to being on an island but there is more to it then that. Very fast connection in the lobby and craft areas but useless in the remainder of the camp ground. Attempted connection numerous times on two apple devices and two microsoft devices over 4 days - all to no avail.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, close to the beach, great pool!
Jul 14, 2017
Stayed for 2 weeks with grandkids. lots of activities for the kids they had a blast! only negative is about the condition of the mens bathrooms, not the fault of the staff! they were very rigorous about the house keeping! More the fault of the the poor bathroom habits of the clientele from a certain northern country who were never trained how to use a bathroom in a sanitary manner!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is very fun! Great beach area, the pool is perfect (except the slides shown in the pictures aren't there, the ones they have are smaller), great activities. Bathrooms are kept clean and there are plenty. No shade unless you get a shelter or bring your own!
Jul 14, 2017
We come from Arizona each summer to stay for a week or more. We love the Outer Banks and find great joy in staying at your KOA where we can spend part of every day on the beach. You have greatly improved your facilities over the last 15+ years and we love the changes, especially the lane winning in your pool. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2017
Another great trip.
Jul 14, 2017
Very well organized, efficient. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2017
We love this location ! Both beach and bay are within steps and their is a pier to fish in the bay. We extended our stay 4-5 times because we just didn't want to leave. Originally we were planning Savannah, Charleston, and Hilton Head. Thank you to all the friendly staff at Cape Hatteras KOA. See you again soon !
Jul 13, 2017
Campground is great as always did decline slightly but nothing too major
Jul 13, 2017
Great amenities, staff very friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to beach ! Convenient location of showers/facilities. Nicely kept and huge clean pool area. The "store" could be larger and hold more items - a suggestion :)
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff! Excellent Location!
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was amazing! Very friendly and welcoming to my 3 year old. He loved the tie die and kite making. The pool was very well kept. Store was well stocked. Sheila's Cafe was the perfect pickup for breakfast (and very reasonably priced). Only issue was one bathhouse needed some work (the one not on the main strip). Laundry facility was very well kept. look forward to our next visit!
Jul 12, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for several years and love it. This time it appeared they may have been a little short handed. Daily trash pickup was not as timely as usual. These are great folks and we will definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
Your staff is extremely helpful and friendly. My only suggestion would be to clean the restrooms more often. And maybe add a putt putt course ;-)
Jul 12, 2017
After four years of returning. Many dislikes this visit. Bathrooms were out of paper and not clean. Bathrooms had plumbing Issue when bathrooms were cleared for use. They weren't cleaned properly i.e. Bleach. When asked for information or status no employees had no information.
Jul 12, 2017
The only issue I have is the site reservation process, we had to move sites because we were told someone booked the original site we were on for our last three nights of our stay, we moved, however our original site stood vacant for those three nights which was frustrating as we could have stayed and not have had to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to be right on the beach. Plenty of kid activities to do as well. A+
Jul 11, 2017
Overall was a good experience except for the restrooms could have been kept cleaner and dumpsters available to empty your own trash.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great! Great staff - a huge thank you to the supervisor of maintenance who helped us quite a bit. The cafe is excellent. One suggestion is to try to clean the bathrooms better. I am sure you all do a great job but people trash them within hours. Common areas/pool/etc. are always in outstanding shape. We will back next year.
Jul 11, 2017
You REALLY need to repair and renovate your central bathhouse showers. Every shower valve is loose (not mounted solidly), showerheads are weak, hot water is skimpy, and water flow is inadequate. Otherwise, our stay was great! The Family bath/shower rooms in the other bathhouse are nice!
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms could be cleaner and wifi sucks. Pool was nice and the beach is steps away.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks this year. Had a wonderful stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful stay, could improve on community trash pickup (site pickup was great), bathrooms checked more often, kids activities were great, include planned activities list and supplies needed with reservations confirmation.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed both the ocean and the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only comment would be that the bath houses could have been a little cleaner. But there were a lot of people and a lot of sand so I understand its never ending task.
Jul 10, 2017
Our third year. Enjoy the nice people/staff/clean grounds & beach.Plenty places to eat/entertainment in the area if you want to break up your beach time. Love Cape Hatteras Pet Resort right down the street for our fur babies whenever we wanted a break. Looking forward to reserving for 2018 but disappointed we couldn't confirm prior to leaving & have to wait for ofc phone call. Still love the place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The check in clerks were not friendly or personal at all! Very cold and uncaring. Did not give me discount for KOA membership at time of check in. When I pointed this out, they would not reimburse, stating the stay had already been checked in and they could not go back and give discount.
Jul 10, 2017
Entire staff was awesome, kept grounds/pool clean at all times. We'll be back. Thx!
Jul 10, 2017
Our first RV camping trip and your KOA made it a great camping trip. Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Camp site is beautiful. Loved the amenities in main building. However, the restrooms and shower areas were unkept and dirty. Shower had no hot water and was very dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
good except 6 inch weeds on our site 317 and several around us were never cut. Created our own paths to walk to other sites.I thought that is why a checkin time is established to clean up sites. Lot of money to spend to sit amoung 6 inch weeds. How about an adult only hot tub? Our children grown--why should I have to tolerate the large number of kids in the hot tub. Hot tubs are not good for kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Always perfect and that's why we go every year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award