Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Lots of water, very low. Cable very poor. Nice being next to ocean. People very nice, especially Greek.
Dec 04, 2018
Off-season quiet was enjoyable. Great interactions with the staff and sites in good shape. Thanks.
Dec 03, 2018
Beautiful location, very clean restrooms and showers. Great staff. Stayed 6 days and plan to return.
Dec 03, 2018
The staff is the best! Great camping site. Clean restrooms. Right on the beach!
Nov 29, 2018
Awesome place . Ted Stevens the manager was attentive and took the time to make us feel at home . With 3 bath houses awesome . We were at the dunes with electric and water . Had to dump at the dump station , all was good . Plenty of room for the sites
Nov 29, 2018
If that main road is not repaired, someone is going to have a terrible accident. We have seen kids (and adults) either fall off bicycles or stumble when walking because of the terrible conditions. Cars, trucks and trailers also become victim of the potholes causing all kinds of damages. Since it has been in very poor condition for such a long time- KOA can not call itself a first rate resort.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Very good stay! Staff was terrific and the campground well maintained.
Nov 29, 2018
We chose Cape Hatteras KOA Resort because of past experiences at other ROA resorts. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained even though it was off season. We intend to stay at this resort on our next visit to the Outer Banks.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Great time
Nov 26, 2018
wonderful excellent hospitality especially the Thanksgiving meal
Nov 26, 2018
Wonderful stay, again, even with extreme wind, rain, & cool temps. Lovely camp ground as always with clean facilities & friendly staff. Yelp review already submitted. �ϋ�
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The Weather was not so good, bet we still had a good time. Cable channels were not clear at our site. Most likely would not have minded, but it rained alot!
Nov 26, 2018
Gets a bit isolated during off season and will have to drive at least 20 miles north or south to get to any restaurants. Otherwise it is a great place to be within walking distance of the Atlantic Ocean. Pricing for sure could be better during the off season.
Nov 26, 2018
Staff was very friendly, everything was good except the cable channels were fuzzy.our friends had the same problem
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Quite, clean, nice place to visit..they offer family friendly activities
Nov 24, 2018
Had to take away one star due to poor tv reception (cable).
Nov 22, 2018
loved the beach access. Used the very nice laundry facilities. Staff was very helpful.
Nov 21, 2018
It was a very nice 2 night stay, just wish the fish were biting a little more then they did.
Nov 20, 2018
We had a very nice stay at your campground. The staff was second to none. Very happy campers.
Nov 20, 2018
We had a horrible first day and a half of wind and rain. The camp site was flooded and muddy. Finally the 3rd day cleared but still windy and the site was still a mess. The showers were very good and hot and clean. We had a interesting stay, we would come back. The fishing was not too good though.
Nov 20, 2018
Clean, well kept facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2018
Employee “Greek” went above and beyond to help us. We were on our first trip with a new motor home and were getting used to it. We needed to unhook each time we went somewhere and we got it down to a quick process except for our city wanted connection. Greek saw our problem and went on his own and got us an elbow with a quick connect that worked perfectly shortening our process to 5 mins.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nice clean park! Hot tub was great. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Would have given more stars if the road was better maintained and the cable worked. Came during the off season and was inside the RV for most of the trip and cable would have been nice if it worked. Main road through the resort was in BAD shape. More gravel filling holes than pavement. Nice off-season trip overall.
Nov 14, 2018
The campground and facilities were very clean. Was disappointed that we had cable issues each day and there were times that the power went out, without any notification. Power outages were not a result of storms. Otherwise, friendly staff and we enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Only complaint I have is that my aunt and I reserved sites next to each other and once I got there another 5th wheel was in that site. When I asked why we were not together they said that site was flooded...... Campsites were readily available so why not put us next to each other on different site????
Nov 13, 2018
Nice place to stay friendly staff clean restrooms we did have a problem with cable tv the campground was changing over to hdtv cable going off and on during our stay made it a little bit annoying
Nov 08, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean, level sites. Very clean laundrymat, pool area and bath houses. Easy walk to the beach. Great place to relax and enjoy the sun. Only concern and the campground's responsibility is the new bridge being built for getting on or off the island. This bridge will be 350 ft. tall and will not be motorhome friendly on windy days. What were they thinking? There's always a breeze/wind.
Nov 06, 2018
My wife and I stayed there to go fishing planning to go back next year. Enjoyed the stay clean shower house and bathrooms. Very nice and friendly staff. The folks staying there were very friendly. We really enjoyed our time there.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Lovely, clean, quiet, we will be back, soon I hope
Nov 04, 2018
We try to come every Fall. We love it there when there are no crowds. The sight and sound of the sea calms us! The staff is always helpful and friendly. We know how hard the staff works to clean up from flooding - a couple of weeks after the last flood, we can see very little evidence that there was ever a problem. ZERO complaints again this year. Thank you for a lovely time.
Nov 01, 2018
Lost 2 pairs of new mesh shorts in dryer, they melted the fabric! Very upset,told ppl who worked there, nothing done..stones in our space were terrible,couldn’t walk to picnic table & around our site, even though we had mats down; stones came through our mat! We still love it there, although we think it’s very expensive; we’ve been coming for 10 years-still upset about my new shorts..
Nov 01, 2018
Great stay everything was perfect
Oct 31, 2018
The campground was amazing. Eileen & Greek Congo were the best host, very friendly & helpful. We will return to this KOA.
Oct 31, 2018
The people at KOA were very nice.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for many years and keep coming back because the staff are polite, courteous, and committed to making your camping experience the best it can be. This year the kids activities schedule was incredible. The games, crafts, and programs they provided were top notch. Ours kids had a blast while the adults had some much needed relaxing downtime! Thank you KOA!
Oct 29, 2018
Did not tell us about fishimans special we paid full price 8 days we stay 2 times a year for about 5 years and didn’t know we stayed for the fishing.
Oct 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award