Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campsite. We are upsst that we could not stay as long as we wanted due to hurricane Florence.
Sep 18, 2018
We were booked for 7 nights but had to evacuate after 5. Stay was great as always, we did notice some maintenance issues: roads full of potholes, outdoor showers not working at the main beach ramp, light in ladies room by main ramp. Breakfast was awesome in the restaurant on site.
Sep 18, 2018
Our Arrival was wonderful! Greeted like we were the only people there. Our departure the very next day on the heels of Hurricane Florence .... WELL!!! Given GREAT WARNING and well informed by the KOA Staff, we were and are very GREATFUL for you rsafety concerns for all of yourcampers. We enjoyed our night and will be back..... We hope everything went well for you all too!
Sep 17, 2018
Unfortunately Florence caused a mandatory evacuation the day after we arrived.
Sep 17, 2018
As always Cape Hatteras KOA was our wonderful home away from home!! Facility & Staff are excellent!! We will return soon!
Sep 17, 2018
We had a brief stay, only had a couple of days but it was nice while it lasted. Very clean and convenient to the area. Staff was great and made sure we got the word to evacuate due to hurricane.We will definitely be returning to this KOA. Thanks again for everything!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Loved being so close to the beach. Everyone that worked at the campground was so friendly. Food in the cafe was great. Will be back. Hope all is safe with hurricane Florence coming thru!
Sep 13, 2018
Unfortunately our vacation was cut short by Hurricane Florence but everyone on your staff was exceptional. Especially Lola and Luann. Many thanks. Hope everything there will be ok.
Sep 13, 2018
Have been coming down there for over 30 years....always stay at KOA. Very nice campground and especially very nice people!!!
Sep 13, 2018
We love this KOA. Perfect location and great sites!
Sep 13, 2018
Excellent staff with a beautiful setup on the beach.
Sep 12, 2018
Great views for sunset and sunrise. Beach access was great
Sep 12, 2018
Our 5th year and 10th vacation glamping at the KOA. Campgrounds are always nicely maintained and staff very attentive and personable. Always look forward to vacationing there. Hope they are not handicapped by Hurricane Florence
Sep 12, 2018
Well run and enjoyable campground
Sep 12, 2018
Great time, nice folks, lots of amenities
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great stay.Third year. Can't wait to return.
Sep 12, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful the entire length of stay. Facilities and activities are very impressive.
Sep 12, 2018
Lovely location right on beach, and on Cape. No shade, small sites.
Sep 12, 2018
The only suggestion I would make would be to improve the Wi-Fi. I could never get on the entire 4 days I was there unless I went up to the club house. You would think as much as it cost to stay that they could something to improve it. It is that way every time we've gone.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Everyone was just amazing. We absolutely love it there. We had to leave because of the Hurricane but we’ll certainly return ASAP Great crew���������
Sep 11, 2018
always predictably clean, orderly,responsive,and all campgrounds strategically placed - although wood burning rings are a bit of an obstacle......
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect, the campground was amazing and very well taken care of. Everyone was friendly and we cant wait to come back!!
Sep 10, 2018
We had a great time. Site was nice. Only reason for the 4 star was because they didn't have a camp fire for everyone the nights we were there - they said they weren't doing it right now.
Sep 10, 2018
Camping is in a perfect location for the outer banks and the pool is one of the best ones in the outer banks. Only issue we had was upon arrival there was a car parked in out designated camping spot so we were unable to setup camp and upgraded spots to quickly resolve the issue.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Absolutely love this KOA!! Everything is always clean and the staff is extremely friendly.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Great! Wish you had lights on golf cart!
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
You need help! We have been camping here for years. This is the first time we encountered issues. No one seemed to know who was in a site at any given time. We had to move from one site to another. The site we had to move in to was empty the whole time we were there..there shouldn't have been any reason why we couldn't have been assigned this site from the beginning.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Ready to book for the 4th of July already as well as Labor Day Weekend 2019!
Sep 07, 2018
Great stay! Loved our site (108) Nice people work there. We would come back
Sep 07, 2018
It was our second time. We love it!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
It was great. The pool was very nice and there were lots of activities
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
The campground is beautiful and the people were all very friendly. They could just be a little more on top of fixing broken things like handle for the outside showers and games in the game room.
Sep 06, 2018
Great stay, clean facilities and nice staff. Didn't see anything I would change.
Sep 06, 2018
Enjoyed short walk to beach and Labor Day activities.
Sep 06, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to come back. Just a few suggestions. When you have most of your activities using cash, please make us aware so we bring enough. While I know it was the last big weekend, please be better prepared for the activities. Be prepared prior to the start of the activity.
Sep 06, 2018
This is our 2nd time staying over the Memorial Holiday weekend- and once again, we had a GREAT time ! Staff was great, check in was a breeze, very relaxing 4 days. I would suggest though to bring in the ATM machine. My husbands card got caught inside the reader & had to contact tech support to have it reboot to get his card out- probably due to weather. All in all wonderful time, great location !
Sep 06, 2018
Very pleasant! Lots of activities, beautiful beach. Pool is exceptional. Hot tube even better!
Sep 06, 2018
I love staying at this Campground and have for many years. I love the family atmosphere and of course the location is fantastic at the beach. The reason I rate the campground three stars however, is that the office never answers the phone. When you try to call this Campground the phone immediately goes to voicemail, and this has been going on for at least a year. This should be corrected. Thanks
Sep 06, 2018
I had a great trip...park was nice and clean, bathhouses for very clean. I did have a few dog poop in my camp site which I was not a fan of, I have 3 dogs and always clean after them, but I do not hold you guys responsible for that. The only issue was it was extremely hot and no shade our awning did not even provide shade...I will come back for sure but when its not so hot
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals