Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
We camped through the big snow storm, they generously put us in a deluxe cabin for the duration of the storm, frozen pipes. All of the workers went above and beyond to help me, as I was a first time camper with our pop up. They treated my children and I with kindness and were all so nice! Julie and Lee were especially kind and helpful! I can’t wait to go back this summer!
Jan 16, 2018
Very clean, right on the beach, sun rises on rhe ocean, sunsets on the sound. Friendly and accomdating staff...
Jan 03, 2018
Really nice campground and facilities. Great staff. Excellent camping experience, will definitely be back.
Dec 31, 2017
We love this campground, you have everything here. Everyone was so nice and helpful, we stayed in our camper but we rented a deluxe cabin for our adult children, it was beautiful, and it had an ocean view. It was worth every penny.
Dec 30, 2017
Loved the campground. The weather and cold not so much.
Dec 27, 2017
Because it was Christmas, we spent the extra money and stayed next to the dune. Its probably the closest we have ever been to the beach in our camper. We were not disappointed except in the weather---but it is winter after all. Only used the warm bathrooms which were great. The hook-ups worked. Not crowded at all.
Dec 25, 2017
December stay was delightful. One night stop over. Clean bathrooms. Easy access after hours.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Wonderful camp ground staff was excellent. Enjoyed that everything was close by.
Dec 05, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
KOA reprentatives are always helpful and pleasant, we were overall disappointed in the condition of the playground and the jumping pillows. The jumping pillows were dirty and the pirate ship was showing signs of wear. At the price it costs to stay there I was hoping to see a better upkeep and things to do for the kids I understand it was the offseason but the prices are unjustifiable.
Nov 27, 2017
KOA-Rodanthe is an absolutely beautiful campground. See the sunrise on Cape Hatteras National Seashore and walk across the street to watch the sunset on Pamlico Sound. It can't be beat. The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and the Thanksgiving holiday dinner was outstanding.
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time! Thanksgiving was amazing and it truly felt like a huge family! Thanks to the staff and all the extra help! See you next year!
Nov 27, 2017
It was great to have Thanksgiving dinner with all at the campground!
Nov 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying over Thanksgiving! We would definitely love to stay again.
Nov 25, 2017
Our site was perfect. Everything was immaculate. The dinner on Thanksgiving was very nice. This is our favorite place to go with our Bambi.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent location, staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was noted on check-in that the wi-fi access was sketchy and it was, very difficult to maintain a connection. Not good. Also, the cable tv was extremely lacking in not having even basic channel access.
Nov 22, 2017
Beatific location. Very well maintained. Friendly and efficient staff. A real treat to stay there.
Nov 20, 2017
Great staff and great location. Will make it a regular stay every year.
Nov 20, 2017
We just bought our truck and our 1st camper, a fifth wheel. The next day we headed out to the campground. Everyone was so nice and helpful! We learned so much and we will be back! Already booked 2 weeks for next summer. Love everything about this campground- just beautiful, clean and friendly!
Nov 19, 2017
We have been going to Cape Hatteras KOA for about 11 years,in the spring and the fall,the staff is excellent,the people are alway's very friendly,we will continue to go there next spring and fall,we usually stay a month at a each time,if we could we would move there,we have made best friends with a few people,I would highly recommend eating at Sheila's Carolina Cafe,the food and staff are the best
Nov 17, 2017
Everything was very clean and the employees were courteous and friendly
Nov 16, 2017
Check-in was terrible-no-one at desk or to arrange our arrival (we arrived at 5:01, for a single over-nite the expenses (11/6/2017) without amenities was too high. Because of a new bridge construction we were unable to use OBX northern sites easily-cut the fees.
Nov 15, 2017
My only request is to try and rid the grounds of the burrs. My dogs were covered in them. I stepped on a few myself. Enjoyed the nice bathhouse and the very friendly staff! Overall enjoyed and will be back.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great KOA right on the ocean nice clean facility
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Stay was off season with most amenities closed. Still had a great time. People were great. Clean, nice bath houses. I will come again.
Nov 13, 2017
Great facilities! Friendly staff! Only concern is the high price, especially in off season! That said, I’ll probably be back!
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed 1st wk Nov. Even though been going here since 1976, first time I went this late. Basically was after season ended,still campground was very well kept. Restrooms were clean as was showers. Smaller than normal staff but everything was great (ie .check in, golf cart rentals, trash pick-ups, etc.). Staff really friendly and helpful. Will be back next year, as always.
Nov 12, 2017
Great stay, very close to the Beach, Clean park, very clean Accommodations at the Showers, and Bathroom.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
KOA is GREAT!!!! We come often through the year. The staff is polite friendly and always there to help. Campground is very clean. Love it at the Hatteras NC!!!
Nov 05, 2017
Perfect weather and friendly staff
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent campground and very helpful staff
Nov 03, 2017
The staff is great! Extremely friendly and helpful. Always have a big smile and a hello! Our site was clean and ready when we got there the are is simply amazing!! The sunrises and sunsets are second to none! Love the pool and hot tub! This was our 6th straight October going to the Cape Hatteras KOA and donât see it stopping anytime soon!
Nov 03, 2017
the staff is very friendly and helpful to their guest. the campground is very clean and well maintained.
Nov 02, 2017
Great time! Friendly office staff!
Nov 01, 2017
Great!
Oct 29, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 29, 2017
Nice place, Friendly people, Great Beach, Clean, Outstanding pool and Hot tub......Couldn't ask for anything else......Well done great stay......
Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful weather most of time. Love area. Been staying here for 10 Octobers in a row. 20.00 to save your place and then not refundable??!! Ppl not cleaning up their dogs poop-twice in our spot... Clean bath house and laundry rooms... will be back next October ð
Oct 29, 2017
Our site and the facilities were in excellent condition. The staff (especially Kevin) were very nice and helpful!!! We are already planning out next visit.
Oct 29, 2017
Only negative was the wifi, wish it had worked.
Oct 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award