Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Fun activities most nights for the whole family. Great pool. Great location. Helpful staff. We usually camp here once a year.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Overall we had a good experience. The employees riding around in the golf carts really didn't seem like they wanted to be there. Wouldn't wave or smile.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, this was our second time at The Cape Hatteras campground and we are already making plans to come back again.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Staff seemed not too knowledgeable when I asked questions. I know most are just seasonal workers so I understand. But if you don’t know the answer then find what the answer is. Not a big negative but other campgrounds seem to be on top of their game a little more.
Jun 17, 2018
Everything was good this stay. Our stay last 4th of July my cool was stolen with 4 others and the staff would not check cameras. About 2 weeks later Dillon one of the staff was in a video stealing coolers and fishing poles from under a cottage in Avon. I thought he was the one how took my. I thank they need to do more for your guess when there is a problem.
Jun 17, 2018
Love the location for seeing Wright Brothers or visiting Ocracoke for the day. Grandson loved the pool and playground. I arrived early and they accommodated an early check-in without cost.
Jun 17, 2018
Great!! I wish someone would’ve told us about the Koa membership before we checked in so we could’ve used it on our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
First time with our camper here but been coming here for years. We had the smallest campsite I have ever seen and couldn't even park our truck on the site without being in the road, it was an end spot and we have a 9 month old that could barely play around due to the small space and being so close to the road!! We were not happy campers!! Customer service was not good at all.
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Cowboy is the ‘bomb’! Excellent amenities. Beautiful sunset! Slept through the sunrise. Large nice pool. Excellent on site restaurant. We will be back!!
Jun 16, 2018
Rachel and the staff is excellent! It was our first camping trip and they have set the bar high! Will definitely go back !
Jun 16, 2018
This is a nice KOA but pretty pricey and my dogs got ticks so they need a good spraying.
Jun 15, 2018
The Campground is fantastic! The pool is amazing! The short distance to the beach is just perfect! The staff was very nice and accommodating. I loved every minute and will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2018
We loved the campground and would highly recommend it. Hope to come back again.
Jun 14, 2018
We look forward to staying there. Its clean, well maintained, staff is friendly, food is great, Ocean at our back door. Always have a great time. Our number one KOA.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
It was great
Jun 13, 2018
pros: spacious sites, friendly people, great location. Cons: for the price I listbthese as negatives: bathrooms were dirty, the soap and towel container not filled for over 2 days. A worker was spraying weed killer at 5pm across from our site while we were eating dinner outside. Had to move inside since wind was brining it right our way.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff very friendly but walk to pool from campsite was way to far beach was ok myrtle beach is better
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
As always a wonderful stay!
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic Campground. The facilities are wonderful and having spots right near the beach is awesome!
Jun 12, 2018
We love Rodanthe because of the low lights and thus the ability to see the stars. I drive 6 hours for the pleasure. However the sand and sound real estate next to you camp had porch lights on all over the front killing the darkness all night long. Also you have a new beautiful bathroom next to the dunes with a super bright light also killing the beautiful low light ambiance that we love. ???
Jun 12, 2018
This campground was a really good fit for our family. Easy access to the beach and pool. Kids loved everything that you guys offer. We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2018
Was very impressed with the front desk lady Dottie. She was so helpful at anytime I came to desk. Would come again.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved it! We are new to the trailer camping experience and this resort was fantastic. Staff was friendly and facilities were very clean! Our girls loved the pool.We can’t wait to come back!
Jun 11, 2018
Great location and big lots compared to some campgrounds. The bathrooms were spacious and there were individual shower stalls with doors which made it easy and convenient if a handicap person needed assistance. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel like family, especially Dylan and Tom. We will make this an annual trip. Bruce and Kathy
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground, grounds well kept, well maintained, No WIFI at camp site due to upgrading. Could use some trees & bushed in between camp sites, Staff very friendly & help full. Overall nice pace, We would go again but pick a different site, cause ours was not totally level, not good for out the camper door area, especially for $100+ camp site.
Jun 11, 2018
Very small sites. Clean shower houses and great beach access!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff and management went above and beyond to help us with our reservation and camping space!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We had a great time, good access to the beach. Staff was friendly just a good place to stay with family.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
You guys make money on the camper grounds and y’all have the worst roads and campsite, I have ever seen , send some money in the back in stall of making the front and office are look good
Jun 07, 2018
The wifi system that's advertised is insufficient. It's not the number of wifi receivers that are available; NONE OF THEM will connect to the internet. So what good is a wifi if we can't get onto the internet? We asked at the front office - they said the only wifi they guarantee is the one in the office. We went over our data plan twice during our 7-day stay and that was expensive. Unhappy camper!
Jun 07, 2018
The bath houses were nice with private rooms and clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The process of checking in went well and they gave us an escort to our spot. We were a quick walk to the beach or to the pool/playground. A restaurant and store on the premises made it a convenient place to stay! Great for kids.
Jun 06, 2018
Trop cher à $138,00 US la nuit soit $185,00 Canadien...
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We love coming here and will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Though I was unable to make use of any of the extra facilities (due to illness) the sites are excellently maintained and the showers very clean.
Jun 05, 2018
The campground was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. At our site the cable was out but we had satellite. Easy access to the beach
Jun 04, 2018
Very disappointed that the campground did not return my repeated requests by phone and by email, starting 4 days before our arrival to provide us with the name of a repairman that we could call to set up an appointment for an RV repair BEFORE our arrival. We never received ANY response to our calls/emails. Very disrespectful of your customer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award