Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
never saw the train was disappointed. The cabin leaked at the window and clothes had to be washed other than that was an amazing property.
Apr 18, 2019
I love KOA.
Apr 17, 2019
I have stayed with the KOA in Hatteras on many occasions . I have never been disappointed !
Apr 16, 2019
Fun! Nice and clean facility with great ammwnities
Apr 16, 2019
Our stay was fine we had a concrete patio,and furniture but the grass around the site was high and when it was cut (on Friday) the grass was all over my sewer hose,water hose and side of camper. Sites are a little narrow . Restrooms were clean and showers great. Camp store was very overpriced . Excellent access to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
The only negative was that the office closed at 5pm which was very early for a holiday week.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
We were getting in late but a lady called us and told us how to get our packet and that the room would be unlocked. It was exactly like she said. We were leaving for an over night bike trip and they allowed us to park the car in a lot for the night. Very friendly staff, loved the room
Apr 15, 2019
On occasion pets not tended to per your rules. A little pricey but would not deter a stay. Quiet at night during our stay early April. Otherwise great!
Apr 14, 2019
great
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Nice place but very pricey. Liked it but probably will not return again...
Apr 12, 2019
Rainy!
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
We have been there many times in the past with our kids growing up. It has changed a lot. We still enjoyed our visit. Even with the cool weather and storm.
Apr 10, 2019
Enjoy the cabin stay and location is fantastic. Customer service was quick and efficient
Apr 09, 2019
Loved being next to the dunes.
Apr 09, 2019
We loved our stay. Everyone was nice and helpful. Lots ofvthings to do without leaving the site. Game room, adult swing with fire pit, hugh pool!! We walked to the beach then to the sound in 10 minutes! We will bring our dogs next time. They will love the agility park!!
Apr 09, 2019
Besides the gale force winds we endured one of the nights, we absolutely loved this campground! The friendly staff, clean restrooms, clean rv sites, and the added bonus of showers is great! We will stay here again.
Apr 09, 2019
Your facility is not as well kept as your neighbor —camp Hatteras. Your cross overs (particularly the south one) was a mess. We hade a chair on our site that had a slat missing—was there but not attached. At $100/Day was disappointed!
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Wonderful visit except for having water cut off repeatedly one of our three days there. Better repair strategies needed.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Staff was friendly and genuinely concerned about our comfort during our stay. They went over and above when a storm was approaching to ensure our safety. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 04, 2019
Stayed in March. It wasn’t the best weather so we didn’t use many of the amenities. I can tell that the staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2019
Cape Hatteras KOA is a real nice camp ground with very friendly, courteous and helpful staffs.
Apr 03, 2019
It was windy but what a beautiful camp ground with sooo many options to enjoy! The entire area is beautiful, a place you need to see and stay.
Apr 03, 2019
We love this place! Robert tuzi is a great manager. Although we did get upset when we went to the front desk and the lady did not see the correction Robert made on our amount we were supposed to pay when arriving and made me walk all the way back to the cabin to get my phone to show her the email but then she says well he was 5 cents off , it just blew my mind.
Mar 31, 2019
We had a couple of bad weather days during our week, but there were things to do nearby suggested by the staff. On our good weather days we enjoyed being on the beach, plus beautiful sunsets on the sound side which we could access via property owned by the campground. Nice bath facilities and friendly staff. If ever back in this area, would definately stay again at this KOA.
Mar 31, 2019
In March, 2019 and enjoyed my stay. Clean facilities and the staff knowledgeable/engaging. Footsteps away from the beach. I stayed for 4 nights, towing a small RV camper. One suggestion: The individual bathrooms with a shower, toilet and sink were spacious; however, nothing to sit down on to change clothes before or after a shower; install a small stool or a solid toilet seat top would fix this.
Mar 31, 2019
Great location! There’s always a good sandbar in the vicinity for quality surf when there’s a swell in the water!��
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Loved it! What a great spot. Staff are friendly and lots of space in this off-season to go and do whatever. I do wish there were more things available in the shop there. We were without a car and the weather wasn't great so we only got to ride our bikes for supplies once. The playground was heaven for my daughter....she really had a great time!
Mar 28, 2019
Wonderful facilities! Well-maintained; spots available right along the dunes leading to the beach; and nice staff. We even saw a whale offshore from the beach on our second day there!! Would definitely go again!
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Clean and fun with a great location!
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Campground was great it’s a shame not many restaurants were open
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, but weather was not in our favor. The cabin was nice, but a few issues that you need to address. The drain in the bathroom sink did not drain. We had a few ants in the kitchen. Also it would have been nice to have comfortable chairs in the main area instead of the sleeper sofa. Overall it was ok.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Great staff and amenities, just wished the weather would have been nicer to enjoy them!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award