Cape Hatteras / Outer Banks KOA Reviews

Book a Winter Getaway Deluxe Cabins and Suites starting at $99!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Wonderful ! We love it there and return every year - we will be back in May !
Dec 09, 2019
Excellent! Stayed in an excellent cabin!! Staff was really nice and friendly! Great facilities!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Excellent dog park, Clean bathrooms, and a great staff.
Dec 03, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Perfect location. The accommodations are very nice.
Dec 03, 2019
The Cape Hatteras was really nice. Big sites. Well maintained and clean bath houses. Friendly staff. Very helpful! Can’t wait to go back!
Dec 02, 2019
As usual my stay was great .
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We enjoyed our visit. I understand about the recent storms etc. however, I thought all the wood with nails sticking out was unsightly and dangerous. I almost stepped into a nail. I think KOA staff could do a little better cleaning up their section of the beach - even in off-season.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Stayed 8 nights for Thanksgiving. Customer service was great. Grounds and facilities were well maintained. Campers were all nice and respectful. It was very quiet, not a lot of people. We Checked out other campgrounds near the area and this one by far is the nicest. We booked another stay for next year.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Great Thanksgiving Week on the beach!!! Everything was a good as it could be....
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Awesome location to stay at! Will be staying there again!!
Nov 26, 2019
My wife and I were looking for a get-a-way and in spite of the fact you guys had just weathered a rough storm and the weather wasn't ideal... the staff was great, we got the site we wanted and we got the rest we needed.... I am looking forward to coming back in the summer...
Nov 24, 2019
Love the KOA in the Outer Banks. Walk over to the beach and watch the sun coming up over the Atlantic. Cross the road and go to one of the benches by and watch the sun set over the Sound. Not many places like this.
Nov 23, 2019
Right on the beach. Good, clean bathrooms (HEATED). Friendly staff. Large recreation room
Nov 21, 2019
A great place to stay
Nov 18, 2019
This was our first trip in our RV. Nice clean campground, off season atmosphere and friendly reception. What I didn’t like was during a waterline break there was no notification to us and we were using our washing machine. Next day no water again and no notifications. Lastly we evacuated the site a day early due to extreme wind warnings. No refunds means just that even in extreme conditions.
Nov 17, 2019
Definitely one of the top KOA’s we have ever visited! Didn’t use the bathhouse so can’t rate it. The other amenities were top notch including a small park on the sound side for watching sunsets. The office staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
As always - most enjoyable. I spend a lot of time at this campground and love it.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
We had a group of men from our church stay in the rustic cabins on a fishing retreat and a wonderful time was had by all. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the facilities are great! I hope we can do it again soon!
Nov 14, 2019
I'm working on my third novel, and stayed at the Hatteras KOA for a night, before a longer business trip I was on in the area. The one thing I needed was a reliable internet connection in my deluxe cabin.... which they didn't have. It would have been nice to know that up front! I ended up using my phone's connection, which required several add-on payments to my phone account.
Nov 13, 2019
I look forward to staying every year at KOA. It’s a great place to unwind and have fun. Staff is always great!!! We have noticed the past two years that cleaning has not been like it was five years ago. It has declined. The elevator was out of order. Just a suggestion, it would be nice to be able to control ac and heat. Overall, enjoyed the atmosphere at OBX�ϋ�
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Great location and prices!
Nov 12, 2019
This was our 3rd or 4th stay during this weekend in November, kind of a last hurrah before winterizing. We always enjoy our stay but we’re disappointed in our site having dog feces on it when we arrived. It appeared the feces had been there a while. My wife also noticed other campers not cleaning up after their animals. It appears the campground is not enforcing some of their rules as it should.
Nov 12, 2019
The stay was good. The bathrooms and shower area was very dirty.
Nov 12, 2019
Always a great stay. Love all the amenities and location. Can’t wait to get back.
Nov 12, 2019
Great campground with awesome staff and amenities!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. We've stayed there before and would recommend others to this campground. Kept neat and clean, except for the lazy people who don't clean up after their dogs. Will make reservations earlier next year in hopes of getting a particular site.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Quick get away to the beach. Great location and well maintained
Nov 07, 2019
We couldn’t have been happier with our stay! The campground was clean, staff were friendly, and the kids loved the Halloween activities!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
In all fairness we were there at the very very end of the season. There were very few campers left! Even though it was cold and windy, we very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub all by ourselves!! The staff were very helpful and looked after us very very well. Would come again.
Nov 06, 2019
Very quiet, off season. Service desk personnel extremely friendly, store prices very reasonable by surprise. Picnic tables, fire pits, parking areas are clean but in need of some serious repairs. Sewer hookups are higher or level with most RV’s outlets, water pressure and quality are low and extremely chlorinated, respectfully. WiFi...don’t bother, there were the ~30 rigs and the WiFi was not!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great campground, friendly helpful staff.
Nov 05, 2019
Love camping here at this K.O.A. could not ask for a better host. Always enjoy our stay!!!
Dec 08, 2019
We just spent the last 5 nights at one of the cabins at KOA Cape Hatteras. They have a great location! Great access to the beach! Our cabin was outstanding, staff was very friendly and efficient! I highly recommend you give them a try when it the area!!
- leob276 on Trip Advisor
Dec 02, 2019
We tried to camp here a couple years ago and were run out of town by a hurricane and decided to try it again. The campground is clean, very easy to get around in and convenient to both the ocean and the beach. There are also very nice pool and hot tub areas.
- wsw1962 on Trip Advisor
Nov 24, 2019
Awesome beautiful good people
- Henry Sistare on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.