Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
We loved the cottage we stayed in this time. Due to the crazy weather this week, we spent a lot of time in our cottage. The proximity to the beach & sound keep us coming back here. Sadly, we were not able to cook outside on the grill this time or have a fire in the fire pit. All the staff are always friendly & helpful!
May 14, 2022
Great location on the ocean. Easy pull thru sites. Very clean restrooms! Enjoyed watching the gulls bathe in the pool. Staff very accommodating!
May 14, 2022
What an amazing place accommodating every type of camper! Extremely family friendly with all types of activities. Had a great time away at the KOA!
May 14, 2022
Very hospitable staff. Had to stay an extra night due to weather and the staff were very helpful. The campground was very clean and full of amenities and activities.
May 14, 2022
Very friendly staff and variety of activities. Loved the camp store. We will visit again, but our stay will be longer. We miss being there. Sharon Carolina restaurant great food & service. Excellent cleanliness in the bathroom houses. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
My problem with this trip was a low pressure system stalled offshore for 4-5 days with 40-50 mph wind gusts, which was not a KOA problem. Wanted to leave Monday May 9th due to weather but told would forfeit $525. NC 12 closed that day and did not reopen until May 12. We had to add a day to our stay, KOA moved us from our site which they could not rent because no one could get there to a sm site.
May 13, 2022
Unfortunately we were there during a terrible nor'Easter, highway 12 was closed. Despite it all it's a beautiful campground, staff was great at keeping us informed and we would go back. Our site was a little small and we had to choose between slideout and awning. Site 204 maybe better suited for a smaller camper.
May 13, 2022
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
May 13, 2022
Rented a cabin. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Lovely deck with a nice view. We took our dog and the camp was definitely dog friendly. Great location to see all the local sites. Enjoyed the stay and definitely would return.
May 13, 2022
Loved Tonya who helped our kids with crafting and keeping the fun alive on a rainy dreary Sunday. Awesome! Mr Banjo player was great too! All staff, very pleasant.
May 12, 2022
We recently left 3 nights into a 5 night stay due to severe weather. There were 50+mph winds, and NC12 was already experiencing ocean water breaching the dunes causing flooding of the roads (impacting passibility). Shortly after we left, NC12 closed for 3 days, 2 beach houses fell into the ocean, and there was extensive coastal flooding. KOA refused to offer a credit or refund for the 2 nights.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
Great campground. Sites are spacious. Bathrooms clean, showers could have been cleaner.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Very clean, amazing location, very nice spots for RV not on top of each other. Store has everything you need, Restaurant had great food and prices huge portions. Pool was beautiful and huge!
May 10, 2022
It was a nice quiet week we wish there was more activities for the kids and the pool was warmer! Place needs some fresh paint and good cleaning the cabin hadn’t been dusted in a long time beds had dust and walls were very dusty! Otherwise would stay again!
May 10, 2022
Great Camp My Dog had a ball . Short walk to the beach everything clean and in order. Staff very friendly and helpful
May 10, 2022
Great place to spend a long weekend or week! Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful beach and dock and picnic area across the street on the sound. Hope to return soon! �
May 10, 2022
We had such a fantastic stay. Love this campground so much. Staff was sweet and helpful.
May 10, 2022
We love the Cape Hatteras KOA at Rodanthe. I would give it 5 stars except for the price. it is VERY high. The CG almost next door, which has similar amenities, is about 40% LESS expensive. I don't understand the KOA rates at this CG.
May 10, 2022
Everything was perfect.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Love this campground! Always our go to. Staff is awesome.
May 10, 2022
Excellent customer service, great fun amenities, bathrooms/showers were a little rough but the girl working that was the sweetest. We will def be back!
May 09, 2022
We enjoyed our stay, Disappointed in our site. Too close to the other RVs. Could not use our table, had to park a car in its place. Could not have a campfire as the pit was only 1 foot from tire on the RV. Very little room to move. WIFI spotty. Several washing machines not working in laundry area. Streets too narrow to drive around. Nice beach, store, and help very friendly. Clean!!!
May 09, 2022
We love that this campground is right on the beach. There are several restaurants to choose from that are close by and the bathrooms and showers are great. The campsite was very level which is important in a camper van.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
excellent camp grounds and the crew where very friendly and helpful we will be back soon
May 09, 2022
It was great but with so few people the wifi was spotty ....never had it that bad at a KOA but everything else is great ......very clean, nice, welcoming and wonderful views
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
Pleasant
May 08, 2022
Fantastic! Lady at desk and husband Z great welcome! Clean bathrooms; some shower heads poor. Picked up our trash often. Accommodating with requests. Liked email messages re: weather, activities.
May 08, 2022
Great place! Staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
We travel in a 45' Class A and camped in a pull thru barely long enough for our rig. The rows for camping near the sand dunes are in need of repair and TOO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. Sewer hoses from your neighbor are next to your picnic table. We love camping near the beach, but I would not recommend this KOA for that. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
May 07, 2022
Our 2nd time staying here. Our son lives & works nearby so this is a great location for us to stay & visit. It’s clean & comfortable. One side note: we were awaken to the septic pumping truck outside our bedroom window at 7 am! It seems that this could be scheduled sometime later.
May 07, 2022
My family, pup, and I traveled from Pennsylvania and stayed in a rustic two bedroom cabin for five nights in May. The kids loved all of the activities offered by the campground and that's what it's all about. We'll come back and see your friendly and welcoming staff again soon.
May 06, 2022
We had a lovely stay just steps from the beach. All facilities were sparkling clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We loved the picnic table shelter, the lights on the hookupa, and the firewood delivery!
May 06, 2022
Friendly staff. Loved the dog washing station. Loved the hot tub and pool area. Nice place. Would highly recommend.
May 05, 2022
No support in anything. We had trouble hook up water. No help fromthestaff. The neighboors seewer was leaking and smelled badly. Noone took care of it. When we called front desk it was alsways the answering machine. We had to communicate with text messages which was very annoying. On our trip along the NC coast KOA was the worst place we stayed. Not worth 190 $ a night.
May 05, 2022
Very nice location. Excellent staff
May 05, 2022
May 05, 2022
Great place. Rv sites just over the dunes. Great pool, restaurant. Lots of choices for rent. We’ll be back.
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
Nice, clean, well kept campground..quiet and restful - no crazy golf cart drivers!
May 04, 2022
May 04, 2022
Loved every minute every time thank you
May 04, 2022
If you need a stable access to the internet, this isn’t the place
May 14, 2022
Friendly staff but the sites close to the water/ sand dunes are WAY TOO CLOSE to each other. Dump hose extends into neighbors site. Not cool!
- Chris Elwonger on Google
May 10, 2022
If you're looking for a quiet, back to nature, type of campground - this is not it. This was our first time at a KOA so we weren't sure what to expect. After checking in at the beautiful lodge at the front, you are escorted by a person in a golf cart to your spot. Your camping spot will likely be on top of your neighbor as there's little divide or privacy between sites. While you're setting up camp, don't be alarmed by the loud ice cream truck blasting country music as it slowly creeps around each lane. Also, don't be alarmed by the plethora of sunburnt and drunk parents barely watching their kids. A few really nice things about this KOA: it's smack dab in the middle of the bay and the ocean, so you've got views for sunrise and sunset, pool & hot tub, relatively clean bathrooms, and playgrounds for kids. We noticed a number of people getting pizza, wood or ice delivered to their sites which in a weird way is pretty luxurious. I think another reviewer said it best: the amusement park of campgrounds
- Mountains To Manhattan on Google
May 02, 2022
Very nice facility and campground.
- Tiffany Anderson on Google