Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Everything was very clean and the employees were courteous and friendly
Nov 16, 2017
Check-in was terrible-no-one at desk or to arrange our arrival (we arrived at 5:01, for a single over-nite the expenses (11/6/2017) without amenities was too high. Because of a new bridge construction we were unable to use OBX northern sites easily-cut the fees.
Nov 15, 2017
My only request is to try and rid the grounds of the burrs. My dogs were covered in them. I stepped on a few myself. Enjoyed the nice bathhouse and the very friendly staff! Overall enjoyed and will be back.
Nov 15, 2017
Great time. Lots to do. Will probably be back next year.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Loved it!!
Nov 14, 2017
Great KOA right on the ocean nice clean facility
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Stay was off season with most amenities closed. Still had a great time. People were great. Clean, nice bath houses. I will come again.
Nov 13, 2017
It was windy but the site was awesome. The bathroom were cleaned and shower is perfect. Access to the beach was easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. See you again soon.
Nov 13, 2017
Great facilities! Friendly staff! Only concern is the high price, especially in off season! That said, I’ll probably be back!
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed 1st wk Nov. Even though been going here since 1976, first time I went this late. Basically was after season ended,still campground was very well kept. Restrooms were clean as was showers. Smaller than normal staff but everything was great (ie .check in, golf cart rentals, trash pick-ups, etc.). Staff really friendly and helpful. Will be back next year, as always.
Nov 12, 2017
Great stay, very close to the Beach, Clean park, very clean Accommodations at the Showers, and Bathroom.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin on the water and the entertainment for the kids.
Nov 08, 2017
we had a great time. beautiful view of the ocean. Cabin very clean and adequate and reminded me of my teen age years at 4-H camp. Staff so friendly and accomodating. Nice people in cabin next to us. Nice walk to the ocean and we loved the gazebo across the street in the afternoon. Beautiful sunsets. We can hardly wait to go back and stay again. So quiet and the whole campground clean and neat
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
KOA is GREAT!!!! We come often through the year. The staff is polite friendly and always there to help. Campground is very clean. Love it at the Hatteras NC!!!
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly staff and easy access to beach!! Can't wait to return.
Nov 05, 2017
Perfect weather and friendly staff
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent campground and very helpful staff
Nov 03, 2017
The staff is great! Extremely friendly and helpful. Always have a big smile and a hello! Our site was clean and ready when we got there the are is simply amazing!! The sunrises and sunsets are second to none! Love the pool and hot tub! This was our 6th straight October going to the Cape Hatteras KOA and donât see it stopping anytime soon!
Nov 03, 2017
the staff is very friendly and helpful to their guest. the campground is very clean and well maintained.
Nov 02, 2017
Great time! Friendly office staff!
Nov 01, 2017
Great!
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time staying in our Deluxe Cabin at Cape Hatteras KOA. It's in a great location and feels very different than most camping KOAs given the beach nearby. This KOA is very updated including the main building with cafe etc. The only thing I would try to improve on is the roach situation. Everyday there was either a dead or alive cockroach in our cabin.
Oct 29, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 29, 2017
Nice place, Friendly people, Great Beach, Clean, Outstanding pool and Hot tub......Couldn't ask for anything else......Well done great stay......
Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful weather most of time. Love area. Been staying here for 10 Octobers in a row. 20.00 to save your place and then not refundable??!! Ppl not cleaning up their dogs poop-twice in our spot... Clean bath house and laundry rooms... will be back next October ð
Oct 29, 2017
Our site and the facilities were in excellent condition. The staff (especially Kevin) were very nice and helpful!!! We are already planning out next visit.
Oct 29, 2017
Only negative was the wifi, wish it had worked.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
I didnât know that the KOA campground was so nice. Do a lot of bycycle touring and I wish I could find more places like the KOA . Love it
Oct 27, 2017
Great place and friendly helpful staff.ð
Oct 27, 2017
Stay was great, except all the dogs not on a leash...couldn't hardly walk my 2 two dogs without other leashless dogs jumping out at us...
Oct 26, 2017
Loved it! Great location and great amenities! Didnât have time to use them all but the pool looked incredible and the pet wash was a handy item too!
Oct 24, 2017
Great welcome center with a very friendly staff. Lover the hot tub and swimming pool with a slope entrance instead of steps. Bath house was very clean.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Very beautiful campground. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Staff super nice and very helpful. We have camped here several times and can't wait to come back! Oh, and the restaurant inside...awesome! She's a great cook!
Oct 24, 2017
We will be back for sure! Well kept campground, friendly staff. One of the best KOAs we stayed at.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping with friends. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are super friendly except for the slightly grouchy guy who led us to our site but he warmed up after a while, lol.
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent clean facility and ample and clean restrooms and showers. Perhaps during the season their hours are extended from the 8-5 when we arrived just after 5. Very nice place.
Oct 24, 2017
everything was seamless.... the staff was friendly and helpful. everything was clean and first class... now I know why it costs more to stay at a KOA and I believe it was worth it. I highly recommend it
Oct 24, 2017
great beautyful place, you get sunrise over the ocean, sunset in the sound, and moon rise over the ocean! supper friendly people and staff. if i had to say one negitive it would be needs some trees.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
staff was great .very clean bathrooms and shower wish i had time to stay longer
Oct 24, 2017
Campground is centrally located within an hour of all major outer banks tourist attractions. While this is a major fishing and wildlife area, there are many things to see snd do. However, the office did not provide info and brochures highlighting attractions. More sites with concrete pads would be an improvement as well.
Oct 24, 2017
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at to date. Updated laundry, restrooms and showers which is important to us. One minor issue was with poor cable viewing as most channels were snowy. But not reported as we were out and about most of the time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award