Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and RV sites. We will return
Jan 28, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was much nicer than what I expected. A+
Jan 27, 2019
Our stay was great, very relaxing ,Jamie helped us with everything very nice and friendly . We needed propane and a guy name josh filled our tanks , very friendly nice guy. Def. gona return for summer .
Jan 25, 2019
It was not clean and the door was super difficult to close and open. The stove didn’t work properly. Too bad because we love the area, but our unit was so run down. And the lady at the desk was not helpful. She knew nothing about the area.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Very nice campground. Great bathroom/shower facilities.
Jan 21, 2019
Nice place. Could have more lights at night. When it gets dark at 530pm the campground is dark. Could have it more lit so it doesn’t feel like it’s 10 at night. We stayed in Jan. Not much happening in the Hatteras area. Maybe the restaurant on site could be open for at least a few hours out of the day. Overall it was a nice weekend.
Jan 17, 2019
Need a weekend on Obx.Weather is great. Great staff.At check-in,Jamie was very nice and friendly.While Jamie was explaining to me the process. I heard Ted helping 1st time campers with their questions. Ted seemed very knowledged about campers.Jamie called Greek to take me to site and park me.The bathhouse was nice and warm and clean..Site was close to ocean. Good rates for time of year. Will B bac
Jan 14, 2019
over nite as expected did laundry thank you jw
Jan 13, 2019
It was winter so few other campers. The park was clean, restrooms and showers were spotless and warm, and the staff we encountered were very friendly. Great stop!
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
The campground is great! This is our third year staying at the Resort. Thanks for all your hospitality. We enjoyed talking with all the employees. Keep up the good work and see you again and again!
Jan 05, 2019
Peaceful, I fell asleep to the sound of wave. I stayed in the smallest cabin with my two dogs and we went for a walk everyday at the beach. The grocery store is about 20 min south and produce are fresh. This campground is a great location to be and travel north or south for day trip. I definitely want to go back, it was my first time visiting the Outer Banks and can't wait for the next.
Jan 05, 2019
Wonderful KOA with super friendly staff and a ton of great amenities. You can even see dolphins playing from the beach!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
We've stayed here over Christmas/New Year several years in the past. One of the staff was always at the entrance after hours in a golf cart to direct you to your site and help you back in. It gets very dark at night in this location at this time of year and there were no staff to help this year, which was disappointing given the past track record of service.
Jan 03, 2019
Everything was great. Iam a return pateon so was already familiar with KOA and area.
Jan 03, 2019
very nice and uncrowned in off season
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed between Christmas and New Years. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. As always the campground was very clean. Bathrooms were kept up nicely.
Jan 02, 2019
Great experience! We love this campground. The staff is very helpful and made it a great place to stay. We will definitely return��
Jan 02, 2019
Great
Jan 02, 2019
Vwer nice facility,
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
We spent Christmas with the kids to make it more special. The KOA was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a clean well stocked deluxe cabin. Looking forward to a return trip.
Dec 29, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bathhouse. Only complaint is that the potholes in the road need to be filled.
Dec 29, 2018
Being winter, campground was very quiet. Staff extremely friendly. Loved our stay. Bathrooms clean and showers wonderful.
Dec 28, 2018
Very nice overall. Wish the bathrooms would have been cleaned more than once though.
Dec 27, 2018
Just like home. PERFECT!!
Dec 25, 2018
Greek and Eileen were fantastic. We were first time campers and they made our visit stress free for “newbies” to camping. Thanks. Jackie
Dec 19, 2018
Just perfect!
Dec 17, 2018
Had a great time on our honeymoon. People where very friendly at campground. Was there in off season so only a couple other campers there. Being off season there hardly and stores or restaurants where open but still enjoyed the beach. If things go right probably will go back in the future.
Dec 09, 2018
I was running a race from Corolla and stopped in here ( Mile 85) to take a nap for a few hours before pushing on to the ferry. I was cold and wet from running in the rain all night only to find the heater did not work plus no linens provided. A huge disappointment ����
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Lots of water, very low. Cable very poor. Nice being next to ocean. People very nice, especially Greek.
Dec 05, 2018
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location and proximity to the beach was very nice. Can't wait to return again this month!
Dec 04, 2018
Off-season quiet was enjoyable. Great interactions with the staff and sites in good shape. Thanks.
Dec 03, 2018
Beautiful location, very clean restrooms and showers. Great staff. Stayed 6 days and plan to return.
Dec 03, 2018
The staff is the best! Great camping site. Clean restrooms. Right on the beach!
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Awesome place . Ted Stevens the manager was attentive and took the time to make us feel at home . With 3 bath houses awesome . We were at the dunes with electric and water . Had to dump at the dump station , all was good . Plenty of room for the sites
Nov 29, 2018
If that main road is not repaired, someone is going to have a terrible accident. We have seen kids (and adults) either fall off bicycles or stumble when walking because of the terrible conditions. Cars, trucks and trailers also become victim of the potholes causing all kinds of damages. Since it has been in very poor condition for such a long time- KOA can not call itself a first rate resort.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Very good stay! Staff was terrific and the campground well maintained.
Nov 29, 2018
We chose Cape Hatteras KOA Resort because of past experiences at other ROA resorts. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained even though it was off season. We intend to stay at this resort on our next visit to the Outer Banks.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Great time
Nov 26, 2018
wonderful excellent hospitality especially the Thanksgiving meal
Nov 26, 2018
Wonderful stay, again, even with extreme wind, rain, & cool temps. Lovely camp ground as always with clean facilities & friendly staff. Yelp review already submitted. �ϋ�
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award