Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2024
5 days enjoying the ocean loved the site backed up against the dunes
Feb 27, 2024
Love staying that close to the beach. Enjoyed how clean and quiet it was. Only issue was the washers and dryers. Both need some maintenance.
Feb 24, 2024
We had a great stay. We booked a campsite but it was freezing cold, they allowed us to change to a cabin. The staff were very accommodating and helped make our stay enjoyable. The bathrooms were clean but could use some maintenance. We would definitely go back again.
Feb 23, 2024
Feb 22, 2024
Lovely campground in a fabulous location. Staff are nopnotch, and we even had a fun Saturday activity in the winter, making chocolate covered pretzels. I love the trash pickup and how informed we were kept of checkin, checkout, and activities.
Feb 20, 2024
Great stay Wonderful helpful people
Feb 20, 2024
Staff and resort grounds were amazing! Didn’t get to use all the amenities due to weather but enjoyed what we could do much, we already booked another stay to come back
Feb 20, 2024
Very clean and well organized, staff went well above expectations, and looking forward to many more visits.
Feb 20, 2024
Excellent experience. They are very organized and friendly. We felt very welcome!. I can't wait to bring our kids this summer for our next reservation.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Very nice
Feb 20, 2024
people who work there are very friendly and helpful. person who took us to our site helped me back my rv in place. had multiple activities during our stay even though it was off season. had a good selection of rv need materials available in the shop.. great location.
Feb 18, 2024
Way nicer than expected !!! Had everything we needed- it wasn't listed on the description, we could have brought half of what we did...the unit has a FULL size refrigerator, cook top,nice plates, bowls, silverware, knives, utensils, pans,utensils for the electric grill,plenty of towels,pillows bedding, soap dispensers in bath and kitchen, everything for doing dishes, clean up,etc.
Feb 18, 2024
We had a back in site by the dunes and enjoyed the location close to the beach. We liked the campground location. This area of OBX was not too busy so it was quiet and relaxing. On the flip side many restaurants are not open at this time of the year. We stayed in early February. We are planning to return next year.
Feb 17, 2024
The staff & cabin accommodations were excellent
Feb 16, 2024
Location is gorgeous, everything was clean and functioning. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Had to end the trip early to beat bad weather at home, but we can't wait to go back.
Feb 16, 2024
We went in February so not to much going on locally but it was so nice and peaceful we loved it, and the staff was so nice and helpful.. We will definitely go back again..
Feb 14, 2024
This is our fifth year staying at the outer banks KOA. This was the first year that KOA engage the campers by inviting everyone to a social gathering. It was nice. The staff was great and the bathhouses/ showers were very clean. I think the cable was not cable but something else as it kept buffering. I recommend this place any time and it is the best. Keith
Feb 14, 2024
Friendly staff, level site and delivery to site
Feb 12, 2024
Quiet, clean bathhouse, friendly staff, kids had a blast.
Feb 12, 2024
Everything was fine except for the electrical. I have a 50 amp circuit. When I plugged in everything worked except for my microwave and all my outlets. The GFI on the power post didn’t work. I had to use the power post next to mine in order for everything to work. I left message on the after hours line around 630/7 that night. No body contacted me. I let one of the guys in cart know the next day
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 11, 2024
Feb 11, 2024
We stayed here 2 years ago and I can't believe the changes. This is by far one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. The staff was awesome and extremely helpful during our stay. We will be back for sure.
Feb 11, 2024
Amazing, as always. Very friendly/helpful staff.
Feb 10, 2024
It being January we had the place to ourselves. Right on the beach and will kept. The buildings are beautiful and the staff super friendly. We had left a piece of equipment at our campsite and they were kind enough to mail it to us at another campground we were staying at.
Feb 09, 2024
Great service getting my reservation, we were put close to our buddies, showers were warm, clean and hot. A+++
Feb 06, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
We enjoyed our stay in a vacation suite in the main building at the Cape Hatteras KOA, the room was very comfortable, kitchen was well equipped with more than we needed for our short stay, comfy bed, comfy seating area, very clean. Being it was January we weren't able to use all the outside amenities the resort offered but in a warmer season I'm sure they would be great.
Jan 29, 2024
We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Jan 20, 2024
Jan 13, 2024
Always friendly staff and they are more than accomdating at each and every stay! Over favorite KOA!
Jan 10, 2024
It was short but we enjoyed it. Will be back
Jan 08, 2024
It was a great stay. However, there was a lot of angry shouting in the hallway of the 3rd floor on the morning of New Year’s Eve. It woke my family up and was quite unpleasant.
Jan 06, 2024
The staff were friendly and very helpful. My only complaint is that all the washers and dryers need major repairs.
Jan 05, 2024
loved the end of year sunset celebration! Nice touch. I did have a rather lukewarm shower in the bathhouse, and the bathroom near the dune was super cold. My only complaints. All staff were very nice.
Jan 04, 2024
We love camping, and we love the Outer Banks. We love staying at KOA’s , everyone is so friendly and respectful. My entire family enjoyed our stay. Thanks KOA Outer Banks…….
Jan 03, 2024
Jan 03, 2024
Even though it was the offseason, I enjoyed my stay. Site was very close to the beach and the staff was awesome!
Dec 27, 2023
We have stayed here many times. Each time has been a wonderful experience.
Dec 27, 2023
Awesome campground, office staff was wonderful. We will be back!!
Dec 24, 2023
Very friendly and accommodating staff,very clean showers and bathrooms! Best KOA i have ever stayed in
Dec 21, 2023
Dec 19, 2023
Wonderful and clean accommodations! Staff is so friendly and helpful with everything. Love this spot!
Dec 19, 2023
Amazing time. Great location. Our second Shuck Hatteras visit. We will be back.
Dec 19, 2023
very friendly staff. clean bathrooms. Lots of activities.
Dec 19, 2023
We had a great stay! We loved the deluxe cabin, it was perfect for our weekend getaway! Thank you to the friendly staff for being so helpful as well.
Dec 19, 2023
We had an awesome stay in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean and cozy! The staff were super helpful and friendly. We will be coming back next year!
Feb 21, 2024
So nice here! I love it so much that I come every summer!~♡
- Lydia Cummings on Google
Feb 17, 2024
We stayed for 3 weekend days and 2 nights in Feb 2024. Kid friendly. It's cold but we still get to play in the beach. The KOA playground and pillow is our kids' favorite. We watched the sunrise and sunset. Boardgames at the KOA office. The KOA staff are so kind and accomodating. We forgot some items, Dollar general is half a mile away. For our baby items, we went to the nearby Food Lion. Ocean's Bistro gave us a NC hospitality food and feel. We loved our stay.
- Xrijlov “Lilov” Bagaporo on Google
Feb 16, 2024
It's been years since I've been, I was looking at it on Google maps which leads them to assume I was there recently. But it's is a lot of fun camping there. People are nice. Nice bathhouse with showers.
- Karen Eachus on Google