Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Everything was great.
Oct 14, 2018
Terrific facility- well maintained and full service; lots of beach side showers; two boardwalks to beach; friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2018
They did not warn us about the storm surge and then gave us 3 different answers about our second night which changed from an offer for us to stay in a deluxe cabin ( our camping cabin was flooded) to a call at 11:15 saying we had to be out by 11 and that our second night would be refunded. No offers of help to find a place to go for our Friday night that was being cancelled.....we were not happy.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct. 4-10, 2018. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Grounds clean, grass cut,rest rooms clean and plenty hot water for showers. Only minor complaint was office/ store closed at 5 PM. Being that weather was like summer, I wish store was open a little later (it was on Fri. & Sat.). Met a lot of campers that were at OBX for first time and really liked campground and area. I will go back, a lot!
Oct 13, 2018
The staff was outstanding Greek and his wife were great
Oct 13, 2018
Wonderful time, will be back soon.
Oct 13, 2018
Love this place! Right on ocean beach, quiet park helpful and friendly staff
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
We loved the campground our deluxe cabin was clean everything worked fine . Staff very helpful Only thing it is hard to reach anybody on the phone. We will be back
Oct 12, 2018
I have visited this camp ground a dozen times over the 20 years and I have never been disappointed. The staff and facilities are all top notch and go out of their way to ensure your needs are met. I look forward to my next stay here.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
I have been staying with y'all every year since 1980,I quit bringing my tent when the first 5 cabins where put on site.I have 1 small complaint or suggestion from my recent trip.I was in cabin 505 and it seem there was a light installed on a utility pole by the fence,which kind of ruined the ambiance of the night time campfire. I will see you in June 2019.
Oct 11, 2018
Nice quiet clean definitely coming back
Oct 10, 2018
Truly incredible place. Very clean and quiet. Everything was wheelchair accessible for my son. EZ access to the beach. Shower facilities were very nice. Pool was fantastic!!!!!! Honestly, there is not one thing negative we could say. We will be return customers every year. We wish we didn’t have to leave.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The Outer Banks is spectacularly beautiful and this campground was the perfect place for a home base while we toured. And we could see both sunrise and sunsets over the ocean from the boardwalk - just magnificent! The staff was friendly & helpful and the laundry facilities were great.
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful vacation spot!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It’s all about location, this was pitch perfect. Thank you.
Oct 09, 2018
Had a nice time... would prefer a bit more shade
Oct 09, 2018
Everything was great
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We love the Cape Hatteras KOA! There's so much to do, the facilities are clean, & you accommodate groups well. We had an incident with check-in. We checked in after hours. The instructions for check-in showed we had 6 cabins instead of 7 we paid for. We tried calling the after hours number, and it was disconnected. It took us 3 hours to resolve the problem. Wish there was better communication
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean, the people friendly and helpful !!
Oct 09, 2018
We booked 7 days and ended up staying 10 very friendly staff nice store we will be back.
Oct 09, 2018
We fell in love with this campground! So beautiful and we'll kept! Everything was spotless. Worth the 12 HR drive for us! Hope to return!!
Oct 09, 2018
Spaces, clean and Unique
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We arrived late around 7pm and check in was very easy for us, and check out was a breeze as well. The staff we did interact with was sooo kind and pleasant. We cannot wait to come back and bring our friends!!!! :D Camp ground was very clean and so were the bath houses and restrooms! Thank you for such a great experience! you guys rock!!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Great stay, very happy with the sites. The playground at the front of your park is the only complaint I have. The steering wheel of the "pirate ship" is broken off and has a very sharp edge where it's broken. The part of the ship that was closed off could also be better closed/mark. Some kids thought the wood planks closing the opening off were part of the play set and were going in there anyway.
Oct 08, 2018
Been staying at Hatteras KOA for 10+ years: pop-up camper site, travel trailer site, deluxe cabin site (this yr). Great campground with helpful staff. Pricey, but it's at (on) the beach. Great amenities/atmosphere. Had issue this yr with cabin but mgmt was absolutely fantastic about making things right-will be back next year (thank you Rachel!). Great experiences w/family over 10 years!
Oct 08, 2018
Outstanding as usual. We stay there twice a year and have for many years. It is always a great experience. The sunrises and sunsets are to die for.
Oct 08, 2018
Had a great time. Close to the ocean and could hear it from our camp site. Onsite restaurant was very good. Campground was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
As always awesome but some of staff was not very freindly an front desk person was extremely slow. But this campground is one of my favorite places
Oct 08, 2018
Love the resort. Y’all could use some help with the reservation system though. We were in 104 and I asked repeatedly to be moved to the site next to 100 or 105 or 108. Long story short told no. When I asked if the people coming in asked specifically for those spots I was told that that info could not be divulged. I sat for 8 more days to watch site next to 300 vacant? Clean the showers
Oct 08, 2018
It was OK. No campground wide FiWi. Cable did not work and sites are packed in like sardines ! Poorly planned. I know you do that on purpose to maximize revenue but the camper experience is diminished as a result.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
The manager there went out of her way to help us in a very sticky situation. We can not express our gratitude enough!
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed in a delux cabin, which was nice and much like other KOA cabins; however, we were disappointed that, unlike other KOA cabins, there wasn’t a TV/DVD in the cabin. The cabin and site were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, too. Bathrooms were nice; only complaint was that the automatic lights would turn off while doing our business :(
Oct 06, 2018
Awesome as always. See you again soon
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
We stayed for a few days to enjoy the beach and nice weather. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2018
We go every year, it's a great place to catch up with good friends and enjoy the campground and the surrounding areas together.
Oct 04, 2018
We haven't been to the OBX area for 16 years. We had a bit of a family reunion at your campground. We had a wonderful time. Honestly, we enjoyed being further south than Nags Head. Beaches were great! (especially for driving) Pool is awesome Several guests stayed in your Motel, several in campground. Motel rooms were huge and well kept. Where else can you do that?
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
The cabin that I rented was damaged due to Hurricane Florence, so they put me in a suite on the 3rd floor. That didn't go over well with the kids. The elevator was out the whole weekend. With me having an artificial hip and knee, I was in so much pain from going up and down the stairs that I could barely walk by the time we checked out. They should have offered me a discount but they didn't care.
Oct 04, 2018
We started off rough.we stayed in one of the suites and a carbon monoxide detector was beeping with a dead battery for our first 6 hours, could have been resolved faster but after that we had a wonderful time and already can’t wait to go again. Sheila’s(snack bar) was wonderful food, reasonably priced. Everything was clean and well cared for. Employees very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award