Cape Hatteras / Outer Banks KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Great location. Staff was very helpful. We loved it!
Jan 20, 2020
Great location very friendly people clean beautiful nice.
Jan 15, 2020
As always, our stay here was perfect. We come here several times a year and always enjoy our stay. The staff go out of their way to make us feel welcome, and of course the location is one of the most beautiful places I’ve been!
Jan 14, 2020
This was our very 1st time to camp & when I called direct to book, the awesome lady helped me understand how to make a reservation (30 amp or 50 amp, etc) Staff was super friendly. The campground was extra clean. Bathhouses were amazing. We stayed on 306 & could hear the ocean all day/night. We had a great stay. Will definitely book more. I can't say enough about how friendly they were to us.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
This is our 4th to stay with you. It was fantastic and your employees were very courteous and helpful. We look forward to many more visits!
Jan 06, 2020
Stayed right on the beach with my dogs. Clean, hot showers, full hookup, it was awesome!
Jan 06, 2020
Very enjoyable stay. Awesome employees.
Jan 05, 2020
Kiddos loved the jumping pillow and playing on the beach.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
It’s an ok campground. Put some money into updating the sites (paved sites, water close to camper), roads, WiFi, beach, kids area. Seems to me all they care about is $ because they are the only decent campground on the beach.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Cannot say enough about the friendly staff and cleanliness of this KOA! Thank you for such a enjoyable stay.
Jan 01, 2020
Absolutely one of our favorite KOA'S. This was our first time there...staff made us feel like family right away. Our dogs loved it too. Put it this way..we've booked Thanksgiving and Christmas for 2020 already and our daughter and family have as well! So impressed..and as a semi retired photographer, I got some great sunrises and sunsets! You guys are one of the best! Don't change a thing!
Jan 01, 2020
This is a beautiful campground, it’s right on the beach, they have all the ways to stay. Great, great, great place for kids, awesome playground and a beautiful pool.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was very clean. Fully stocked with everything you need to have a blast!! Beach is right there!! Our last day there, we walked to the beach and the dolphins were swimming and playing right there. I highly recommend staying here.
Dec 23, 2019
Lovely from start to finish.
Dec 14, 2019
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week stay. Although there were issues with the electric in the park and water issues at our site, the staff had a sense of urgency to take care of the problems. The water issue was taken care of as soon as they found out, and the electric issues are being worked on - on an ongoing basis. We will be planning another stay in 2020.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Electricians kept on cutting water lines so we were without water for a day and half. Management offered to put us up in a cabin and credited us back for no water.
Dec 10, 2019
Wonderful ! We love it there and return every year - we will be back in May !
Dec 09, 2019
Excellent! Stayed in an excellent cabin!! Staff was really nice and friendly! Great facilities!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Excellent dog park, Clean bathrooms, and a great staff.
Dec 03, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Perfect location. The accommodations are very nice.
Dec 03, 2019
The Cape Hatteras was really nice. Big sites. Well maintained and clean bath houses. Friendly staff. Very helpful! Can’t wait to go back!
Dec 02, 2019
As usual my stay was great .
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We enjoyed our visit. I understand about the recent storms etc. however, I thought all the wood with nails sticking out was unsightly and dangerous. I almost stepped into a nail. I think KOA staff could do a little better cleaning up their section of the beach - even in off-season.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Stayed 8 nights for Thanksgiving. Customer service was great. Grounds and facilities were well maintained. Campers were all nice and respectful. It was very quiet, not a lot of people. We Checked out other campgrounds near the area and this one by far is the nicest. We booked another stay for next year.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Great Thanksgiving Week on the beach!!! Everything was a good as it could be....
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Awesome location to stay at! Will be staying there again!!
Nov 26, 2019
My wife and I were looking for a get-a-way and in spite of the fact you guys had just weathered a rough storm and the weather wasn't ideal... the staff was great, we got the site we wanted and we got the rest we needed.... I am looking forward to coming back in the summer...
Nov 24, 2019
Love the KOA in the Outer Banks. Walk over to the beach and watch the sun coming up over the Atlantic. Cross the road and go to one of the benches by and watch the sun set over the Sound. Not many places like this.
Jan 17, 2020
Great campground, super friendly staff. Already booked two more trips
- L. Traub on Google
Jan 16, 2020
Nice clean cabin, beautiful beaches, Nice and quiet 😎🐬😎
- Dawn Miller on Google
Dec 29, 2019
Our perfect winter getaway! Great staff, great beach...already booked our next two visits. Photo was from behind our fifth wheel.
- Lynn Traub on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.