Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
The campground is great, especially with kids. Only reason I gave a 4 is because the bathhouse showers stay NASTY. There’s never a moment when they’re clean.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Will definitely return to the sky cabins.
Aug 14, 2018
Very relaxing . An clean.
Aug 14, 2018
The campground was unormally flotted for the season and people was verry carefully with us. We have fun and the campground was very quiet, not like others horribles campground in Usa with golf carts with music unrespectable and gas fonction. It is very appreciate. Sorry about my english, I speeking french.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We love the Hatteras KOA campground. I love your campground and plan on returning!
Aug 13, 2018
Love this place. You do t need to go anywhere else in the island. They have it all except difficult to sign up a year in advance
Aug 13, 2018
We were staying at the campground to be with family members that have campers. We did not have a camper and it was great that they had the facilities to house us and such great facilities they were! Nice hotel style room with two queen beds, kitchenette & TV area. The balcony was great with a little table to use for playing games or eating. Great activities facilities and super pool.
Aug 13, 2018
This is our second trip n three years to this KOA (we had to cancel last year sue to the island power outage). We loved our stay there. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very quiet and relaxing campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We found them to be clean and comfortable. A very affordable option for a trip to the beach.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground, quiet and very close to the beach. I would return any time.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Bunk beds and full out couch were very uncomfortable. Ants on the bunk beds and the counter.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice campground little to close to everyone nice pool great place to stay at the beach
Aug 13, 2018
The cabin was prefect for a group of 4. The AC and fan were great to have at night. There were nice facilities on the property and they had all family amenities covered, from playgrounds, pools, fishing cleaning station, showers to rinse off sand, etc. The bathrooms and showers are heavily trafficked since it's prime tourist season, but the staff kept everything clean and stocked.
Aug 13, 2018
It was an awesome experience and we were close to the beach. The pool was amazing and the staff was great. The only downside is that our site was all dirt and a little sunk in making it a long drop from the last step. Would have liked to have concrete like most of the other sites instead of mud and dirt. Other than that it was a great time.
Aug 13, 2018
Campground was really nice -love the beach access. The elevated cabin exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in KOA’s for over 30 yrs and we have never been let down!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We had a great vacation there. Roads could use a little work but beaches were great and staff was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2018
Had an awesome time , ammenities were good. Cabin upon arrival was somewhat clean . Dusty and bathroom And floor needs better cleaning .
Aug 12, 2018
We absolutely loved it there! The best beach vacation we've ever had. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 12, 2018
Site was not what I reserved, golf cart was given to someone else that had a similar last name.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The site I booked looked NOTHING like the sites available. The weeds had overtaken the campsites to the point our camping chairs were right against our camper. The showers coming off the beach were either broken or overgrown with weeds. This was a 1st and and last visit to this KOA and possibly future KOA’S!
Aug 12, 2018
We were there only two nights at one of the tent spots. The electricity and water were welcome benefits. The shelter was also very helpful. We made the most of our three days and two nights thanks in part to the accommodations available at this KOA resort. Thanks for providing a great place for my son and I to enjoy the beach.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground. A few things we were not happy with; the bathhouses were very dirty, there was no hot water in the one close to us, and the Camp sites were very small and felt cramped togeather with no privacy. Our kids enjoyed all the aminaties and we had a lot of fun.
Aug 12, 2018
Great stay�
Aug 11, 2018
Very pleasant. Love it there!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Bath house is disgusting. Upgraded to suite. Old towels left hanging in bath room from previous tenants. Pool not cleaned from bird pool and feathers for days.
Aug 11, 2018
This is our second time staying there and we have already put in a request for next summer, we love it so much! The staff are always super friendly and you can’t beat the location!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed the campground but the service was horrible. Unorganized & no clue what doing. Given limited information at CKIN. We had children & never told about kids activities or given calendar of events. Found out on own when saw kids doing tie dyed tshirts. Only real friendly person was man who took us to campsite. So much more to say not enough space. Bathhouses are so filthy. Watch yourreceipts
Aug 11, 2018
Stayed for 2 nights - great stay- cabin was not clean- had hair all over the floor and especially very dirty underneath the beds and ants all over the floor and wall
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Everything was great and workers was friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2018
We love coming here. Our cabin was not ready at checkin but we were given vouchers for free breakfast so we were happy! My only complaint is the the cabin was not very clean when we checked in. But this will not stop us from coming, because we love this KOA
Aug 10, 2018
The cafe food and service was awsome!!!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals