Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Very clean, right on the beach, sun rises on rhe ocean, sunsets on the sound. Friendly and accomdating staff...
Jan 10, 2018
We arrived the day after an intense winter storm with reservations to stay in a camping cabin, but the staff put us up in a suite since it was so cold and windy. Wonderful staff and great facilities. I would definitely recommend staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jan 09, 2018
Our stay was AWESOME!!! We will be back again next Christmas!!! Thank You!!!
Jan 04, 2018
Site was down; rude local staff; very little guidance/direction; water gave out the last day of my stay. Overall there were many many misses - especially about conveying the cancellation policy and the lack of being able to reach staff during advertised business hours (8-4pm) and the latter after several calls at various times of the day. Needs improvement , especially if a jewel for all of KOA.
Jan 04, 2018
Cabin was extremely cold with only a small heater for 2 rooms and the curtains were blowing inside with the windows shut from the outside air. Left early. Love the campground but will never stay in a cabin again.
Jan 03, 2018
Really nice campground and facilities. Great staff. Excellent camping experience, will definitely be back.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great time staying in a rustic cabin for a few days after Christmas 2017, it was amazing how warm we stayed with just using a small space heater at night. Despite the weather being cold, we always have a wonderful time when visiting the OBX!!!!
Dec 31, 2017
We love this campground, you have everything here. Everyone was so nice and helpful, we stayed in our camper but we rented a deluxe cabin for our adult children, it was beautiful, and it had an ocean view. It was worth every penny.
Dec 30, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Maybe a bit to many lites at night.
Dec 30, 2017
Loved the campground. The weather and cold not so much.
Dec 27, 2017
Because it was Christmas, we spent the extra money and stayed next to the dune. Its probably the closest we have ever been to the beach in our camper. We were not disappointed except in the weather---but it is winter after all. Only used the warm bathrooms which were great. The hook-ups worked. Not crowded at all.
Dec 25, 2017
December stay was delightful. One night stop over. Clean bathrooms. Easy access after hours.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Wonderful camp ground staff was excellent. Enjoyed that everything was close by.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Been going there since 1982. Summers and more recently Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 29, 2017
KOA reprentatives are always helpful and pleasant, we were overall disappointed in the condition of the playground and the jumping pillows. The jumping pillows were dirty and the pirate ship was showing signs of wear. At the price it costs to stay there I was hoping to see a better upkeep and things to do for the kids I understand it was the offseason but the prices are unjustifiable.
Nov 29, 2017
Our stay was amazing! We rented a pet friendly cabin and loved that it came with dog dishes and treats!! Everything at the KOA was clean and well kept. The staff was super friendly and nice! We will for sure be back in the spring to enjoy the pool and beach since we came after thanksgiving and it was a bit cold!
Nov 28, 2017
I enjoyed the camp-giving experience. First time doing that but not first time at the camp ground. Great food and great company. Meet lots of new people. Really enjoyed it I think a big success. Thank you for having it.
Nov 27, 2017
KOA-Rodanthe is an absolutely beautiful campground. See the sunrise on Cape Hatteras National Seashore and walk across the street to watch the sunset on Pamlico Sound. It can't be beat. The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and the Thanksgiving holiday dinner was outstanding.
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time! Thanksgiving was amazing and it truly felt like a huge family! Thanks to the staff and all the extra help! See you next year!
Nov 27, 2017
Great location and great people .
Nov 27, 2017
It was great to have Thanksgiving dinner with all at the campground!
Nov 26, 2017
Thanksgiving Dinner was great! Well organized, too much food, and made new friends at table. Check in was slow with new system and check in price did not match online price through KOA App No problem , with patience it was figured out. Beach access needs shoveling and repair Staff very helpful.
Nov 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying over Thanksgiving! We would definitely love to stay again.
Nov 25, 2017
Our site was perfect. Everything was immaculate. The dinner on Thanksgiving was very nice. This is our favorite place to go with our Bambi.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent location, staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was noted on check-in that the wi-fi access was sketchy and it was, very difficult to maintain a connection. Not good. Also, the cable tv was extremely lacking in not having even basic channel access.
Nov 22, 2017
Beatific location. Very well maintained. Friendly and efficient staff. A real treat to stay there.
Nov 21, 2017
I was the only person camping yet they put 2 men right beside me. Their tarp they had around their shelter made all kinds of horrendous sounds. They were talying until 1:30am. I did not aprreciate this with all the open sites. For this reason I would hesitate coming again.
Nov 20, 2017
Great staff and great location. Will make it a regular stay every year.
Nov 20, 2017
We just bought our truck and our 1st camper, a fifth wheel. The next day we headed out to the campground. Everyone was so nice and helpful! We learned so much and we will be back! Already booked 2 weeks for next summer. Love everything about this campground- just beautiful, clean and friendly!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
We have been going to Cape Hatteras KOA for about 11 years,in the spring and the fall,the staff is excellent,the people are alway's very friendly,we will continue to go there next spring and fall,we usually stay a month at a each time,if we could we would move there,we have made best friends with a few people,I would highly recommend eating at Sheila's Carolina Cafe,the food and staff are the best
Nov 17, 2017
Everything was very clean and the employees were courteous and friendly
Nov 16, 2017
Check-in was terrible-no-one at desk or to arrange our arrival (we arrived at 5:01, for a single over-nite the expenses (11/6/2017) without amenities was too high. Because of a new bridge construction we were unable to use OBX northern sites easily-cut the fees.
Nov 15, 2017
My only request is to try and rid the grounds of the burrs. My dogs were covered in them. I stepped on a few myself. Enjoyed the nice bathhouse and the very friendly staff! Overall enjoyed and will be back.
Nov 15, 2017
Great time. Lots to do. Will probably be back next year.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Loved it!!
Nov 14, 2017
Great KOA right on the ocean nice clean facility
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Stay was off season with most amenities closed. Still had a great time. People were great. Clean, nice bath houses. I will come again.
Nov 13, 2017
It was windy but the site was awesome. The bathroom were cleaned and shower is perfect. Access to the beach was easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. See you again soon.
Nov 13, 2017
Great facilities! Friendly staff! Only concern is the high price, especially in off season! That said, I’ll probably be back!
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed 1st wk Nov. Even though been going here since 1976, first time I went this late. Basically was after season ended,still campground was very well kept. Restrooms were clean as was showers. Smaller than normal staff but everything was great (ie .check in, golf cart rentals, trash pick-ups, etc.). Staff really friendly and helpful. Will be back next year, as always.
Nov 12, 2017
Great stay, very close to the Beach, Clean park, very clean Accommodations at the Showers, and Bathroom.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award