Cape Hatteras / Outer Banks KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
I would have rated this a 5 but our septic line was plugged up and maintenance had to come and “snake” out the blockage.
Oct 18, 2020
Everything was amazing the view, the activities for the children, we loved the pool and the pier across the street.
Oct 18, 2020
Beautiful campground next to the ocean, appreciated the daily trash pickup, laundry, pet wash, fish cleaning station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Store is convenient with everything you would need.
Oct 18, 2020
Excellent place to stay but the beds in the cabin we stayed in are back breakers. I have an appointment with my chiropractor this week. Not a joke.
Oct 18, 2020
Amazing campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful big pool and hot tub, and restaurant had delicious food. Tiki bar closed due to covid, guess that saved me money..lol. Lots of shower houses, and laundry facilities. Had lots of kids activities too. VERY nice campground
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
This place was great - so many activities for the kids and the staff was so friendly!
Oct 17, 2020
Compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed in, this one was not the samequality for the money. Spaces were very close together; check-in took a long time; bathrooms weren't as clean; and attendants weren't as friendly. Overall, we were not as happy as we have been with other KOA campgrounds. Disappointed that they are not all of the same caliber, and that this one cost more than others.
Oct 17, 2020
Wish the pool was heated. Other than that everything was perfect :) Activities wonderful - text communication was great!!
Oct 17, 2020
This was our very first RV Camping trip and it was very positive. The staff was so accommodating. They changed our lot when we, being inexperienced, realized that we wanted water and electric. Firewood was delivered directly to our site(no lugging that back from the camp store). Trash was picked up daily. There were numerous spots within the park that had doggy bags just in case you forgot.
Oct 17, 2020
Beautiful and well kept campground. We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2020
The first two days of my stay were fine. However, on the third day a family arrived in the room adjacent to mine. They left their dog in their room alone while they were out and it barked non-stop for three hours until they returned. They were also very loud when they were in their room. They could be heard throughout the entire third floor. I was so irritated that I checked out a day early.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. The last 2 nights 3 other trailers were put right next to us when the balance of the row was empty, with COVID-19 it would of been safer and nicer to spread the campers out more. Men’s room ever see to get a through cleaning floors toilets an urinals were dirty.
Oct 17, 2020
Perfect stay and awesome staff. Foam party was epic for our children.
Oct 17, 2020
As a larger family we have had a challenge finding affordable ways to take trips, but staying at the KOA seems to have solved our problem! Our children are already planning our next stay at "the cabin at the ocean"
Oct 16, 2020
Great people. Loved the way they were involved with daily events for the kids. Impressive!
Oct 16, 2020
Lovely, too short as always!
Oct 16, 2020
Very disappointed how close the campsites are - couldn't even get my 10X10 sun cover up between the trailers and very little grass for my dogs. We were in #323. The bathrooms are in need of a serious update and need to be cleaned better and more often. I know the handicapped room went 2 days w/o being cleaned. Loved the closeness to the beach and that there is food available on site.
Oct 16, 2020
Staff was awesome, check in was easy. Love the trash pickup, WIFI could be better for those of us that work from home. Suggestion at all KOA's: Could you have (or try to designated in different areas) Spaces that are pet free, I know not always easy but if campers with pets could be put together it would help the ones without pets.
Oct 16, 2020
"Can 'Do" attitude and friendliness of staff was a constant. jr
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
The dog park was great, a few cigarette butts in the area, and some of the equipment was pretty worn. But the dogs loved it and it was rather large. Cabin was beautiful. And the beach was very clean
Oct 15, 2020
Best firewood by far! Campground was clean and well kept.
Oct 15, 2020
My credit card was charged for things I didn't buy or order. The bathrooms were unclean and lacked toilet paper most of my stay.
Oct 15, 2020
I would have given 5 stars for a great stay and facility, but I found some of the Cape Hatteras KOA staff to be raucous and rude. There was a loud party late one evening, which involved profane shouting from the deck of a house where KOA staffers reside. KOA staffers on golf carts frequently exceeded the campground 5mph speed limit around the playground where my young children played. Not cool.
Oct 14, 2020
Wonderful
Oct 14, 2020
Only problem was number of dog owners who did not pick up poop.
Oct 14, 2020
Nice campground. Was not happy with limited handicap beach access.
Oct 14, 2020
Sewer clogged up at campsite. Negative experience with adjoining cafe.. Too dark.. need some more street lighting..
Oct 14, 2020
We stayed there for 10 days and it was hands down the best 10 day vacation our family has had.
Oct 14, 2020
This was our first trip in our recently purchased first RV and I must say we had a great experience! It was a very nice park with great access to the beach! Our kids even got to enjoy the pool and park area at a safe social distancing! Thank you KOA Cape Hatteras for a great time making family memories! We will be back!
Oct 14, 2020
What a great place. Thank you
Oct 14, 2020
Very clean, accommodating and friendly
Oct 14, 2020
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The cafe is a wonderful asset -- breakfast is fantastic!
Oct 14, 2020
Beautiful campground and very helpful staff!
Oct 13, 2020
Everything was perfect.
Oct 13, 2020
Excellent stay, we have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was very friendly!! Watching the older kids (adults) in the fun train was awesome.
Oct 13, 2020
We love staying at KOA. We booked in June to stay in cabin 1442. We have stayed in this cabin twice before and we loved it. Upon arrival we were given keys to a different cabin. I'm not sure what happened or why there was a mix up. We prefer cabin 1442. If we book again we hope there won't be a mix up again. Other than that we had a great week. Thanks for everything.
Oct 13, 2020
Campsite was way too small I had reserved but there was no problem moving to bigger site. Friendly staff, except for one lady on the office, but maybe she was having a bad day. We had an excellent time and loved the campground. Definitely my new go to spot. Thanks to all the staff working hard
Oct 13, 2020
Wonderful stay. Loved everything there. Only downside is the distance to a grocery store. Would have been nice to plan ahead. Maybe a blurb on the website explaining the distance to everything. BUT...if that’s the only complaint you are doing it right. Very family friendly. Loved the daily text messages and it’s a short walk all over the camp. Beautiful beach and all the workers were friendly.
Oct 13, 2020
I was really impressed with this campground. It was very clean and well kept. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
Oct 13, 2020
We truly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2020
Aside from the wall of one of the rustic cabins I rented leaking all in all it was a good stay....
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Very close to ocean but be sure to bring lots of food along. Not a decent grocery store around for about 23 miles. Bathrooms need some overhaul and additional cleaning...not impressed. Campsites close together and mine had lots of paper and miscellaneous small trash on it. Technical staff pleasant and helpful. If it's location you're looking for go for it.
Oct 13, 2020
Wonderful activities for the kids. Perfect proximity to the beach and the bathrooms/showers. Would recommend that they get thicker mattresses for the log cabins. Other than that we had a great short weekend get away. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We had a problem at the evening, tried to reach the management with the phone number they gave 3 or 4 times and no one answered. Finally we left and went home after 1 day.
Oct 21, 2020
I can't say enough good things about our overall experience with this Camp site and our experience. We had some issues during our stay a few months ago. The GM " Robert" went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Thanks Robert, We can't wait to come back and visit your beautiful Resort again. Greg & Michelle
- Gregory Boa on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent place to enjoy with friends and family! Nothing better that waking up here on the sea side! We went in a tent and the services were so good, the bathroom and showers were very clean!
- Laura Beaune on Google
Oct 16, 2020
I didn't stay there but had A great lunch on one of the picnic tables. Looks awesome. Great playground.
- Yuri S on Google