Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
This is our second year back at Cape Hatteras and we were still very pleased with everything! We didn't book far enough in advance to get a full hook-up site so be sure to book well before your stay! Amenities were well kept, pool is great and staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan to return again next year!
Jul 25, 2017
Very family friendly & pet friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
had a great time all the workers were very helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We love Cape Hatteras, and we love camping at the KOA.. However, I cant give you top ratings as the reservation policy changed and we were told we can not rebook for next year at this time.. It was always easier to go home knowing we were going to be back again.. Didn't get that reassurance this year.. :(
Jul 24, 2017
Love this campground!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facility & staff. Wonderful place for children.
Jul 24, 2017
We had an awesome time camping at the beach. My only complaint was that someone took our cooler from under our awning in the middle of the night, took it to the beach, shot gunned all our beer in the cooler and then left cooler at the beach. I only found it when I went to watch the sun rise the next morning. Other than that, we had a wonderful time!
Jul 24, 2017
Truly the best staff ever. I forgot my power cord and they sprung into action and brought one out to me to borrow for the week. Just plain amazing service in every way.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and have stayed here several times. Pro-It is right on the beach and has a pool and many activities. Con-This year, the rinse off area for the beach needed attention. The faucet for feet had the handle broken off and there used to be a hose we could spray our dogs off with, but this year it was missing. We looked at the dog wash tub by the bath house and its drain was backed up.
Jul 24, 2017
Bath houses could have used a little more attention.
Jul 24, 2017
super beau camping avons passer un tres beau sejour et allons y retourner
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. I think it's a little to pricey.
Jul 24, 2017
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We felt welcomed and valued during our stay. The ammentities are awesome! Beautiful place!
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for kids to do. Great place for family vacation
Jul 24, 2017
Great Place to stay. Easy access to the ocean and the sound.Pool was very nice
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is very nice. The staff is helpful and very nice. My family has been going here for years and we always have a great vacation.
Jul 24, 2017
Someone stole our cooler the second night we were at the campground. Other than that, we had a good experience. The beach is clean and remote. It was nice to be away from crowds. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The pool was outstanding! We ate at the cafe one time and the food was surprisingly good. Overall, a good campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved being close to the beach and the facilities are gorgeous. Worth every penny!
Jul 24, 2017
Great camping area
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Super friendly staff, great pool area, awesome access to beach and ocean. Very clean facility.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome KOA! Great staff and great location!
Jul 23, 2017
As always, we LOVED our stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Great location right on the ocean. Pool is awesome and big enough to accommodate a lot of people even on a busy day. Need to add more restrooms and showers. The shower and toilet combo's are nice but need more toilet only stalls. Need to dredge the sound side boat launch so you can launch boats and jet skis like your competitor has next door. Theirs is nice and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time! The campgrounds were clean, staff was very helpful and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Absolutely fun!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and fun.
Jul 22, 2017
Great Campground, great amenities, friendly staff, the only complaint is the sewage hookup is uphill from the site.
Jul 22, 2017
FIRST CLASS WE LOVE IT THERE😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇
Jul 22, 2017
Not as nice this year as last. The grass had tassels a foot tall all around our site. Groundman came by request and chopped at it for us, but the park as a whole was unkept. I only used the bath house twice. Both times around 11:00 am. They were dirty and smelled of urine. The beach was loaded with trash, including spoiled fruit, water bottles, & beer caps. Think next year we'll stay next door.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this place. Ocean and sound front. Porch on route 12 is amazing place to sit. Pool is great, and staff is great.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only complaint I have is the grass at our camp site had not been cut when we arrived nor was it cut during our stay. It was about 6 inches tall and only got taller. The sites are very small.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Nothing like sitting outside right next to your neighbor's sewage hose.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean... close to the beach... but VERY crowded
Jul 21, 2017
great clean place
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic staff with fantastic views. Go across the street for a long sand bar for the dogs to romp for hours in clean shallow water!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great facility and staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Bath houses need some work and cleaning but great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The most impressive thing I noticed were the voltage of the electrical service, 120 volts in the middle of the day with all a/c's running. Improvements could be made to the following...wifi, more permanent shelters. My age is 55 and have never paid this much for a camp site $132 a night. For this money, all drives should be paved, concrete pads, shelters and a lamp post.
Jul 18, 2017
We've been coming the this KOA for the last 6 years and this time was probably the worst time. I've never seen the washrooms so dirty . Once I showered with a green frog and 2 other were dead on the ground in the washroom. They have been there for a while because they all dried up. The sites by the ocean need to be worked on. We visited camp Hatteras next door and wow for the same money what a dif
Jul 18, 2017
I have been to Cape Hatteras KOA for over 6 visits, and I have to say that I am shocked and disappointed at the over all service this past week. Younger workers looked like they hated their job, bath house filthy, shower heads missing, trash cart workers speeding right past trash bags, and people chasing them down the road. over all terrible service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award