Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
clean and fun
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful visit! This is our favorite place! The only issue we had is that we made the reservation back in Jan/ Feb? and we wanted to extend the trip. So we called in June and early August and were told no availability. We said we could move space for the extra time. They said no spaces. The park was had many ,any spaces open when we left. Were they really expecting that many arrivals ?
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed the spacious sites and concrete patios. Also it was a doggy paradise! The dog park and doggy bathtub was awesome. We'll be back!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We came to tent camp, and had a site with electric, water, and sheltered picnic table. The site and all the facilities were super clean, and set up nicely. I LOVE that this place is right on the beach! The kids loved the pool, and playground. The staff was wonderful and always quick to be helpful. The beach was beautiful, and not crowded at all. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2017
EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF. SITE BY THE DUNES WAS WONDERFUL.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time. I just wish you had a put-put on the property.
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained resort. Roadways could use some attention but overall, we found that the pools, restrooms, store/office and site to be among the best campgrounds we have stayed in over the last year. Most of staff was very friendly, and Sheila's on-site cafe served great food! I would have believed that much of the front portion of the resort had been renovated in the last year.
Aug 22, 2017
While our stay was minimally impacted by the island-wide power outage, we feel the KOA did a great job ensuring the safety and comfort of all guests. We have visited this KOA for over 10 years and have enjoyed every trip. The only thing that seemed a little off this year, was that staffing was not quite up to par for the size of the grounds. A shortage in Summer Shiners was also clearly evident.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent campsite! Very well maintained and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 22, 2017
I booked a deluxe tent camping site over 6 months ago. When we arrived we were told that all the tent sites were already rented and that we would have to take an RV site. We had to move from the original site we were given because there was almost no space for a tent once the truck was parked. The next site was larger but there were no sites left with a picnic pavilion, so we had no shade.
Aug 22, 2017
Was a very relaxing stay at the Hatteras Koa very clean An nice pool and the people are very nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Another great stay ! Wonderful staff always nearby if a need arises. Management seems to be out and about involved in day to day operations.Grounds fresh and tidy. Bath houses seemed pleasant for the busy summertime. Music around pool and building adds to a more pleasant experience. Neighbors were all 1st timers and seemed very impressed and spoke highly of park !! Very enjoyable stay !!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campsite!! So close to the beachfront with clean and welkept amentities. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff very helpful, friendly, and Shelia's kitchen was 5 stars!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Place, My family had the best time ever, Will visit again next year !
Aug 21, 2017
Very pleasant and welcoming staff. The facility is clean for the most part. Few comments- main asphalt road thru campgound is in disrepair, needs complete repave. Also people take their dogs into bathhouses, and leave them with sand, dog hair everywhere. Absolutely disgusting. I have photos to share with KOA if they wish to have them. Im sure is I'm sure violation of health department.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We loved this KOA. There was so much to do with the beach being such an easy walk, the large pool, jumping pillow, play ground and more. The whole area always felt very clean and safe. There were lots of families and other kids for ours to play with, but it was very quiet and peaceful at night.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely campground. Pool was great, hot tub was so big. No matter where your site, the campground isn't so big that you have a far distance to go whether you choose the pool or the beach. We will be back for sure.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again :)
Aug 20, 2017
Toilettes très spacieuses ,batiment principal très beau avec piscine spacieuse acceptation des chiens c'est fantastique et il y a un bain pour chien ! Terrain près de la plage et de La Baie On peut monter un abri sur la plage et y aller en tout temps avec notre chien et biere permise Nous y reviendrons
Aug 20, 2017
Belle endroit, relaxant et zen. Agréable d'être près de la plage. Le personnels est très courtois.
Aug 20, 2017
We had a fantastic time during our recent stay. We can't say enough good things about the campground and its employees. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Awesome time ,clean amenities, great staff and had great weather
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent facility, great location, friendly, helpful staff. Perfect family vacation. Thanks once again!
Aug 20, 2017
Stay there every summer.
Aug 20, 2017
Wi-Fi was iffy......beach bath house had no A.C. nor fans. We had fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Unfortunately the pool was closed for one day of our trip and there was no compensation for that inconvenience. The pool is a very important part of our stay at KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
We love it hereðThis was our 3rd visit!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was very nice. We have been wanting to stay there at the beach for years. I was disappointed, however, that I made a reservation for a deluxe pull through with the concrete pad and furnishings and did not receive this accommodation for a reason the person who checked me in could not explain. I recommend you call in and verify you were actually reserved for what you requested.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place , first time to outer banks , pool and jacuzzi was great ! Kids loved it there , beach was awesome there ! Spots were a little on the tight side , but I will get a patio or premium site next time I stay , as I like to not be on top of on another . Food at the KOA kitchen there was really good . Enjoyed our stay and we will be back soon .
Aug 19, 2017
We absolutely love this place... 3 years straight coming back... and will be back next year...
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful as always!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
great place, very very nice facilities. Corporate faces could appear a little brighter, some folk going through the motions. Tourists are not "locals" and like to have there $$ appreciated
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoy koa hatteras very much that we have been coming every year since 2011.
Aug 17, 2017
Wi-Fi and cable problems.
Aug 15, 2017
They had a big utility power outage while we were there, they managed the issue properly and they refund us accordingly.
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.. we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be coming again for vacation
Aug 14, 2017
First time camping here, absolutely loved it! Great facilities and staff. Close to beach and shops. Awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA right after the power outage to the entire island. The staff all worked very hard and were super nice. Being right on the beach was awesome and it was well kept. We really enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great, which we totally didn't expect. The restrooms and showers were very nice. All in all a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is wonderful , sites have a little water problem when it rains. Pool could be a bit warmer water is always cold , have camped in April, August, and september
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Super nice camp grounds, clean , safe and quite.
Aug 14, 2017
super clean, great staff . . . we come back every year!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award