Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful and our second visit here. Friendly and helpful staff. Jerry at the front desk is a little smart but may be his personality .
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome resort campground-so many wonderful activities for the kids and family
Aug 31, 2017
Rain
Aug 31, 2017
Not bad. Great site location next to the dunes. Site was very small as many KOA campgrounds are. Neighbor's sewer connection was very close to our picnic table shelter.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Always the best KOA
Aug 30, 2017
We appreciated the refund due to weather storm conditions. Our camp site was just super for us Would have loved to stay longer
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome. Staff is great. Shower house really clean.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed 4 nights,we had a great site with a gazebo. Couldn't see the ocean but we could hear it which was nice. Everything was great, my only suggestion is to turn the music up at the pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic. Great place, great staff, great infrastructure, all clean, great sites, beautiful atmosphere. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful location and great campsite close to the beach!
Aug 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The amenities were great, the campground was well taken care of and we LOVED Joel & Landon, the activity guys! They were terrific with our kids and were super nice guys! They did a great job with the Karaoke, t-shirt tye dying and bracelet making! It was one of our best family vacations EVER!!!! We'll be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful sunrise and sunsets every day! We were steps from the warm water and sandy beach! The pool was clean and it was fun to swim laps with the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was quiet and relaxing. We explored the NC Aquarium, the Atlantic Graveyard Museum, the Lighthouses, etc. We had so much fun and there is still more we want to explore on our next visit!!
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, short walk to the beautiful beach, cross the street to kayak the bay. Wonderful place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great stay. Great site and the camp ground people was friendly . The people that picked up the trash was on spot.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Good time, clean, loved the pool and park.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, great location, spacious clean campsites. Loved how pet friendly it was. Will definitely return.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! Mike, who escorted us to our site was very friendly and very helpful getting into our site. The family lived the easy beach access and really loved the pool. The kids loved the tie-dye shirt making. Hatteras KOA made our beach trip in an RV a great vacation. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
ONLY RECOMMENDATION IS TO MAKE SPA ADULTS ONLY PROBLEM WITH KIDS AND TEENAGERS USING IT TO HORSE PLAY SPIT WATER AT EACH OTHER AND URINATE IN SPA Saw this twice NO PARENTAL CONTROLS ESPECIALLY IN THIS DAY AND AGE!
Aug 28, 2017
I have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds and Cape Hatteras Campground is very nice. Top notch. Staff was friendly, beach was great, pool is beautiful and good food at their eatery. I would recommend this campground to anyone I know. Mark Smith Independence KY
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Our fav campground. Only critisisim is that we were never made aware of Campground activities..i.e. kids train ride or movie night. We didn't expect personal invites but would have been nice if we were made aware of an event listing of some sort. Love the facilities and service as always.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect campsite + great weather = Happy Camper
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was very nice, all employees were super.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facilities. Terrific pool and hot tub. Very clean. Awesome location.
Aug 27, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here and definitely plan to go back. Everyone is so pleasant; all facilities are kept clean, can't say enough good things about this koa!
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,Camp grounds were clean, Issue : Spaces in or at normal sites are why to close together packed in almost on top of each other. Super sites were great, however some how unavailable during my 8 day stay. I would return only if I could get a Super Site !
Aug 27, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities, facilities are clean and well maintained and can't beat the location, right and the beach and a great pool when you want to take a break from the beach
Aug 27, 2017
Had a wonderful time and will be back next summer.
Aug 27, 2017
Camp is beautiful. We were booked in the wrong type of site due to a miscommunication but the manager was accommodating & eventually moved us to a new site when it became available. Initially we were quite upset but were pleased with how they handled the situation.
Aug 27, 2017
Hi. In average your koa is acceptable. However you should'n advise that you have a wifi connection. It is not a wifi, it is more a joke. It is mostly impossible to have a decent access from our site. I understand that i can have access to wifi in the Cafe, however , with the price of the site (>100$) I consider that the wifi would be accessible from our site. I put a 4 but it is more a 3,5. Thanks
Aug 27, 2017
Didn't like small lot w picnic table next to neighblors sewer or two cars on lots w part of car on your lot for. 99 a night preferred paying few dollars more for more privacy and restroom any time were wet and dirty give you a 5
Aug 27, 2017
had a great time in hatteras. Campground was top notch and people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Service all around was awsome!! Great and quick staff! They were super fast to respond to minor things. Facilities were A+10!!! Very clean Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time , clean lots to do great beach. We would come again Thank you for having a great koa
Aug 25, 2017
very enjoyable, my 4 year old daughter loved the pool!!
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome
Aug 25, 2017
Great location, amenities, facilities and friendly staff! We will return next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
clean and fun
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful visit! This is our favorite place! The only issue we had is that we made the reservation back in Jan/ Feb? and we wanted to extend the trip. So we called in June and early August and were told no availability. We said we could move space for the extra time. They said no spaces. The park was had many ,any spaces open when we left. Were they really expecting that many arrivals ?
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed the spacious sites and concrete patios. Also it was a doggy paradise! The dog park and doggy bathtub was awesome. We'll be back!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award