Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Good time, clean, loved the pool and park.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, great location, spacious clean campsites. Loved how pet friendly it was. Will definitely return.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! Mike, who escorted us to our site was very friendly and very helpful getting into our site. The family lived the easy beach access and really loved the pool. The kids loved the tie-dye shirt making. Hatteras KOA made our beach trip in an RV a great vacation. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
ONLY RECOMMENDATION IS TO MAKE SPA ADULTS ONLY PROBLEM WITH KIDS AND TEENAGERS USING IT TO HORSE PLAY SPIT WATER AT EACH OTHER AND URINATE IN SPA Saw this twice NO PARENTAL CONTROLS ESPECIALLY IN THIS DAY AND AGE!
Aug 28, 2017
I have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds and Cape Hatteras Campground is very nice. Top notch. Staff was friendly, beach was great, pool is beautiful and good food at their eatery. I would recommend this campground to anyone I know. Mark Smith Independence KY
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Our fav campground. Only critisisim is that we were never made aware of Campground activities..i.e. kids train ride or movie night. We didn't expect personal invites but would have been nice if we were made aware of an event listing of some sort. Love the facilities and service as always.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect campsite + great weather = Happy Camper
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was very nice, all employees were super.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facilities. Terrific pool and hot tub. Very clean. Awesome location.
Aug 27, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here and definitely plan to go back. Everyone is so pleasant; all facilities are kept clean, can't say enough good things about this koa!
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,Camp grounds were clean, Issue : Spaces in or at normal sites are why to close together packed in almost on top of each other. Super sites were great, however some how unavailable during my 8 day stay. I would return only if I could get a Super Site !
Aug 27, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities, facilities are clean and well maintained and can't beat the location, right and the beach and a great pool when you want to take a break from the beach
Aug 27, 2017
Had a wonderful time and will be back next summer.
Aug 27, 2017
Camp is beautiful. We were booked in the wrong type of site due to a miscommunication but the manager was accommodating & eventually moved us to a new site when it became available. Initially we were quite upset but were pleased with how they handled the situation.
Aug 27, 2017
Hi. In average your koa is acceptable. However you should'n advise that you have a wifi connection. It is not a wifi, it is more a joke. It is mostly impossible to have a decent access from our site. I understand that i can have access to wifi in the Cafe, however , with the price of the site (>100$) I consider that the wifi would be accessible from our site. I put a 4 but it is more a 3,5. Thanks
Aug 27, 2017
Didn't like small lot w picnic table next to neighblors sewer or two cars on lots w part of car on your lot for. 99 a night preferred paying few dollars more for more privacy and restroom any time were wet and dirty give you a 5
Aug 27, 2017
had a great time in hatteras. Campground was top notch and people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Service all around was awsome!! Great and quick staff! They were super fast to respond to minor things. Facilities were A+10!!! Very clean Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time , clean lots to do great beach. We would come again Thank you for having a great koa
Aug 25, 2017
very enjoyable, my 4 year old daughter loved the pool!!
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome
Aug 25, 2017
Great location, amenities, facilities and friendly staff! We will return next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
clean and fun
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful visit! This is our favorite place! The only issue we had is that we made the reservation back in Jan/ Feb? and we wanted to extend the trip. So we called in June and early August and were told no availability. We said we could move space for the extra time. They said no spaces. The park was had many ,any spaces open when we left. Were they really expecting that many arrivals ?
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed the spacious sites and concrete patios. Also it was a doggy paradise! The dog park and doggy bathtub was awesome. We'll be back!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We came to tent camp, and had a site with electric, water, and sheltered picnic table. The site and all the facilities were super clean, and set up nicely. I LOVE that this place is right on the beach! The kids loved the pool, and playground. The staff was wonderful and always quick to be helpful. The beach was beautiful, and not crowded at all. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2017
EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF. SITE BY THE DUNES WAS WONDERFUL.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time. I just wish you had a put-put on the property.
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained resort. Roadways could use some attention but overall, we found that the pools, restrooms, store/office and site to be among the best campgrounds we have stayed in over the last year. Most of staff was very friendly, and Sheila's on-site cafe served great food! I would have believed that much of the front portion of the resort had been renovated in the last year.
Aug 22, 2017
While our stay was minimally impacted by the island-wide power outage, we feel the KOA did a great job ensuring the safety and comfort of all guests. We have visited this KOA for over 10 years and have enjoyed every trip. The only thing that seemed a little off this year, was that staffing was not quite up to par for the size of the grounds. A shortage in Summer Shiners was also clearly evident.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent campsite! Very well maintained and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 22, 2017
I booked a deluxe tent camping site over 6 months ago. When we arrived we were told that all the tent sites were already rented and that we would have to take an RV site. We had to move from the original site we were given because there was almost no space for a tent once the truck was parked. The next site was larger but there were no sites left with a picnic pavilion, so we had no shade.
Aug 22, 2017
Was a very relaxing stay at the Hatteras Koa very clean An nice pool and the people are very nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Another great stay ! Wonderful staff always nearby if a need arises. Management seems to be out and about involved in day to day operations.Grounds fresh and tidy. Bath houses seemed pleasant for the busy summertime. Music around pool and building adds to a more pleasant experience. Neighbors were all 1st timers and seemed very impressed and spoke highly of park !! Very enjoyable stay !!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campsite!! So close to the beachfront with clean and welkept amentities. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff very helpful, friendly, and Shelia's kitchen was 5 stars!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Place, My family had the best time ever, Will visit again next year !
Aug 21, 2017
Very pleasant and welcoming staff. The facility is clean for the most part. Few comments- main asphalt road thru campgound is in disrepair, needs complete repave. Also people take their dogs into bathhouses, and leave them with sand, dog hair everywhere. Absolutely disgusting. I have photos to share with KOA if they wish to have them. Im sure is I'm sure violation of health department.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We loved this KOA. There was so much to do with the beach being such an easy walk, the large pool, jumping pillow, play ground and more. The whole area always felt very clean and safe. There were lots of families and other kids for ours to play with, but it was very quiet and peaceful at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award