Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, and nice pull thru sites. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sites very small and too close together, a lot of flooding of the internal roads of the campground. After the weekend campers left, campers were still put together and could have spread them out.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the site we were assigned, and the fact that we could extend our stay. The campground was very well maintained and clean. Our only complaint was the dog dirt that was on our site, and I walked in when we were setting up - blended well - some of the dog owners just don't pick up after their pets.
Sep 11, 2017
It is awesome place and staff were really good...
Sep 11, 2017
It was our second trip on our RV - we had a great time - slower time of the year and a little windy; otherwise - great facility - pool is awesome! Oceanfront sites are the way to go!!
Sep 10, 2017
As always our home away from home was delightful! Looking forward to our next visit!!
Sep 10, 2017
Daniel Was great and so is the entire staff. The cleaners have their work cut out for them- the bathrooms and showers were very clean
Sep 09, 2017
We arrived early and the staff were very friendly and called us as soon as our site was available. The activities planned were fun for our 3-year old. She also loves the playground and pool! Even with a baby and toddler in tow it was easy to go from campsite to beach to campsite to pool. It was a perfect family getaway location!
Sep 08, 2017
It was a swamp due to all the rain. Could not walk around. Pool ice cold. It needs to be heated. The Good Sam Campground next to it had concrete pads and no flooding at all. Suggest this for KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I love the beach and I love KOA we will be back!
Sep 07, 2017
We came in for a 4 days stay. Unfortunately Irma in Florida had other plans for us. We left the KOA in Hatteras the next day and were refunded all remaining days of our stay. This is superb customer service and we will definitely come back again! They have a great pool, hot tub, Cafe and office. You can rent cabins or homes at this location in Cape Hatteras. We were in our 38-foot RV. Very
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We normally rent a house. I only wish we had stayed here sooner. Plenty to do for the whole family, lots of kids activities- Beach access was GREAT..you couldn't beat it. Although we didn't use the pool- it did look inviting.- Camp store had everything we needed and more- We had a slight problem with your electric- but within minutes it was taken care.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I like the place. However there were no shelters or tree on every lot. Place is nice and people were very friendly. The beach is nice and it was a good weekend however to expensive for what it's. Maybe because it was labor weekend! Not sure, all and all very nice place!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our kids love it here. Family friendly. Kids tie dyed shirts, had dance party, and played the whole time till 10pm.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent
Sep 06, 2017
Great activities, tons of fun for the kids!
Sep 06, 2017
It's a beautiful place to stay and it's a great place for kids
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The amenities are awesome, pool and hot tub are large and very clean, pool furniture is all new and super nice. Sheila's Diner, which is an added bonus, has excellent food. It is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in, we have been here multiple times and each trip is always great.
Sep 05, 2017
the best going back next year
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful visit as a family of 4. Great site, we had a premium site and it was totally worth it. We had some rain and I noticed some sights flooded but no problems with our site. The pool and hot tub were great. Kids loved the jumping pad and playground. Nice beach access. Sites and campground clean. Staff was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We usually have a great stay. Through no fault of the KOA, or its terrific employees, a tropical depression dumped a bunch of rain a few days before we arrived. Lots of campsites were under water when we arrived, including ours. Confusion ensued, and we were moved 3 times to a different campsite. It seemed the staff were playing campsite chess to accommodate all of the guests.
Sep 05, 2017
Unfortunately it was cut short due to the weather. Only able to stay 2 nights. Would enjoy to visit again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
As always I love this campground and Cape Hatteras, however this past stay a rain storm came through and flooded 3 full rows of campsites, I understand it's a low-lying area but the other part of the campground were fine, my suggestion is to build those areas up where they don't flood because there was 3 inches of standing water and most of them
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time! Only 3 rows in from the ocean in one of the full hook up pull through sites. Nice facility, close to the beach, clean, and great staff. Very accommodating for the 2 legged and 4 legged guests :) We will definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had red ants & didn't want to stay outside ð Other than that it was nice ð
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is great, and always has a visible presence. Loved the hot tub and jumping pillow. Site got really wet after rain. Bathrooms are awesome and very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
The restrooms were filthy and disgusting every time I went in them. Lots need to be back filled where everyone would have their awnings. The grass is gone there creating a muddy hole. I would recommend because the kids love it and the closeness to the ocean.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool is great along with other kid activities on the large playground. It rained while we were there and sites held water for a long time. Bathrooms were clean but Holiday exit traffic made them messy quickly. Overall great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I have visited this KOA for the past 5 years. We appreciate the amenities offered here and the easy access to the beach. The staff is courteous and helpful when needed.Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 05, 2017
It was perfect, will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was great, what I have trouble understanding is why there was a balance due on my prepaid reservation. That doesn't seem right to me. I thought I was paid in full. This is the only koa in the entire USA that has done this to me.
Sep 04, 2017
A bit expensive for time of year compared to other campgrounds in area. Awesome staff here and very accommodating. I recommend adding a Tiki Bar with food option. Thanks
Sep 03, 2017
This was our first trip to this area and we are so happy we chose to experience it at this KOA! The grounds and amenities were very clean and well maintained. Being able to take just a few steps to a beautiful beach was amazing. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We can't wait to plan our next visit!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great experience at your campground. Have only ever been to one other KOA, a few years back, and it was not a great experience so we had been a little reluctant too try another. Your facility in Cape Hatteras is amazing. Well maintained, great location and tons of things to do. The only complaint was a lack of presence at your pool/playground areas, a mgr to keep older kids from horsepla.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful and our second visit here. Friendly and helpful staff. Jerry at the front desk is a little smart but may be his personality .
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome resort campground-so many wonderful activities for the kids and family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award