Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
We love it here! Great staff, great location!!
Sep 21, 2017
This is a great campground, it's right on the beach, has a wonderful pool area with a hot tub and plenty of chairs. The restaurant was excellent. The bathrooms & showers were clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Had a great carefree time
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice campsites
Sep 20, 2017
Great location, just a walk over the sand dune to the beach. Beautiful facility. Kids loved the shipyard playground and extra big pool which has slides and zero gravity entrance for my young kids. Ynfortunalty due to the hurricane activity we had to cut our trip short. Staff was very friendly. We'll be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Great site. Awesome facility. Love the hottub.
Sep 20, 2017
We absolutely loved the campground, the staff was so nice, everything was so clean and nice...we will be there again hopefully next year!
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time until the weather declined due to Jose. The campground was very nice and clean!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay even though storm shortened my planned stay. Paid for premium site near Oceanside and was placed in front of campground near pool. I arrived late so I got placed but was a little disappointed with long walk to beach. Bath house reasonably clean. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff, just wish the store was open a bit later in the day off season, but I understand. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Very Nice! Had A Great Time
Sep 19, 2017
When we first got there and set up we quickly realized there was no power on our lot. Maintenance was quick to respond and helpful. Love the camp ground, it's quiet at night and the proximity to the beach is wonderful. Sheilas food is delicious and was plentiful. Became a member this trip and saved forty dollars. Overall a geat time.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it.
Sep 19, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was kept clean as well has the bathhouses.
Sep 18, 2017
It's a nice campground on the ocean, however, it was not very busy and they packed us together on the sites when there were plenty of open sites available. They could have spread us out a lot more. I don't understand why they bunched us up so much. The amenities were really great. Clean bathhouses too.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My family had a wonderful time. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Super clean and plenty of activities and things for the kiddo's!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent, well maintained campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach is easy to reach.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have been to a lot of KOA. As they were all nice. But this beets all of them. This one is awesome. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly. The pool was really nice. Has a nice cafe on site. Served breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate breakfast there. It was great. We had a great stay. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice an clean will be back
Sep 18, 2017
It's a great place to camp with kids. Plenty for them to do if the ocean is too ruff. The tent spaces are spacious enough for two large tents, shelter, and a firepit. We love stay g at KOA Hatteras.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the camp ground. Bathrooms clean but ran out of hot water. Employees were very, very nice. Absolutely love Cape Hatteras.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everyone was so helpful and amenities were awesome. Cleanliness was exceptional.
Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The hot tub and pool were fantastic. The bathrooms were the best we ever had camping. The beach was next to the campgrounds and the staff were always friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 16, 2017
WoW c'était le paradis ce camping les employés sont souriants et très gentils toujours la pour nous !! Merci pour ce beau séjour !! Nous y retournerons certain
Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We have never been to your KOA and this was a great experience for our three children. The site was clean and spacious, the registration process was fast, the staff was polite and friendly, the store was clean and accommodating, the pool and beach access were enjoyable. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
very nice camp ground
Sep 15, 2017
Always enjoy its close to home. Felt the restrooms and showers were poorly maintained. We spent 3 nights and they were filthy every time we went into them. Also feel charging for a child over ten is a little much. I would think a family of 4 should be included in the nightly charge.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff are very nice and helpful. The nicest KOA We have stayed at. Definitely coming back again!
Sep 13, 2017
The park was beautiful and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The food at the café was some of the best I had all week. I cannot wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2017
always love the friendly helpful people. We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
As always had a wonderful time at KOA Hatteras! Staff is so friendly! Wish they could improve on the WiFi signal.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is a definite destination campground. Has it all. Great amenities,the ocean, friendly staff,great food service. Pool is fantastic. You can hike to everything from your campsite. We try to go every year.
Sep 12, 2017
Price is higher than other campsites in the area but the appearance and amenities offered versus the the competition justifies the price. Sites are level, water pressure very good, 30 amp service strong and consistent. Pool was large and clean. Snack bar food was very good and reasonably priced. Pool/hot tub/ocean access/activities... Something for everyone in the family.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, and nice pull thru sites. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sites very small and too close together, a lot of flooding of the internal roads of the campground. After the weekend campers left, campers were still put together and could have spread them out.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the site we were assigned, and the fact that we could extend our stay. The campground was very well maintained and clean. Our only complaint was the dog dirt that was on our site, and I walked in when we were setting up - blended well - some of the dog owners just don't pick up after their pets.
Sep 11, 2017
It is awesome place and staff were really good...
Sep 11, 2017
It was our second trip on our RV - we had a great time - slower time of the year and a little windy; otherwise - great facility - pool is awesome! Oceanfront sites are the way to go!!
Sep 10, 2017
As always our home away from home was delightful! Looking forward to our next visit!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award