Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campsites. Excellent staff.
Oct 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, we made reservations for July 2018 because we had a great time.
Oct 21, 2017
Staff was great, beautiful facility,
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The facility is clean and the staff is very nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Très propre et bien situé
Oct 19, 2017
Pool Area FANTASTIC! A little pricey for the location and number of competing campgrounds nearby. With the number of spaces, I wish the staff would have spaced any neighbors a little further apart, rather than right next to each other. Finally, though trash is collected continuesly throughout the day, flies were a nuisance merely opening the RV door quickly.
Oct 19, 2017
Our first trip as an RV'er. Very roomy for someone not accustomed to driving a motorhome. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great location to the beach- nicest place to stay in Hatteras.The facility was wonderful, highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice place to kitesurf.
Oct 18, 2017
Asked for a specific site to be next to a friend. Upon arrival, site was taken; we were told it wasn't written down when reservation placed months earlier. Both our site and friend's had briar-like patches in the grass. Campground appearance was unkept looking compared to other visits. VERY disappointed after we had sang high praises to friend who had never been. NOT the KOA standard here.
Oct 18, 2017
Had a great time staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
Site was very small compared to many other camp grounds I have stayed at. Pricing not in line with limited accommodations. I was over charged for first night stay. I was placed on site 317. Site was not adequate to accommodate my unit. I went to office and they moved me to site 820.
Oct 18, 2017
always a pleasure
Oct 17, 2017
Campground is expensive and I expect more than this KOA delivered. Restrooms need to be cleaned more than 1 time per day. 2 tents per site not enforced. Too many dogs allowed -. Noisy from barking dogs. Loved the Summershine Activities, but missed out on some activities because they were not posted in the campground. Great location. Has great potential.
Oct 17, 2017
Great facilities. Great beach access. THis KOA has everything covered.
Oct 17, 2017
Love the place and the people. It is so relaxing.
Oct 17, 2017
Our stay was amazing! Everyone was so polite and the KOA Resort was awesome! A+ across the board. Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2017
We liked pool and spa on days when ocean was too rough for us.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground has a lot of nice amenities, but the campsites need some work and are too close together. The staff was very helpful and nice. We had reserved a site beside our friends but when we arrived someone else had been put on their spot. I don't agree with having to pay extra to reserve a particular site - when the site is reserved it should not change. We probably will not go back!
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome location and amenities! Only lacking shade and water in K-9 park! We will be back!
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly a day helpful staff, clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful,clean and friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful "off season" stay. Warm enough to swim in the pool-which was nice. The campground was clean and neat. Everyone was very helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
good time did not stay long enough
Oct 14, 2017
Clean facilities, nice beach, nice staff. I don't tow a car with my RV so I was able to ride my bike to some stores and restaurants on a safe sidewalk across the street.
Oct 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. Where else can you stay just a sand dune away from the ocean? We swam in the afternoon in the ocean and later in the afternoon in the pool. The beach and pool were both amazing. We will definitely be back. This facility is one of our favorite places to stay. Highly, highly recommended!
Oct 13, 2017
The camp staff was very friendly and helpful, and the camp was very pet friendly. The setting was outstanding. The only negative I have is some maintenance on some of the showers would be good. They worked, but some were sloppy in their mechanics.
Oct 13, 2017
The whole campground is low lying. When it rains the sites and roads flood. The staff drove their golf carts as if their on a go-cart track. The deep puddles did not thwart their speed. They even sped through the puddles.
Oct 12, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were roomy and well maintained. Plenty of amenities available. Very clean. We have already made reservations for next summer.
Oct 12, 2017
Simply put, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very professional and the campground was well maintained. We had a great time and are already planning our next visit.
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean we loved the Pet Bath very convenient to wash off dog from the sand @ the beach.
Oct 11, 2017
Very very nice. Excellent facilities. Bathrooms top notch. Nice to have a hot tub there, along with the cafe. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely be happy to camp here.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was good except for the person blaring music out of his outside stereo system. I recognize that quiet time isn't until 10:00 pm but campers should not be disturbing other campers with their music or tv's. I would suggest reminder be put in the brochure you hand out. Other than that we had a good stay and will be back.
Oct 11, 2017
Clean & Friendly, everything you need on site. Close to everything, will be going back and will recommend to friends and family
Oct 11, 2017
Awesome campground! Right on the beach, located conveniently to Nags Head, Bodie Island Lighthouse, and Cape Hatteras Lighthouse. Our campsite was a short walk to the beach and it was easy to access. We had a great time and we hope to get out there again soon!
Oct 11, 2017
Really clean and organized
Oct 11, 2017
AS always EXCELLENT!!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Awesome campground. Great amenities. Secluded, yet close to things. I was a little disappointed that our site was muddy and felt we could have had another site.
Oct 11, 2017
Me and my wife had a wonderful time, staff was great, everything was nice and clean and we are making plans to go back soon
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoy my stay very much. Bath houses could have been a bit cleaner but I image theyâre hard to keep clean at the beach.
Oct 10, 2017
The check-in process was awesome and quick the site was good and everyone was very pleasant.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. The family style bath rooms were nice. My only complaint was the space rates were high for this stay to be off-season.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time and the campground was very nice!!
Oct 10, 2017
The park is nice and the sites are large. The park could use some shade. I never could get the WFi to work. It was always asking me to put the code in. I put the code in and it was connected...but 10 minutes later it asked for the code again. Laundry facilities were very nice and I hate doing laundry. The Beach was the best.
Oct 09, 2017
Great facilities. My sewer hookup was elevated making draining difficult. Ultimately had to go to dump station on way out to fully dump tanks.
Oct 09, 2017
The diner had excellent food... Beach was awesome... Amenities aplenty.... Only one desk person on handling both phone and walk in customers led to long waits
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award