Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Excellent staff! Always cheerful and willing to help.
Jun 18, 2017
Beginning to end great stay!
Jun 18, 2017
LOVE this place and there AMAZING staff! Everyone was so kind! When the fierce wind proved to be too much for my tent, and I was ready to pack it up and head home, Steve-o and Rachel (the manager) came to my rescue. I was offered cabins at no additional charge for our family so my 5 kiddos didn't miss out on vacation! I love that they cared so much, it meant the world to us! Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2017
Just a huge parking lot. The tent sites are on top of each other, and when your neighbors stay up past midnight, it makes for a tough night of sleep. Obviously, having a beach access is great, and the pool was decent.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Had a blast! Loved our site, will request this site in the future. My only suggestion is adult time in the hot tub, to many unattended kids, no room! But won't keep me away!
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice. Other than that, if you like to be very close neighbors with fellow campers, this is the place to be. We had a site with a pavilion and our neighbor's slide was almost touching it - not very private at all. You are packed in like sardines. Great stargazing in this area of the outer banks, but it is about a 25 minute drive to get groceries.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful camp ground. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 17, 2017
A beautiful campground that my family and I love. It would be better if they would have been more accommodating with having a sight we wanted. Also 6:00 is too early for the store to close and there needs to be a clock at the pool
Jun 17, 2017
A great experience. The facilities were clean and plentiful, also everyone followed camp rules.Highly reccommend
Jun 17, 2017
We had a nice time. The staff was very friendly. Only real negative is I feel the nightly full hook up rate is a little high. A suggestion would be a change machine in satellite laundry areas. Also the store could be open a little later in the evening. All in all good campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Overpriced!
Jun 16, 2017
Weather was great, staff very friendly, especially Ton. One staff member with brown pony tail hair was not. This is the same worker that helped cause damage to my travel trailer last year.
Jun 16, 2017
Great campground! Very close to the beach
Jun 16, 2017
Showers could use some work. Door handles loose or do not work. Shower faucets also loose. Pool and hot tub were great.
Jun 16, 2017
It was awesome. Very clean place. I had to checkout a day early and they refunded me for that day which was awesome on their part.
Jun 15, 2017
During our early June stay,we had a great time. The location and services were super. Just some suggestions; please have the bathhouses cleaned at a less high demand time and have only one closed at a time. Also make the step onto the beach a little more gradual. Maybe remove the last slat on the rail and allow use of the ramp. Our reservations are in place for 2018, see you then!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Too large and crowded. No shade, jammed together. Our site had refuse from previous campers. Staff nice, but from elsewhere and knew nothing of the area. Did not use facilities so cannot comment.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean, lots of amenities, close to the beach, spacious, etc. Had a super time and will definitely go back!
Jun 15, 2017
Good campground but very pricey.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful location. Great amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful. Friendly staff, great location, first time in an RV but have used the cabins several times. KOA is the way to go.
Jun 14, 2017
Had a great mini getaway! Great clean facility as always! Just hate the fact that it took an extra day to recieve my firewood that I purchased. But overall I can't wait to be back at KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome hospitality! I will definitely be coming back to this KOA and be recommending it to friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
This is a beautiful and well kept facility. It has everything you could need or want while staying here. The place is wonderful. It has a fantastic pool with a small water slide for the kids and very clean facilities. The snack bar called Sheila's is very good and well priced.
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome !!
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome campground!! It's really a great place to stay with the kids. We will definitely come back!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful very clean bathrooms and showers. Location superb
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
went there as they said they had train rides and I have a grandson who loves trains. our main reason for staying. it never ran the whole week we were there.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time even though the weather wasn't that great for a beach trip. I really wish the pool was heated or that they would utilize a solid cover as the beach was rough and there were rip current warnings most of the stay. Chairs in the bath house would be great and in the laundry room. Other than that a very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and well taken care of. All the staff were very friendly and did all they could to make my vacation one to remember. We will be back again .
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful facilities and a great staff! Very clean! The kitchen offered a variety of menu items at very reasonable prices! We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
By far the BEST KOA I have ever seen! So clean, beautiful and so much to keep adults and kids entertained. Will return asap!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly, facilities first class, my grandkids love the pool. Why do campgrounds struggle to provide working wifi?
Jun 12, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is neatly kept and the facilities very clean. We loved our stay and plan to return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent!!. Grounds and facilities were well kept and convenient. Service was great! Location was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
As always, our stay was very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful! We visit several times a year at this KOA and will continue to do so!
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous location. No trees, but the location made up for it. Clean restrooms/showers. Quiet, not a party place (GOOD). Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place for a laid back week.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, ice delivery Great time
Jun 11, 2017
The facilities were well taken care of and the staff was helpful
Jun 11, 2017
Half of activities weren't done as scheduled. Employees not the friendliest people bathhouse was only cleaned twice in the 9 days we were there will not be back I hope all koa's are not like this going to try another one later
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We hope to be back i n the fall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award