Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Spent a week with my granddaughter, she loved the shell hunts, pool, playground & pirate nite! Had some family on the weekends but entertaining a 3 year old is no easy task! Short day trips to Avon for pottery painting & Ocracoke for sightseeing! And great food found everywhere! Need to install more permanent shade structures as wind was a bit much for awnings & canopies!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice facility and amenities. We were promptly greeted and escorted to our site. However, customer service afterwards was lacking. We signed up for the "honey wagon", only to find they didn't dump the tanks. They then said our sensors were bad and that the tanks were empty. We found them full. Also had continuous electrical issues with site electric hookup that they said was our camper...
Jul 05, 2017
Nice play with mostly friendly staff. Nice pool, but needs to update playground equipment.
Jul 05, 2017
It was fantastic! Thanks so much for the wonderful time at your resort. We look forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Only issue I had was public shower house had no hot water whenever I showered didn't matter if it was 6am or 11pm.
Jul 05, 2017
It is our third time there and it is a wonderful facility. Well maintained and friendly staff. We will be back in two years.
Jul 05, 2017
Great camp grounds. Well maintained considering the amount of people staying. Staff was extremely helpful. Walking distance from anything you might need or want. Pool was amazing.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent campground with great amenities and a top notch beach make this a good deal despite the somewhat high rates.
Jul 05, 2017
The actual sites are not that great, close together, but all of the facilities are great. Best pool I've seen at a KOA and access to the beach is nice.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great stay! My comments to help improve your KOA would be to improve the cleanliness of pool/hot tub area, add additional waste containers as well as more dog 'potty bag' stations, and to mow & clean the sites. Thank you! Hope to return and see an improvement next year.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time and the accommodations at this KOA. It is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful location, clean amenities, friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
My family had a great stay. The only thing that could be improved is trash collection. When we arrived there was an empty pop case on our site. Other than that everything was great clean showers and restrooms, and friendly staff. Kids are already talking about coming back next year.
Jul 03, 2017
Love staying here. Pool and amenities are very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was large and grassy.
Jul 03, 2017
The GOOD: Beach access not crowded. Nice staff, pool and cafe & tent site. The BAD: At least 4 doors with broken locks on the shower door handles. This was concerning especially as a dad of two teenage girls. A better lock solution would be to have deadbolts that display "vacant" and "occupied" as I have seen at other KOA's. The outside sink for washing dishes had no hot water handle.
Jul 03, 2017
Great family campground!
Jul 03, 2017
Nasty bath houses, no hot water at bath houses. No maintenance and cleaning crews to speak of. Your prices do not reflect the poor quality of this camp ground. Broken showers and broken shower fixtures are completely uncalled for. I am a long term KOA member and I am ashamed of this facility. You should be ashamed of it also.
Jul 03, 2017
Good location and nice amenities but the camp sites are a combination of grass and dirt. I was under impressed
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to be on the beach . Need to update campsites that don't have a concrete pad. Needs a security so other people from surrounding campgrounds can't use ammenities . Love this place !!
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome place First class Only down side no food in store!! No eggs / butter for days
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the pull thru sites,well maintained camp sites,lots of space. Beautiful pool, need more seating for the deck area. Rules need to be followed
Jul 01, 2017
Location is nice. The showers were not cleaned frequently enough, and when they were cleaned, they were all cleaned at once. A shower rod fell on my daughter's head while she showered and a lock was broken on one of the doors. Also, no way to know if shower is occupied unless you knock or try to open the door, so the whole time you shower, people are banging on the door and wiggling the handle
Jul 01, 2017
Very relaxing and friendly place. The pool, club house and bathrooms are all in new condition. We rented a paddleboard and kayake. The only improvement would be the bathrooms cleanliness. They were clean part of the day, but with too much use they need more attention.
Jul 01, 2017
Incredibly well run campground with awesome staff. The setting is of course beautiful and always great entertainment for the kids.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is awesome, friendly and helpful. The activities were fun and our family enjoyed our stay. We already made a reservation to come back.
Jul 01, 2017
Best camping experience ever! Kids really enjoyed the activities.
Jul 01, 2017
Over all, it is a good camp ground. I had a back in site which was wide but not deep, so it felt that the camper to the back of my site was very close. It would also be nice if the cleaning of the restrooms were on a consistent schedule instead of sometime during the day. Glad there is a restaurant on the property now. Make breakfast easier.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly! The bathrooms were a little small and not always clean.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the 10th year in a row for our Cape Hatteras KOA fun. The beach and pool are great, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Getting ready to make reservations for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Amazing campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time. Great atmosphere and lots of activities for the kids. Pool was great, clean and well-kept! Campsites were good, however the grass was not cut prior to us arriving and old grass clippings were on the concrete pad (which I had to sweep off). Staff was friendly but weren't very helpful or knowledgable of area activites (for example...jet ski rentals).
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent! New shower rooms already need some attention to maintenance/repair, i.e. cracked fiberglass shower stall bottoms.
Jun 29, 2017
It was so nice being close to the ocean. The pool was great and we loved walking across the street to see the sunset.
Jun 29, 2017
I have stayed mutiple times and I'm completely satisfied. Very clean and beautiful. My only complaint would be that the staff enforce vehicles stay inside boundaries of sites. We had minor incident leaving which could have been advoided. Great stay though. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2017
We brought our 2 grandkids to the beach, they thoroughly enjoyed the beach, pool, the bouncy thing, riding bikes around the campground. We had a great time except for some minor flooding in front of the camper one morning. Plan to bring'm back next year
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice
Jun 28, 2017
love that place can't wait to go back
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities were nice enough but we were very unhappy to have our 31-foot motorhome shoehorned into a tent site. Our slide hung into the tenters pad next door. The wifi was useless as well.
Jun 27, 2017
We love it at this KOA, but noticed the upkeep was not the usual. Our site had numerous bottle caps & cigarettes, burnt beer cans in the fire ring, fish hooks stuck in the water tap post, and litter. Dogs were off leash running thru our site. Lots of trash blown around the campground. The pool was sandy with "things" floating around . The store was constantly out of essentials.
Jun 27, 2017
Being next to the ocean on the dune site was nice but the sand spurs were horrible. We had 4 children with us and they cried all weekend because of sand spurs in their feet. A warning about them would have been nice. We may have changed to a different site if we'd been informed.
Jun 26, 2017
Great trip as always !
Jun 26, 2017
I have one suggestion. It would be really nice if the camp site could be cleaned up before I pull in. I didn't like the cigarette butts and the beer caps left behind and maybe sweep off the concrete patio.
Jun 26, 2017
Hade some big electrical problems . Not maintained well at all the campgrounds right next door where much better and well maintained
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities , but could be a little cleaner. Will def come back
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. Wifi needs improvement, but this is the case at all campgrounds from my experience. Winds are strong on the obx so sleeping could be an issue for tents and tent trailers.
Jun 26, 2017
Had an awesome week. They do an excellent job catering to the kids. Look forward to going back
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award