Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Incredibly well run campground with awesome staff. The setting is of course beautiful and always great entertainment for the kids.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is awesome, friendly and helpful. The activities were fun and our family enjoyed our stay. We already made a reservation to come back.
Jul 01, 2017
Best camping experience ever! Kids really enjoyed the activities.
Jul 01, 2017
Over all, it is a good camp ground. I had a back in site which was wide but not deep, so it felt that the camper to the back of my site was very close. It would also be nice if the cleaning of the restrooms were on a consistent schedule instead of sometime during the day. Glad there is a restaurant on the property now. Make breakfast easier.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly! The bathrooms were a little small and not always clean.
Jun 30, 2017
This was the 10th year in a row for our Cape Hatteras KOA fun. The beach and pool are great, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Getting ready to make reservations for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Amazing campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time. Great atmosphere and lots of activities for the kids. Pool was great, clean and well-kept! Campsites were good, however the grass was not cut prior to us arriving and old grass clippings were on the concrete pad (which I had to sweep off). Staff was friendly but weren't very helpful or knowledgable of area activites (for example...jet ski rentals).
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent! New shower rooms already need some attention to maintenance/repair, i.e. cracked fiberglass shower stall bottoms.
Jun 29, 2017
It was so nice being close to the ocean. The pool was great and we loved walking across the street to see the sunset.
Jun 29, 2017
I have stayed mutiple times and I'm completely satisfied. Very clean and beautiful. My only complaint would be that the staff enforce vehicles stay inside boundaries of sites. We had minor incident leaving which could have been advoided. Great stay though. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2017
We brought our 2 grandkids to the beach, they thoroughly enjoyed the beach, pool, the bouncy thing, riding bikes around the campground. We had a great time except for some minor flooding in front of the camper one morning. Plan to bring'm back next year
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice
Jun 28, 2017
love that place can't wait to go back
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities were nice enough but we were very unhappy to have our 31-foot motorhome shoehorned into a tent site. Our slide hung into the tenters pad next door. The wifi was useless as well.
Jun 27, 2017
We love it at this KOA, but noticed the upkeep was not the usual. Our site had numerous bottle caps & cigarettes, burnt beer cans in the fire ring, fish hooks stuck in the water tap post, and litter. Dogs were off leash running thru our site. Lots of trash blown around the campground. The pool was sandy with "things" floating around . The store was constantly out of essentials.
Jun 27, 2017
Being next to the ocean on the dune site was nice but the sand spurs were horrible. We had 4 children with us and they cried all weekend because of sand spurs in their feet. A warning about them would have been nice. We may have changed to a different site if we'd been informed.
Jun 26, 2017
Great trip as always !
Jun 26, 2017
I have one suggestion. It would be really nice if the camp site could be cleaned up before I pull in. I didn't like the cigarette butts and the beer caps left behind and maybe sweep off the concrete patio.
Jun 26, 2017
Hade some big electrical problems . Not maintained well at all the campgrounds right next door where much better and well maintained
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities , but could be a little cleaner. Will def come back
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. Wifi needs improvement, but this is the case at all campgrounds from my experience. Winds are strong on the obx so sleeping could be an issue for tents and tent trailers.
Jun 26, 2017
Had an awesome week. They do an excellent job catering to the kids. Look forward to going back
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was frendly and it a great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
This was not a friendly KOA. My kids missed out on many of the activities because when we checked in we were not given the activities that would be going on. When we asked about the tie dye going on Saturday the guy at the desk said "I don't have a clue". All the bath houses were beyond nasty and smelled like fish. There were clogs of hair, dirt, and standing water in the showers. And $2 for coffe
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean pool. My 3 and 4 year old were too small for the bounce pad and slides but had a good time regardless. Can't say about the bath houses as we didn't use but based on what we did, it seems like a good campground. Had kind of bad weather during our stay but all in all we enjoyed our time at the Outer Banks.
Jun 25, 2017
Need more bath houses. Great pool. Maybe have tennis court or mini golf on site and a few mor play grounds throughout park
Jun 25, 2017
The employees were very helpful and courteous.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Professional and friendly! Great location!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Always a great experience, the Cape Hatteras KOA has all of the amenities one could want. The kids loved the pool, beach, bounce pillow, and playground. The facilities and staff are top notch.
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the facility, amenities, and the very friendly staff. Only downside to this stay was Mother Nature, of which no-one has any control :0) Looking forward to my next stay!!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice well kept
Jun 24, 2017
This is the best Koa we have ever stayed and would recommend it for everyone.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time and was a nice Koa. Kids love everything about the campground
Jun 24, 2017
We loved the kiddie areas and the pool. Our kids loved going down the slides over and over again. Loved the pool had a very shallow end as well for our little one to play in. It was a great family friendly location to stay at and be able to explore the outer banks during the day. All the employees were super friendlly and helpful when we asked questions. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice stay, staff accommodation was awesome. Clean facilities, and great events scheduled to keep us busy. Thanks for a wonderful stay....
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time. A clean campground, nice facilities. Keep up the good work.
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was awesome! So many great amenities to include the pool, on site restaurant, activities for the kids and short walk to the beach. 30 minute drive to Nags Head and the Ocracoke ferry. Would definitely recommend!
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms are clean. Great showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Over priced for the cramped sites.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My only concern was the inability to contact someone by phone. The food at the cafe was great, the grounds were kept very clean and up to date. Definitely would visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Please do not advertise Wi-Fi unless you have it. The only it was available was at the main office.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the sites against the dunes seemed to be the most expensive but the ones that were most in need of improvement. There were more stickers than grass, but aside from that it was a nice campground with many nice amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award