Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
I have been to Cape Hatteras KOA for over 6 visits, and I have to say that I am shocked and disappointed at the over all service this past week. Younger workers looked like they hated their job, bath house filthy, shower heads missing, trash cart workers speeding right past trash bags, and people chasing them down the road. over all terrible service.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice place to stay the week
Jul 18, 2017
Love the ability to take my pets! There was some reservation site confusion but it could not have worked out better with the sites we were given. Showers used to be little cleaner .
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, staff always available!!
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen servicio, limpio y empleados muy amigables.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay...except for the heavy winds. Made using the awning nearly impossible.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great week staying here. We were only 2 rows from the beach access area. This KOA was very quiet, even though the sites are very close together. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots to do. Enjoyed being right by the beach and having the pool. Appreciated all the helpful staff. Good restaurants in walking distance. Only reason not 5 stars is because too many sites crammed tightly together.
Jul 17, 2017
helpful staff. very clean and organized.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities dirty, events poorly planned and staffed, lots of employees visible but nothing getting done. Will not return unless no other options in area
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities but poorly maintained. Bathrooms, showers filthy, common areas dingy and dirty. Great location, great views and things to do but cleanliness will age this new property and ruin it for others.
Jul 17, 2017
This facility is awesome! My kids loved it. There is a lot to do and the staff was friendly and super helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome stay right on the beach, plenty for the kids. I will come back.
Jul 16, 2017
Another great summer vacation! There are always endless activities for the kids to keep them busy while us adults sit back and relax. Thanks again KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
We will be returning again next year this has become our yearly vacation now, absolutely love it great job guys!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place if your looking to spend your time on the beach. Area stores and activities all close at 9 pm. Not much in immediate area. Most stores and activities 30 minutes away. Wifi was bad and only worked half the time.
Jul 16, 2017
All staff was very welcoming and friendly. Trash was collected in a timely manner. Sites were just a little tight. The children really enjoyed the activities offered.
Jul 16, 2017
Our stay was so enjoyable. We loved the friendliness of the staff and fellow campers. The site was grassy and well kept. The rest rooms and showers were very clean. We will definitely be back. It is worth the 18 hours it takes us to drive there. We love the huge waves and our dog loves to swim on the calm side. Our grandchildren loved the pool and water slides.
Jul 16, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA with large sites for my 43ft 5th wheel. The site was very long and extra wide. Very clean bathhouse and facilities. The best KOA we have stayed in. The second best is the flagship KOA in Billings MT. I highly recommend this KOA at Rodanthe NC
Jul 16, 2017
Did not want to leave. Will be back next year and hope to stay a month to celebrate retirement from the railroad. Already retired from the Air Force in 1996. Great place to live. Loved every minute we were there.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay! Thankful for management that worked to get us a site that fit our camper.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice camp ground overall but had some shower function isuues which for us not having full hook availabity was a concern. 3 out of 8 showers non functional at times during the week. Could use an additional shower house in the park. Pool is nice. Location is great. Price for rental stuff is high. Free popcorn is nice. Kids staff friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
We love your Kia we've come for 10 yeads...
Jul 16, 2017
I Love how close to the beach my campground was site #268. The campground was clean, cable has 49 channels. Great Wifi reception for both Verizon and AT&T. Staff was friendly enough. However, camp store is not well stocked, they were out of several basic items such as Propane. On-site restaurant is OK but has a limited menu. A better option is the Atlantic Coast cafe which is across the stree
Jul 16, 2017
Difficult to reach on the phone and not great at returning phone calls. Bathrooms are ok but could be cleaned more often.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to rest with family and friend. Friendly staff and very convenience, just one comment that the camp store need more inventory during peak days. Definitely will come back later.
Jul 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Greta time was had. 16th year camping at this KOA. More attention needs to be paid to the tallish weeds growing on any number of sites. We requested a quick trim of our site. Two days later made same request. This worked.
Jul 14, 2017
Ever one and everything was great
Jul 14, 2017
The campground was very nice and we will definitely return. Campsites are great, pool is awesome, beach access was great, plenty of parking for bicycles and golf carts, bounce pillow and lots of families having fun! Tom escorted us to our site and he was great. He took time out to tell us about where to go in OBX. He was spot on with the restaurants!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean comfortable camp ground. Only draw back was lack of internet service. Front desk attributed it to being on an island but there is more to it then that. Very fast connection in the lobby and craft areas but useless in the remainder of the camp ground. Attempted connection numerous times on two apple devices and two microsoft devices over 4 days - all to no avail.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, close to the beach, great pool!
Jul 14, 2017
Stayed for 2 weeks with grandkids. lots of activities for the kids they had a blast! only negative is about the condition of the mens bathrooms, not the fault of the staff! they were very rigorous about the house keeping! More the fault of the the poor bathroom habits of the clientele from a certain northern country who were never trained how to use a bathroom in a sanitary manner!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is very fun! Great beach area, the pool is perfect (except the slides shown in the pictures aren't there, the ones they have are smaller), great activities. Bathrooms are kept clean and there are plenty. No shade unless you get a shelter or bring your own!
Jul 14, 2017
We come from Arizona each summer to stay for a week or more. We love the Outer Banks and find great joy in staying at your KOA where we can spend part of every day on the beach. You have greatly improved your facilities over the last 15+ years and we love the changes, especially the lane winning in your pool. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2017
Another great trip.
Jul 14, 2017
Very well organized, efficient. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2017
We love this location ! Both beach and bay are within steps and their is a pier to fish in the bay. We extended our stay 4-5 times because we just didn't want to leave. Originally we were planning Savannah, Charleston, and Hilton Head. Thank you to all the friendly staff at Cape Hatteras KOA. See you again soon !
Jul 13, 2017
Campground is great as always did decline slightly but nothing too major
Jul 13, 2017
Great amenities, staff very friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to beach ! Convenient location of showers/facilities. Nicely kept and huge clean pool area. The "store" could be larger and hold more items - a suggestion :)
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff! Excellent Location!
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was amazing! Very friendly and welcoming to my 3 year old. He loved the tie die and kite making. The pool was very well kept. Store was well stocked. Sheila's Cafe was the perfect pickup for breakfast (and very reasonably priced). Only issue was one bathhouse needed some work (the one not on the main strip). Laundry facility was very well kept. look forward to our next visit!
Jul 12, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for several years and love it. This time it appeared they may have been a little short handed. Daily trash pickup was not as timely as usual. These are great folks and we will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award