Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
We like the resort very much and would consider it again. The grounds were clean. There was a lot of activities and near beach. The only negative was the lack of supervision at the pool, teenagers were climbing on the slide going the wrong way and numerous times someone almost got seriously injured. And nobody seem to do anything about it. With that one exception made we would like to thank KOA
Jun 20, 2017
Took days to get a hold of a manager to inquire about check-in and check-out. Arrived early and room was not ready until after normal check in time. staff at front desk had no cue what they were doing. Second day pool was closed first thing in the morning and was not expected to open until around noon, which was after my scheduled check out time.
Jun 20, 2017
good time
Jun 19, 2017
Excellence experience! Staff was very pleasant and wanted to help make it a great experience Everyone was a true pleasure.
Jun 19, 2017
The wi-fi did not work, our cabin door was tough to lock-i think it may have been broken, and I felt the deluxe cabin was a little pricy for the location of the cabin (noisy); might stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
My teenage boys had a great time with the planned activities. The staff was awesome. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't reach our cabin.
Jun 17, 2017
My family has been coming to this KOA for 12 years now. This year we were able to bring our grandkid and loved it! The staff and everyone was great! See you next year!!
Jun 17, 2017
Receptacles for recycling should be clearly labeled. If the receptical is for both aluminum and plastic it should be marked that way. The locks on the cabins are difficult to work. The latch didn't meet the lock and it took a lot of experimentation to figure it out. Otherwise, it was a nice stay-perfect weather!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice, I have always enjoyed coming there. I also plan to continue in the future.
Jun 16, 2017
We rented a cabin and the a/c was broken. It had been used the night before and house keeping should have notice that. They installed a new one but it took forever to cool down. No TV but had cable hook up.Had no refrigerator. Men's restroom not very clean. Women's restroom clean. Have stayed at other KOA's in Wilmington and Little Washington and they were exceptional. Maybe we expected too much.
Jun 15, 2017
The kids and my wife are already asking to go back. The people and facilities are top notch and do not disappoint.
Jun 14, 2017
Cabin was great!! People wonderful !!! Bathrooms not in the best shape
Jun 13, 2017
KOA campsite is great! Sadly, the weather was not the best so there wasn't much going to the beach, but there is plenty for the kids to do regardless of the weather. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub!!! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Especially dog friendly, which is a plus if you have pets to worry about. Great Stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
We were surprised on the place. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
Camperground was great. only wish the campground had truck parking at the beach. Had to make slot of trips, back and forth to the cabin. But all around stay was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 11, 2017
not a great stay.disappointed in kid activities,first time in 15 yrs otherwise ok.new mgt??something was a little off this stay
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
First time visiting a koa and first time to the outter banks..couldn't be more happier with the campground. We stayed in a rustic cabin and it was perfect for us. The bathrooms were extremely clean too. Thank you koa.
Jun 08, 2017
we love koa in cape hatteras. every aspect from the room to the staff and grounds were absolutley perfect. i will renew my membership and book the exact vacation again in 2018.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Check in was a little difficult but great stay as always.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground, and it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and look forward to visiting again!
Jun 05, 2017
too many drunks it the area we were at. 1443 was ours, and they were a bunch of rowdy people near us. Everyone should have fun, buy trash and beer cans were everywhere. terrible language
Jun 05, 2017
Super friendly staff and such a neat clean place to camp, they take good care of their campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Even though we were only there for one night, we loved our experience! I've never stayed at a KOA before but will definitely look to stay again! Plenty of amenities and clean sites. We especially loved that we were right on the beach!
Jun 05, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA campground 1 weekend in June and 1 weekend in September since 1980.The improvements since the early days have been great. I cannot wait to get back in September,just wish father time had not caught up with my surfing skills.
Jun 05, 2017
The camping ground was clean, very family friendly, and pet friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
We were surprised at the great accommodations and amenities that the campground had. Our 11 year old loved everything about our vacation. It was definitely in the top 10 of all our family vacations. Everyone there was great. In fact, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jun 04, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. Never been to KOA before, but we definitely will be back this summer. Already planning our trip! KOA staff and Summer Shine employees were excellent, very polite and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award