Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was awesome!!! Cabin was clean and nice will def be back sometime in the near future!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great family campground! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Outer Banks. Perfect central location as well.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground, we stayed in large cabin with bathroom. Problems we had were ants, no air in bunk room, tripped breaker when plugged in fan. Park, pool, beach, laundry, etc where all very nice. We would stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
First time at this location and it is clean and the Staff is great.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly! Campground, cabin and restrooms were very clean. Very pleased with this KOA. Can't wait to return
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great campsite for family and friends to enjoy all the amenities. Second time there and will be back next year.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was perfect. This is the most beautiful campground that I've ever been to, and I've been to a lot! It's very family-oriented. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfy, fun, and safe. I come back year after year - there's no place like this KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
Such a great place for a family vacation!
Jul 06, 2017
Great cabin and equipment. Just the beach site isn't so perfect to swim.
Jul 06, 2017
Resort amenities are great, friendly staff, excellent location, but deluxe cabin was a bit over priced with no cook top or oven, and lots of ants. Would go back with our own trailer, but not to a deluxe cabin.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin, helpful staff, and proximity to the sound and beach! We are definitely looking forward to coming back again!
Jul 05, 2017
.
Jul 05, 2017
The site was great, the customer service was lacking. The staff checking in guest were rude and lacked patients.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
wonderful staff.7am morning showers were not cleaned yet. office doesn't come alive till 8 am. no plan for dropping off keys to cabins early. great facility maybe add early staff and morning coffee!
Jul 04, 2017
this was our first stay at a KOA, I was extremely pleased with our deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed including a K cup coffee maker. It was very clean and cool in the hot summer. I would definitely return.
Jul 03, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay at KOA! The staff were helpful, facilities were clean and family friendly. There were lots of different activities for the kids and the play areas were safe and well kept.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was clean and located right on the beach.
Jul 02, 2017
The camping cabins are good. The front doors on some of them could be replaced to make them more secure and keep the bugs out.
Jul 02, 2017
Thanks we had a great time!
Jul 02, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA or any other campground. In one word "amazing"! We had the best time. The cabin was clean and well laid out. All the imendities were wonderful! The activities were so much fun for my grandchildren. The staff was awesome! And the cafe, Sheila's was delicious for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate there everyday for breakfast and everything we tried was wonderful.
Jul 01, 2017
Exceptional facilities and staff. We love it here.
Jul 01, 2017
Hot water in short supply at bath houses, otherwise nice place
Jul 01, 2017
Great location! Can't beat the ocean and pool access for the family. Loved watching the sunsets over the sound from the KOA pier.
Jun 30, 2017
Only issue is the marginal WiFi. Otherwise an absolutely great place to stay
Jun 30, 2017
Love this KOA. We try to come annually.
Jun 30, 2017
had a lot of fun
Jun 29, 2017
Most everything was great. The major issue was the ants. They were everywhere in the cabin.
Jun 29, 2017
Stay was excellent
Jun 28, 2017
This was our second time staying at koa cape Hatteras and we loved it even more than the first time! We will be returning next year!
Jun 27, 2017
Immaculate. Friendly staff. Tons of "Happy Campers". Relaxing. Quiet. Jimmy Buffett music in main building to put you in Island mode. (just wished they had teenager social activities).
Jun 27, 2017
We had problems with gas grill and came and took care of it right away.We will be coming back next year.My grandkids love it.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was awesome
Jun 26, 2017
We loved every minute! We stayed in an 8 person deluxe cabin. It was my kind of camping. We maxed the cabin out and it was fine, but if I were to go again, I would only put 6 people per cabin to be more comfortable. Staff was great. Pool was clean. Ocean and sound were awesome. Lots of kid friendly activities. You won't be bored!
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Super kid friendly. Bathrooms were always clean, no matter the time of day!
Jun 25, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff and comfortable lodging.
Jun 25, 2017
Everything was great! There were a ton of activities for the kids, people were friendly. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the showers were not cleaned too often --- they were quite nasty. Other facilities were clean - but showers - not so much!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place,only improvements I would recommend is the WiFi service and add a light or electrical outlet on the dock across the street on the sound side
Jun 23, 2017
Super staff and great facilities. Will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2017
cape hatters koa is a great camp ground and very kid friendly. You have the best of two worlds , the beach and the pool . Also the kids love the activity that they have going on I will definitely go back again .
Jun 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time here,the staff was very friendly and helpful!We arrived 2 hours before our check in time and they were able to accommodate us. Everything was clean. The only complaint we had was some of the organized activities for the children should have been supervised by adult employees rather than minors. Also the jump zone should have someone monitoring those as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the worker at the cafe , I believe it was the cook the evening of 6/19/17. We are a family of 7 and when we walked in he Rudely and loudly proclaimed a religious expletive . It was obvious that he didn't want to serve us , he offended our religion as well as our family size, apparently he was too lazy to cook for us so we took our $60+ to another restaurant .
Jun 22, 2017
We like the resort very much and would consider it again. The grounds were clean. There was a lot of activities and near beach. The only negative was the lack of supervision at the pool, teenagers were climbing on the slide going the wrong way and numerous times someone almost got seriously injured. And nobody seem to do anything about it. With that one exception made we would like to thank KOA
Jun 20, 2017
Took days to get a hold of a manager to inquire about check-in and check-out. Arrived early and room was not ready until after normal check in time. staff at front desk had no cue what they were doing. Second day pool was closed first thing in the morning and was not expected to open until around noon, which was after my scheduled check out time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award