Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. The weather was beautiful. We could not have asked for a better stay and we ca not wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at Cape hatteras KOA. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean! We were worried the beds may not be comfortable but they were. The kids had a blast!
Aug 13, 2017
Rough start with quite a few issues in our deluxe cabins that we rented for the week (dirty bathroom, dirty sheets left on pullout couch bed, 1 couch bed that had a flat air mattress, grills that had empty propane, cockroaches in one cabin.) However the manager Rachel was very apologetic and did all she could to try to remedy the issues.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground location was great. The staff was great. The pool and hot was great. The inside camp store, restaurant, lounge, bathrooms were great. Beach access very good. We stayed in what was called a Deluxe Cabin. We had asked if the cabin had gas burners in the cabin. They said on the phone it did have gas burners. When we arrived at the cabin they only had outside gas grill. No good in rain.
Aug 11, 2017
We love the cabins with the air conditioning . Not too fancy so still get some of the camping experience but can sleep well because of temperature and noise control the air conditioning provides
Aug 08, 2017
Was good until the power went out on the island. Was pleased how the workers made it a great time with kids playing games due to the circumstances. The employees were very helpful. Was a interesting week when another camper had a heart attack in front of us on the beach.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
4 D,3 N, stay with HB and kid. Half way through the stay the power goes out. Barely slept for two nights. Still waiting for "supposed refund".What upset me was that i had been there before, and had such a great stay, that I recommend it to one of my dear friends. Big mistake! When they got there, EVEN WITH THE POWER OUTAGE. (Which they didnt mind at all!) They were treated atrociously!
Aug 01, 2017
The whole island lost electricity. Not the KOA's fault. The only thing I would recommend is making sure the cabins all have screens on windows and the cabin was missing the screen door.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time! This is an outstanding campground. Friendly staff, nice accommodations and amenities and it is right on the beach. We loved it and will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground was lovely. It was cut short due to the electricity.
Jul 31, 2017
Great secluded beach area. Nice pool. I've come here for the past 29 years.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is clean and very pleasant to stay at but there is a need to improve security. Also campground rules state that no one without a legal drivers license is to drive a golf cart and I do not believe that rule is being enforced for we saw many underage drivers racing around and not observing the 5mph limit. Golf carts without lights should not be allowed on the roads after 8pm.
Jul 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our very first time staying here but won't be our last. The staff was friendly and kind, the grounds were clean and the cabin was nice and clean. If you need to stay connected with your phone you are out of luck of you have sprint, wifi did not work well unless you were in the clubhouse. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 29, 2017
Great family vacation,our cabin was very nice, Staff was excellent, we'll be returning next year!!
Jul 27, 2017
7 days in a beach front cottage. Great site, great service and attitude from everyone we came in contact with.
Jul 27, 2017
I stayed in a cabin and found it a great experience. The atmosphere of the camp is extremely friendly to all. I appreciate the customer service, and helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first time here, & we felt like we were at a resort. The pool, hot tub & covered area were perfect! The wide beach was awesome for watching the morning sunrises. My husband & I stayed in our small travel trailer; our 13 year old daughter and 3 of our friends stayed in the basic cabin. Everyone in the group agreed that we need to book again for next year!
Jul 25, 2017
I was asked to go park my car and leave the area in front of the office for the campers - really? I arrived early just checking in and was told - check in is not until 3:00? of course - just checking in... I was unable to register for the same cabin for the same week next year. Not sure what has happened? it appears that KOA is trying to get as many folks in as possible and not worry about serv
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful.
Jul 25, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA and have been going here since I was a young child (25+ years ago). We have never had any issues and it has always been a great time. This time however was a bit different. I wish they would not book to capacity. It was way too crowded and not as enjoyable as years past. I hope to return and not have the same issues.
Jul 24, 2017
My ONLY complaint is we could not enjoy our porch swing because the people next to us always had something on the grill and the smoke blew directly onto our porch - there was maybe 15 feet between it and us 8( other wise - we were thrilled and will visit again
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
wi-fi was poor; front door VERY difficult to open, and impossible for children to open; pool deck had old bandaids several days in a row; a few nails popped up on deck made it difficult to walk barefoot
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice. Glad we did not bring our camper. Our friends brought theirs so we had the opportunity to see the sites. Kind of close and no trees/shade. However, the amenities were very nice...the pool, cafe, golf cart, store, jumping pad, etc. Also, the proximity to the beach was great!
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds are amazing!!! Cabin beds are too hard and the showers were awful. Everything else made up for it though.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We all had a great time, all the staff was extremely friendly (shoutout to Dorrie!)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean accommodations and camp grounds, lots of activities for kids
Jul 20, 2017
DORRIE, who works the front desk was the best. KOA are consistent across the country but this one is the best! I stayed in the small cabin for kiteboarding. Bring some clear shipping tape to seal the door once you are in for the night and the cabin will get ICE COLD with the A/C. Restaurant is fantastic...you don't need to bring camp food!!!!!! A GREAT PLACE to camp, cabin and visit!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
It was fun, clean, and super kid-friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at the KOA at North Carolina, Cape Hatteras. We absolutely love it. There is so much for the kids to do on the campgrounds and around the area. The beach is beautiful and extremely clean and at night you can walk on the shore and see the ghost crabs come out for a summer stroll, hundreds of them. The staff is friendly and the place is clean, awesome place!
Jul 18, 2017
The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and we did not experience any loud noise dring quiet time.
Jul 17, 2017
The camp ground itself is fantastic. We stayed in a rustic cabin and just couldn't get comfortable to sleep. Other than that it was wonderful. We will probably return. The kids loved it
Jul 17, 2017
Had a good stay. Cabins are little too close together was afraid kids next door was good to run into our grill. Last time we stayed before the storm cabins were in a line liked that better Nice clean cabins loved the stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the campground itself was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2017
This will be our 6th year staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA...Thank you for making us feel at home while on vacation. From your super hospitality, clean and comfortable accommodations, to a plethora of activities.Thanks for helping us make memories ! The Dunn Family Catskill, NY
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was awesome!!! Cabin was clean and nice will def be back sometime in the near future!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great family campground! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Outer Banks. Perfect central location as well.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground, we stayed in large cabin with bathroom. Problems we had were ants, no air in bunk room, tripped breaker when plugged in fan. Park, pool, beach, laundry, etc where all very nice. We would stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
First time at this location and it is clean and the Staff is great.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly! Campground, cabin and restrooms were very clean. Very pleased with this KOA. Can't wait to return
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great campsite for family and friends to enjoy all the amenities. Second time there and will be back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award