Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Staff was good. When we arrived it was raining heavy and there was no water outlet hence it was water logging, hence whenever we used to step out of cabin our feet were soiled, 2 people in our group slipped and fell due to mud and water. This KOA should have done better to let the water out. Not that good experience however not bad either.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very nice, cabin was not very clean when we first arrived, the bath houses were not kept up with very well at any time of day we would go the floors were super muddy and they was hair and all kinds of things on the floor, I know it was a busy weekend so it was probably harder to keep up with
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great place for a family vacation. Beatiful sunrise and sunset with bbq...
Sep 05, 2017
We were really impressed..at first. And then we tried to sleep. The quiet hours were not quiet. Eventually my husband found the right number to call and I guess someone eventually came around (like midnight-ish) because the music (with a loud thumping bass) finally stopped. We shouldn't have had to call. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. And please fix the locks on the showers.
Sep 04, 2017
very prompt in helping with any problems that came along.
Sep 03, 2017
I have been going to KOA Cape Hatteras for several years now. It's a great family place. However my recent stay was somewhat unpleasant due to the extremely unpleasant woman working at the front check in desk. She was so rude to myself and my son. Rolled her eyes at me when I asked a simple question about our cabin. Gave one word answers and was just overall unfriendly. Very disappointed.
Sep 03, 2017
Very great place to stay. This made our 2nd trip and we love it there. We can't wait to come back. The people who works there are so friendly and helpful in anyway they can. We have found our favorite place to go and hope to come every year.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
Sep 03, 2017
fantastic location.
Sep 01, 2017
Great grounds, great folks. aside from the rain it was great. Would have loved more activities for the kids
Sep 01, 2017
Area is great despite major flooding if it rains a lot. Our cabin leaked under the windows and from the roof. Despite that it was perfect!
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful weather, the accomodations were extremely clean and well kept. Everything at the campground was clean and beautiful. So many things to do included with your stay. Kids were happy and tired! Such great staff. A fabulous experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Had deluxe cabin on the beach. Great view! Sunrise in the am, sunset in the pm! Great staff, great facilities. It is a bit away from bulk of Outer Banks tourist activities, but made for more quality family time. Beautiful beach and pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our cottage and the kids loved the pool and jump pad and pillow. The dining table in front of the fridge was a bit uncomfortable (but probably no other way to arrange it in the cottage) and our toaster didn't work (nor did the master bedroom TV), but the front desk staff was quick to bring over a new toaster. We loved the beach access and our grill worked perfectly.
Aug 30, 2017
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin that we stayed at...the cabin was very nice and clean...it did have a broken outdoor small table on the deck when we arrived that should have been replaced but not a big deal. We did advise this to the front desk and when we checked out, we saw that they did dispose and replace it for the next customer. The facilities were really great...pool, horse shoes, etc.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome experience as always!
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA. Everyone enjoyed pool, hot tub and other activities. We camp at this campground every year with all family and friends. We stayed in Deluxe Cabin instead of our 5th wheel camper for the first time. It was a good experience. We felt a bit over priced, but a good time. We will be back next year. :-)
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was lovely. I'd just like to see the shower rooms cleaned more often. They become very wet, very slippery and very dirty. We will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent facility, clean, easy to the beach, nice store and convenient. Awesome staff as well!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great stay, wish it could've been longer. We will certainly be visiting this campground again.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
As always awesome campground and a great stay. Will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here! Pool is awesome!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was unfortunate that our original reservations were cancelled due to the power outage, but the KOA was able to accommodate us and we had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2017
The staff made possible to my kids to see the eclipse. We didn't have the special glasses and they found 2 pairs. My kids were so excited and we will never forget how nice they were. This is our second time here and we will be back for sure
Aug 23, 2017
They say everything is about location, location. That is very true. Sunrise on the ocean. Sunset on the sound. The accommodation were nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Easily fits 6. The great lady at the rental station, sadly forgot to get name, gave us the best customer service I have received in a long time. Noticed her name tag said Delaware. Defiantly will going back.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Good as always
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great, except for beds being quite uncomfortable. Would also like to see some activities on the beach. The constant oldies music at the pool got annoying.
Aug 21, 2017
Very awesome , love this place and plan to visit every summer from now on! The only thing I have a complaint about is the showers. One night there was no hot water and we had to take cold showers and then the power went out
Aug 21, 2017
I had a very nice stay. All the people that worked there we're very nice and accommodating. The bathrooms were clean but did get messy and trash was on the floor for a big part of the day In some of them. Overall the stay was very nice and my cabin that I stayed in was very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
We always have a good time n always meet new people. Great neighbors, helped a few out with there fires. Im always glad to help out a fellow camper, offering fellow campers a helping hand is aways a good thing. Very polite people in North Carolina. .
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin right at the front of the campground so we had a beautiful view of the sound and sunsets from our deck. The campground was clean, had nice amenities and was a short walk from the beach. Overall a great experience!
Aug 21, 2017
the week was great the only problem was the wifi. you could not connect that was a big problem. Hope that gets fixed before I come back next year
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun! We didn't want to go home!
Aug 20, 2017
Faclities were clean. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Employees friendly and helpful. One suggestion though, we left before the office opened for checkout and there was no "key drop" so we left them on the table in the cabin. Maybe consider having a place to drop keys for off hours. Thank you. We did enjoy our stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful stay - cleanest bathrooms ever - we will be back ð
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Wish the pool had a slide for adults to play with their kids as well as teens. Otherwise, it was a perfect week. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was friendly and we could see that they cared about making our stay comfortable. We loved our basic cabin with the porch swing and the easy access to the beach. The rocking chairs on the second floor of the registration bldg were nice to relax in and watch the sunset. The hot showers and the AC in the restroom were a big plus.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay, only wish we could stay longer to enjoy all the amenities the camp had to offer!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time staying at the KOA. Only issue we ran into was with the restaurant on site. My son has Celiac Disease which means he cannot have wheat. When we asked the manager about how the food is prepared all she did was state that everything is all over the grill and didn't seem to want to accommodate us at all. She did mention the restaurant across the street was cooked the same way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award