Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Love the KOA but would also like if there was recycling there
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, nice sites, well-maintained property
Oct 15, 2017
I have been going to the Cape Hatteras campground for years and I always enjoy my stay, whether it is by cabin, tent site, or camping with my parents on their RV. Jill, who worked the KOA store during my stay, was absolutely awesome! She was knowledgeable about what was still open during the off-season and very helpful with any other questions I had.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which we've done before and enjoy it. The only issue we had this time was we were unable to get on the Internet on any of our phones or laptops from the cabin. A couple of us had school work to complete and it was inconvenient to carry everything up to the office to do it. Other than that we totally enjoyed our stay and will go back.
Oct 12, 2017
Place was lovely Bkft was real good But 200.00 a night is pricey
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We spent 2 nights in a rustic cabin. We loved our stay! So much for the kids to do. Employees were very friendly!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staying at your KOA is a yearly family getaway for us. We generally don't return to the same places year after year, but your exceptional facility is the exception. You have everything that is needed for an enjoyable weekend: beautiful beach, gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, refreshing pool and hot tub, playground for the kids, and clean, comfortable deluxe cabins. Thanks Cape Hatteras KOA
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great! Took our small group of Girl Scouts on an adventure and they had a fantastic time!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint would be the shower head in cabin 1201. The water shoots horizontally. So, when I stand at the back of the shower, the water is shooting me in the face. The shower head was installed on a straight pipe and cannot be adjusted.
Oct 09, 2017
GREAT and Restful
Oct 09, 2017
CanĂ¢t remember the last time my wife and I enjoyed ourselves this much! The grounds are very well kept! Great hospitality! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
His was our third time here! We really like the place! And are looking forward to coming again!
Oct 08, 2017
First the staff was WONDERFUL- so Friendly!! The location was AWESOME and the Cabin was very comfy - The grounds were impeccable.
Oct 06, 2017
Can't beat it - the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the Pamlico Sound on the other with clean facilities and really friendly staff personnel!
Oct 05, 2017
Cape Hatteras is great but abused this year by storms & that power outage. Businesses struggling there so I made another day trip. Great forecast Sun,KOA lot not very full I decided to check avail.The $70 rate ended up being $110 as I travel with my dog. I gave up trying to enjoy the stars as the stereo blared until after 11 nearby. Checking alts next time. Had to sweep b4 & after stay
Oct 04, 2017
Despite being delayed due to the weather the campground was ready to go when we got there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend this campground to everyone and we will be back next year again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful location on the island and happy staff! The campsite is busy, but well maintained. I am actually reluctant to rave too much as I would like to keep this one a secret! Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice cabin. The bathrooms were clean. The showers were ok. Nice access to the beach. A bit expensive in the store. Nice playground. Overall a good time
Sep 30, 2017
I got over the HUGE bug that I saw in my room within 2 hours of arriving .guy in the office - very RUDE!!! to me & Boy Scout group. . He called & harassed me. I had late check in & he called next day said I have come to the office. I offered my cc over the phone. I told him I would not be back b4 he left. He said I'm here until 7 I'm sure you will make it b4 I leave and HUNG up on me! JERK!!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We were evacuated unfortunately! Waiting for my refund. Plans were to stay 8 nights. I love this KOA and am just disappointed we were not able to complete the stay. Maybe soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds with clean facilities
Sep 26, 2017
Although we were Evacuated after 3 Nights (!), the Campground is well situated and well maintained and the Staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
I LOVE this place! Love the location - ocean AND sound!!! Pool is lovely....staff couldn't be kinder!!!!!! clean spacious facilities! Go there now!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the campground.
Sep 23, 2017
We were able to stay in the cabins, after finding out the hard way that our own tent wasn't great with very high winds. The showers, bathroom, cabin, pool area and laundry room was very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean bathhouse and store. Staff was friendly and helpful when a problem came up. Prices are fair for the area.
Sep 22, 2017
Cabins were a welcome sight after bicycling in the rain all day. They were clean, warm, and roomy enough for our group. The price was just for our budget too. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Have stayed here before, but this time we were assigned a spot that had no space which makes it difficult to setup a cooking area. For anyone that stays here avoid cabin 509
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We look forward to our stay every year!
Sep 19, 2017
Great facility, lots of amenities. Clean and well laid out. We had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a blast at this campground. It's our 2nd time and we'll definitely come back. The staff is very friendly and I like the cabins a lot. The Pool and playground are so much fun for the kids.
Sep 18, 2017
I've stayed here many times and LOVE the location always rented rustic cabins in the past. Upgraded this weekend Very nice deluxe cabins! Our a/c was broken but they replaced it; would have been nice if they had checked the a/c in advance of us arriving. The microwaves are on top of the refrigerator...saves space, but very difficult for short people to lift hot food in and out safely.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were pleased with the location, but everything else was disappointing. Advertising indicated a "year round" pool would be heated, it wasn't. NO activities for the children over spring break...why, wasted time at a beautiful KOA. Grill didn't work upon arrival. Bees EVERYWHERE...to the point my children were afraid of the cabin. Oh! And no hot water in the showers! Very disappointed!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! Staff were always so pleasant and helpful. The pool was so clean. Sheila's Carolina Kitchen is delicious
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The beds/mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. The cabin smelled like a dog. There were 10-15 mosquitoes in the shower.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award