Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
Very relaxing laid back atmosphere, employees are some of the friendliest people you'll meet,small fishing pier across the street just for KOA campers is a big plus , we'll be back
May 16, 2018
As always, the STAFF is AMAZING! The only thing we'd want to improve is the INTERNET SERVICE. SEAN was wonderful & reset the net. He even checked in with us to make sure we got it but it went out again soon afterwards. Also, there needs to be a parking spot for bikes, carts, etc. coming to the beach from lots up front. There is no space for them :-( We still LOVE our home away from home!
May 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but were disappointed that we were unable to book for next year as we did last year.
May 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. We have stayed several times and the staff is always super nice and helpful. Lots of fun actvities for Care Camp fundraising. We will ne back son. Our only complaint is the grass at our site needed mowing.
May 16, 2018
We had an awesome weekend. Love that the campground is on the beach. Had fun at the Auction. Sat it the hot tub. Wish the pool was heated just a little. (KOA Williamsburg heats their pool) staff was friendly.
May 16, 2018
We love Cape Hatteras koa. Mike in maintenance was VERY helpful. Our AC unit was not working when we arrived. He was at a neighboring cabin when asked if he could look at our unit, not only did he take the time to look, he promptly changed out our unit even though it was near the end of his shift. He was happy to help and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing mike again!
May 16, 2018
We love staying at KOA, in both cabins and rooms. The staff is friendly, amenities well-maintained and kid-friendly, the location is excellent -- all you need for a great vacation. We'll keep going back and taking friends with us!
May 16, 2018
Absolutely amazing!!!
May 15, 2018
The amenities are great at Cape Hatteras KOA, especially for families with children. It was quiet and well maintained. The only complaint we have is about the internet service. It is awful, basically non existent unless you go to the office and use it in the lounge.
May 15, 2018
Nice clean campground with a huge pool and large hot tub. Staff is constantly going around and picking up the trash. Oceanfront and soundfront campground with spectacular sunsets on the sound side.
May 15, 2018
For a KOA this one was not up to the same standards of the rest. The grass was not cut and needed it. Grass/weeds were over taking the deck of covered picnic table. Went to use the pubic showers but there was no hot water. I let the water run for 10 minutes. Wife had the same issue but found one on the third try. I would only recommend because it is nicer than the other sites at the Outer Banks.
May 15, 2018
We loved it! The friendly, visible staff kept this KOA in excellent condition. We camped in a spot across the street from the dunes of the beach. Fantastic! Great restaurant on site. Water sports and equipment rentals on site. Even a dog park for our bff. Would love to go back.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful facility. Everything was perfect, staff was very helpful.
May 15, 2018
Our stay at the Camp Hatteras KOA was wonderful! Clean, quiet and well-run campground. Convenient access to the beach and sound. Only disappointment was that we did not have wifi at our site. Hope that can be fixed in the future. Best part: Friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to staff member Dottie for all her help. We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Fantastic choice at last minute for a weekend on the Outer Banks. Quiet, dog friendly, spectacular pool and cafe tucked between beach and sound.
May 14, 2018
Nice good people
May 14, 2018
It is a nice place to stay. The bathrooms need some work but mostly they were clean.
May 14, 2018
Outstanding campground! Very friendly people.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It was Awesome. Staff was very nice and welling to help.
May 14, 2018
Our favorite place! It’s clean and the workers are friendly and most helpful. Love eating breakfast at Sheila’s. Can’t wait for the next opportunity.
May 14, 2018
It was very nice and clean! Staff was friendly and helpful. I could not get the cable TV working, but it could have been on my end.
May 14, 2018
Bad weather, expensive
May 12, 2018
Clean, friendly staff. Park is a bit uneven, holes that made walking around trailer unsafe but guess to be expected in a beach area causing areas to wash away. Husband in wheelchair was nice to have private handicapped roll in shower, and for it to be in great condition and so clean. Thank you
May 11, 2018
We had a great stay there. We loved it there & will go back. It is the best!
May 11, 2018
We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe cabin. The cabin was nice and the patio area was nice also. The only complaints we had was that everytime we turned the microwave on, it shorted out and also shorted out the window air conditioning...very annoying. The other issue was the there was no screen door on the cabin so you couldn't leave the door open.The door was also very loose and swung open in the wind
May 11, 2018
Although weather was cloudy and cold, glad there were things to do at the campground itself! Hot tub was very clean and was one of the highlights of our stay.
May 09, 2018
Loved my stay even though there was a monsoon rain storm & woke up with 1/2 inch of water in my tent, but I was on air bed, will come back
May 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this location. We enjoyed our stay. Our camping spot was awesome. Pool is very nice and the staff very friendly. I wish the campground had a fitness center, this was the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating.
May 07, 2018
It rained for about 10 hours straight which isn't an issue but our entire tent site was flooded with 2 inches of rain. Many others were worse. Beautiful site and amenities but the drainage system can leave for a bad stay of there's rain expected.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Great Stay.. Very Clean. Friendly People
May 06, 2018
A very nice place. Beach access was great. We will stay there again.
May 06, 2018
Very nice
May 05, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Bathrooms are exceptional, the staff is friendly and helpful. The sites and grounds in general are very well maintained. Couldn't ask for a better rving experience.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Office hours minimal. As was attitude. Important info should be provided upfront. WiFi password, TV channels directory, tide charts, trash system. WiFi worked part time. An info sheet or TV channel should clarify. Esp. For off season at $88.
May 03, 2018
Comfortable campground in a great location. The services were clean, modern, and comfortable. The check in process was smooth and uncomplicated. When we asked to move sites, people were very pleasant and cooperative. We will certainly return
May 02, 2018
This is our third stay at this KOA. Extremely clean and personal are a pleasure to work with. I give it five stars plus !!
May 02, 2018
Staff and grounds were great been going there for ten years and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
The office closed at 5PM which is much too early. We arrived at 5:30PM.There was a camper in my guaranteed spot that had to be moved. We called the after hours number and were fortunate to get help getting the other camper out and us into our spot. Also all the pads (except ours) were paved. It would have been easier to level our 5th wheel if the pad were paved.
May 01, 2018
Great location in the OBX and love having the ocean on one side and the sound on the other so you can see sunrise and sunset. Staff friendly and helpful! Great pool area, laundry facilities and restrooms. We had to move to a Premium Site because the regular sites were too tight for our 40 ft. fifth wheel.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Standing water on the lot assigned. We were able to get another lot but were asked multiple times to pay an upgrade to do so. We were able to reach an agreement after a half hour of refusing to pay more. Only about 10% of the lots occupied and did not understand why they required us to pay an upgraded fee when there were multiple lots available that did not have standing water on them!
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground! The staff was very helpful and the facilities were clean. Wish it hadn't rained so much our first night, but I'll be back when I have the chance!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals