Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2022
great
Mar 07, 2022
Location was remote but beautiful. Facilities seemed ok. There were a lot of dilapidated rvs that seemed to be parked there permanently including some very sketchy people who were apparently on drugs - not the environment we expected from a KOA. Some rvs were rusted out & another with tarps over the roof. The location was gorgeous and relaxing but the clientele made the place very undesirable.
Mar 07, 2022
the lodging was great but attempted to setup lodging the day before and no one picked up the telephone during business hours. was not certain if this campground lodging was open for business during off season.
Mar 07, 2022
Staff was polite and attentive. Restrooms and cabin were clean. The views were beautiful, as usual.
Mar 07, 2022
Wonderful time, can't wait to come back!
Mar 06, 2022
We were very pleased with our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. The showers were surprisingly roomy and it was nice that we had an individual room and bathroom to each shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay we will definitely be back!
Mar 06, 2022
Mar 05, 2022
Very quiet and enjoyable. Very polite staff. Will definitely return.
Mar 02, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
Absolutely beautiful there! Gorgeous beach. See the sunrise and the sunset across the street. Wonderful place to stay.
Mar 01, 2022
Great place to camp. Daily maintenance of the beach access stair could benefit from a little more attention.
Mar 01, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Hope to return!
Mar 01, 2022
We just stayed the weekend. I've stayed there before, with my late husband and enjoyed it then, that's why I came back. Everyone was friendly and so helpful. I'd recommend my family and friends. We'll be back
Feb 28, 2022
We rented a cabin with a kitchen. It was absolutely perfect. Employees were very accommodating. We will be back
Feb 26, 2022
First time in a deluxe cabin. Very clean. Bed was comfy. Well stocked with plates, utensils, pots, coffee maker etc. Missed my camper �Ϝ but cabin great for short winter stay!
Feb 26, 2022
Feb 25, 2022
Excellent stay. We loved our beach front cabin. Awesome views and great access to the beach!!
Feb 25, 2022
Nice campground, easy in an out, the campground was clean and had easy access to the beach and great amenities.
Feb 25, 2022
We stayed in Feb and parked next to the beach dunes with easy access to the beach. The park was quiet with just a few other campers. We could see lots of preparations for the upcoming tourist season and it was evident the park was well maintained. The staff was very helpful but the Wi-Fi signal was very weak. We enjoyed the convenience of the bike path across the street. We definitely will be back
Feb 25, 2022
Feb 24, 2022
We love KOA Cape Hatteras. The Best..
Feb 23, 2022
Everything was perfect. Great location, love the pool & hot tub. Tiki bar is a nice touch. We’ll definitely be back!
Feb 23, 2022
Great staff
Feb 22, 2022
Camped on the dunes w/7 dogs and it couldn't have been better. Spotless campsite, friendly staff, and awesome ocean access. It's my happy place.
Feb 22, 2022
Relaxing weekend.
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 21, 2022
Grounds were ultra clean and kept. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Great experience!
Feb 21, 2022
The staff was friendly and they kept the place in great condition. I will definitely be returning here for an extended stay very soon!
Feb 20, 2022
Feb 19, 2022
This was our second time staying at your KOA. Your campground is so beautiful, clean and safe. But most of all, the staff is amazing! Very friendly and kind. This is very important to us as new campers. They answered all of our questions and were very eager to please. From the maintenance helpers, to the cleaning crew, to the folks in the office, Thank You!! We will be back!!
Feb 18, 2022
We had sooo much fun, it was clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. we cant wait for our next trip!!
Feb 17, 2022
Actually pretty good! Staff was super attentive. Showers were nice. A little inconvenient that bathrooms/showers were closed, but it is the off season, so makes sense.
Feb 17, 2022
Best room we've ever stayed in anywhere !!! all were polite that worked there !!!
Feb 16, 2022
Lovely stay!
Feb 16, 2022
My daughter and I rented an oceanfront cottage for a girls weekend and it did not disappoint! It had everything you could ever need and more. The views were amazing and the cottage was as clean as anywhere I have ever stayed. I will definitely be back!
Feb 16, 2022
Feb 16, 2022
great people and nice grounds
Feb 16, 2022
1 night just to get away. Quiet peaceful cabin stay.
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 15, 2022
This is the best KO
Feb 14, 2022
Such great improvements since we were there a few months ago. The cabin was clean and had all basic needs for camping. Facilities were clean. Happy people working...friendly. It could have been a little warmer the first couple days, but you can't control that. So this is a 2 thumbs up visit. See you in a couple months.
Feb 14, 2022
Friendly staff and facilities are very well taken care of. Will definitely be returning.
Feb 14, 2022
We are always happy with stay at KOA
Feb 14, 2022
Suite we stayed in was awesome! Friendly staff.
Feb 13, 2022
The staff in general acted like they didn't want anyone bothering them. When I tried to get help with the wifi no one ever bothered to get back in touch with me. I tried calling the office and it went directly to voicemail. The wifi kept going out and considering how empty the campground was that does not make any sense. The cabin we stayed in could use work.
Feb 10, 2022
It was Extremely cold, We did not get notified the place did not having a heater, the poor neighbors went to their car in the middle of the night. I was very disappointed because we have electric blankets at home, We have a good space heater, that we could have use. I understand the weather was going to be bad, you should take the time to inform your customers about the situation staying there.
Feb 10, 2022
Amazing campground! Love the view, dog park & a HUGE thanks to Brad for climbing through my camper window when I was locked out with my dogs! We will be back & recommend!
Feb 08, 2022
Perfect location, staff was helpful and friendly. Only complaint, there was only one bathhouse open and all others were being renovated. No one notified us of this and it was difficult finding somewhere to shower late and night in the cold rain.
Feb 08, 2022
May 14, 2022
Friendly staff but the sites close to the water/ sand dunes are WAY TOO CLOSE to each other. Dump hose extends into neighbors site. Not cool!
- Chris Elwonger on Google
May 10, 2022
If you're looking for a quiet, back to nature, type of campground - this is not it. This was our first time at a KOA so we weren't sure what to expect. After checking in at the beautiful lodge at the front, you are escorted by a person in a golf cart to your spot. Your camping spot will likely be on top of your neighbor as there's little divide or privacy between sites. While you're setting up camp, don't be alarmed by the loud ice cream truck blasting country music as it slowly creeps around each lane. Also, don't be alarmed by the plethora of sunburnt and drunk parents barely watching their kids. A few really nice things about this KOA: it's smack dab in the middle of the bay and the ocean, so you've got views for sunrise and sunset, pool & hot tub, relatively clean bathrooms, and playgrounds for kids. We noticed a number of people getting pizza, wood or ice delivered to their sites which in a weird way is pretty luxurious. I think another reviewer said it best: the amusement park of campgrounds
- Mountains To Manhattan on Google
May 02, 2022
Very nice facility and campground.
- Tiffany Anderson on Google