Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Stay there every summer.
Aug 20, 2017
Wi-Fi was iffy......beach bath house had no A.C. nor fans. We had fun.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Unfortunately the pool was closed for one day of our trip and there was no compensation for that inconvenience. The pool is a very important part of our stay at KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
We love it hereĆ°This was our 3rd visit!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was very nice. We have been wanting to stay there at the beach for years. I was disappointed, however, that I made a reservation for a deluxe pull through with the concrete pad and furnishings and did not receive this accommodation for a reason the person who checked me in could not explain. I recommend you call in and verify you were actually reserved for what you requested.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place , first time to outer banks , pool and jacuzzi was great ! Kids loved it there , beach was awesome there ! Spots were a little on the tight side , but I will get a patio or premium site next time I stay , as I like to not be on top of on another . Food at the KOA kitchen there was really good . Enjoyed our stay and we will be back soon .
Aug 19, 2017
We absolutely love this place... 3 years straight coming back... and will be back next year...
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful as always!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Wish the pool had a slide for adults to play with their kids as well as teens. Otherwise, it was a perfect week. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
great place, very very nice facilities. Corporate faces could appear a little brighter, some folk going through the motions. Tourists are not "locals" and like to have there $$ appreciated
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The vacation suite was very nice and clean. All of the staff was super helpful and nice. We would come back again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoy koa hatteras very much that we have been coming every year since 2011.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Wi-Fi and cable problems.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was friendly and we could see that they cared about making our stay comfortable. We loved our basic cabin with the porch swing and the easy access to the beach. The rocking chairs on the second floor of the registration bldg were nice to relax in and watch the sunset. The hot showers and the AC in the restroom were a big plus.
Aug 15, 2017
They had a big utility power outage while we were there, they managed the issue properly and they refund us accordingly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.. we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be coming again for vacation
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay, only wish we could stay longer to enjoy all the amenities the camp had to offer!
Aug 14, 2017
First time camping here, absolutely loved it! Great facilities and staff. Close to beach and shops. Awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time staying at the KOA. Only issue we ran into was with the restaurant on site. My son has Celiac Disease which means he cannot have wheat. When we asked the manager about how the food is prepared all she did was state that everything is all over the grill and didn't seem to want to accommodate us at all. She did mention the restaurant across the street was cooked the same way.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA right after the power outage to the entire island. The staff all worked very hard and were super nice. Being right on the beach was awesome and it was well kept. We really enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great, which we totally didn't expect. The restrooms and showers were very nice. All in all a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. The weather was beautiful. We could not have asked for a better stay and we ca not wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is wonderful , sites have a little water problem when it rains. Pool could be a bit warmer water is always cold , have camped in April, August, and september
Aug 14, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at Cape hatteras KOA. The cabin and bathrooms were very clean! We were worried the beds may not be comfortable but they were. The kids had a blast!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Super nice camp grounds, clean , safe and quite.
Aug 14, 2017
super clean, great staff . . . we come back every year!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Rough start with quite a few issues in our deluxe cabins that we rented for the week (dirty bathroom, dirty sheets left on pullout couch bed, 1 couch bed that had a flat air mattress, grills that had empty propane, cockroaches in one cabin.) However the manager Rachel was very apologetic and did all she could to try to remedy the issues.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice stay. Friendly staff and well maintained. Only negative is wifi at campsite was spotty. Would come again.
Aug 13, 2017
Thanks to all the people, for the help in getting our reservations back after power outage.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were thrilled that we were able to rebook our stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras after a huge power failure and we were met by a friendly staff after our long drive from NJ. The grounds are well kept, the bathrooms pristine,, the pool and jacuzzi big and awesome, Sheila's had delicious food, and lthe beach was just steps away from our RV site! We would highly recommend KOA Cape Hatteras!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground location was great. The staff was great. The pool and hot was great. The inside camp store, restaurant, lounge, bathrooms were great. Beach access very good. We stayed in what was called a Deluxe Cabin. We had asked if the cabin had gas burners in the cabin. They said on the phone it did have gas burners. When we arrived at the cabin they only had outside gas grill. No good in rain.
Aug 12, 2017
Great, relaxing, not crowded. Pool large enough to really enjoy. Our Only complaints-- hard to get through on phone to the office while staying there. Wifi almost nonexistent.
Aug 12, 2017
Great till the power went out.
Aug 11, 2017
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff all friendly and helpful. We have a travel trailer and site had plenty of room. Loved how close we were to beach on one side and sound on other side. Our family camps with our dog, campground had a great K9 Camp for her to run and play. Attended their Sunday morning worship service very nice. Excellent place, wonderful and relaxing vacation. Thank You!
Aug 11, 2017
we were unfortunately there when the power outage was. the staff handled the situation very well as best as they could. The park was beautiful the little we saw. we came in 8pm the night the lights went out so we did not get to try the pool and the kids were very disappointed but they loved being so close to the beach. we will be coming back to experience the park again. thank you
Aug 11, 2017
We love the cabins with the air conditioning . Not too fancy so still get some of the camping experience but can sleep well because of temperature and noise control the air conditioning provides
Aug 10, 2017
Very different this year campground very empty because of electrical events prior week
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award