Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is great, and always has a visible presence. Loved the hot tub and jumping pillow. Site got really wet after rain. Bathrooms are awesome and very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
The restrooms were filthy and disgusting every time I went in them. Lots need to be back filled where everyone would have their awnings. The grass is gone there creating a muddy hole. I would recommend because the kids love it and the closeness to the ocean.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool is great along with other kid activities on the large playground. It rained while we were there and sites held water for a long time. Bathrooms were clean but Holiday exit traffic made them messy quickly. Overall great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I have visited this KOA for the past 5 years. We appreciate the amenities offered here and the easy access to the beach. The staff is courteous and helpful when needed.Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 05, 2017
It was perfect, will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great place for a family vacation. Beatiful sunrise and sunset with bbq...
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were really impressed..at first. And then we tried to sleep. The quiet hours were not quiet. Eventually my husband found the right number to call and I guess someone eventually came around (like midnight-ish) because the music (with a loud thumping bass) finally stopped. We shouldn't have had to call. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. And please fix the locks on the showers.
Sep 04, 2017
very prompt in helping with any problems that came along.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was great, what I have trouble understanding is why there was a balance due on my prepaid reservation. That doesn't seem right to me. I thought I was paid in full. This is the only koa in the entire USA that has done this to me.
Sep 04, 2017
A bit expensive for time of year compared to other campgrounds in area. Awesome staff here and very accommodating. I recommend adding a Tiki Bar with food option. Thanks
Sep 03, 2017
I have been going to KOA Cape Hatteras for several years now. It's a great family place. However my recent stay was somewhat unpleasant due to the extremely unpleasant woman working at the front check in desk. She was so rude to myself and my son. Rolled her eyes at me when I asked a simple question about our cabin. Gave one word answers and was just overall unfriendly. Very disappointed.
Sep 03, 2017
This was our first trip to this area and we are so happy we chose to experience it at this KOA! The grounds and amenities were very clean and well maintained. Being able to take just a few steps to a beautiful beach was amazing. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We can't wait to plan our next visit!
Sep 03, 2017
Very great place to stay. This made our 2nd trip and we love it there. We can't wait to come back. The people who works there are so friendly and helpful in anyway they can. We have found our favorite place to go and hope to come every year.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
Sep 03, 2017
fantastic location.
Sep 01, 2017
Great grounds, great folks. aside from the rain it was great. Would have loved more activities for the kids
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great experience at your campground. Have only ever been to one other KOA, a few years back, and it was not a great experience so we had been a little reluctant too try another. Your facility in Cape Hatteras is amazing. Well maintained, great location and tons of things to do. The only complaint was a lack of presence at your pool/playground areas, a mgr to keep older kids from horsepla.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Area is great despite major flooding if it rains a lot. Our cabin leaked under the windows and from the roof. Despite that it was perfect!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful and our second visit here. Friendly and helpful staff. Jerry at the front desk is a little smart but may be his personality .
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome resort campground-so many wonderful activities for the kids and family
Aug 31, 2017
Rain
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful weather, the accomodations were extremely clean and well kept. Everything at the campground was clean and beautiful. So many things to do included with your stay. Kids were happy and tired! Such great staff. A fabulous experience.
Aug 31, 2017
Not bad. Great site location next to the dunes. Site was very small as many KOA campgrounds are. Neighbor's sewer connection was very close to our picnic table shelter.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Had deluxe cabin on the beach. Great view! Sunrise in the am, sunset in the pm! Great staff, great facilities. It is a bit away from bulk of Outer Banks tourist activities, but made for more quality family time. Beautiful beach and pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Always the best KOA
Aug 30, 2017
We appreciated the refund due to weather storm conditions. Our camp site was just super for us Would have loved to stay longer
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome. Staff is great. Shower house really clean.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed 4 nights,we had a great site with a gazebo. Couldn't see the ocean but we could hear it which was nice. Everything was great, my only suggestion is to turn the music up at the pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our cottage and the kids loved the pool and jump pad and pillow. The dining table in front of the fridge was a bit uncomfortable (but probably no other way to arrange it in the cottage) and our toaster didn't work (nor did the master bedroom TV), but the front desk staff was quick to bring over a new toaster. We loved the beach access and our grill worked perfectly.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic. Great place, great staff, great infrastructure, all clean, great sites, beautiful atmosphere. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin that we stayed at...the cabin was very nice and clean...it did have a broken outdoor small table on the deck when we arrived that should have been replaced but not a big deal. We did advise this to the front desk and when we checked out, we saw that they did dispose and replace it for the next customer. The facilities were really great...pool, horse shoes, etc.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful location and great campsite close to the beach!
Aug 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The amenities were great, the campground was well taken care of and we LOVED Joel & Landon, the activity guys! They were terrific with our kids and were super nice guys! They did a great job with the Karaoke, t-shirt tye dying and bracelet making! It was one of our best family vacations EVER!!!! We'll be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful sunrise and sunsets every day! We were steps from the warm water and sandy beach! The pool was clean and it was fun to swim laps with the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was quiet and relaxing. We explored the NC Aquarium, the Atlantic Graveyard Museum, the Lighthouses, etc. We had so much fun and there is still more we want to explore on our next visit!!
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, short walk to the beautiful beach, cross the street to kayak the bay. Wonderful place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great stay. Great site and the camp ground people was friendly . The people that picked up the trash was on spot.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Good time, clean, loved the pool and park.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome experience as always!
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, great location, spacious clean campsites. Loved how pet friendly it was. Will definitely return.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award