Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Great grounds, great folks. aside from the rain it was great. Would have loved more activities for the kids
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great experience at your campground. Have only ever been to one other KOA, a few years back, and it was not a great experience so we had been a little reluctant too try another. Your facility in Cape Hatteras is amazing. Well maintained, great location and tons of things to do. The only complaint was a lack of presence at your pool/playground areas, a mgr to keep older kids from horsepla.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Area is great despite major flooding if it rains a lot. Our cabin leaked under the windows and from the roof. Despite that it was perfect!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful and our second visit here. Friendly and helpful staff. Jerry at the front desk is a little smart but may be his personality .
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome resort campground-so many wonderful activities for the kids and family
Aug 31, 2017
Rain
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful weather, the accomodations were extremely clean and well kept. Everything at the campground was clean and beautiful. So many things to do included with your stay. Kids were happy and tired! Such great staff. A fabulous experience.
Aug 31, 2017
Not bad. Great site location next to the dunes. Site was very small as many KOA campgrounds are. Neighbor's sewer connection was very close to our picnic table shelter.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Had deluxe cabin on the beach. Great view! Sunrise in the am, sunset in the pm! Great staff, great facilities. It is a bit away from bulk of Outer Banks tourist activities, but made for more quality family time. Beautiful beach and pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Always the best KOA
Aug 30, 2017
We appreciated the refund due to weather storm conditions. Our camp site was just super for us Would have loved to stay longer
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome. Staff is great. Shower house really clean.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed 4 nights,we had a great site with a gazebo. Couldn't see the ocean but we could hear it which was nice. Everything was great, my only suggestion is to turn the music up at the pool.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our cottage and the kids loved the pool and jump pad and pillow. The dining table in front of the fridge was a bit uncomfortable (but probably no other way to arrange it in the cottage) and our toaster didn't work (nor did the master bedroom TV), but the front desk staff was quick to bring over a new toaster. We loved the beach access and our grill worked perfectly.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic. Great place, great staff, great infrastructure, all clean, great sites, beautiful atmosphere. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin that we stayed at...the cabin was very nice and clean...it did have a broken outdoor small table on the deck when we arrived that should have been replaced but not a big deal. We did advise this to the front desk and when we checked out, we saw that they did dispose and replace it for the next customer. The facilities were really great...pool, horse shoes, etc.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful location and great campsite close to the beach!
Aug 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The amenities were great, the campground was well taken care of and we LOVED Joel & Landon, the activity guys! They were terrific with our kids and were super nice guys! They did a great job with the Karaoke, t-shirt tye dying and bracelet making! It was one of our best family vacations EVER!!!! We'll be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful sunrise and sunsets every day! We were steps from the warm water and sandy beach! The pool was clean and it was fun to swim laps with the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was quiet and relaxing. We explored the NC Aquarium, the Atlantic Graveyard Museum, the Lighthouses, etc. We had so much fun and there is still more we want to explore on our next visit!!
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, short walk to the beautiful beach, cross the street to kayak the bay. Wonderful place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great stay. Great site and the camp ground people was friendly . The people that picked up the trash was on spot.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Good time, clean, loved the pool and park.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome experience as always!
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, great location, spacious clean campsites. Loved how pet friendly it was. Will definitely return.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! Mike, who escorted us to our site was very friendly and very helpful getting into our site. The family lived the easy beach access and really loved the pool. The kids loved the tie-dye shirt making. Hatteras KOA made our beach trip in an RV a great vacation. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
ONLY RECOMMENDATION IS TO MAKE SPA ADULTS ONLY PROBLEM WITH KIDS AND TEENAGERS USING IT TO HORSE PLAY SPIT WATER AT EACH OTHER AND URINATE IN SPA Saw this twice NO PARENTAL CONTROLS ESPECIALLY IN THIS DAY AND AGE!
Aug 28, 2017
I have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds and Cape Hatteras Campground is very nice. Top notch. Staff was friendly, beach was great, pool is beautiful and good food at their eatery. I would recommend this campground to anyone I know. Mark Smith Independence KY
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA. Everyone enjoyed pool, hot tub and other activities. We camp at this campground every year with all family and friends. We stayed in Deluxe Cabin instead of our 5th wheel camper for the first time. It was a good experience. We felt a bit over priced, but a good time. We will be back next year. :-)
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Our fav campground. Only critisisim is that we were never made aware of Campground activities..i.e. kids train ride or movie night. We didn't expect personal invites but would have been nice if we were made aware of an event listing of some sort. Love the facilities and service as always.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect campsite + great weather = Happy Camper
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was very nice, all employees were super.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facilities. Terrific pool and hot tub. Very clean. Awesome location.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was lovely. I'd just like to see the shower rooms cleaned more often. They become very wet, very slippery and very dirty. We will be back for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent facility, clean, easy to the beach, nice store and convenient. Awesome staff as well!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great stay, wish it could've been longer. We will certainly be visiting this campground again.
Aug 27, 2017
2nd time we've stayed here and definitely plan to go back. Everyone is so pleasant; all facilities are kept clean, can't say enough good things about this koa!
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,Camp grounds were clean, Issue : Spaces in or at normal sites are why to close together packed in almost on top of each other. Super sites were great, however some how unavailable during my 8 day stay. I would return only if I could get a Super Site !
Aug 27, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities, facilities are clean and well maintained and can't beat the location, right and the beach and a great pool when you want to take a break from the beach
Aug 27, 2017
Had a wonderful time and will be back next summer.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Camp is beautiful. We were booked in the wrong type of site due to a miscommunication but the manager was accommodating & eventually moved us to a new site when it became available. Initially we were quite upset but were pleased with how they handled the situation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award