Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
People there are top-notch. Always pleasant, always helpful.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
As always the campsite was immaculate and the staff were friendly and helpful. We come year after year because it is an enjoyable experience at this location. We would love to see you add a location in the Manteo/Nags Head area.
May 29, 2018
Although we had a blast during our stay......the cabins we're subpar at most. Our A/C's didn't work when we got there. So it was very uncomfortable was the first part. The ants in the cabin we're terrible. We had to throw out a lot of food due to the infestation. I already have another weekend booked this summer. I just hope our next cabin is better.
May 29, 2018
Beautiful facility, very nice and helpful staff. Can't wait to stay there again!!
May 28, 2018
Wonderful facility with awesome friendly staff
May 28, 2018
Awesome stay from beginning to end! When we first got there we noticed our fridge wasn’t working, within 10 minutes they had a new fridge put in. Customer service was nothing but excellent! It was our first time in the deluxe cabin and we loved it. Can’t wait to back come back next year!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
I have been staying at the KOA at Rodanthe for years. It has always been a great experience.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
No security, anyone can come and go, underage children driving golf carts, asphalt pad are crumbling. Staff was nice and friendly.
May 27, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay, as always!
May 27, 2018
I love this campground. It is beautiful & there is everything possible to make the stay enjoyable. I will come back, but here is the problem. The managers/owners (not sure of their title) aren't very friendly. I ran into them several times. No smile or even a "hello."
May 27, 2018
Very nice campground! Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Amazing location with access to the ocean and sound.
May 27, 2018
Had a great time just a minute walk from any site and your at the beach. Very clean amd the workers are very friendly. Plenty of things todo in the area also. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2018
We should have been told if we joined KOA we would have received the 10% discount.
May 27, 2018
Very nice spot close to the ocean. Great access to the beach. Staff very helpful and kind. Disappointed with WiFi. It worked great for two days then went down and never was repaired. 3 days with no WiFi is not what I paid for.
May 27, 2018
Wonderful little cabin right on the beach! Perfect, couldn’t have asked for anything better or wanted anything more. Loved it!
May 27, 2018
Spiderwebs in the cabin, no hot water in main shower house. Nightly fee was way too high for a cabin with spiderwebs and no hot water. Could have stayed at a hotel for $150/night. When the hot water issue was reported, the manager, lady with blond hair, was rude. My kids liked the amenities, I wish this stay would have been better.
May 27, 2018
I can see why they won an award! Staff so helpful. It was memorial weekend and very busy. The spot was pricey but with so many amenities and needing a large spot this campground delivered for us! We also have dogs and KOA’s K9 fenced areas are awesome!
May 26, 2018
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The accommodations were clean and well maintain. The pool and hot tub were amazing. We had a fabulous time and will return again next year!
May 26, 2018
For the German point of view, the beach is wonderful.
May 25, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for the last two years and plan on returning again next year. We really like the location and the friendly staff. They were always available for whatever we needed. Had some really good recommendations as to local restaurants, shopping, produce stands and things to do. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 25, 2018
When we arrived, check in was fast as we arrived at a slow time. When we were shown our site, someonew from another site was parked in the way the team immediately found another site and were very accommodating.
May 25, 2018
Staff was friendly and the campgrounds were very tidy. Stayed in a deluxe cabin that provided everything needed for a comfortable stay.
May 25, 2018
Fabulous RV park. The staff are the absolute best, year after year!!! Thank you for all you do! We would not consider staying anywhere else!! We look forward to returning real soon!
May 23, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Thee campground is well set up and maintained. Laundry facilities are clean and not badly priced. The pool and hot tub are large, clean, conveniently set up, and open until 10pm. Restrooms/showers are plentiful and clean. The store is well stocked, though we wish it was open a bit later. Cafe closes much too early, imo.
May 23, 2018
Very well maintained camping area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great place for families!
May 23, 2018
We stayed for 6 nights in May -motor coach. Staff very friendly. Nice hook-up, level site a few rows back from the beach, with sufficient space to open all our slides. No shade but the draw was to walk right out on the lovely beach with our dogs. Easy in/out with our 37’ and towing Jeep. Nice little dog park which our two small dogs enjoyed. Well maintained park. Just bit far from OBX siteseei
May 22, 2018
Had a great stay, close to ocean, people friendly and it primarily rained at night.
May 22, 2018
Well kept campground. We are used to sites that are larger. Only real compliant was the Wi-Fi only worked about 2 days out of 8 which was frustrating. Other than that everything was good.
May 22, 2018
Great time. Satisfied with site. Great beach area. Large pool. Very clean campground. Rest rooms were spotless.Staff was polite and cordial.
May 22, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. Had a nice time touring the outer banks. I have two complaints: 1) I could not get any internet even when sitting by the pool with full strength WI-FI. 2) The hot tub didn't have enough water to even run the filter. 3) The gentleman that escorted us to our site told us that the Cape Hatteras light house was undergoing renovations and was closed. Not true
May 22, 2018
it was great. very clean
May 22, 2018
Very nice campground! Nice showers and laundry . Would recommend putting a couple chairs in laundry area. Great location on the beach!
May 22, 2018
Very clean. Great staff. Best campground I have stayed in.
May 22, 2018
The roads throughout the campground could use some street lights so you can see where you are walking to get to the showers or beach area at night. It would also be nice to have a drink and snack machine avalaliable for late night hours.
May 21, 2018
great campground deluxe sites very large and nice.
May 21, 2018
Nice stay
May 21, 2018
Great place. Awesome staff
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
We had a great stay! Loved our camp site right next to the ocean! All the amenities were wonderful. The hot tub and pool were beautiful and super clean. The on site store had everything we needed. The only issue we had was a nasty neighbor with a mean dog. We absolutely love dogs but we walked somewhat close to their campsite and the dog almost attacked one of our friends and the lady yelled at us
May 21, 2018
We are somewhat new to KOA campgrounds, this is our third trip to a KOA location. But, this is easily our favorite!! The pool was awesome and the jacuzzi was huge, and if I had known the deluxe cabins were beach houses, I'd definitely have booked one of those instead of the standard, but even the standard was nice. Great location- walk to brunch and 5-star restaurant/cafe in the reception lobby!
May 21, 2018
Somewhat of a staycation since we live 30 minutes away in Kill Devil Hills. My family of four (two boys ages 12) had the best time and we are all ready to plan the next trip to the Cape Hatteras KOA. The rustic cabin was the perfect size for us. Enjoyed all the amenities and the cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms, pool, etc. The staff was also very nice. We created a lot of memories. Thank you!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Trash cans were few and far between and one had to force trash through the hole . Not thrilled with dealing with trash .
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award