Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2022
Great site, friendly employees, Restaurant on site is very good & reasonable prices. Dog loved the dog park. Close to beach.
Mar 29, 2022
Mar 29, 2022
The only thing that could have been better was the weather. March winds really showed off!! The staff was 5 stars, Brandy, Jim,Chris, (not sure of young lady at the front desk? Ky?)and many more! I wish I had all of the names. We could not ask for a better experience. It’s nice to know, if you run into a hiccup or two, you have wonderful support! Thank you for an awesome KOA first experience!
Mar 29, 2022
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Went above and beyond. Shelia's(on site restaurant) had really good food and service. Wish there was a real grocery store closer to the park, but great stay. We will be back. 39ft class A
Mar 28, 2022
Wonderful, right on the beach!
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Park was clean. My dog enjoyed the dog park! I felt very safe walking around the park.
Mar 28, 2022
Please have someone address the dirty bathrooms. They could all use a good deep cleaning. Other than that it was a great campground, great location and lots of amenities. We will go back
Mar 28, 2022
1 night to check our RV prior to a long trip, since stored for winter. Beautiful campground but have to be early bird to get a weekend in the summer. Next year!
Mar 28, 2022
Great location, easy walk to the beach. The food at Sheila's Cafe was delicious and the service was quick. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Employees were informative and very courteous. The bath house "suites" were clean and recently renovated. We had a very pleasant stay.
Mar 28, 2022
Terrible the jumping pillows are not working the hot tub was ice cold and my son had chewed gum all over the bunk bed.
Mar 27, 2022
We had a great trip even though we cut it short due to weather. Can't wait to come back again. Trying to talk friends with a motor home to come out as well and we will rent a cabin again.
Mar 27, 2022
Even though it was off season Staff was great.
Mar 27, 2022
From the moment we arrived, checking in was so smoothly. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The cabin was beautiful and very well stocked with linens and kitchen utensils. We had the opportunity to enjoy Sheila's Carolina Kitchen right on site, not only once but twice! Absolutely amazing food and wonderful service throughout. Hands down best addition to staying at the KOA.
Mar 26, 2022
This works out to be a good central location to visit many of the sights. Wright Brothers museum is about 40 mins one direction, Graveyard museum is about 35 the other direction. Manteo offers visits to Elizabeth gardens and the fort as well as an aquarium. Beach is accessible from campground and the hot tub & pool are on site. This KOA is on top of keeping everyone informed with text. Great trip.
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 26, 2022
First time RV campers so this was great place to learn to set up. Staff was personable.
Mar 26, 2022
So close to the ocean! We were renting and were able to meet all our needs at this KOA. Being next to the Cape Hatteras National Seashore was another big plus. We walked from our tent site to the beach which is right beside the campground.
Mar 26, 2022
I could hear the ocean waves at night. The staff was very accommodating with our site. Would go again.
Mar 25, 2022
The place was clean and cozy. The front screens on the room with bunk beds was ripped so we didn’t open that one. That room could use a fan to help keep it cool. There were roaches in the cottage we killed what we saw� we did love our stay. The front desk staff was nice and helpful each time we came in. I have passed on the info to family and friends. May God Bless your business.
Mar 25, 2022
We were highly impressed with how this campground was run.Check in with Kathy was smooth and efficient.Aaron escorted us to our site and informed us about the area.Our site was a bit small and along the road but we were able to see a puppy parade as folks did their evening walks. We met many friendly campers this way. Beach access was awesome. We will return.
Mar 25, 2022
Staff was great about fixing an error in my reservation over the phone just an hour before we checked in. They explained the cabin change and we weren’t bothered by it. We loved the dog friendly beach access. Looking forward to staying again!
Mar 25, 2022
We loved our stay. Even though it was off season for a beach trip we could tell the owners of the campground take a lot of pride in running a clean and friendly operation. I love the different options available for sleeping available at this campground, from tent sites to camping cabins, to two bedroom units, to motel like suites. The bathrooms were immaculate.
Mar 24, 2022
Actually we are still here on another site until Saturday. Love it.
Mar 24, 2022
Camp site very small, couldn't even step out camper without being on road way. Not accommodating.
Mar 24, 2022
GREAT place to stay!!
Mar 23, 2022
Love it here!! We’ve stayed on the dunes sites 2 years in a row now and already booked next March!
Mar 23, 2022
Awesome campground with excellent amenities-all right on the ocean with friendly staff!
Mar 23, 2022
Mar 22, 2022
Mar 22, 2022
I enjoyed our stay over the weekend. I was disappointed for the sewer power options over the night. We had to do some rearranging but made it work. I would come again.
Mar 21, 2022
Great customer service
Mar 21, 2022
Park was great! Staff was awesome and the entire park was super clean. My only criticism is the condition of the permanent sites (staff maybe) was terrible. The rigs were old and dilapidated and areas around them trashy.
Mar 21, 2022
We were fortunate to stay dune side and loved hearing the surf. In spite of the cold weather, we rode our bikes and walked, taking advantage of the lower occupancy to check out the sites. We could envision it full to capacity. The office staff were enjoyable and helpful. The amenities, when they open, will be first class. For us, it’s a destination campground, one we’ll return to happily.
Mar 21, 2022
Beautiful resort in a fantastic location with great service!
Mar 18, 2022
Mar 16, 2022
Thanks to Kathy she was so helpful and a great blessing. She made sure things were taken care of.
Mar 15, 2022
Mar 15, 2022
Well maintained clean restrooms, off season so not all was open. I would stay again!
Mar 15, 2022
Only stayed a couple days but was very impressed by how wonderful the shower house was the closeness to the beach and how everything was so nice and clean. Would totally stay here again.
Mar 14, 2022
Bathrooms always dirty and wet. Showers don’t work as the shower heads are not attached to the wall but hang because they are broken. Water leaking everywhere.
Mar 14, 2022
The campground was clean, provided adequate trash locations and staff was friendly providing updates via text on weather conditions and check out times. However, the cabin had some issues. The heater in the main part of the cabin was not functioning for a night of freezing temperatures. Also, there was a couple of cockroaches spotted in the cabin. Overall, it was okay, but could have better.
Mar 14, 2022
Water leaks from almost every campsite that has a water hook up. Half the bathrooms have broken shower heads that won’t stay attached to the wall. Half the washers and dryers don’t work. Most of the people that work there are unfriendly and rude. The bathrooms are always running out of propane so no hot showers half the time. Overrated supposed Resort. This is not a Resort.
Mar 14, 2022
the wifi could be better.
Mar 12, 2022
The staff never really acknowledged any campers. They did not keep pool or hot tub clean or bathrooms. Nothing was open like it said on site .
Mar 12, 2022
We were told our sight was ready and we’re still charged an extra $25 because we were 45 minutes early even though the park was empty.
Mar 12, 2022
Thank you! I will be back. Enjoyed my stay at your Koa!
Mar 10, 2022
Good place, nice amenities, we got put a little far from the beach especially being the only one's there bc it was early March. Also they wouldn't refund us for an upcoming night when we had an illness problem and needed to change plans, so we lost money there, pretty disappointed.
Mar 09, 2022
Awesome facility, wonderful staff, and great location. We will be back.
Mar 09, 2022
Was ok except the lights from the pool area shined through the blinds and lit up the room all night so didn't get much sleep
May 14, 2022
Friendly staff but the sites close to the water/ sand dunes are WAY TOO CLOSE to each other. Dump hose extends into neighbors site. Not cool!
- Chris Elwonger on Google
May 10, 2022
If you're looking for a quiet, back to nature, type of campground - this is not it. This was our first time at a KOA so we weren't sure what to expect. After checking in at the beautiful lodge at the front, you are escorted by a person in a golf cart to your spot. Your camping spot will likely be on top of your neighbor as there's little divide or privacy between sites. While you're setting up camp, don't be alarmed by the loud ice cream truck blasting country music as it slowly creeps around each lane. Also, don't be alarmed by the plethora of sunburnt and drunk parents barely watching their kids. A few really nice things about this KOA: it's smack dab in the middle of the bay and the ocean, so you've got views for sunrise and sunset, pool & hot tub, relatively clean bathrooms, and playgrounds for kids. We noticed a number of people getting pizza, wood or ice delivered to their sites which in a weird way is pretty luxurious. I think another reviewer said it best: the amusement park of campgrounds
- Mountains To Manhattan on Google
May 02, 2022
Very nice facility and campground.
- Tiffany Anderson on Google