Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Great property, but the pictures online are not accurate. There is no mini golf course or second playground as shown. Also the pool slides are tiny. We paid prime rates to get the fully furnished kitchen room then got there and had a tiny little refrigerator area and were told that the other room was already booked. A free night for the inconvenience would have been nice instead of $70 refund.
Aug 25, 2017
It was unfortunate that our original reservations were cancelled due to the power outage, but the KOA was able to accommodate us and we had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
clean and fun
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful visit! This is our favorite place! The only issue we had is that we made the reservation back in Jan/ Feb? and we wanted to extend the trip. So we called in June and early August and were told no availability. We said we could move space for the extra time. They said no spaces. The park was had many ,any spaces open when we left. Were they really expecting that many arrivals ?
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed the spacious sites and concrete patios. Also it was a doggy paradise! The dog park and doggy bathtub was awesome. We'll be back!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We came to tent camp, and had a site with electric, water, and sheltered picnic table. The site and all the facilities were super clean, and set up nicely. I LOVE that this place is right on the beach! The kids loved the pool, and playground. The staff was wonderful and always quick to be helpful. The beach was beautiful, and not crowded at all. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2017
EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF. SITE BY THE DUNES WAS WONDERFUL.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time. I just wish you had a put-put on the property.
Aug 23, 2017
The staff made possible to my kids to see the eclipse. We didn't have the special glasses and they found 2 pairs. My kids were so excited and we will never forget how nice they were. This is our second time here and we will be back for sure
Aug 23, 2017
They say everything is about location, location. That is very true. Sunrise on the ocean. Sunset on the sound. The accommodation were nice. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Easily fits 6. The great lady at the rental station, sadly forgot to get name, gave us the best customer service I have received in a long time. Noticed her name tag said Delaware. Defiantly will going back.
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained resort. Roadways could use some attention but overall, we found that the pools, restrooms, store/office and site to be among the best campgrounds we have stayed in over the last year. Most of staff was very friendly, and Sheila's on-site cafe served great food! I would have believed that much of the front portion of the resort had been renovated in the last year.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
While our stay was minimally impacted by the island-wide power outage, we feel the KOA did a great job ensuring the safety and comfort of all guests. We have visited this KOA for over 10 years and have enjoyed every trip. The only thing that seemed a little off this year, was that staffing was not quite up to par for the size of the grounds. A shortage in Summer Shiners was also clearly evident.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent campsite! Very well maintained and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 22, 2017
I booked a deluxe tent camping site over 6 months ago. When we arrived we were told that all the tent sites were already rented and that we would have to take an RV site. We had to move from the original site we were given because there was almost no space for a tent once the truck was parked. The next site was larger but there were no sites left with a picnic pavilion, so we had no shade.
Aug 22, 2017
Was a very relaxing stay at the Hatteras Koa very clean An nice pool and the people are very nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Good as always
Aug 22, 2017
The only issue we had in our room was the floor was sandy when we arrived. No worries, we brought back plenty of sand with us daily!
Aug 22, 2017
Another great stay ! Wonderful staff always nearby if a need arises. Management seems to be out and about involved in day to day operations.Grounds fresh and tidy. Bath houses seemed pleasant for the busy summertime. Music around pool and building adds to a more pleasant experience. Neighbors were all 1st timers and seemed very impressed and spoke highly of park !! Very enjoyable stay !!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campsite!! So close to the beachfront with clean and welkept amentities. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff very helpful, friendly, and Shelia's kitchen was 5 stars!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great, except for beds being quite uncomfortable. Would also like to see some activities on the beach. The constant oldies music at the pool got annoying.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great Place, My family had the best time ever, Will visit again next year !
Aug 21, 2017
Very pleasant and welcoming staff. The facility is clean for the most part. Few comments- main asphalt road thru campgound is in disrepair, needs complete repave. Also people take their dogs into bathhouses, and leave them with sand, dog hair everywhere. Absolutely disgusting. I have photos to share with KOA if they wish to have them. Im sure is I'm sure violation of health department.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very awesome , love this place and plan to visit every summer from now on! The only thing I have a complaint about is the showers. One night there was no hot water and we had to take cold showers and then the power went out
Aug 21, 2017
I had a very nice stay. All the people that worked there we're very nice and accommodating. The bathrooms were clean but did get messy and trash was on the floor for a big part of the day In some of them. Overall the stay was very nice and my cabin that I stayed in was very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
We always have a good time n always meet new people. Great neighbors, helped a few out with there fires. Im always glad to help out a fellow camper, offering fellow campers a helping hand is aways a good thing. Very polite people in North Carolina. .
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin right at the front of the campground so we had a beautiful view of the sound and sunsets from our deck. The campground was clean, had nice amenities and was a short walk from the beach. Overall a great experience!
Aug 21, 2017
Super Friendly Staff, Suites are very clean and new. I'll definitely comeback to this campground again for my next visit to the OBX..
Aug 21, 2017
We loved this KOA. There was so much to do with the beach being such an easy walk, the large pool, jumping pillow, play ground and more. The whole area always felt very clean and safe. There were lots of families and other kids for ours to play with, but it was very quiet and peaceful at night.
Aug 21, 2017
the week was great the only problem was the wifi. you could not connect that was a big problem. Hope that gets fixed before I come back next year
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun! We didn't want to go home!
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely campground. Pool was great, hot tub was so big. No matter where your site, the campground isn't so big that you have a far distance to go whether you choose the pool or the beach. We will be back for sure.
Aug 21, 2017
Wet nice room and beach.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again :)
Aug 20, 2017
Faclities were clean. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Employees friendly and helpful. One suggestion though, we left before the office opened for checkout and there was no "key drop" so we left them on the table in the cabin. Maybe consider having a place to drop keys for off hours. Thank you. We did enjoy our stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Toilettes très spacieuses ,batiment principal très beau avec piscine spacieuse acceptation des chiens c'est fantastique et il y a un bain pour chien ! Terrain près de la plage et de La Baie On peut monter un abri sur la plage et y aller en tout temps avec notre chien et biere permise Nous y reviendrons
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in KOA hotel! Clean, spacious and quiet!
Aug 20, 2017
Belle endroit, relaxant et zen. Agréable d'être près de la plage. Le personnels est très courtois.
Aug 20, 2017
We had a fantastic time during our recent stay. We can't say enough good things about the campground and its employees. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Awesome time ,clean amenities, great staff and had great weather
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff , been coming here 15 years. Confirmed the reservation for 2 beds & couch August 12. Given room 302 with 1 bed- 3 people. Moved to 308, 2 beds fine nice room. Told WOULD be found a room next day. On 8/17 no one knew about our reservation needing a room. Rachael resolved after unnecessarily waiting & confusion. We love KOA & OUTER BANKS
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful stay - cleanest bathrooms ever - we will be back ð
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent facility, great location, friendly, helpful staff. Perfect family vacation. Thanks once again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award