Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Had a great carefree time
Sep 20, 2017
It was awesome and clean and everything I expected!
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice campsites
Sep 20, 2017
Great location, just a walk over the sand dune to the beach. Beautiful facility. Kids loved the shipyard playground and extra big pool which has slides and zero gravity entrance for my young kids. Ynfortunalty due to the hurricane activity we had to cut our trip short. Staff was very friendly. We'll be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Great site. Awesome facility. Love the hottub.
Sep 20, 2017
We absolutely loved the campground, the staff was so nice, everything was so clean and nice...we will be there again hopefully next year!
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time until the weather declined due to Jose. The campground was very nice and clean!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay even though storm shortened my planned stay. Paid for premium site near Oceanside and was placed in front of campground near pool. I arrived late so I got placed but was a little disappointed with long walk to beach. Bath house reasonably clean. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff, just wish the store was open a bit later in the day off season, but I understand. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Have stayed here before, but this time we were assigned a spot that had no space which makes it difficult to setup a cooking area. For anyone that stays here avoid cabin 509
Sep 19, 2017
Very Nice! Had A Great Time
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We look forward to our stay every year!
Sep 19, 2017
Great facility, lots of amenities. Clean and well laid out. We had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a blast at this campground. It's our 2nd time and we'll definitely come back. The staff is very friendly and I like the cabins a lot. The Pool and playground are so much fun for the kids.
Sep 19, 2017
When we first got there and set up we quickly realized there was no power on our lot. Maintenance was quick to respond and helpful. Love the camp ground, it's quiet at night and the proximity to the beach is wonderful. Sheilas food is delicious and was plentiful. Became a member this trip and saved forty dollars. Overall a geat time.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it.
Sep 19, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was kept clean as well has the bathhouses.
Sep 18, 2017
It's a nice campground on the ocean, however, it was not very busy and they packed us together on the sites when there were plenty of open sites available. They could have spread us out a lot more. I don't understand why they bunched us up so much. The amenities were really great. Clean bathhouses too.
Sep 18, 2017
I've stayed here many times and LOVE the location always rented rustic cabins in the past. Upgraded this weekend Very nice deluxe cabins! Our a/c was broken but they replaced it; would have been nice if they had checked the a/c in advance of us arriving. The microwaves are on top of the refrigerator...saves space, but very difficult for short people to lift hot food in and out safely.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My family had a wonderful time. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Super clean and plenty of activities and things for the kiddo's!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent, well maintained campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach is easy to reach.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We have been to a lot of KOA. As they were all nice. But this beets all of them. This one is awesome. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly. The pool was really nice. Has a nice cafe on site. Served breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate breakfast there. It was great. We had a great stay. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice an clean will be back
Sep 18, 2017
It's a great place to camp with kids. Plenty for them to do if the ocean is too ruff. The tent spaces are spacious enough for two large tents, shelter, and a firepit. We love stay g at KOA Hatteras.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the camp ground. Bathrooms clean but ran out of hot water. Employees were very, very nice. Absolutely love Cape Hatteras.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everyone was so helpful and amenities were awesome. Cleanliness was exceptional.
Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The hot tub and pool were fantastic. The bathrooms were the best we ever had camping. The beach was next to the campgrounds and the staff were always friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
WoW c'était le paradis ce camping les employés sont souriants et très gentils toujours la pour nous !! Merci pour ce beau séjour !! Nous y retournerons certain
Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We have never been to your KOA and this was a great experience for our three children. The site was clean and spacious, the registration process was fast, the staff was polite and friendly, the store was clean and accommodating, the pool and beach access were enjoyable. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
very nice camp ground
Sep 15, 2017
Always enjoy its close to home. Felt the restrooms and showers were poorly maintained. We spent 3 nights and they were filthy every time we went into them. Also feel charging for a child over ten is a little much. I would think a family of 4 should be included in the nightly charge.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff are very nice and helpful. The nicest KOA We have stayed at. Definitely coming back again!
Sep 13, 2017
The park was beautiful and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The food at the café was some of the best I had all week. I cannot wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2017
always love the friendly helpful people. We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
As always had a wonderful time at KOA Hatteras! Staff is so friendly! Wish they could improve on the WiFi signal.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is a definite destination campground. Has it all. Great amenities,the ocean, friendly staff,great food service. Pool is fantastic. You can hike to everything from your campsite. We try to go every year.
Sep 12, 2017
Price is higher than other campsites in the area but the appearance and amenities offered versus the the competition justifies the price. Sites are level, water pressure very good, 30 amp service strong and consistent. Pool was large and clean. Snack bar food was very good and reasonably priced. Pool/hot tub/ocean access/activities... Something for everyone in the family.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, and nice pull thru sites. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award