Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The front desk staff is clueless....horrible The only person with any sense was our maintenance guy Shawn He got us out of a flooded cabin to one that was much better Thank you Shawn for getting us moved and for the complementary fire wood We could never get through to the front desk on the phone Always went to answering machine and never got a call back Due to them we won’t be bac
Aug 27, 2018
Great location.Everyone was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and cool. Great beach access.Wi-fi was non-existent away from central check- in and pool area.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful experience can’t wait to revisit
Aug 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful, restrooms / showers clean. Pull through for travel trailer was nice and level. Didn't eat at the cafe but nice to have one there. Camp store was nice. No shade was the worst thing about our campsite. It was too windy for our awning / cabana.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Only thing that I didn’t like that we had aunts in are cabin and in are bed
Aug 26, 2018
Best vacation I have had ok in years
Aug 26, 2018
Petit paradis, sur une île situé entre l’océan et l’océan, camping très propre, que demander de mieux?!?!?!
Aug 26, 2018
roads had many potholes
Aug 25, 2018
First I am returning! I guess that the more you stay at the same place, the more you notice. A) Main Drag Needs Paved! B) Yes, it was during the week, but the store needed to be opened later. C) No TV Channel listing was provided. D) If you are not going to have a "Ice Cream" night, Please let the Ice Cream Truck inside your gates. E) Sand showers could be nicer. Please make next year worth $$$$
Aug 25, 2018
Nous avions réservé 6 mois en avance et avions demandé un emplacement précis, mais nous ne l'avons pas eu. Il s'agit de la seule note négative sinon tout est parfait. Merci!
Aug 25, 2018
We absolutely love this campground and have been coming for years. This time the bathhouse closest to us (we stayed at site 336) was frequently very dirty and at times I had to walk across the campground to use other facilities. I know you cannot control the cleanliness at all times of the day though; I wish people using the bathrooms would make better choices ;)
Aug 25, 2018
When I booked site it was supposed to be a 67 foot site which would have allowed us plenty of room for our truck and camper, a 36' travel trailer. When we checked in we were shown to site 225 which would not allow us to park our truck in line with our camper. Other than the bait & switch the campground did a good job. Restrooms were mostly maintained, showers needed an extra cleaning at PM.
Aug 25, 2018
Great location! Wonderful staff and amenities. Can’t wait to return.
Aug 25, 2018
Very friendly staff who keep the campground clean and plenty of activities for the small campers.
Aug 25, 2018
Excellent facilities, with an exceptional staff. All common areas were clean and well maintained. Easy access to the beach!
Aug 25, 2018
Beau site, plage non n recommandable. Plage dangereuse.il ne nous a pas ete possible de se baigner a la plage. Ressac majeur etvtres dangreux
Aug 25, 2018
We all as a family had a pretty good time an enjoyed our stay the only problem we had was our 1st night there our grand daughter got sick an threw up all over the bathroom so I called the after hours emergency number 2 get some cleaner or disinfectant spray they answered the call an said they would be by our cabin in a few minutes but we waited over an hour an no one ever came other than that we
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
The main thoroughfare thru the campground is absolutely awful. Large potholes finally got filled with stones that are constantly getting pushed out by traffic and water. The whole road needs to be resurfaced.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Enjoyed this park with the family at the beech with the camper.
Aug 24, 2018
I had a hard time as it was our first time with this camper. I did not have the correct sewer adapter - but the park was able to help with that. 5 hours into our stay we had an electrical problem with our trailer - the camp was very helpful; however, we were not able to fix the issue with our camper. The campground was kind enough to refund our extra stay days because we left early.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Stay was good. One drawback was the air conditioner in the cabin next to us just roared the whole week we were there. Couldn’t even hear the ocean.
Aug 23, 2018
Amazing place people very pleasant and very very flexible for any request or change. Thanks KOA cape Please try to fixe the wifi we are in 2018 easy to do if you need help let me know ! ;)
Aug 23, 2018
Very clean, very nice campground. The service of employees was very bad & will probably not go back because of it. They were not helpful at all and very rude. Told me they were too busy to answer the phone but when I walked in the phone was ringing and 3 employees were leaned up against the counter talking ignoring the phone. Very disappointed in the treatment I got.
Aug 23, 2018
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 3. AC units kept us cool, comfortable bed and clean. Close to beach access and we enjoyed the pool. The only negative comment is that some areas of the pirate ship playground need to be repaired- missing or loose boards and a couple of holes.
Aug 23, 2018
Beautiful resort! Nice folks! Wonderful stay!
Aug 23, 2018
We have happily spent our annual family vacation with you for the past 8 years. This is the first time a tent has not been allowed our site. I was quite upset that your employee said we would be asked to leave if we didn't purchase a tent site & had to pay hundreds of dollars more. Hot tub wasn't working. Sad to see corporate will not allow 2019 booking until Jan
Aug 23, 2018
Kinda expected more from koa. Overall nice park for kids but wouldn’t recommend for adults. Site I stayed second row from beach was tightly packed. My neighbor choose to party late which if family I understand but didn’t work for us. I rode bikes through good Sam park next door and it was more to my liking.
Aug 23, 2018
I was very happy once I arrived. I called 4/5 times to ask a question before arrival and no one answered the phone. I left a message and never received a call back.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Underwater for the first two days and stayed elsewhere. After numerous confirmations that our request for a refund for the two days was being addressed we're STILL waiting for the callbacks that were promised. Twice I've been told via email that I would get a call back "that afternoon". Loved the campground, and understand that the weather is beyond your control but... Call when you say you will!
Aug 22, 2018
It was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2018
As always...the best of the best!
Aug 21, 2018
Wonderful campground for families! Tons to do and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 21, 2018
Enjoy staying at your campground every time. One complaint...please ban people from fishing directly in front of the boardwalks. They are using bait that attracts unwanted sea creatures. It's also a hazard for adult and children trying to swim. One man was running down the shore line with his pole chasing after his line. The line hit my daughter, wrapped around my neck, and others were affected.
Aug 21, 2018
Wasn't fully prepared for the constant 10-15 mph winds we experienced, but had a great time non the less
Aug 21, 2018
Cabin was nice. All staff very help and polite.
Aug 21, 2018
Loved it
Aug 21, 2018
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very well equipped with everything anyone would need. The bed in the master bed room were very nice. The layout was perfect. The bathroom and kitchen area were very clean however the floors and some of the other surfaces were not very clean. Additionally the outdoor furniture is in dire need of a power wash.
Aug 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award