Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2022
Nice campground. Well maintained. Super helpful people especially Bushy and his wife! The food from Sheila’s was good. Recommend this campground.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Very nice place and good people thanks
Apr 04, 2022
Fabulous week here. This place is so so nice. The staff are super nice, friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to come back again as soon as possible.
Apr 04, 2022
In a great location! Comfortable and well stocked!
Apr 04, 2022
Really nice!
Apr 04, 2022
This was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at. Wish the elevator would have been working but other than that it was great!
Apr 04, 2022
Very nice site. Close to the beach. We could hear the waves crashing.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 03, 2022
Relaxing location and solid campground.
Apr 03, 2022
My husband and I stayed on site 326 from March 26th til April 2nd, just a couple rows back from the beach and a 5 minute walk to the bath house. The location of this KOA on the Atlantic Ocean is remote and beautiful. The bathrooms need better cleaning, heat & exhaust. The staff were all very courteous and kept us informed of current situations with texts. Try the DOUGH HUT 5 min away!!
Apr 03, 2022
We rented a deluxe cabin and although it was due for renovation it was comfortable and we enjoyed the layout. The camp ground facilities were very nice and the staff was helpful courteous and professional. We will be back soon. Thanks to all!
Apr 03, 2022
Apr 03, 2022
Very enjoyable
Apr 02, 2022
There was a cockroach in our cabin. The jump pillow was closed for maintenance. We were under a tornado watch.
Apr 02, 2022
Such an amazing experience!
Apr 02, 2022
We stayed four nights and were never able to connect to decent internet without the intervention of the service provider. Other than that, we really love this campground. Views from the seaside studio were just as shown on website. Great location, lovely staff, please fix the internet— we will be back!
Apr 02, 2022
very nice well maintained park staff is friendly and helpful great that the beach is so close love the dog park
Apr 02, 2022
Apr 02, 2022
It was easy to make a reservation online. The camping cabin was very clean and exactly what we needed for a one night stay. Our son enjoyed the amenities like the bouncy pillow and pool.
Apr 01, 2022
Enjoyed our stay despite heavy winds and cold temperatures at time. Enjoyed surf fishing and visiting all of the lighthouses. We’ll be back next year.
Apr 01, 2022
Apr 01, 2022
Mar 31, 2022
There was construction that appeared on hold. Many old trailers that weren't maintained The employees were very helpful
Mar 31, 2022
I politely explained the issue of the inability to use the sewer pipe on site 100 the way it should be able to be used. Its elevation was higher than my coaches output. The person at the front desk that I spoke with, took my name and phone number and assured me that manager Jordan would get in touch. It never happened. So much for common courtesy.
Mar 31, 2022
Good location. Some confusion about the site I reserved, but other than that a good time.
Mar 31, 2022
Love this koa. We come every year near the end of March just before the season starts. Always have beautiful weather and not as crowded either
Mar 31, 2022
No mention of remodeling on the bathrooms when making reservations. We had to go to other end of campground for the bathroom. Not very crowded, however they placed someone next to us when there was plenty of room to spread out campers.
Mar 31, 2022
I wish you would emphasize that your cabins don’t have heat. There was black mold in the corner of 501 right where my head was. The hot tub could have been hotter. When you say it’s a year round pool, one would assume it’s heated, I think you should clarify this. Shower #2 in the bathhouse closest to the ocean has little to no water pressure and the fan was unplugged and disgusting.
Mar 31, 2022
Bathrooms were very well taken care of. Would love to come during the "season" when everything is open as there was very little to do during off season for a small child.Staff was very kind and welcoming. We had a great time during our stay.
Mar 31, 2022
We loved staying in a cabin. I’ve been missing camping since selling our fifth wheel, but we didn’t use it enough. This gives us the feel of camping a few times a year. We will definitely be back.
Mar 31, 2022
The staff was so nice and answered all of our questions when we had them. Everyone visiting was super nice as well. I love that the beach is about a 5 minute walk from the cabins that we stayed in. Amazing place!
Mar 31, 2022
Very nice and friendly staff provided a quick and easy check in. A lot to do...restrooms well kept!
Mar 31, 2022
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were extremely impressed with all our employee interactions. The grounds were well kept and facilities were very clean. Excellent place to stay in my opinion.
Mar 31, 2022
Nice site!
Mar 31, 2022
We love KOA. This makes our 2nd trip to OBX KOA in March. The room was great, however, my main complaint is that no one contacted us prior to let us know the elevators were out of order. With a health issue I am dealing with this was VERY hard for me & carrying items was difficult. PLEASE notify your customers in advance. The staff was very kind & helpful. We will still consider KOA OBX.
Mar 30, 2022
Sites were great, staff were very friendly. The hot tub water really looked like it needed changing & was extremely hot.
Mar 30, 2022
We weren’t able to stay in the deluxe cabin we reserved because of electrical issues which was very disappointing, instead we were put in one of the deluxe cabins on stilts right near the road (wasn’t happy about that) not very restful stay due to all the noise, fortunately we weren’t charged extra for the change in location. Wish we were notified of the change prior to arriving.
Mar 30, 2022
Great location, super friendly staff! My wife and I will certainly be back!!
Mar 30, 2022
Great campground. Clean with friendly staff. Great location. Everything you expect at koa campgrounds. No complaints at all really. Only issue was the wifi didn't reach our site by the dunes very reliably. Other than that it was perfect.
Mar 30, 2022
Great park. The folks working were all incredibly nice! Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Deluxe Cabin was fantastic, clean and had everything we needed. Easy check in and out and lots of amenities...and right on beautiful stretch of beach!
Mar 30, 2022
Clean very nice. Would have given a 5 but, the camp site is so remote
Mar 30, 2022
We had a great stay! Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly. We would love to come back soon. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2022
The cottage we stayed in was disgusting. Sticky floors, mold in bathroom, nasty dishes. We ended up leaving a day early because of it. The campground itself was at a great location, but I wouldn’t go unless you have your own RV to stay in.
Mar 30, 2022
Staff very helpful and friendly. Well maintained campground. Would have given 5 stars except for barking dogs in unit 1641.
Mar 29, 2022
Mar 29, 2022
We always enjoy Cape Hatteras KOA. It is beautiful and a family friendly way to spend time at the beach. You know what your getting at a KOA . Clean shower houses, laundry room,etc.
May 14, 2022
Friendly staff but the sites close to the water/ sand dunes are WAY TOO CLOSE to each other. Dump hose extends into neighbors site. Not cool!
- Chris Elwonger on Google
May 10, 2022
If you're looking for a quiet, back to nature, type of campground - this is not it. This was our first time at a KOA so we weren't sure what to expect. After checking in at the beautiful lodge at the front, you are escorted by a person in a golf cart to your spot. Your camping spot will likely be on top of your neighbor as there's little divide or privacy between sites. While you're setting up camp, don't be alarmed by the loud ice cream truck blasting country music as it slowly creeps around each lane. Also, don't be alarmed by the plethora of sunburnt and drunk parents barely watching their kids. A few really nice things about this KOA: it's smack dab in the middle of the bay and the ocean, so you've got views for sunrise and sunset, pool & hot tub, relatively clean bathrooms, and playgrounds for kids. We noticed a number of people getting pizza, wood or ice delivered to their sites which in a weird way is pretty luxurious. I think another reviewer said it best: the amusement park of campgrounds
- Mountains To Manhattan on Google
May 02, 2022
Very nice facility and campground.
- Tiffany Anderson on Google