Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
I love the beach and I love KOA we will be back!
Sep 07, 2017
This was probably our 10th stay at the Hatteras KOA and we have a great experience every stay!
Sep 07, 2017
We came in for a 4 days stay. Unfortunately Irma in Florida had other plans for us. We left the KOA in Hatteras the next day and were refunded all remaining days of our stay. This is superb customer service and we will definitely come back again! They have a great pool, hot tub, Cafe and office. You can rent cabins or homes at this location in Cape Hatteras. We were in our 38-foot RV. Very
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We normally rent a house. I only wish we had stayed here sooner. Plenty to do for the whole family, lots of kids activities- Beach access was GREAT..you couldn't beat it. Although we didn't use the pool- it did look inviting.- Camp store had everything we needed and more- We had a slight problem with your electric- but within minutes it was taken care.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I like the place. However there were no shelters or tree on every lot. Place is nice and people were very friendly. The beach is nice and it was a good weekend however to expensive for what it's. Maybe because it was labor weekend! Not sure, all and all very nice place!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our kids love it here. Family friendly. Kids tie dyed shirts, had dance party, and played the whole time till 10pm.
Sep 06, 2017
Room was nice, clean & convenient. Staff great! A box of Kleenex, and a doorstop might have been helpful. We felt the blinds let in a lot of light from the pool area & would have appreciated a light blocking curtain, but very nice overall!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent
Sep 06, 2017
Great activities, tons of fun for the kids!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It's a beautiful place to stay and it's a great place for kids
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The amenities are awesome, pool and hot tub are large and very clean, pool furniture is all new and super nice. Sheila's Diner, which is an added bonus, has excellent food. It is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in, we have been here multiple times and each trip is always great.
Sep 05, 2017
the best going back next year
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was good. When we arrived it was raining heavy and there was no water outlet hence it was water logging, hence whenever we used to step out of cabin our feet were soiled, 2 people in our group slipped and fell due to mud and water. This KOA should have done better to let the water out. Not that good experience however not bad either.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very nice, cabin was not very clean when we first arrived, the bath houses were not kept up with very well at any time of day we would go the floors were super muddy and they was hair and all kinds of things on the floor, I know it was a busy weekend so it was probably harder to keep up with
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful visit as a family of 4. Great site, we had a premium site and it was totally worth it. We had some rain and I noticed some sights flooded but no problems with our site. The pool and hot tub were great. Kids loved the jumping pad and playground. Nice beach access. Sites and campground clean. Staff was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We usually have a great stay. Through no fault of the KOA, or its terrific employees, a tropical depression dumped a bunch of rain a few days before we arrived. Lots of campsites were under water when we arrived, including ours. Confusion ensued, and we were moved 3 times to a different campsite. It seemed the staff were playing campsite chess to accommodate all of the guests.
Sep 05, 2017
Unfortunately it was cut short due to the weather. Only able to stay 2 nights. Would enjoy to visit again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
As always I love this campground and Cape Hatteras, however this past stay a rain storm came through and flooded 3 full rows of campsites, I understand it's a low-lying area but the other part of the campground were fine, my suggestion is to build those areas up where they don't flood because there was 3 inches of standing water and most of them
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time! Only 3 rows in from the ocean in one of the full hook up pull through sites. Nice facility, close to the beach, clean, and great staff. Very accommodating for the 2 legged and 4 legged guests :) We will definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had red ants & didn't want to stay outside ð Other than that it was nice ð
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is great, and always has a visible presence. Loved the hot tub and jumping pillow. Site got really wet after rain. Bathrooms are awesome and very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
The restrooms were filthy and disgusting every time I went in them. Lots need to be back filled where everyone would have their awnings. The grass is gone there creating a muddy hole. I would recommend because the kids love it and the closeness to the ocean.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool is great along with other kid activities on the large playground. It rained while we were there and sites held water for a long time. Bathrooms were clean but Holiday exit traffic made them messy quickly. Overall great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
My family and I have visited this KOA for the past 5 years. We appreciate the amenities offered here and the easy access to the beach. The staff is courteous and helpful when needed.Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 05, 2017
It was perfect, will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a great place for a family vacation. Beatiful sunrise and sunset with bbq...
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were really impressed..at first. And then we tried to sleep. The quiet hours were not quiet. Eventually my husband found the right number to call and I guess someone eventually came around (like midnight-ish) because the music (with a loud thumping bass) finally stopped. We shouldn't have had to call. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often. And please fix the locks on the showers.
Sep 04, 2017
very prompt in helping with any problems that came along.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was great, what I have trouble understanding is why there was a balance due on my prepaid reservation. That doesn't seem right to me. I thought I was paid in full. This is the only koa in the entire USA that has done this to me.
Sep 04, 2017
A bit expensive for time of year compared to other campgrounds in area. Awesome staff here and very accommodating. I recommend adding a Tiki Bar with food option. Thanks
Sep 03, 2017
I have been going to KOA Cape Hatteras for several years now. It's a great family place. However my recent stay was somewhat unpleasant due to the extremely unpleasant woman working at the front check in desk. She was so rude to myself and my son. Rolled her eyes at me when I asked a simple question about our cabin. Gave one word answers and was just overall unfriendly. Very disappointed.
Sep 03, 2017
This was our first trip to this area and we are so happy we chose to experience it at this KOA! The grounds and amenities were very clean and well maintained. Being able to take just a few steps to a beautiful beach was amazing. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We can't wait to plan our next visit!
Sep 03, 2017
Very great place to stay. This made our 2nd trip and we love it there. We can't wait to come back. The people who works there are so friendly and helpful in anyway they can. We have found our favorite place to go and hope to come every year.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
Sep 03, 2017
fantastic location.
Sep 01, 2017
Great grounds, great folks. aside from the rain it was great. Would have loved more activities for the kids
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great experience at your campground. Have only ever been to one other KOA, a few years back, and it was not a great experience so we had been a little reluctant too try another. Your facility in Cape Hatteras is amazing. Well maintained, great location and tons of things to do. The only complaint was a lack of presence at your pool/playground areas, a mgr to keep older kids from horsepla.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Area is great despite major flooding if it rains a lot. Our cabin leaked under the windows and from the roof. Despite that it was perfect!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful and our second visit here. Friendly and helpful staff. Jerry at the front desk is a little smart but may be his personality .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award