Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
This is our third stay at this KOA. Extremely clean and personal are a pleasure to work with. I give it five stars plus !!
May 02, 2018
Staff and grounds were great been going there for ten years and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
The office closed at 5PM which is much too early. We arrived at 5:30PM.There was a camper in my guaranteed spot that had to be moved. We called the after hours number and were fortunate to get help getting the other camper out and us into our spot. Also all the pads (except ours) were paved. It would have been easier to level our 5th wheel if the pad were paved.
May 01, 2018
Great location in the OBX and love having the ocean on one side and the sound on the other so you can see sunrise and sunset. Staff friendly and helpful! Great pool area, laundry facilities and restrooms. We had to move to a Premium Site because the regular sites were too tight for our 40 ft. fifth wheel.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Standing water on the lot assigned. We were able to get another lot but were asked multiple times to pay an upgrade to do so. We were able to reach an agreement after a half hour of refusing to pay more. Only about 10% of the lots occupied and did not understand why they required us to pay an upgraded fee when there were multiple lots available that did not have standing water on them!
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground! The staff was very helpful and the facilities were clean. Wish it hadn't rained so much our first night, but I'll be back when I have the chance!
Apr 30, 2018
Besides being a great facility at an outstanding location, the excellent staff worked with us (and the new computer system!!!) to combine two reservations so that we didn't have to change RV sites. This fact alone made the total 8 night stay one to remember. And Dottie was so sweet to us and our dogs!!! Please check out my 5-Star review on Trip Advisor...see you in 2019!!!
Apr 30, 2018
Everything was perfect! Thank you for such amazing memories.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
All was very nice, however the hot tub was not working
Apr 29, 2018
Our favorite KOA!
Apr 29, 2018
Great, clean facilities and excellent staff. The campground is very nice, feels very safe, and is in a great location. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was that at $92/night, the rustic cabins seem to be overpriced, especially for being only April which I don't believe is the high season yet as the campground was very empty.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Very nice campground! Very well maintained and right on the oceanfront. We stayed a week in mid-April, unfortunately the weather did not allow for enjoying the outdoors. Rodanthe is very quiet and relaxed ... on the remote end of the island but close enough to Nags Head to enjoy its amenities.
Apr 27, 2018
Enjoyed being right next to the beach. And I like the mini pavilion many sites have. Beautiful pool! Thanks for a wonderful vacation
Apr 27, 2018
Very extensive facilities and located right on Cape Hatteras. Great ocean front experience. New asphalt for sites was the dry, crumbling type where even the lightest of rigs sank into the asphalt.
Apr 26, 2018
Ewe enjoyed our stay. The dogs r eally liked your dog park. We had heavy rain but it still worked for us . We liked the roomy sites. The ocean and bay views.
Apr 25, 2018
Grass needs to be cut. Some spaces were, some were not and not only did it look bad but it had like grass Spurs that stuck to everything and everyone
Apr 24, 2018
The campground is very clean and well maintained! The employees are all very courteous and friendly!
Apr 24, 2018
Stayed in a nice back in site up against the dunes. Bathrooms were private and clean. Kids enjoyed the jump pad, the pool was too cold to enjoy and the waterslides were roped off, and unfortunately the hot tub was drained for repairs on the second day of our stay which was very disappointing. Although the amenities were not all up and running it is an overall nice campground on a nice beach.
Apr 23, 2018
clean and beautiful. Perfect location on OBX!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Had a great stay but was very disappointed that we were not notified of the hot tub going out of service. That was one of the reasons why we chose this campground over the others. Staff was friendly. Since we were there during off season, there was good space between campers. The koa only area across the street was awesome to watch the sunset.
Apr 22, 2018
The campground was beautiful but I was very disappointed to find out during arrival that the hot tub was being repaired and was closed during my entire stay. One of the main reasons I booked the campground was because it said the pool and hot is open year round. The slides were also closed while we there. I would have appreciated an email or phone call telling us about the hot tub and slides.
Apr 21, 2018
The campground was clean and beautiful. It was disappointing that the hot tub was shut down two days into our stay. Next time I will ask if there are any scheduled repairs before I book.
Apr 21, 2018
Awesome beach and pool, the hot tub was under construction which was a bummer. Staff is super friendly and bathrooms clean!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We have visited the KOA Campground the past 4 years with a group of approx. 25. This was the first year we encountered a very rude and unprofessional manager. The booking was a disorganized mess, which resulted in many inconveniences to our group upon arrival. However, everything could have been worked out in an adult manner if it were not for the extremely rude manager. We will not return.
Apr 18, 2018
Trop cher surtout en avril. Le restaurant ferme trop tôt. Il n’y a rien d’ouvert.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The Cape Hatteras location is perfectly located right next to the beach and is well maintained by the staff. The bath houses were large and private. The property across the street from the campground is also beautiful and has a prier where you can see the sunset.
Apr 16, 2018
Very rude and unprofessional management. We have been there the past 4 years with a group of approx. 25 each year, this will be our last. Booking was a disorganized mess, multiple calls was required to get the booking process completed, cabin numbers were given to me for our group, upon arrival cabin numbers were different. To sum it up in short, the main problem was the extremely rude manager.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was was very polite and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained! Extremely happy with our stay!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great resort, the beach is perfect as well as the sound access across RT12. Staff terrific and so helpful resort very clean with a number of nice amenities. Lot size good too.
Apr 11, 2018
Great friendly service, escort to our camp site. Dog park pretty good, although our girls would have appreciated a little more grass and less sand. The location of being just over the dunes from a beautiful expansive beach is breathtaking! Easy to get food in walking distance from campground when you did not feel like cooking. Cable was great, but wifi not so much. Nice glamping :)
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great staff, great facilities, wonderful area. We stayed here based on recommendations from a friend and loved every minute of it. My family is totally eager to go back.
Apr 09, 2018
I called for rates early this year and was given a per night stay. I then reserved the dates of April 1 thru Apr 6 under the assumption that the price was correct. When I got there to check in the Holiday rate was applied for the 1st and 2nd. I was charged $65 more dollars than was quoted. The person I spoke to never told me about the Holiday rate. Very dirty trick. Not happy.
Apr 09, 2018
Absolutely loved it! Everything was superb. Our little guy had a blast as well. The staff was incredibly wonderful!!!!
Apr 09, 2018
My only complaint is the deficiencies of doing online reservations. The description of the campsites are not true to what you are choosing. The worker at check-in stated that I should call. I'm assuming by her reaction, that I'm not the only person who has had this issue. The staff and facilities are very good and family friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Loved the area and the campground. Very clean and well kept. Will definitely make another visit!
Apr 09, 2018
Other than some unfortunate weather, the stay was perfect. Beautiful facilities, great location. Will return.
Apr 08, 2018
Friendly, accommodating staff. good amenities. Very clean and well mantained property. Plan to return. Thanks for a great vacation!
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed our cozy cabin and the friendly staff. If that big pool was heated ... it would have been perfect! The restrooms were fantastic. Always clean. My one complaint: The toilet paper dispensers that are increasingly standard are SO HARD to use. I heard families struggling just as mine did and I cut my hand trying to get the full roll to "drop down" after the prior one is empty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award