Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
I have been to this resort before and had a good experience. This time however the customer service was lacking. We were not able to check in on time it was after 3. And I can see it may happen but it is inconvenient and to even offer a free drink coffee or discount or something would have been nice and then when questions were asked at front desk about resort it seemed They did not know resort
Aug 21, 2018
Very clean and nice campground. Loved the fact it was so close to the beach. Everyone was very friendly! I will be back again in October and looking forward to my stay once again!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
This KOA has all the ammeities that we needed. The pool the hot tub the bath houses (very clean) the laundry room the dog shower....it was all top notch. Thank you
Aug 21, 2018
Upon checking in, the lady at the front desk was not very friendly. We had to wait 3 hours to check in while they were “cleaning” our cabin. When we got to the cabin there was dirt and sand all over the floor and cobwebs everywhere. When we checked out I realized they charged me twice! I will say the lady I spoke with that day was very helpful and said they would refund the second charge, and
Aug 21, 2018
Very well maintained and clean enjoyed our stay and will be back
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Overall, good. However, refrigerator did not work properly.
Aug 21, 2018
Just lovely. Used the arcade, pool, cafe, shop, and rustic cabins. A few ants in the cabin, but hey, it's "rustic". Great time as always. Might do one of your upgraded cabins next time, but three visits in the rustic cabins at your site to date, and no complaints! Either way, we'll see you all again soon. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We only stayed one night but it was a very nice park. Facilities were clean and there was a lot of family friendly activities to do. We also loved that there was ocean beach access...if we make it back to outer Banks we would definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We love staying at this KOA and enjoy the beach. The ramps and steps to the beach are well maintained. We appreciate that you recycle aluminum cans. We are beach lovers and enjoyed every minute of beach time so we did not feel the need to take advantage of the other nice amenities that you offer. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2018
Best place ever. So close to the beach, shops and more. This is definitely going to be a yearly visit for us!! LOVE IT!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We loved staying at your KOA. It has so much to offer and the pool is great. We've been visiting for the past several years. Unfortunately this year we had an unpleasant incident with an employee named Mike. He come rushing up on a golf cart and was very rude and unprofessional. He said that we were going too fast. I agreed with him and apologized but he was a real jerk!! Not sure we'll return...
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome as usual. Cajoled additional family members to join the family camping week. They all had the same comment, "wish we could live here".
Aug 20, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 20, 2018
Great campground with lots to do and friendly helpful staff. Can’t wait to stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
The campground layout is meant to maximize the number of units that can be squeezed in. I found the sites to be laughably small with no privacy at all, and the rate was astronomical for what you get. Quiet hours were not monitored closely by staff at all, with several groups making tons of noise all night. Nice pool. Good food a Sheila's. Bathrooms were not super clean. Didn't like this KOA.
Aug 20, 2018
The club house and pool was nice. The front staff was very nice. The workers outside very unfriendly. The roads and sites where bad . For the money we paid I was very disappointed. The restaurant closes at 7 that is crazy cant even get dinner And dont sell pizza. Sites has potholes the had potholes grass not cut .
Aug 20, 2018
All staff members were absolutely fantastic people to deal with, the gentleman (Tom) that directed us to our site was so helpful. The pool was great and we loved the fact that it was open until 10PM.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice campground. Great vibe, very kid and dog friendly. Pool and beach were great. Garbage picked up often from site. Dog park garbage rarely collected and pick up bags ran out.
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2018
Our annual trip to this KOA was great as usual. Only one minor hiccup was the daily activities. They didn't seem very organized on the days our kids wanted to participate. But everything worked out. I love Cape Hatteras KOA. Our deluxe cabin was awesome as usual, food at cafe was great and pool and beach were perfect! See you next year!
Aug 20, 2018
Loved it..very clean and organized...pool was super..loved Sheila's.....would definitely come back!
Aug 20, 2018
Staying with a KOA is always a pleasure.Staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA is just super fantastic!!! We love staying here for the proximity to Cape Hatteras and back up to Nags Head.The campground employees always make you feel as if you are close family.They are right on the spot to assist you if you have any questions about anything or anyplace in the area.The activities that are planned are fun.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We love this KOA. We come back multiple times a year!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great campground. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Will recommend to our friends.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Fantastic other than your electrical bod had a defective circuit breaker and damaged two circuit breakers on my Airstream
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Just average. Bathroom floors were very wet and dirty, they need to get those black mats with holes in them. No soap in dispenser. You really can't beat the access to the beach (which is what makes this place attractive). Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2018
Staff was great, pool is Outstanding. The beach is beautiful Our site was very small, the recycled pavement pad looked like it was just dumped and flattened Big dip right outside RV door was a constant puddle.
Aug 19, 2018
Love the family showers and kid friendly pool. We didn’t have to leave the campground. It had every thing we needed
Aug 19, 2018
Clean facilities, helpful staff. I cannot say enough about how nice this KOA is. The family friendly atmosphere is especially refreshing. We will most definitely return many times over.
Aug 19, 2018
We enjoyed our spot as it was really close to the walkway over to the beach. Our site was big enough for us and the tow car and surprisingly the WIFI was pretty darn good! The people in the office were super friendly and informative and we loved the little cafe that is in the main office building. Over all - great stay. Have recommended to a friend and she has already reserved for two days!
Aug 19, 2018
Friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin and the air conditioner was set on it's highest setting, but it was not much cooler than it was outside. The ceiling fan had only one setting and there were large gaps around the door. No mini fridge. Wonderful pool and loved the on site restaurant, but many features are aging and not being maintained.
Aug 19, 2018
Pros: location, pool, bathrooms (tho closed @inconvenient hours). Cons: Cafe is pricey, hours strange: tried to order dinner at 6 & it's closed. Site was 1 of the only occupied sites in row & gave us the smallest corner site (20' camper just fit), right on main road (which flooded in a downpour) & traffic, even tho we have 2 small kids. Potholes filled w/ rocks, made walking at night treacherous.
Aug 19, 2018
Our favorite place!!
Aug 19, 2018
Amazing pool and beach front! Pirate Thursday was great for the kids! Only drawback was activities seemed to have ended mid August due to staffing. (We were told).
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
While we were at the pool Bill Bailey one of your employees was guiding another camper to their camp site and ran their camper into the side of my pickup truck. I called the police and had an accident report filled out. It has actually been one very large pain in the neck. The manager was at the bank at the time of the incident, but several of the employees said he would be by to see me but never
Aug 19, 2018
Loved it there. Had to leave our vacation early due to a family emergency but enjoyed the time we were there. Clean and well maintained campground. Super nice employees. Will go again.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice campground yet had 3 tents popped right outside our windows on a site behind us that also had a camper on the site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals