Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2018
I love this resort. So convenient to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and stores. The accommodations are clean, affordable on a family budget, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Been coming here for years and will continue to visit. Also, convenient to bring your family pet. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 26, 2018
It was nice but there was not enough toilet paper, garbage bags, and the microwave didn’t work. Nothing that couldn’t be resolved or put a damper on our stay. We stayed in an 8person cabin and had to pay an extra 210 for our kids because they only base the rates on 2 people. I thought that was absolutely ridiculous.
Jun 26, 2018
We had a very good time loved the KOA for the most part the only complaint I have is the shower house that was the closest to the cabins was not very clean I understand they are clean once a day I think they could be cleaned more they that a day with the amount of people that is staying there other then that everybody was very nice and helpful I me and my family will be returning
Jun 26, 2018
VERY EXPENSIVE ! $106 Dollars a day, that is about $40 over other beach RV parks, and I believe we received a KOA Discount.We have a travel trailer and use our own facilities. Won't be back
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Me and my bestie decided to do a girls weekend with our corgis. I am so glad we chose KOA. Everything was perfect. I loved getting to take the dogs to the beach. The cabin was cozy and stayed cool. The staff was amazing. We especially appreciated the gentleman that helped us open out wine bottle after we ruined the cork! We had a blast with tie dying shirts.
Jun 26, 2018
Staff and facilities were great. We thought the beach was a bit treacherous for our ten year old with the drop off, but that was not a KOA issue. The state some guests left the showers was appalling. They let their kids poo in the stalls and left it there, again not a KOA issue, but it did affect our stay. KOA and staff were great, but ...
Jun 26, 2018
Clean facilities, great service, can't beat the location! Fun, fun, fun!
Jun 26, 2018
It's a nice campground. The only issue we had was there was a wasp nest under our camping cabin swing and my husband got stung by a wasp.
Jun 26, 2018
Great week. One suggestion...craft supplies (specifically paints for rock painting) need to be kept new and refreshed...the day we were there most of the paints were dried out/empty, disappointing for children! Also, for movie nights it would be nice to have titles listed on the weekly schedule so families can know how to plan (whether movies are appropriate for their age group or not).
Jun 26, 2018
We will be back! Thank you so much!
Jun 26, 2018
Check in staff was friendly once we got to our room we were disappointed,no phone toilet not working not enough towels & the wait to get in room was long didn't get in till 5pm friend went down to ask for help for toilet & no one found & then told why didn't we use the after hours number, no one gave us this friend from Guam was asked if she was housekeeping & really offended not worth 350night
Jun 25, 2018
Our 4th year there with #7 stays todate. People and staff always nice, grounds well maintained, Camp Store has necessities. We love Cape Hatteras KOA. �ϋ�Bonilla-Foote and family
Jun 25, 2018
The people were friendly and the campground was great!
Jun 25, 2018
A beautiful location, with access to the beach and the pool. The women's restroom in the bathhouse could be cleaned more frequently.
Jun 25, 2018
We were traveling with another family and had made reservations side by side over the phone. We confirmed those reservations a week prior. Upon check in, we were not side by side and one of us had been downgraded in site. Rachel was amazing! She worked until she came up with a solution. We were moved the next morning. She is awesome! On line scheduling should not be able to move people!
Jun 25, 2018
Only complaint is the discription said 1 queen 1 full and 1 bunk bed there was no full instead it had 2 bunk beds
Jun 25, 2018
Love being there .
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
This was our second visit to this KOA. All the facilities were still in great shape. We were there right after the rebuild and it is still in good condition.The cabins were clean and comfortable and we will be back. .
Jun 25, 2018
The air conditioner wasn't working and the room was warm.
Jun 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the vacation rentals within the main reception structure, room 308. It’s balcony had a wonderful view looking west over the Pamlico sound, and it’s sunsets were simply spectacular (as was watching the lightning storm that rolled in one evening just after sunset). We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the beds, sheets, pillows and towels all very comfortab
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
My laundry was removed from the dryer still damp when other dryers were not being used. Con: campground was very crowded and sites were very close together. Pro: lots of activities for kids and a short walk to the beach.
Jun 25, 2018
6 days in the beach front cabin, 1202. Staff are always accommodating. Thank you Jill for your efforts!
Jun 25, 2018
We loved everything about our stay except the showers. They were pretty disappointing and gross. The kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 25, 2018
Campground and pools were very clean and inviting. Although shower curtains could use replacement as I noticed mold growing on the bottom in various showers. Other than that loved the beach front property and charm of the campground
Jun 24, 2018
We camped on a front row site with a covered picnic table area. Small and packed in sites, but loved where we were near the beach. They have a store on site, but very limited grocery items - mostly beer and pop. Rarely did we have Wifi. Given a password, but did not accept. Campground is close to many restaurants and shops.
Jun 24, 2018
We love this KOA and have stayed here multiple times.we were disappointed that the hot tub was broken during our entire 2 week stay.When we reported it to staff they said they weren’t aware it was broken.Even though we had reported it 3 previous times.We were finally told that a part had been ordered but they had no idea when it would be repaired.One side of the hot tub worked the last night.
Jun 24, 2018
was GREAT
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Love love love Cape Hatteras KOA. We have stayed here 3 years now and have never been disappointed. The staff are always very helpful and polite, esp the manager Rachel. Most def will be back.
Jun 24, 2018
Very clean, including oceanside bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2018
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was great.
Jun 24, 2018
What a great koa. We will be back next year for a longer stay�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Jun 24, 2018
Truly enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2018
The grounds were great. Our cabins location was less than. Stellar. The communal water faucet drained to right in front of our cabin and the ground was constantly soaked. People rinsed off food covered plates there and the remaining food attracted seagulls and flys. Cabin was basic, nothing special. There was a roach about a inch and a half long that kept us company fora while. His name is Ned
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, & very family friendly environment!
Jun 24, 2018
Only complaint is that we were kept waiting about 15 minutes for escort in which time the family arriving after us were escorted.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
The best site next to the beach. Need to improve the wifi!
Jun 23, 2018
We love the Rodanthe area. This location is perfect. The facilities are well kept. There are plenty of helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2018
Everything was great except they forgot to deliver our wood our first night there.
Jun 23, 2018
I was disappointed with the lack of places to eat locally.
Jun 23, 2018
Amazing staff. Always felt welcomed and the activities each day were so much fun. This is our new favorite KOA and our weekend get away spot as we’re only in Elizabeth city!!
Jun 23, 2018
All the employees at the camp ground are amazing. Some of them worked for hours to get cable to my site. We will certainly be back soon.
Jun 22, 2018
Jumping pillow was being replaced and out for a week..The basketball court was not a basketball court for kids to actually play on. The other things for kids to do was very run down. The cabins outside need to be painted. The mens bathroom was broke out at the pool and was never fixed and was told a sign could not be placed on the door that it was broke. It was very expensive to rent a golf cart.
Jun 22, 2018
Love everything about this property. Even with close to capacity on Father's Day weekend, I still got the peace and solitude I went there for.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award