Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
AS always EXCELLENT!!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Awesome campground. Great amenities. Secluded, yet close to things. I was a little disappointed that our site was muddy and felt we could have had another site.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great! Took our small group of Girl Scouts on an adventure and they had a fantastic time!
Oct 11, 2017
Me and my wife had a wonderful time, staff was great, everything was nice and clean and we are making plans to go back soon
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoy my stay very much. Bath houses could have been a bit cleaner but I image theyâre hard to keep clean at the beach.
Oct 10, 2017
The check-in process was awesome and quick the site was good and everyone was very pleasant.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint would be the shower head in cabin 1201. The water shoots horizontally. So, when I stand at the back of the shower, the water is shooting me in the face. The shower head was installed on a straight pipe and cannot be adjusted.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. The family style bath rooms were nice. My only complaint was the space rates were high for this stay to be off-season.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time and the campground was very nice!!
Oct 10, 2017
The park is nice and the sites are large. The park could use some shade. I never could get the WFi to work. It was always asking me to put the code in. I put the code in and it was connected...but 10 minutes later it asked for the code again. Laundry facilities were very nice and I hate doing laundry. The Beach was the best.
Oct 09, 2017
Great facilities. My sewer hookup was elevated making draining difficult. Ultimately had to go to dump station on way out to fully dump tanks.
Oct 09, 2017
The diner had excellent food... Beach was awesome... Amenities aplenty.... Only one desk person on handling both phone and walk in customers led to long waits
Oct 09, 2017
Just returned to owning an RV after 30+ years without. This was our first trip. This site much better than the other two campgrounds we used on this trip. Definitely recommend.
Oct 09, 2017
GREAT and Restful
Oct 09, 2017
This campground is really a nice place. Our stay was great; however, we paid extra for a delux spot and it was right at the front with lots of traffic and across from the cabins. In the future, if we are going to pay the higher fee of the delux spot, we would prefer it to be a little more quiet. I will note that one of the front desk ladies was not overly friendly when I had a question.
Oct 09, 2017
Canât remember the last time my wife and I enjoyed ourselves this much! The grounds are very well kept! Great hospitality! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Campground is nice, beach is just over the hill. Hookups could be closer together, our neighbors power inches was inches from our slide out. Bath house is nice and convenient and has laundry.
Oct 08, 2017
His was our third time here! We really like the place! And are looking forward to coming again!
Oct 08, 2017
First the staff was WONDERFUL- so Friendly!! The location was AWESOME and the Cabin was very comfy - The grounds were impeccable.
Oct 08, 2017
We visit twice each year. It is our favorite place to camp. My husband likes to surf fish. The bathhouses are clean, grounds are comfortable and there is plenty of entertainment for kids.
Oct 08, 2017
Great location great staff very clean plus close to the ocean will be back next year
Oct 07, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Hot water with good pressure. Camp ground right on the beach. Doesn't get any better than that!
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. I nice facility. I will return.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Facilities were great.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice, quiet. Very clean! Easy walk to beautiful beach. Expensive!
Oct 06, 2017
Can't beat it - the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the Pamlico Sound on the other with clean facilities and really friendly staff personnel!
Oct 06, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean and well kept facilities. Best of all, we were behind the dunes right next to the beach! Will definitely be returning here again.
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was well kept and provided what was needed.
Oct 05, 2017
Cape Hatteras is great but abused this year by storms & that power outage. Businesses struggling there so I made another day trip. Great forecast Sun,KOA lot not very full I decided to check avail.The $70 rate ended up being $110 as I travel with my dog. I gave up trying to enjoy the stars as the stereo blared until after 11 nearby. Checking alts next time. Had to sweep b4 & after stay
Oct 04, 2017
Despite being delayed due to the weather the campground was ready to go when we got there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend this campground to everyone and we will be back next year again.
Oct 04, 2017
late season long weekend, very quiet
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful location on the island and happy staff! The campsite is busy, but well maintained. I am actually reluctant to rave too much as I would like to keep this one a secret! Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice cabin. The bathrooms were clean. The showers were ok. Nice access to the beach. A bit expensive in the store. Nice playground. Overall a good time
Oct 02, 2017
Only problem is red ants & sandspurs other that it's awesome ð
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campground, we stayed next to the beach. They have nice bathrooms on the beach. It has a huge pool an a new large club house. The employees are very nice and helpful. We read some of the reviews prior to going and the folks that rated this place poorly need to just stay home, they would not be happy at any campground. We will be back, we loved it.
Sep 30, 2017
I got over the HUGE bug that I saw in my room within 2 hours of arriving .guy in the office - very RUDE!!! to me & Boy Scout group. . He called & harassed me. I had late check in & he called next day said I have come to the office. I offered my cc over the phone. I told him I would not be back b4 he left. He said I'm here until 7 I'm sure you will make it b4 I leave and HUNG up on me! JERK!!
Sep 30, 2017
I love this place so much!! We will be back! So clean and everyone was so nice! Even the food in the little cafe was delightful! (The amazing September weather didn't hurt either!)
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Seriously, the best KOA I've ever visited. Your people are great - your facilities are awesome. If you could only do something about those darn hurricanes...
Sep 28, 2017
Only negative thing I can say is the shower was great one day next day they didn't have any hot water. Great trip other wise. Plan on going back next year.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Best place to camp on the beach in NC!! We were here before and we'll be back again... it's worth the 9 hr. drive. Michael was very helpful getting our cable to work.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We were evacuated unfortunately! Waiting for my refund. Plans were to stay 8 nights. I love this KOA and am just disappointed we were not able to complete the stay. Maybe soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly. Sites were roomy. Only issue was all the kids in the hot tub, with no adult supervision. Pool was great, but when you have 6-10 year olds diving in the hot tub, snorkeling, riding inflatables and boogie boards, its hard to relax. They need to gate that area off as an "adults only" so those of us who already raised our kids can relax too. Overall nice KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award