Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
I got over the HUGE bug that I saw in my room within 2 hours of arriving .guy in the office - very RUDE!!! to me & Boy Scout group. . He called & harassed me. I had late check in & he called next day said I have come to the office. I offered my cc over the phone. I told him I would not be back b4 he left. He said I'm here until 7 I'm sure you will make it b4 I leave and HUNG up on me! JERK!!
Sep 30, 2017
I love this place so much!! We will be back! So clean and everyone was so nice! Even the food in the little cafe was delightful! (The amazing September weather didn't hurt either!)
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Seriously, the best KOA I've ever visited. Your people are great - your facilities are awesome. If you could only do something about those darn hurricanes...
Sep 28, 2017
Only negative thing I can say is the shower was great one day next day they didn't have any hot water. Great trip other wise. Plan on going back next year.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Best place to camp on the beach in NC!! We were here before and we'll be back again... it's worth the 9 hr. drive. Michael was very helpful getting our cable to work.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We were evacuated unfortunately! Waiting for my refund. Plans were to stay 8 nights. I love this KOA and am just disappointed we were not able to complete the stay. Maybe soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly. Sites were roomy. Only issue was all the kids in the hot tub, with no adult supervision. Pool was great, but when you have 6-10 year olds diving in the hot tub, snorkeling, riding inflatables and boogie boards, its hard to relax. They need to gate that area off as an "adults only" so those of us who already raised our kids can relax too. Overall nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds with clean facilities
Sep 27, 2017
Would have stayed longer, but mandatory evacuation forced us to leave
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the staff guy from Florida was very personable.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly helpful employees the cafe is a great addition
Sep 26, 2017
Although we were Evacuated after 3 Nights (!), the Campground is well situated and well maintained and the Staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay even tho we were evacuated due to hurricane Maria. The staff reimbursed us for the days lost without issue. Beautiful place. Will definitely go back.
Sep 26, 2017
We were there during flooding and we were able to move out of the water to another spot that filled with water. We asked could we move to spots that were at higher ground but were told we would have to pay more. Not a single camper came to those spots while we were there. We had to wade 4 dogs through a foot of water,couldn't have a fire or sit outside. I think it could have been handled different
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Hurricane season so everything was wet. Sites need to be raised up they seem to be lower and sunken. We were lucky got a higher site. Several people kept moving. Silly them move to higher ground. Nice restaurant across the street and a gift shop/ice cream/fudge down the street.
Sep 26, 2017
Hurricane Maria made us evacuate would of loved to stay longer great staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Only got to stay a couple of days as Hurricane Jose and Maria overtook the beach and flooded some parts of rt 12. We got out before manditory evacuations. Will stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
It was wonderful. All the staff was extremely helpful and the resort was very clean and well kept. Definiately going back.
Sep 25, 2017
We have been staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA for several years now and as always we love it! only complaint is that the internet/wifi service is not very reliable, hopefully it can be fixed.
Sep 25, 2017
Good times, close to beach, clean bathrooms. Wish Irma(hurricane) didn't show.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great facility, fantastic pool, playgrounds, dog park. Extraordinaryly clean and well kept.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice folks and very nice facility. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice and peaceful.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved our little mini Vacation this weekend at the Cape Hateras KOA. We are always blown away by how friendly and outgoing the staff is. We are relatively new to Camping, and have only been to 2 Locations multiple times, 1 KOA and 1 Holiday Travel. and if the Staff of this resort, and the cleanliness, is any indication of how they act at all locations we will always book KOA
Sep 25, 2017
I LOVE this place! Love the location - ocean AND sound!!! Pool is lovely....staff couldn't be kinder!!!!!! clean spacious facilities! Go there now!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was very nice, the place is well taken care of.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. Great Staff. Very Clean
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful park and staff. The grandkids had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground! Very clean. Staff is very nice and they patrol at night also. We will definitely be returning soon.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We had a very nice time considering hurricane Jose...standing water outside our door 3 of the 5 days we stayed other then that very nice
Sep 24, 2017
This was our 3rd or 4th year at this campground. Always a very good time. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Was very relaxing and the place was very clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Great
Sep 24, 2017
I can't say enough how much we enjoy our stays at Cape Hatteras KOA - the best testimonial I can give is to simply say this - i've been camping at this campground since I was 11 years old, I'm now 57. My father brought us here for the first time in 1971 and though it has improved significantly since those days it's still quaint, charming & and feels like "home" nowhere else I wish to vacation
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful site. Friendly people. Sunset at the gazebo was beautiful. Beach was great. Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
One night only, very noisy late.
Sep 23, 2017
Even with a hurricane blowing off the coast our stay was great. This was our second stay here but won't be our last.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved that it was very dog friendly!
Sep 23, 2017
We love coming to this KOA. The amenities are awesome and it is right next to the beach. Only complaint was after some rain, we had a pond of water outside our camper door. The sites could use some more stone to prevent this.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award