Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2021
Staff was friendly and kind. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool lights were so bright we couldn’t enjoy nights on the porch. Perhaps shades that allow only downward cast light.
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
Great location with better than average site size. Staff was very friendly and attentive, I really like that someone actually leads you to the site and shows you all of the hook ups then came back a short time later to check on us to make sure everything was working properly.
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Will definitely come again!
Nov 07, 2021
Great location and good facilities. Please instruct your escorts to ALWAYS bring the vehicle to the campsite with the site on the DRIVER'S side of the vehicle. That makes backing in way easier!
Nov 06, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
great beachfront location
Nov 06, 2021
Front desk wanted to charge 25.00 early check in charge. The site was open and ready. The park was less than half full. We were only 45 min early. Site was full of sand spurs that were horrible. They were everywhere. We will not come back.
Nov 06, 2021
November 1-5. High winds/rain! Enjoyed the area before he weather turned bad. David and Chris very helpful. Vents at back of dryers need to be addressed. Very slow drying times at laundry towards ocean side of campground. Loved that there was a dog washing station.
Nov 06, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay, even though the weather was a tad WINDY. Lol We took many walks with our dogs around the campground. We really like how it is set up. But, we will say that there are some things that need some attention before the camp season gets into full swing for 2022. The facilities by the ocean need some attention, showing lots of wear. And the playground looks dangerous.
Nov 06, 2021
The only thing I wasn’t happy about is that we decided to leave a day early due to the weather abs they were calling fir coastal flooding. We let the office know at 9 am Thursday abs we were told we still had to pay. This was a resort fight in the beach. No way were we going to chance staying with that kind of weather. They should have not charged us for Friday.
Nov 05, 2021
Pricey for campground but lots of fun activities for kids. Cabin definitely had some wear and tear, maybe because it was end of the season. Overall though we had an amazing time!! Will definitely stay again.
Nov 05, 2021
We had a wonderful stay!
Nov 05, 2021
We enjoyed our stay, hope to visit again soon: )
Nov 05, 2021
Beautiful campground with a very nice and helpful staff. Nice sized sites, very clean. Would stay again.
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Had a great time and cannot wait for our next trip. Kids loved the Halloween themed activities. So did the parents. Trick or treating was fun. Nothing beats the Fun Train. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere created by staff. Keep up the good work.
Nov 03, 2021
Always great. Clean surroundings and mostly friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Ease at check in, very nice staff Our cabin had a few issues, dirty fan, sandy floor upon check in. Neighbors next door, very loud until 11;30 pm. (I heard one of the staffs family was in that cabin?) other then that very nice
Nov 02, 2021
This is our 3rd trip to Cape Hatteras KOA. The 1st was great (after rebuilding from last hurricane), 2nd was so-so and the 3rd was the last time for us. All of the "deluxe" accommodations need to be remodeled or not rented out, they are in that bad of condition.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Great place to stay whether you have a camper, tent, or stay in their lodging. Right on the ocean.
Nov 01, 2021
We had an amazing time!
Nov 01, 2021
We have stayed here before in the guest house which was awesome. This stay was in a 4-person cabin. The cabin was great- the bathrooms were not. Showers had broken door locks, motion sensors out of order so showering in pitch black, and about 75% of the toilet stalls were locked and out-of-order. Everything about this KOA is top-knotch except for the community restrooms/showers.
Oct 31, 2021
We had a great time! The kids were occupied , lots of activities and beautiful facilities!
Oct 31, 2021
Appreciate the clean restrooms and laundry. Trash pickup good service. Info about activities, weather alerts great. Thanks.
Oct 30, 2021
A perfect spot to base our travels on the Outer Banks.
Oct 30, 2021
Very nice staff. Room was clean when we arrived. Very short walk to the ocean which is nice. Room had a good view of the sound side.
Oct 30, 2021
Very friendly workcampers and the patio sites were very nice.
Oct 29, 2021
Rented a cabin Friday - Tuesday, place was clean, neat, and orderly. Everything is within a short walk. 2 things that need improvement are the permanent camper sites seem a little piled up some with even none running vehicles parked. Went to exchange towels and the front desk made us count out each used towel and wash cloth right in the front lobby floor and place the used linens in a bag.
Oct 29, 2021
Awesome campground. Beautiful area. Excellent customer service and amenities. One of the best KOA'S we have been to.
Oct 29, 2021
I enjoyed my stay, but dogs on a leash and picking up after your dogs is not enforced.
Oct 28, 2021
Only complaint is don’t sell green firewood for $10 bundle with only 6 logs
Oct 28, 2021
Been going there for 10 years. Quality and professionalism are always at the highest level.
Oct 28, 2021
The company is absolutely amazing, we had a problem and they quickly addressed it. Would recommend this KOA. My only complaint is I wish there was a place to park down by the beach, without paying $62 for a golf cart.
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Had a wonderful RV space right by the dunes. All staff was very helpful. It was chilly this time of the year and I wish the pool was heated but the hot tub was wonderful. Looking forward to going back next summer. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 28, 2021
we were blessed with beautiful weather for our entire stay! We're returning next year for another week. Our only complaint would be the wifi which was very spotty in the evenings.
Oct 28, 2021
Enjoy our stay, very comfortable
Oct 27, 2021
This is one of our absolutely favorite destinations. The OBX is a wonderful place on its own, but the perfection and amenities of your KOA make our time there the best! We have been coming since 2003 and hope to be back many more years!
Oct 27, 2021
Loved the camping cabin. Love the amenities. Two reasons I didn't give 5 stars. The mosquitoes were terrible! They should have something to help around the pool area. And not charge $10 for a bottle of bug spray. I asked about bike rentals because it is listed but was told they don't do bike rentals and haven't for a long time. Front desk people acted like I was crazy for asking.
Oct 27, 2021
Checked in and was escorted to our site. Garbage was picked up daily, what a nice old time perk, and everyone we spoke with was friendly. Ocean and beach boarder the campground as does the sound for amazing sunsets. Pool and hot tub were very clean and welcoming.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Stayed at site 817, a premium patio site from 10/21/21 -10/24/21. On both Friday and Saturday nights, we had to call the office because there were 20-40 kids using the "jumping pillow" as late as 9:00 PM. People were making so much noise that we couldn't even sit outside on the patio that we paid for. I was told that this "Pillow" was supposed to be deflated at dusk, but was not. More later!
Oct 27, 2021
We were right by the beach. Very nice people!
Dec 11, 2021
We rented one of the ocean front cabins for a weekend and it was so nice with a perfect view of the sunrise over the Atlantic. We came down here in December and if you are looking for a nice peaceful quiet getaway I would 10/10 recommend. Also, all of the staff we've encountered have been very friendly and helpful.
- Amanda Kidd on Google
Dec 03, 2021
Great place to stay in OBX. The cabins are the perfect alternative to a tent in the cold weather. Clean facilities and convenient location. Reasonable price!
- Kingkini Arend on Google
Nov 27, 2021
A conveniently located campground nestled between the ocean and the sound, right off the main road on Hatteras! Easy to get to, get into and out of with a camper or RV of about any size, plenty of pull-through sites with all the hookups. Amenities like a store with regular text updates, propane fill-ups, beach and sound access, pool, playgrounds and plenty more. Even the cell signal out here is great! Flat ground. Fairly level sites. Friendly people, amazing views of the sunset over the sound and dark nights for stargazing and sitting by the fire. Convenient to most anything on the middle-to-southern end of the Outer Banks and local restaurants and fuel are close by. Main paved road through the campground is a little narrow - be courteous and willing to pull to the side especially if a bigger truck, camper or trailer is coming your way and watch those tow mirrors. We will be back!
- Joshua Silverman on Google