Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
The cabin had several problems. The ac in bedroom didn’t work nor the TV. The water faucets were almost impossible to adjust to a warm setting. You were either scalded or freezing in the cold water. The was true in the bathroom and the kitchen. We paid a high price for less than the quality we had xpected out of the KOA. We have been staying here for years. Time to search other options.
Jul 07, 2018
Family bathhouse smelt like urine snd floors were filthy. This was after being "closed for cleaning" other than that no complaints. We had a nice time.
Jul 06, 2018
Friendly, extremely helpful staff. Nice pool, although it could be heated. Loved that we had both beach and sound access. We had a sewage issue that was addressed and staff was quick to resolve to our satisfaction.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Had a wonderful time and hope to return !
Jul 06, 2018
Great!! Clean facility and awesome location!!
Jul 06, 2018
Was very clean, lots of activities to do. Friendly staff. Very relaxing to stay here! Adults and children including baby enjoyed this location.
Jul 06, 2018
Arrived at 9. Store was closed. No one available at check in.
Jul 06, 2018
Wonderful!! Definitely family oriented. From the moment I checked in I felt welcomed..
Jul 06, 2018
KOA was a Perfect location on Hatteras Island, NC. The Accommodations were amazing, and also the Customer service. Thank you so much for amazing 4 days. Always Casper
Jul 06, 2018
It was great
Jul 05, 2018
It may be unfair to rate this campground as we arrived around 9:30 p.m. & left the next morn at 9:00 a.m. The site that was given to us was very dark and we could not see to back in & there were too many trees to navigate. After a 1/2 hour we called & they gave us a pull thru. Also, Maria in the store was so kind and helpful. She told us to come back to visit all the historic sites in the area!
Jul 05, 2018
This was my first stay here. I was disappointed that the site I requested months in advance had been given to someone else, after I was told that site was reserved for me. Then a worker said that I should have paid an extra $20 to secure my requested site. I told her when I made the reservation no one mentioned that. Communication was poor and I wasn’t offered any compensation for their mistake.
Jul 05, 2018
I stayed in a rustic one room kabin. The kabin was sufficient for my needs. I liked that the restrooms were really close to the kabins with plenty of facilities. The kabins were too close, no shade. The pool was nice and big for a large campground. It was also great that the campground was on the beach. The only downfall was that it was so hot and no cross breeze. The pool came in handy.
Jul 05, 2018
Family friendly, lots to do, great accommodations!
Jul 05, 2018
We love staying with y'all KOA are clean, love the dog play ground, the large pools, space between campers! Just awesome
Jul 05, 2018
It was our first time in the OBX. We loved the KOA & plan on coming here again next year! We had no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and offered many amenities such as a pet washing station, store, restaurant & easy beach access. We also liked that they enforced the law that you must be 16 & have a valid driver's license to drive a golf cart. Overall, it was fantastic!
Jul 04, 2018
We visited for the first time and it will not be the last. Already planning for a future trip with friends.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer... thanks
Jul 04, 2018
Short stay but loved the access to the beach and the friendly people.
Jul 03, 2018
Beautiful location but the facility needs work.
Jul 03, 2018
We wish the bathrooms and showers were cleaner
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Bathhouses were a disgrace, change your shower curtains clean the sand out of the showers very unsafe walking. No WiFi only WiFi available is at the registration building.We are members of KOA and have stayed in Jacksonville, New Bern and in Florida but this one needs attention!!
Jul 02, 2018
The bathrooms need cleaned better and the locks repaired. I think it would be a good idea if you opened a small snack shack down by the ocean. I think you would make a killing.
Jul 02, 2018
Overall great stay.Unfortunately there is zero oversight at any of the amenities. Parents let their children roam and they caused havoc while we were on vacation. One child actually climbed on the outside of the water slide to the top of the structure and started to sun himself. Staff are never present and when they are they do not act quickly. Beach=awesome! Pool still great even with issues.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice Campground and amenities. Staff wasn't very friendly with any questions or really just in general. When I was checking in, the lady kept stopping and letting people pass who was making purchases from the store. We ordered wood for an evening fire and it was almost 3 hours before it was delivered, so didn't arrive till dark.
Jul 02, 2018
The amenities are amazing and so well staffed and maintained. The sound access is great, I highly recommend renting a kayak or paddle board and spend some time there, we had a blast paddling around and the sound is so shallow very far out (like only up to your knees shallow) we felt totally comfortable with the kids out there. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
This was our first time camping with our RV. We were amazed at how convenient our site was to all the amenities as well as the beach and the pool! Our kids loved the playground area and the zero entry pool. We can't wait to visit again!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Customer service was outstanding as usual. Price and proximity to beach and amenities was wonderful. Will definitely be back again!
Jul 01, 2018
The air conditioner sounded like a jet taking off. There were times we had no water. The hot water was intermittent. The WiFi was non existent. Two kids got into a fist fight. A young boy kicked his dog. There were dangerous rip currents and the office said nothing about it. Other than that, it was a lovely stay.
Jul 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay so very much!
Jul 01, 2018
The only issue we had was having too much fun
Jul 01, 2018
I think we had reserved a better site than the one given us after our original site was given to someone else. Plus our site was more expensive. I had made our reservations in April. Was told we would get the 'better site at the same rate--didn't happen.
Jul 01, 2018
Cable didn’t work, called twice. Electric went out, water also intermittent
Jul 01, 2018
Not as I hoped. Very crowded and bathrooms were not clean. Staff not very friendly or willing to make your stay excellent. More like a three star operation than a four or five star. We were looking forward to staying longer but couldn’t get reservations. Glad we didn’t. Ended up staying 2 nights & couldn’t wait to get to our next place. Would have been bummed. Couple other guests are not ret
Jul 01, 2018
The room ( a suite for $320 a night) was very dirty. The sand on the floor was disgusting and the Amature cleaning crew only had a cheap broom. After one hour wait I was moved to a different room I ultimately had to clean myself. The lighting in the room was about 40w and inadequate. The tv didn’t work. The service team was kind but absolutely useless to help. I left early. Would not go back !!!
Jul 01, 2018
Great!!
Jun 30, 2018
Campground and amenities were great. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My only small complaint would be the water pressure. We ended up using the bath house. Otherwise a fantastic campground
Jun 30, 2018
Great time at KOA Hatteras. Close to dunes and beach. Nice facilities. Anxious to return.
Jun 30, 2018
Are stay was awesome and loved how close we where to the beach. This was the nicest pool and office I've seen at a KOA. My only complaint would be the cleanliness of the showers in the middle bathhouse.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Great place.
Jun 30, 2018
I hade a amazing time as always a few miss happening the first night but everything worked out in a more positive way the staff was awesome and very helpful with my time away thank you � i will see you in August and future adventures love peace ��� and happiness � Tanya Latuche
Jun 29, 2018
We've gone here for the last couple of years. Seems the grounds are showing age. Large open pot holes in the main road back through the camground. Many of the sites are very worn in and need releveled. Bathrooms weren't as kept up as the last two years. Still no usable wifi out at campers, but works well as advertised in the office area. Rachel told me the wind blows away the wifi signal last year
Jun 29, 2018
Had a fantastic time here! Many things to do, many services available. Short walk to a nice Outer Banks beach. Would stay here again if in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals