Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Yihaa, this is the place. Unfortunately it was a bit wet around after a rain, and the drainage was not tip top. Facilities was superb, and we will definitely visit again.
Sep 19, 2018
As usual,the quietest calm campground I've stayed in. Got evacuated Monday 9 -10-18 and the staff handled it well, very professional and calm while refunding everyones money, stopped going to Myrtle Beach due to the over crowding, crime , and pollution, this place is exactly the opposite, will definitely be returning here
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campsite. We are upsst that we could not stay as long as we wanted due to hurricane Florence.
Sep 18, 2018
We were booked for 7 nights but had to evacuate after 5. Stay was great as always, we did notice some maintenance issues: roads full of potholes, outdoor showers not working at the main beach ramp, light in ladies room by main ramp. Breakfast was awesome in the restaurant on site.
Sep 18, 2018
Our Arrival was wonderful! Greeted like we were the only people there. Our departure the very next day on the heels of Hurricane Florence .... WELL!!! Given GREAT WARNING and well informed by the KOA Staff, we were and are very GREATFUL for you rsafety concerns for all of yourcampers. We enjoyed our night and will be back..... We hope everything went well for you all too!
Sep 18, 2018
My stay was brief because of a mandatory evacuation . I just stayed overnight.
Sep 17, 2018
Unfortunately Florence caused a mandatory evacuation the day after we arrived.
Sep 17, 2018
As always Cape Hatteras KOA was our wonderful home away from home!! Facility & Staff are excellent!! We will return soon!
Sep 17, 2018
We had a brief stay, only had a couple of days but it was nice while it lasted. Very clean and convenient to the area. Staff was great and made sure we got the word to evacuate due to hurricane.We will definitely be returning to this KOA. Thanks again for everything!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Service was ok, not terrible, but not wow. Lady checking us in forgot to give us the key to our cabin. Drove to the site & had to turn around to get the key once we realized it was key entry and not code entry. Came back to site, unloaded. Toilet did not flush. We fixed toilet ourselves. Price for cabin was double what other campgrounds on Hatteras were.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice campground and facilities, but overpriced, as seen from the many empty cabins around us.
Sep 14, 2018
Loved being so close to the beach. Everyone that worked at the campground was so friendly. Food in the cafe was great. Will be back. Hope all is safe with hurricane Florence coming thru!
Sep 13, 2018
Unfortunately our vacation was cut short by Hurricane Florence but everyone on your staff was exceptional. Especially Lola and Luann. Many thanks. Hope everything there will be ok.
Sep 13, 2018
Have been coming down there for over 30 years....always stay at KOA. Very nice campground and especially very nice people!!!
Sep 13, 2018
We love this KOA. Perfect location and great sites!
Sep 13, 2018
Excellent staff with a beautiful setup on the beach.
Sep 13, 2018
We had wonderful time - the kids enjoyed the pool and the beach, made new friends and lots of smore's. We are definitely coming back next summer. I hope hurricane Florence is not going to devastate the area.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great views for sunset and sunrise. Beach access was great
Sep 12, 2018
Our 5th year and 10th vacation glamping at the KOA. Campgrounds are always nicely maintained and staff very attentive and personable. Always look forward to vacationing there. Hope they are not handicapped by Hurricane Florence
Sep 12, 2018
Well run and enjoyable campground
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful stay!
Sep 12, 2018
Great time, nice folks, lots of amenities
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful weather wonderful staff. The bathhouse by stairway to beach had no air conditioner was a Disappointment for all the campers at 93° All week.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great stay.Third year. Can't wait to return.
Sep 12, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful the entire length of stay. Facilities and activities are very impressive.
Sep 12, 2018
Lovely location right on beach, and on Cape. No shade, small sites.
Sep 12, 2018
The only suggestion I would make would be to improve the Wi-Fi. I could never get on the entire 4 days I was there unless I went up to the club house. You would think as much as it cost to stay that they could something to improve it. It is that way every time we've gone.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 11, 2018
I stayed in a Kamping Cabin. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The pool was wonderful and a short walk to the beach. The staff was very helpful. Just one request: Please fix the handles on the showers down by the beach.
Sep 11, 2018
Everyone was just amazing. We absolutely love it there. We had to leave because of the Hurricane but we’ll certainly return ASAP Great crew���������
Sep 11, 2018
always predictably clean, orderly,responsive,and all campgrounds strategically placed - although wood burning rings are a bit of an obstacle......
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect, the campground was amazing and very well taken care of. Everyone was friendly and we cant wait to come back!!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The only down fall was I had a late check-in 8pm due to traffic. The lady that checked me in was a little rude. I guess because she was trying to close out for the night. I’m sorry that she was the only one there but maybe try and smile more and not roll your eyes when customers arrive. Overall I loved the campground and will stay again.
Sep 10, 2018
Best vacation EVER. Cabin 1201 is just charming! It was clean, quiet, the view unparalleled, and I loved every second of the 8 days I "lived" there. I filled out a form requesting the same cabin, same week in 2019 and sincerely hope you can reserve that for me.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We had a great time. Site was nice. Only reason for the 4 star was because they didn't have a camp fire for everyone the nights we were there - they said they weren't doing it right now.
Sep 10, 2018
I would’ve rated higher but we had a serious ant issue in our deluxe cabin...ants completely covering the wood area of the bottom bunk where a previous guest left a cookie...ants swarming the microwave which made it unusable...ants in the cabinets. Maintenance did come out and spray the bed and leave any traps but they didn’t work in the kitchen. We were also told there would be a cooktop...no
Sep 10, 2018
Camping is in a perfect location for the outer banks and the pool is one of the best ones in the outer banks. Only issue we had was upon arrival there was a car parked in out designated camping spot so we were unable to setup camp and upgraded spots to quickly resolve the issue.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Absolutely love this KOA!! Everything is always clean and the staff is extremely friendly.
Sep 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award