Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
We were there during flooding and we were able to move out of the water to another spot that filled with water. We asked could we move to spots that were at higher ground but were told we would have to pay more. Not a single camper came to those spots while we were there. We had to wade 4 dogs through a foot of water,couldn't have a fire or sit outside. I think it could have been handled different
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Hurricane season so everything was wet. Sites need to be raised up they seem to be lower and sunken. We were lucky got a higher site. Several people kept moving. Silly them move to higher ground. Nice restaurant across the street and a gift shop/ice cream/fudge down the street.
Sep 26, 2017
Hurricane Maria made us evacuate would of loved to stay longer great staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Only got to stay a couple of days as Hurricane Jose and Maria overtook the beach and flooded some parts of rt 12. We got out before manditory evacuations. Will stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
It was wonderful. All the staff was extremely helpful and the resort was very clean and well kept. Definiately going back.
Sep 25, 2017
We have been staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA for several years now and as always we love it! only complaint is that the internet/wifi service is not very reliable, hopefully it can be fixed.
Sep 25, 2017
Good times, close to beach, clean bathrooms. Wish Irma(hurricane) didn't show.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great facility, fantastic pool, playgrounds, dog park. Extraordinaryly clean and well kept.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice folks and very nice facility. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice and peaceful.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved our little mini Vacation this weekend at the Cape Hateras KOA. We are always blown away by how friendly and outgoing the staff is. We are relatively new to Camping, and have only been to 2 Locations multiple times, 1 KOA and 1 Holiday Travel. and if the Staff of this resort, and the cleanliness, is any indication of how they act at all locations we will always book KOA
Sep 25, 2017
I LOVE this place! Love the location - ocean AND sound!!! Pool is lovely....staff couldn't be kinder!!!!!! clean spacious facilities! Go there now!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was very nice, the place is well taken care of.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. Great Staff. Very Clean
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful park and staff. The grandkids had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground! Very clean. Staff is very nice and they patrol at night also. We will definitely be returning soon.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We had a very nice time considering hurricane Jose...standing water outside our door 3 of the 5 days we stayed other then that very nice
Sep 24, 2017
This was our 3rd or 4th year at this campground. Always a very good time. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Was very relaxing and the place was very clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Great
Sep 24, 2017
I can't say enough how much we enjoy our stays at Cape Hatteras KOA - the best testimonial I can give is to simply say this - i've been camping at this campground since I was 11 years old, I'm now 57. My father brought us here for the first time in 1971 and though it has improved significantly since those days it's still quaint, charming & and feels like "home" nowhere else I wish to vacation
Sep 24, 2017
Wonderful site. Friendly people. Sunset at the gazebo was beautiful. Beach was great. Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
One night only, very noisy late.
Sep 23, 2017
Even with a hurricane blowing off the coast our stay was great. This was our second stay here but won't be our last.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved that it was very dog friendly!
Sep 23, 2017
We love coming to this KOA. The amenities are awesome and it is right next to the beach. Only complaint was after some rain, we had a pond of water outside our camper door. The sites could use some more stone to prevent this.
Sep 23, 2017
it was a very enjoyable stay even if Jose played a little visit.
Sep 23, 2017
We were able to stay in the cabins, after finding out the hard way that our own tent wasn't great with very high winds. The showers, bathroom, cabin, pool area and laundry room was very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean bathhouse and store. Staff was friendly and helpful when a problem came up. Prices are fair for the area.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff as well as the other campers were very helpful and courteous. The facilities were clean at all times. The grounds were very well kept. The staff was always on the move cleaning and removing the campers trash.
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great stay. Only problem was that we wanted to stay 2 extra days and would have had to move to another site. With a popup camper that would be to much trouble.. that was just our loss for not booking the whole time.
Sep 22, 2017
Spent three days in a flooded camp space. Really more disappointed with Hatteras
Sep 22, 2017
We love staying here. Staff is friendly and helpful, and great amenities. Only negative is our site had sun ALL day. We will be mindful of this next time! We would have moved but according to the front desk, they were booked solid. We did notice several openings later but choose not to complain.
Sep 22, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable!
Sep 22, 2017
I have only one complaint about this Campground the why fiI was spotty. This is the best KOA I have stayed at probably be best campground I have stayed at, Campground was spotless , as a matter of fact all the facilities there were exceptional. The staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area all the sights to see, and where to find about anything you needed. I cannot wait to go back
Sep 22, 2017
Cabins were a welcome sight after bicycling in the rain all day. They were clean, warm, and roomy enough for our group. The price was just for our budget too. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2017
We love it here! Great staff, great location!!
Sep 21, 2017
A fantastic short break for all the family! Swimming, hiking and relaxing.
Sep 21, 2017
This is a great campground, it's right on the beach, has a wonderful pool area with a hot tub and plenty of chairs. The restaurant was excellent. The bathrooms & showers were clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Had a great carefree time
Sep 20, 2017
It was awesome and clean and everything I expected!
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice campsites
Sep 20, 2017
Great location, just a walk over the sand dune to the beach. Beautiful facility. Kids loved the shipyard playground and extra big pool which has slides and zero gravity entrance for my young kids. Ynfortunalty due to the hurricane activity we had to cut our trip short. Staff was very friendly. We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award