Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Showers could use some work. Door handles loose or do not work. Shower faucets also loose. Pool and hot tub were great.
Jun 16, 2017
It was awesome. Very clean place. I had to checkout a day early and they refunded me for that day which was awesome on their part.
Jun 15, 2017
During our early June stay,we had a great time. The location and services were super. Just some suggestions; please have the bathhouses cleaned at a less high demand time and have only one closed at a time. Also make the step onto the beach a little more gradual. Maybe remove the last slat on the rail and allow use of the ramp. Our reservations are in place for 2018, see you then!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The kids and my wife are already asking to go back. The people and facilities are top notch and do not disappoint.
Jun 15, 2017
Too large and crowded. No shade, jammed together. Our site had refuse from previous campers. Staff nice, but from elsewhere and knew nothing of the area. Did not use facilities so cannot comment.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean, lots of amenities, close to the beach, spacious, etc. Had a super time and will definitely go back!
Jun 15, 2017
Good campground but very pricey.
Jun 15, 2017
Really cool amenities and local things to do. Great rooms and pool. However it would be nicer if some things were free along with the stay. Also some of the rooms need a little tlc.
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent pool, hot tub, and play area.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful location. Great amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful. Friendly staff, great location, first time in an RV but have used the cabins several times. KOA is the way to go.
Jun 14, 2017
Had a great mini getaway! Great clean facility as always! Just hate the fact that it took an extra day to recieve my firewood that I purchased. But overall I can't wait to be back at KOA!!
Jun 14, 2017
Cabin was great!! People wonderful !!! Bathrooms not in the best shape
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
KOA campsite is great! Sadly, the weather was not the best so there wasn't much going to the beach, but there is plenty for the kids to do regardless of the weather. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub!!! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Especially dog friendly, which is a plus if you have pets to worry about. Great Stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome hospitality! I will definitely be coming back to this KOA and be recommending it to friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
We were surprised on the place. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
This is a beautiful and well kept facility. It has everything you could need or want while staying here. The place is wonderful. It has a fantastic pool with a small water slide for the kids and very clean facilities. The snack bar called Sheila's is very good and well priced.
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome !!
Jun 13, 2017
Camperground was great. only wish the campground had truck parking at the beach. Had to make slot of trips, back and forth to the cabin. But all around stay was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome campground!! It's really a great place to stay with the kids. We will definitely come back!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful very clean bathrooms and showers. Location superb
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
went there as they said they had train rides and I have a grandson who loves trains. our main reason for staying. it never ran the whole week we were there.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time even though the weather wasn't that great for a beach trip. I really wish the pool was heated or that they would utilize a solid cover as the beach was rough and there were rip current warnings most of the stay. Chairs in the bath house would be great and in the laundry room. Other than that a very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and well taken care of. All the staff were very friendly and did all they could to make my vacation one to remember. We will be back again .
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful facilities and a great staff! Very clean! The kitchen offered a variety of menu items at very reasonable prices! We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
By far the BEST KOA I have ever seen! So clean, beautiful and so much to keep adults and kids entertained. Will return asap!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly, facilities first class, my grandkids love the pool. Why do campgrounds struggle to provide working wifi?
Jun 12, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is neatly kept and the facilities very clean. We loved our stay and plan to return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent!!. Grounds and facilities were well kept and convenient. Service was great! Location was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
As always, our stay was very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful! We visit several times a year at this KOA and will continue to do so!
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous location. No trees, but the location made up for it. Clean restrooms/showers. Quiet, not a party place (GOOD). Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place for a laid back week.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, ice delivery Great time
Jun 11, 2017
not a great stay.disappointed in kid activities,first time in 15 yrs otherwise ok.new mgt??something was a little off this stay
Jun 11, 2017
The facilities were well taken care of and the staff was helpful
Jun 11, 2017
Half of activities weren't done as scheduled. Employees not the friendliest people bathhouse was only cleaned twice in the 9 days we were there will not be back I hope all koa's are not like this going to try another one later
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We hope to be back i n the fall.
Jun 11, 2017
Our site was given to someone else. After a 11 hour drive we had to wait to see where they would put us. Was told we were upgraded but was put where all the people that work there live. Activities were horrible for the kids. Summer kid staff that had no clue what they were doing. Could be a great place. Just needs better management of the young staff and better activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Best pool I've EVER seen at a campground.
Jun 11, 2017
The suites are ok. You can hear everything and the light blast through in the am. For 270 a night I expect better!
Jun 11, 2017
Store needs to open past 6 PM . Otherwise excellent facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award