Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
The campground was amazing. Eileen & Greek Congo were the best host, very friendly & helpful. We will return to this KOA.
Oct 31, 2018
We had a great time even in the rain! My dog especially liked the agility course in the dog park. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back. Hopefully we will have nicer weather!
Oct 31, 2018
We had a great time! All the planned events were spooktacular!
Oct 31, 2018
The people at KOA were very nice.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for many years and keep coming back because the staff are polite, courteous, and committed to making your camping experience the best it can be. This year the kids activities schedule was incredible. The games, crafts, and programs they provided were top notch. Ours kids had a blast while the adults had some much needed relaxing downtime! Thank you KOA!
Oct 29, 2018
Did not tell us about fishimans special we paid full price 8 days we stay 2 times a year for about 5 years and didn’t know we stayed for the fishing.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a blast during our short stay here during Halloween. The Only reason im not giving 5 stars is because our deluxe cabin was infested with black ants and we had to keep all of our groceries in the fridge because they would get into everything. Other than that this place is amazing and I would definitely stay again
Oct 29, 2018
Very relaxing stay in October in wonderful room 3rd floor of main building. Very clean facility even after hurricane flooding a few weeks before. Upgraded us at no extra charge because cabins had been water damaged. Enjoyed our time & able to unwind for a few days!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Excellent place. We stayed in the cabins and got caught in a storm surge. The cabins where flooded, but they put us up in a room for the rest of our stay. Great people. This is why we stay here.
Oct 27, 2018
Very helpful staff and a well kept facility.
Oct 27, 2018
Wonderful staff great accommodation eager to help just wonderful
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
We really enjoyed this place and plan to return in the future. Staff was most hospitable and helpful. Facilities were great. We especially enjoyed the bayside property at sunset. I even opted for a morning (almost full) moon set on the bay instead of the ocean sunrise. A great spot to relax and enjoy our beautiful planet.
Oct 26, 2018
Beautiful setting and very well maintained campground.
Oct 25, 2018
Had a great time, staff very friendly. campground in nice shape despite storm just days before our arrival. they put on a nice Halloween event for the kids (and everyone)
Oct 25, 2018
enjoyable as always - our 4th time visiting
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay and hopefully we can come back soon.
Oct 24, 2018
We just want to say Thank you to Rachael and her staff for all that they did the night of the storm sturge. The day after they were still concerned for all the guests and drove around to speak to each camper. Which made us all feel comfortable knowing they were there watching out for everyone
Oct 24, 2018
Our site was nice but too close to the people behind us whose firepit was really close to our camper. The camp host site directly across from us was really junkie looking. The cost for a fall weekend seemed extremely high. Also, did not appreciate being told to participate in trick or treating. The proximity to the beach was of course great as was the access to the sound side.
Oct 24, 2018
I've stayed in cabins (rustic and deluxe) over 10 times at Cape Hatteras KOA since 2015...this is by far my favorite KOA on the east coast....the beach is wonderful (just steps away) with three easy access points and a huge bath house right on the sand...the Sound Side private access is amazing, we usually start the day on the beach side and then go to the sound for sunset. Gorgeous location!!!
Oct 24, 2018
Although our original plans to stay in a camping cabin fell through due to the storm surge damage we still had a great time. Accommodations were made and we are very please with stay. The Halloween activities were great and our kids had a blast. Very friendly staff as always. Can't wait to come back again.
Oct 24, 2018
We have stayed here a number of times over the years. We found the KOA clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for beach access. The food at the cafe was great - just the right amount - at a good price and very tasty. We hope to be back next summer. Thanks
Oct 23, 2018
Great place to stay, I mean it's the beach! Easy to get to and we loved the new dog park!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
WE MET WITH MY BROTHERS (2) AND THERE WIFES. We had a very good time together. We hadn't seen each other in quite a while.
Oct 23, 2018
Best campground we have ever stayed in! Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, and immaculate bathrooms and grounds. We have been there a few times and looking forward to returning soon!
Oct 22, 2018
It was a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our campsite was wonderful and we really enjoyed the campground and the area. We will definitely be back in the future.
Oct 22, 2018
Loved the campground! Easy access to the beach! We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub!
Oct 22, 2018
Had the best time in years!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We only called 4 hours prior to arrival to reserve due to Hurricane Michael and the uncertainty of the condition to Rt 12. The lady that answered the phone was very helpful to find us a nice site that we could set up on in the dark and that would be close to the dunes. The campground was clean even though the hurricane has just came through the prior day. Will definately stay again.
Oct 21, 2018
We enjoyed our two week stay at your RV park. Your staff was always very helpful and friendly. Even during the flood staff was ready to help. We have no complaints about your resort. A little expensive but I guess that is to be expected with an ocean front campground.
Oct 21, 2018
What a beautiful fall weekend weather wise. We were at KOA with a large family in several cabins. Jamie was very helpful getting everyone in their appropriate accommodation.She was extremely patient even though some family members arrived late.After a long day of travel we were met with a smile and she seemed very friendly a kind. Very impressive. Awesome resort .Definately be back again.
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice week end with Halloween party's. We loved the hayride. Seemed the driver was extra careful and safety conscience. Very impressive with the way the manager (Rachel ) and assistant manager (Ted) were very involved in all aspects of the property.Friendly employees out and about all day. Nice grounds and easy access to beach.Room very clean and tidy when we arrived.At check in desk staff nic
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
While the campground and staff were great the cable tv was not. Most channels were fuzzy, and unclear! The staff tried to fix it but to no avail! This should be made a priority to be fixed. Thank you
Oct 20, 2018
A great facility with all the amenities you could need. Very accommodating! The most amazing sunrises on the beach and sunsets on the sound side!
Oct 20, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The management was also friendly.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well maintained
Oct 19, 2018
Everyone was very helpful & friendly. Our spot next to the dunes was perfect. The only down side is the wifi. Were told it was sparatic at best checking in.....and it was that. At check out we were told that the wifi is set up to time out after a few minutes. Would have been good to know up front. Would gladly have paid extra for higher wifi usage if offered. Is this normal at all KOA campgrounds?
Oct 19, 2018
The staff is wonderful. They reopened the front door to register me a bit after closing and even helped me to find a secure spot to set up my tent. The facility is first class with huge pool and hot tub, all this just over the sand dunes to the fabulous beach. A definite “Re-do”! Thank you again KOA!
Oct 18, 2018
This campground is a true WOW. Beautiful pools, nice sites, easy access to the beach, playgrounds, great cafe, and store. The staff both counter and outside are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The staff are a great source of local information and have lots of suggestions for sightseeing. The campground has sunrise over the ocean and sunset over the lagoon. Simply beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award