Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Clean, friendly, and felt like family!!
Oct 23, 2017
The haunted trail was awesome. You guys did a great job putting a Halloween celebration together. I even was surprised at a discounted rate I was given when I checked in. Always continue to amaze us. Thanks for all you do!
Oct 23, 2017
Employees were friendly and answered our questions. Especially Kevin. Campground was quiet during night. Bath houses were clean but shower stalls a bit small for larger folks. Swimming pool is grand, Hot tub appeared that it could use a little cleaning on bottom. Parking at swimming pool is odd if you do not have a golf cart. There were no golf carts to rent and I personally can not walk far.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place to group camp! Only negative comment would be that someone set up next to us and their music was louder than ours...I was not a happy camper!
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean campground, attentive staff that were very courteous. Campsite size/space was adequate and the access to beachfront was convenient.
Oct 23, 2017
Lovely campground and amenities. Clean and well organized. Dune spots are the bees knees!!
Oct 23, 2017
We loved the campground, it is clean with lots of amenities and staff always willing to help! The only thing we missed was having a grill at our campsite.
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff and excellent facilities.We have stayed in quite a few campgrounds over the last several years and this is one of the very best. Definitely will come back again. I'm sure it is packed in the summer but it was just right for us on a fall weekend!
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone is so friendly, the park is very clean and well kept. We ate breakfast there twice. Also spotless and the food was very good. We will visit again!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
The internet access left much to be desired. We were without service approx 5 of our 10 day stay. Tried many time to set up our next stay at a KOA (silly me) without success. The ocean was great...............
Oct 22, 2017
Wonderful!!! Clean Friendly and go out of their way to help you. Will book again and had the BEST site
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campsites. Excellent staff.
Oct 21, 2017
It was great. The restaurant was a huge plus, but staffing is probably a difficult issue to solve. Sometimes the line was long and made it difficult to just grab a coffee. But the hot tub was great and the pool too. Beach access was splendid. I didn't know about the shark attacks that happened along the coast by the KOA in recent years...but who really cares. We would come again. Thanks!
Oct 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, we made reservations for July 2018 because we had a great time.
Oct 21, 2017
Staff was great, beautiful facility,
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The facility is clean and the staff is very nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Love the KOA but would also like if there was recycling there
Oct 19, 2017
Très propre et bien situé
Oct 19, 2017
Pool Area FANTASTIC! A little pricey for the location and number of competing campgrounds nearby. With the number of spaces, I wish the staff would have spaced any neighbors a little further apart, rather than right next to each other. Finally, though trash is collected continuesly throughout the day, flies were a nuisance merely opening the RV door quickly.
Oct 19, 2017
Our first trip as an RV'er. Very roomy for someone not accustomed to driving a motorhome. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great location to the beach- nicest place to stay in Hatteras.The facility was wonderful, highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice place to kitesurf.
Oct 18, 2017
Asked for a specific site to be next to a friend. Upon arrival, site was taken; we were told it wasn't written down when reservation placed months earlier. Both our site and friend's had briar-like patches in the grass. Campground appearance was unkept looking compared to other visits. VERY disappointed after we had sang high praises to friend who had never been. NOT the KOA standard here.
Oct 18, 2017
Had a great time staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
Site was very small compared to many other camp grounds I have stayed at. Pricing not in line with limited accommodations. I was over charged for first night stay. I was placed on site 317. Site was not adequate to accommodate my unit. I went to office and they moved me to site 820.
Oct 18, 2017
always a pleasure
Oct 17, 2017
Campground is expensive and I expect more than this KOA delivered. Restrooms need to be cleaned more than 1 time per day. 2 tents per site not enforced. Too many dogs allowed -. Noisy from barking dogs. Loved the Summershine Activities, but missed out on some activities because they were not posted in the campground. Great location. Has great potential.
Oct 17, 2017
Great facilities. Great beach access. THis KOA has everything covered.
Oct 17, 2017
Love the place and the people. It is so relaxing.
Oct 17, 2017
Our stay was amazing! Everyone was so polite and the KOA Resort was awesome! A+ across the board. Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2017
We liked pool and spa on days when ocean was too rough for us.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground has a lot of nice amenities, but the campsites need some work and are too close together. The staff was very helpful and nice. We had reserved a site beside our friends but when we arrived someone else had been put on their spot. I don't agree with having to pay extra to reserve a particular site - when the site is reserved it should not change. We probably will not go back!
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, nice sites, well-maintained property
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome location and amenities! Only lacking shade and water in K-9 park! We will be back!
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly a day helpful staff, clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful,clean and friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful "off season" stay. Warm enough to swim in the pool-which was nice. The campground was clean and neat. Everyone was very helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I have been going to the Cape Hatteras campground for years and I always enjoy my stay, whether it is by cabin, tent site, or camping with my parents on their RV. Jill, who worked the KOA store during my stay, was absolutely awesome! She was knowledgeable about what was still open during the off-season and very helpful with any other questions I had.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
good time did not stay long enough
Oct 14, 2017
Clean facilities, nice beach, nice staff. I don't tow a car with my RV so I was able to ride my bike to some stores and restaurants on a safe sidewalk across the street.
Oct 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. Where else can you stay just a sand dune away from the ocean? We swam in the afternoon in the ocean and later in the afternoon in the pool. The beach and pool were both amazing. We will definitely be back. This facility is one of our favorite places to stay. Highly, highly recommended!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The camp staff was very friendly and helpful, and the camp was very pet friendly. The setting was outstanding. The only negative I have is some maintenance on some of the showers would be good. They worked, but some were sloppy in their mechanics.
Oct 13, 2017
The whole campground is low lying. When it rains the sites and roads flood. The staff drove their golf carts as if their on a go-cart track. The deep puddles did not thwart their speed. They even sped through the puddles.
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which we've done before and enjoy it. The only issue we had this time was we were unable to get on the Internet on any of our phones or laptops from the cabin. A couple of us had school work to complete and it was inconvenient to carry everything up to the office to do it. Other than that we totally enjoyed our stay and will go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award