Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2018
You need help! We have been camping here for years. This is the first time we encountered issues. No one seemed to know who was in a site at any given time. We had to move from one site to another. The site we had to move in to was empty the whole time we were there..there shouldn't have been any reason why we couldn't have been assigned this site from the beginning.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Ready to book for the 4th of July already as well as Labor Day Weekend 2019!
Sep 08, 2018
Staff was very rude except a few .Our kids bikes were stolen that were rented from campground. The staff were told and did not care. Very nice place other than rudeness and care free attitude from most of the staff running the place
Sep 07, 2018
Great stay! Loved our site (108) Nice people work there. We would come back
Sep 07, 2018
First time we stayed there. Recommended by my sister. Great family place with everything we needed. We rented the deluxe cabin. My five year and husband loved it as did I. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 07, 2018
It was our second time. We love it!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
It was great. The pool was very nice and there were lots of activities
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
The campground is beautiful and the people were all very friendly. They could just be a little more on top of fixing broken things like handle for the outside showers and games in the game room.
Sep 06, 2018
Great stay, clean facilities and nice staff. Didn't see anything I would change.
Sep 06, 2018
Enjoyed short walk to beach and Labor Day activities.
Sep 06, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to come back. Just a few suggestions. When you have most of your activities using cash, please make us aware so we bring enough. While I know it was the last big weekend, please be better prepared for the activities. Be prepared prior to the start of the activity.
Sep 06, 2018
This is our 2nd time staying over the Memorial Holiday weekend- and once again, we had a GREAT time ! Staff was great, check in was a breeze, very relaxing 4 days. I would suggest though to bring in the ATM machine. My husbands card got caught inside the reader & had to contact tech support to have it reboot to get his card out- probably due to weather. All in all wonderful time, great location !
Sep 06, 2018
Very pleasant! Lots of activities, beautiful beach. Pool is exceptional. Hot tube even better!
Sep 06, 2018
I love staying at this Campground and have for many years. I love the family atmosphere and of course the location is fantastic at the beach. The reason I rate the campground three stars however, is that the office never answers the phone. When you try to call this Campground the phone immediately goes to voicemail, and this has been going on for at least a year. This should be corrected. Thanks
Sep 06, 2018
I had a great trip...park was nice and clean, bathhouses for very clean. I did have a few dog poop in my camp site which I was not a fan of, I have 3 dogs and always clean after them, but I do not hold you guys responsible for that. The only issue was it was extremely hot and no shade our awning did not even provide shade...I will come back for sure but when its not so hot
Sep 06, 2018
Had a good time. Pool great. We will come back.
Sep 06, 2018
Absolutely fabulous! Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
A fun weekend! The negatives: Had to go back inside again to ask someone to escort us to our spot, need more trash cans throughout the park, the one and only dumpstation fixture needs updating, Our spot had issues with the power(a/c) surging on and off, overpriced! Positives: great location, lots of kid activities, dog washing station was wonderful! Wouldn’t stay here on LaborDay weekend again
Sep 06, 2018
Great amenities, generally clean & updated facilities, plus that great oceanfront / sound front location. This is one of the better if not best KOA I've been to. I don't like the small camp sites, but that is typical for KOA and similar campgrounds. We live within 1 hours and just came for the kids to enjoy for a night. Plus this is one of the only places that allows campfires on the OBX!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Lovely beach access-Great amenities-Pool was amazing-hot tub great.. Negatives: Not ONE employee that drove by us / walked by us acknowledge us with a hello of any kind! Most actually looked the other way! It was NOT a very welcoming KOA and we have stayed at many. When checking in, she could see that we drove a long distance and not even a 'how was your drive down'. No thanks- not returning.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It seems this campground has declined in service and amenities since our last visit 3 years ago. The water slides are leaking and therefore slow. The weekly list of activities didn't come out until Wednesday. Our first night there, we discovered a possum in our grill; which kind of ruined our first night and first impression. Only staying for location, may find another campground on the beach.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The washrooms and park were real clean. The pool and deck were not cleaned daily and got dirty. Considering how big the pool and deck are only 1 garbage can and no recycling bin. Bin was overflowing and people left there garbage were they sat. If cleaned pool area would have given a 5. Staff very friendly knowledgeable of history of area and recommended places to visit and eat. Will be back agai
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was wonderful here. We all had a great time and staff was helpful. Wish the bathrooms could be tidy up a little more then they were but otherwise happy.
Sep 05, 2018
We love our stay the cabins are great and everything is clean and well considered. We'll be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Beach, Pool, Hot tub.
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time. The only complaint is that the bath houses were not cleaned very often. At first I thought they were not very clean due to the crowd there this weekend but then my daughter left a washcloth (by accident) in the shower Saturday night and it was still there (on the floor) over 24 hours later. Other than that, it was a great stay. We will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Campground and staff was nice. Would have give it 5 stars but the bathhouse mid way of the ground stayed dirty. Needs someone to clean them about twice a a day.
Sep 05, 2018
Clean, friendly, well staffed. We had a great grassy site (329). Facilities were clean and ample, great beach access. Pool layout was great, and we really enjoyed the weekend luau. Kids activities were amazing. Minor complaints; beach showers had broken handles, and the store could use jugs of water. Other than these small issues, we had an incredible time and will definitely come back!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Trash needed to be emptied and bathrooms cleaned more than once a day, especially when the campground is full. By evening it was disgusting. Otherwise, awesome place to stay!
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome customer service!!! Friendly. We just love it here.
Sep 05, 2018
It was a very busy weekend but we had an awesome time! The cabins were clean but the showers could use some work. However an awesome trip!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Great park, pool, beach, activities. Asked for full hook up didn't get sewer but station was easy access. Only negative was mon. Morning showers were dirty. Pet friendly, great park
Sep 05, 2018
Lots of great amenities; however the bathroom facility was dirty
Sep 05, 2018
Bath houses were gross. Outdoor showers were all broken.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
This was our second time staying at this campground and it will more then likely be our last. Location was the best part about it. During the whole week of our stay, they never cleaned the pool, the showers were dirty all the time, (even after they "cleaned" them.) The lawn was long when we arrived and was not mowed when we left. No security. Kids running around after 12. Bad experience for the $$
Sep 04, 2018
Trop dispendieux pour la qualité du terrain. Manque de paysagement. Piscine superbe, terrain ne sont pas des super site si je compare à KOA Nashville. Localisation exceptionnelle. Service courtois.
Sep 04, 2018
Perfect spot to bring our dogs and enjoy the beach. We'll be back soon!
Sep 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals