Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2018
Stayed for a week and the kids wanted to stay longer. They're already asking if we can begin planning our trip back next year. This was our second year back and we will likely be back again next year. You can't beat the location, amenities, and wonderful staff.
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was great. Cabin was very nice with great view of ocean. Pool and play areas are very nice. Noisy a/c unit and spotty wi-fi reception were the only minor issues. �
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
You guys make money on the camper grounds and y’all have the worst roads and campsite, I have ever seen , send some money in the back in stall of making the front and office are look good
Jun 07, 2018
The wifi system that's advertised is insufficient. It's not the number of wifi receivers that are available; NONE OF THEM will connect to the internet. So what good is a wifi if we can't get onto the internet? We asked at the front office - they said the only wifi they guarantee is the one in the office. We went over our data plan twice during our 7-day stay and that was expensive. Unhappy camper!
Jun 07, 2018
The bath houses were nice with private rooms and clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The process of checking in went well and they gave us an escort to our spot. We were a quick walk to the beach or to the pool/playground. A restaurant and store on the premises made it a convenient place to stay! Great for kids.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Trop cher à $138,00 US la nuit soit $185,00 Canadien...
Jun 05, 2018
Sadly I don't know when we'll be coming back. I've been coming to this campground for Memorial Day Weekend since 1990 with large groups of friends and while the bathrooms and pool have gotten better, the customer service has gone way down hill. I had several issues calling the front desk (checking in, broken AC, etc.), the mailbox was full, and some of the staff mistreated some of our party. Sad.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We love coming here and will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Though I was unable to make use of any of the extra facilities (due to illness) the sites are excellently maintained and the showers very clean.
Jun 05, 2018
The campground was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. At our site the cable was out but we had satellite. Easy access to the beach
Jun 04, 2018
Very disappointed that the campground did not return my repeated requests by phone and by email, starting 4 days before our arrival to provide us with the name of a repairman that we could call to set up an appointment for an RV repair BEFORE our arrival. We never received ANY response to our calls/emails. Very disrespectful of your customer.
Jun 04, 2018
It was great! I rented a basic camping cabin. It was great...clean, dry, and comfortable. The pool is awesome, the restaurant is very good, and there is direct beach access. I'll stay again.
Jun 04, 2018
had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the amenities. Loved the location which is right off the beach and if you didn't feel like going to the beach, you had a big pool and separate hot tub.
Jun 04, 2018
WORST EXPENSIVE CAMPGROUND STAY IN OUR NEARLY 40 YRS. OF RV'ING. YOUR KOA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO TO REALLY BE CALLED A RV RESORT. FROM CONSTANTLY POOR TO SOMETIME NO CABLE TV RECEPTION.TO TOTAL LACK OF ON SITE INTERNET FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED. SPOKE TO A MAN THE SECOND AFTERNOON ABOUT PROBLEMS. I THEN SAID THIS WAS OUR FIRST & LAST TIME AT THE KOA HE TOLD ME THAT WAS FINE WITH HIM. REALLY!!
Jun 04, 2018
Had a great time at the pool and beach. Clean and well kept property.
Jun 04, 2018
One of the best and relaxing vacations that me and my family have had. Everyone was nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and neat. My kids had plenty of activities to keep them busy and happy. Inwhich gave me and my wife time to rest and relax.We will definitely be back and will tell everyone about how great our experience was at the Hatteras KOA. WE LOVED IT!!! ������
Jun 04, 2018
We really enjoyed your Kampground. The pool was wonderful. The only thing that needed attention was the shower rooms could use a nightly cleaning after the first wave of showers. We went to get our showers around 8:30, and all but one were pretty dirty. Obviously some campers don’t have consideration for their fellow campers. Other than that, we look forward to staying again soon!
Jun 04, 2018
I loved this place! Everything was clean..comfortable..and the staff was great! I will definitely stay there in the future!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Location and amenities are great. Clean and modern bathrooms and showers. The pool, camp store, and cafe all very nice. Great jump zones and field games area. Staying by the dunes just awesome. The sites themselves are like staying in a parking lot. Our neighbors dump station was right by our table. They used asphalt for all the pads. Crushed shell and some vegetation would go a long way.
Jun 01, 2018
This is the first time we stayed and this will be the last. Horrible experience and the manager Rachel is RUDE! We have a group of friends that have came down for the last 6 years on memorial day weekend and it will be there last too. She doesn't know how to speak to her customers then she lies on top of that to try and cover her own tracks! BIG WASTE OF TIME HERE! So not worth the money!
May 31, 2018
I wish I would have know I could rent golf carts there I would have reserved one before arriving. I will remember this for our next stay
May 31, 2018
This has been our 3rd or 4th time staying here over many years and we just love love love this campground!! We wish we could visit more often! The pool, the grounds are very clean and staff wonderful! Oh and don't forget the ocean is only a staircase away!
May 31, 2018
The campground is nice and I like that there is new millings on each site and that there is a picnic table. My issue is that it is very irritating how hard it is to get ahold of anyone over the phone and they each give you misinformation about the processes. I camp with a few family and friends that reserve their own spot and it’s difficult to get one close and you have to PAY to do so
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff - especially long-timer Rene!!!! Clean facilities, nice spots. We love this place!
May 31, 2018
Everything was amazing!!
May 30, 2018
Just had a great time!
May 30, 2018
We've been camping here for the last five years on Memorial Day weekend, 4th of July weekend, and Labor Day weekend and really love this place. The bathrooms and campground is clean and well maintained, the staff is really accommodating and helpful, and the overall location and just a beautiful spot. We've been to a lot of campgrounds, and Cape Hatteras KOA ranks as one of our best places to camp.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Wonderful time, great staff, easy booking. Beautiful grounds, can only recommend more lounge chairs at pool and for goodness sake- please hang an outdoor clock! That would be super helpful!!! Otherwise, we will return, thanks for hospitality!
May 30, 2018
Fun campground. Biggest pool I've ever seen at a campground.
May 30, 2018
Facilities were maintained really well, especially since it was a full park. Staff were nice though sometimes overwhelmed at front desk.
May 30, 2018
It’s our happy place! It has the best of both beach and pool days. All around a great place for families. We did discover this trip though, that many campsites flood during torrential rains. We were ankle deep in water packing up when we left :-( Luckily for us we were in a camper not a tent! All in all we still love it and will be back.
May 30, 2018
The staff was wonderful!! First time there, will be back again.
May 30, 2018
We had a wonderful time!
May 30, 2018
The grounds were impeccable! The amenities were very adequate. The internet service is very poor! If I go to Cape Hatteras again I would stay at KOA for sure.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Always a great time! Coming back soon!!!
May 29, 2018
We love this campground!!! We loved our site on the dunes it was awesome!!!
May 29, 2018
Very nice staff!
May 29, 2018
We a great weekend, beach was clean, pool was packed with guests but very nice the only problem we have was someone stole all are beer out of the cooler overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award