Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facility & staff. Wonderful place for children.
Jul 24, 2017
We had an awesome time camping at the beach. My only complaint was that someone took our cooler from under our awning in the middle of the night, took it to the beach, shot gunned all our beer in the cooler and then left cooler at the beach. I only found it when I went to watch the sun rise the next morning. Other than that, we had a wonderful time!
Jul 24, 2017
Truly the best staff ever. I forgot my power cord and they sprung into action and brought one out to me to borrow for the week. Just plain amazing service in every way.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and have stayed here several times. Pro-It is right on the beach and has a pool and many activities. Con-This year, the rinse off area for the beach needed attention. The faucet for feet had the handle broken off and there used to be a hose we could spray our dogs off with, but this year it was missing. We looked at the dog wash tub by the bath house and its drain was backed up.
Jul 24, 2017
Bath houses could have used a little more attention.
Jul 24, 2017
super beau camping avons passer un tres beau sejour et allons y retourner
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. I think it's a little to pricey.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We felt welcomed and valued during our stay. The ammentities are awesome! Beautiful place!
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for kids to do. Great place for family vacation
Jul 24, 2017
My ONLY complaint is we could not enjoy our porch swing because the people next to us always had something on the grill and the smoke blew directly onto our porch - there was maybe 15 feet between it and us 8( other wise - we were thrilled and will visit again
Jul 24, 2017
Great Place to stay. Easy access to the ocean and the sound.Pool was very nice
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is very nice. The staff is helpful and very nice. My family has been going here for years and we always have a great vacation.
Jul 24, 2017
Someone stole our cooler the second night we were at the campground. Other than that, we had a good experience. The beach is clean and remote. It was nice to be away from crowds. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The pool was outstanding! We ate at the cafe one time and the food was surprisingly good. Overall, a good campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We loved being close to the beach and the facilities are gorgeous. Worth every penny!
Jul 24, 2017
Great camping area
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Super friendly staff, great pool area, awesome access to beach and ocean. Very clean facility.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome KOA! Great staff and great location!
Jul 23, 2017
wi-fi was poor; front door VERY difficult to open, and impossible for children to open; pool deck had old bandaids several days in a row; a few nails popped up on deck made it difficult to walk barefoot
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice. Glad we did not bring our camper. Our friends brought theirs so we had the opportunity to see the sites. Kind of close and no trees/shade. However, the amenities were very nice...the pool, cafe, golf cart, store, jumping pad, etc. Also, the proximity to the beach was great!
Jul 23, 2017
As always, we LOVED our stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Great location right on the ocean. Pool is awesome and big enough to accommodate a lot of people even on a busy day. Need to add more restrooms and showers. The shower and toilet combo's are nice but need more toilet only stalls. Need to dredge the sound side boat launch so you can launch boats and jet skis like your competitor has next door. Theirs is nice and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time! The campgrounds were clean, staff was very helpful and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Absolutely fun!
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds are amazing!!! Cabin beds are too hard and the showers were awful. Everything else made up for it though.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and fun.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great Campground, great amenities, friendly staff, the only complaint is the sewage hookup is uphill from the site.
Jul 22, 2017
FIRST CLASS WE LOVE IT THERE😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇
Jul 22, 2017
Not as nice this year as last. The grass had tassels a foot tall all around our site. Groundman came by request and chopped at it for us, but the park as a whole was unkept. I only used the bath house twice. Both times around 11:00 am. They were dirty and smelled of urine. The beach was loaded with trash, including spoiled fruit, water bottles, & beer caps. Think next year we'll stay next door.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this place. Ocean and sound front. Porch on route 12 is amazing place to sit. Pool is great, and staff is great.
Jul 22, 2017
We all had a great time, all the staff was extremely friendly (shoutout to Dorrie!)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean accommodations and camp grounds, lots of activities for kids
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only complaint I have is the grass at our camp site had not been cut when we arrived nor was it cut during our stay. It was about 6 inches tall and only got taller. The sites are very small.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Nothing like sitting outside right next to your neighbor's sewage hose.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean... close to the beach... but VERY crowded
Jul 21, 2017
great clean place
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic staff with fantastic views. Go across the street for a long sand bar for the dogs to romp for hours in clean shallow water!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the vacation suite. It was big a roomy and enjoyed all the activities!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the lodge for second year in a row. Very clean and comfortable
Jul 20, 2017
DORRIE, who works the front desk was the best. KOA are consistent across the country but this one is the best! I stayed in the small cabin for kiteboarding. Bring some clear shipping tape to seal the door once you are in for the night and the cabin will get ICE COLD with the A/C. Restaurant is fantastic...you don't need to bring camp food!!!!!! A GREAT PLACE to camp, cabin and visit!!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award