Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We love coming here and will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Though I was unable to make use of any of the extra facilities (due to illness) the sites are excellently maintained and the showers very clean.
Jun 05, 2018
The campground was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. At our site the cable was out but we had satellite. Easy access to the beach
Jun 04, 2018
Very disappointed that the campground did not return my repeated requests by phone and by email, starting 4 days before our arrival to provide us with the name of a repairman that we could call to set up an appointment for an RV repair BEFORE our arrival. We never received ANY response to our calls/emails. Very disrespectful of your customer.
Jun 04, 2018
It was great! I rented a basic camping cabin. It was great...clean, dry, and comfortable. The pool is awesome, the restaurant is very good, and there is direct beach access. I'll stay again.
Jun 04, 2018
had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the amenities. Loved the location which is right off the beach and if you didn't feel like going to the beach, you had a big pool and separate hot tub.
Jun 04, 2018
WORST EXPENSIVE CAMPGROUND STAY IN OUR NEARLY 40 YRS. OF RV'ING. YOUR KOA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO TO REALLY BE CALLED A RV RESORT. FROM CONSTANTLY POOR TO SOMETIME NO CABLE TV RECEPTION.TO TOTAL LACK OF ON SITE INTERNET FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED. SPOKE TO A MAN THE SECOND AFTERNOON ABOUT PROBLEMS. I THEN SAID THIS WAS OUR FIRST & LAST TIME AT THE KOA HE TOLD ME THAT WAS FINE WITH HIM. REALLY!!
Jun 04, 2018
Had a great time at the pool and beach. Clean and well kept property.
Jun 04, 2018
One of the best and relaxing vacations that me and my family have had. Everyone was nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and neat. My kids had plenty of activities to keep them busy and happy. Inwhich gave me and my wife time to rest and relax.We will definitely be back and will tell everyone about how great our experience was at the Hatteras KOA. WE LOVED IT!!! ������
Jun 04, 2018
We really enjoyed your Kampground. The pool was wonderful. The only thing that needed attention was the shower rooms could use a nightly cleaning after the first wave of showers. We went to get our showers around 8:30, and all but one were pretty dirty. Obviously some campers don’t have consideration for their fellow campers. Other than that, we look forward to staying again soon!
Jun 04, 2018
I loved this place! Everything was clean..comfortable..and the staff was great! I will definitely stay there in the future!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Location and amenities are great. Clean and modern bathrooms and showers. The pool, camp store, and cafe all very nice. Great jump zones and field games area. Staying by the dunes just awesome. The sites themselves are like staying in a parking lot. Our neighbors dump station was right by our table. They used asphalt for all the pads. Crushed shell and some vegetation would go a long way.
Jun 01, 2018
This is the first time we stayed and this will be the last. Horrible experience and the manager Rachel is RUDE! We have a group of friends that have came down for the last 6 years on memorial day weekend and it will be there last too. She doesn't know how to speak to her customers then she lies on top of that to try and cover her own tracks! BIG WASTE OF TIME HERE! So not worth the money!
May 31, 2018
I wish I would have know I could rent golf carts there I would have reserved one before arriving. I will remember this for our next stay
May 31, 2018
This has been our 3rd or 4th time staying here over many years and we just love love love this campground!! We wish we could visit more often! The pool, the grounds are very clean and staff wonderful! Oh and don't forget the ocean is only a staircase away!
May 31, 2018
The campground is nice and I like that there is new millings on each site and that there is a picnic table. My issue is that it is very irritating how hard it is to get ahold of anyone over the phone and they each give you misinformation about the processes. I camp with a few family and friends that reserve their own spot and it’s difficult to get one close and you have to PAY to do so
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff - especially long-timer Rene!!!! Clean facilities, nice spots. We love this place!
May 31, 2018
Everything was amazing!!
May 30, 2018
Just had a great time!
May 30, 2018
We've been camping here for the last five years on Memorial Day weekend, 4th of July weekend, and Labor Day weekend and really love this place. The bathrooms and campground is clean and well maintained, the staff is really accommodating and helpful, and the overall location and just a beautiful spot. We've been to a lot of campgrounds, and Cape Hatteras KOA ranks as one of our best places to camp.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Wonderful time, great staff, easy booking. Beautiful grounds, can only recommend more lounge chairs at pool and for goodness sake- please hang an outdoor clock! That would be super helpful!!! Otherwise, we will return, thanks for hospitality!
May 30, 2018
Fun campground. Biggest pool I've ever seen at a campground.
May 30, 2018
Facilities were maintained really well, especially since it was a full park. Staff were nice though sometimes overwhelmed at front desk.
May 30, 2018
It’s our happy place! It has the best of both beach and pool days. All around a great place for families. We did discover this trip though, that many campsites flood during torrential rains. We were ankle deep in water packing up when we left :-( Luckily for us we were in a camper not a tent! All in all we still love it and will be back.
May 30, 2018
The staff was wonderful!! First time there, will be back again.
May 30, 2018
We had a wonderful time!
May 30, 2018
The grounds were impeccable! The amenities were very adequate. The internet service is very poor! If I go to Cape Hatteras again I would stay at KOA for sure.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Always a great time! Coming back soon!!!
May 29, 2018
We love this campground!!! We loved our site on the dunes it was awesome!!!
May 29, 2018
Very nice staff!
May 29, 2018
We a great weekend, beach was clean, pool was packed with guests but very nice the only problem we have was someone stole all are beer out of the cooler overnight.
May 29, 2018
Very nice as always, very clean facilities and friendly staff, The only thing I would recommend is you make the pool heated, it’s just too cold to enjoy
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This is BY FAR our new favorite KOA. Very clean and friendly campsite.
May 29, 2018
One of our favorite places to camp. Only "suggestions" are that I would love to see more planned activities and the chairs at the pool are HORRIBLY uncomfortable. All of the trashcans at the campground (at the beach bathroom and the pool especially) were constantly overflowing with trash.
May 29, 2018
People there are top-notch. Always pleasant, always helpful.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
As always the campsite was immaculate and the staff were friendly and helpful. We come year after year because it is an enjoyable experience at this location. We would love to see you add a location in the Manteo/Nags Head area.
May 29, 2018
Although we had a blast during our stay......the cabins we're subpar at most. Our A/C's didn't work when we got there. So it was very uncomfortable was the first part. The ants in the cabin we're terrible. We had to throw out a lot of food due to the infestation. I already have another weekend booked this summer. I just hope our next cabin is better.
May 29, 2018
Beautiful facility, very nice and helpful staff. Can't wait to stay there again!!
May 28, 2018
Wonderful facility with awesome friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals