Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
When we checked in the lady was very rude. Even though we may have been early, she didn't even check to see if our site was ready. We had 3 different places we paid for. We reported the AC wasn't working in one bedroom when we arrived and it was never fixed.
Jun 19, 2017
The stay and hospitality was really good. Only complaint I have is the lack of WIFI. I never saw or was told about its limitations. Browsing the internet was slow at site 411 and streaming wasn't an option.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the reasons I chose KOA was because of the dish washing stations. But all 3 stations I tried to use did not have the hot water connected. So I ended up filling the dish pans in the dog shower. Also 4 out of 5 mornings the bathroom was closed between 7:30 and 9 AM for cleaning- peak usage time. One morning I found two bathrooms closed at the same time. This is not tent camper friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are big and clean. Lots of things to do.
Jun 19, 2017
First, they tried to put me on a really small lot, so small I couldn't get my 15' trailer on it and a safe place to park my truck. After I shared my concern, they placed me at a better spot. Great stay after that.
Jun 19, 2017
The wi-fi did not work, our cabin door was tough to lock-i think it may have been broken, and I felt the deluxe cabin was a little pricy for the location of the cabin (noisy); might stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and on top of everything. Very nice place! Will return
Jun 18, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA has the friendliest,welcoming, helpful staff. It was our first of many stays to come.
Jun 18, 2017
Very professional service, Great location, Clean facility,Dog friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
this is the first time I had a problem with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. we used the handicap bathroom by the beach. it was filthy and it stayed that way I only saw someone cleaning in 3 days. trash on the floor of the shower room as well as the bathroom stayed there until I finally complained. even after my complaint and they were cleaned they were still dirty,
Jun 18, 2017
Pluses; Great location, easy access to the beach, maintenence crew deserves an A++ Minus's Desk crew may be busy but could be a bit more friendly, some smiles. I felt rushed.
Jun 18, 2017
Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and we had no problems during our stay. We did not use the pool or bath house, so I can't comment on those, but we loved being so close to the ocean! There is only one thing I would have changed if I could. The Camp K9 dog play area is a nice feature, but there is a lot of sand in it and I would have preferred a grassy area for my dog.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent staff! Always cheerful and willing to help.
Jun 18, 2017
My teenage boys had a great time with the planned activities. The staff was awesome. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't reach our cabin.
Jun 18, 2017
Beginning to end great stay!
Jun 18, 2017
LOVE this place and there AMAZING staff! Everyone was so kind! When the fierce wind proved to be too much for my tent, and I was ready to pack it up and head home, Steve-o and Rachel (the manager) came to my rescue. I was offered cabins at no additional charge for our family so my 5 kiddos didn't miss out on vacation! I love that they cared so much, it meant the world to us! Thank you again!
Jun 18, 2017
Just a huge parking lot. The tent sites are on top of each other, and when your neighbors stay up past midnight, it makes for a tough night of sleep. Obviously, having a beach access is great, and the pool was decent.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
My family has been coming to this KOA for 12 years now. This year we were able to bring our grandkid and loved it! The staff and everyone was great! See you next year!!
Jun 17, 2017
Had a blast! Loved our site, will request this site in the future. My only suggestion is adult time in the hot tub, to many unattended kids, no room! But won't keep me away!
Jun 17, 2017
Receptacles for recycling should be clearly labeled. If the receptical is for both aluminum and plastic it should be marked that way. The locks on the cabins are difficult to work. The latch didn't meet the lock and it took a lot of experimentation to figure it out. Otherwise, it was a nice stay-perfect weather!
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice. Other than that, if you like to be very close neighbors with fellow campers, this is the place to be. We had a site with a pavilion and our neighbor's slide was almost touching it - not very private at all. You are packed in like sardines. Great stargazing in this area of the outer banks, but it is about a 25 minute drive to get groceries.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful camp ground. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 17, 2017
A beautiful campground that my family and I love. It would be better if they would have been more accommodating with having a sight we wanted. Also 6:00 is too early for the store to close and there needs to be a clock at the pool
Jun 17, 2017
A great experience. The facilities were clean and plentiful, also everyone followed camp rules.Highly reccommend
Jun 17, 2017
We had a nice time. The staff was very friendly. Only real negative is I feel the nightly full hook up rate is a little high. A suggestion would be a change machine in satellite laundry areas. Also the store could be open a little later in the evening. All in all good campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Overpriced!
Jun 16, 2017
Weather was great, staff very friendly, especially Ton. One staff member with brown pony tail hair was not. This is the same worker that helped cause damage to my travel trailer last year.
Jun 16, 2017
Great campground! Very close to the beach
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice, I have always enjoyed coming there. I also plan to continue in the future.
Jun 16, 2017
We rented a cabin and the a/c was broken. It had been used the night before and house keeping should have notice that. They installed a new one but it took forever to cool down. No TV but had cable hook up.Had no refrigerator. Men's restroom not very clean. Women's restroom clean. Have stayed at other KOA's in Wilmington and Little Washington and they were exceptional. Maybe we expected too much.
Jun 16, 2017
Showers could use some work. Door handles loose or do not work. Shower faucets also loose. Pool and hot tub were great.
Jun 16, 2017
It was awesome. Very clean place. I had to checkout a day early and they refunded me for that day which was awesome on their part.
Jun 15, 2017
During our early June stay,we had a great time. The location and services were super. Just some suggestions; please have the bathhouses cleaned at a less high demand time and have only one closed at a time. Also make the step onto the beach a little more gradual. Maybe remove the last slat on the rail and allow use of the ramp. Our reservations are in place for 2018, see you then!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The kids and my wife are already asking to go back. The people and facilities are top notch and do not disappoint.
Jun 15, 2017
Too large and crowded. No shade, jammed together. Our site had refuse from previous campers. Staff nice, but from elsewhere and knew nothing of the area. Did not use facilities so cannot comment.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campground! Clean, lots of amenities, close to the beach, spacious, etc. Had a super time and will definitely go back!
Jun 15, 2017
Good campground but very pricey.
Jun 15, 2017
Really cool amenities and local things to do. Great rooms and pool. However it would be nicer if some things were free along with the stay. Also some of the rooms need a little tlc.
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent pool, hot tub, and play area.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful location. Great amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful. Friendly staff, great location, first time in an RV but have used the cabins several times. KOA is the way to go.
Jun 14, 2017
Had a great mini getaway! Great clean facility as always! Just hate the fact that it took an extra day to recieve my firewood that I purchased. But overall I can't wait to be back at KOA!!
Jun 14, 2017
Cabin was great!! People wonderful !!! Bathrooms not in the best shape
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
KOA campsite is great! Sadly, the weather was not the best so there wasn't much going to the beach, but there is plenty for the kids to do regardless of the weather. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub!!! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Especially dog friendly, which is a plus if you have pets to worry about. Great Stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome hospitality! I will definitely be coming back to this KOA and be recommending it to friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
We were surprised on the place. Everything was clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award