Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Super friendly staff and such a neat clean place to camp, they take good care of their campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Even though we were only there for one night, we loved our experience! I've never stayed at a KOA before but will definitely look to stay again! Plenty of amenities and clean sites. We especially loved that we were right on the beach!
Jun 05, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA campground 1 weekend in June and 1 weekend in September since 1980.The improvements since the early days have been great. I cannot wait to get back in September,just wish father time had not caught up with my surfing skills.
Jun 05, 2017
The camping ground was clean, very family friendly, and pet friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
I know we are getting away from things but strong wifi throughout the campground would be a great plus.
Jun 05, 2017
We were surprised at the great accommodations and amenities that the campground had. Our 11 year old loved everything about our vacation. It was definitely in the top 10 of all our family vacations. Everyone there was great. In fact, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jun 05, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Owners admitted seven college aged boys who camped next to us, played loud dance club music and partied all night. Owners told the boys we complained about the I music and then turned it up in retaliation.
Jun 04, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. Never been to KOA before, but we definitely will be back this summer. Already planning our trip! KOA staff and Summer Shine employees were excellent, very polite and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful spot , great amenities, and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Always great place. Tom was great and the service was too. Bob M
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We have stayed on several different occasions and have enjoyed them all with the exception of the Hurricanes which you have nothing to do with. I will be back
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is the ultimate camping adventure. All you need is right here and with the friendly and helpful staff you can't beat it.
Jun 01, 2017
We always love coming to this campground but I stay this time was not so pleasant. Our neighbors were very loud up at 6 am and bed very late.Very noicy Sunday am at 1:00am we have never had such a bad time with this bunch of loud mouthed people.I reported them they were still noisy so I don't know if anything was said to them.We love this place and our coming back for the 4th of July
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground, had everything we needed or even wanted. Staff friendly, grounds clean. Shelia's Cafe on grounds was more preferred than other restaurants! Best burger around. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Great large, patio sites that are furnished with nice furniture. Kid friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! It was our first time to stay at a KOA and the close proximity to both the ocean and sound alone made it a memorable vacation. The additional amenities such as the pool were an added bonus.
Jun 01, 2017
Great location! Pool was clean, large and had two water slides. The beach was close and easy to get to. Reasonably priced and a great place for families!
Jun 01, 2017
Great location and comfortable accommodations! Able to walk tot he sound and the ocean pretty quickly And the cage and camp store were very convenient! With all the amenities, we never had to leave the campground. Will be coming back for sure.
Jun 01, 2017
One of best Koa we have stayed at!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!!
May 31, 2017
Unbelievable time We're already planning a return trip
May 31, 2017
Very well run KOA. Camp sites were a bit close together. The check-in was easy, very clean and well maintained, staff friendly and professional. Perhaps a bit more frequent cleaning in shower area considering it was a busy holiday weekend.
May 31, 2017
Our family loves camping here! Great beach, quiet and very friendly staff!
May 31, 2017
Everything was great and quick response when utilities not working.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was kind & very helpful. One of our favorite KOA'S to stay at.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful place.Nice and clean.
May 31, 2017
Excellent campground, lots of stuff for the kids to do. only complaint was that although the bath houses were nice, they did not get the attention they needed. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable!
May 31, 2017
Awsome camp ground. All the staff are very friendly and if you have a problem they do their best to fix it. Not many camp grounds like this around anymore!
May 30, 2017
The campground was great. Lots of things to do. However, the bathrooms seemed to only be cleaned once a day, in the morning. So by the end of the day, they were absolutely disgusting! Water in puddles in the floor, paper, plugged toilets. Maybe during heavy times the bathrooms could be cleaned 2-3 times a day. That's our only complaint
May 30, 2017
Our first trip to the Outer Banks could not have been nicer or better. The staff you have is great and is service driven. The only down side was the cable reception which was very spotty and fuzzy. This could not have gone better for us. Thanks to all.
May 30, 2017
First time to this campground. Loved it.. Staff was awesome.. Wished they cleaned the bathrooms better...
May 30, 2017
The location is great, beautiful beach without condos. Go during the week, crowded on weekends. To be expected, its a great place
May 30, 2017
The location is great. It was Memorial Day weekend and extremely busy. There are not enough facilities to keep up with the crowd so the facilities were always filthy. The camping spots were very close together. It felt like we were packed in like sardines.
May 30, 2017
Stay was good. However there was a foul odor right in front of the steps to my cabin which also attracted many flies. Maintenance came twice to address but the issue never improved.
May 30, 2017
Your staff is friendly and amazing. My family had a great time and the kids always make new friends on the jumping pads.
May 30, 2017
KOA in Cape Hatteras has always been a great campground to stay at. We've been coming here the last 3 years for Memorial Day weekend. Very clean bathrooms and there's a lot of activities for the kids to do. Highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
Awesome staff who provided great activities for the kids. The facility's amenities are as nice as a fine hotel.
May 30, 2017
The people at your KOA were incredibly kind and accommodating. I do wish the sites were a bit more spread apart, but other than that everything was very nice.
May 30, 2017
Not all staff had knowledge of all programs currently offered at the resort i.e. Beach bike rental, but we're all very friendly, extremely helpful. Plenty of activities for my 7, 8, and 14 year old to stay busy and interested. Will be staying more in the future with the Rodanthe, NC and other KOA resorts.
May 30, 2017
Overall good. Grounds personnel was helpful when having tent issues. Bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. There was also a dog in the ladies restroom a few times. I think there should be a NO ANIMALS sign for the bathroom. Pool area was very clean. No Animals and cleaning frequency is only complaint. Great location.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Hatteras KOA. Check in was great. It's hard to tell about all the good things with only 400 words. It's a huge fun place with lots happening. The folks work all day keeping everything clean. Sheila's Carolina Kitchen is amazing. The pool is the biggest I've ever seen for any resort. I wish they could get rid of the burrs that are everywhere. My dogs had them stuck.
May 30, 2017
This is my third stay at this campground(fist using bathhouses). They are so fancy that they are not functional. I'd rather use a shower with a slat floor and dry space to get dressed than shower in a high end looking room and no where to get dry. There was constantly water in the floors. I thought people are such slobs. I realized it is design. They truly need to manned to be clean/dry useable
May 30, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, friendly staff, and we had a wonderful time.
May 30, 2017
Awesome campground. Friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff, great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award