Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Exceptional facilities and staff. We love it here.
Jul 01, 2017
Location is nice. The showers were not cleaned frequently enough, and when they were cleaned, they were all cleaned at once. A shower rod fell on my daughter's head while she showered and a lock was broken on one of the doors. Also, no way to know if shower is occupied unless you knock or try to open the door, so the whole time you shower, people are banging on the door and wiggling the handle
Jul 01, 2017
Very relaxing and friendly place. The pool, club house and bathrooms are all in new condition. We rented a paddleboard and kayake. The only improvement would be the bathrooms cleanliness. They were clean part of the day, but with too much use they need more attention.
Jul 01, 2017
Incredibly well run campground with awesome staff. The setting is of course beautiful and always great entertainment for the kids.
Jul 01, 2017
Hot water in short supply at bath houses, otherwise nice place
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is awesome, friendly and helpful. The activities were fun and our family enjoyed our stay. We already made a reservation to come back.
Jul 01, 2017
Best camping experience ever! Kids really enjoyed the activities.
Jul 01, 2017
Over all, it is a good camp ground. I had a back in site which was wide but not deep, so it felt that the camper to the back of my site was very close. It would also be nice if the cleaning of the restrooms were on a consistent schedule instead of sometime during the day. Glad there is a restaurant on the property now. Make breakfast easier.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly! The bathrooms were a little small and not always clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location! Can't beat the ocean and pool access for the family. Loved watching the sunsets over the sound from the KOA pier.
Jun 30, 2017
Only issue is the marginal WiFi. Otherwise an absolutely great place to stay
Jun 30, 2017
This was the 10th year in a row for our Cape Hatteras KOA fun. The beach and pool are great, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Getting ready to make reservations for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Amazing campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time. Great atmosphere and lots of activities for the kids. Pool was great, clean and well-kept! Campsites were good, however the grass was not cut prior to us arriving and old grass clippings were on the concrete pad (which I had to sweep off). Staff was friendly but weren't very helpful or knowledgable of area activites (for example...jet ski rentals).
Jun 30, 2017
Love this KOA. We try to come annually.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent! New shower rooms already need some attention to maintenance/repair, i.e. cracked fiberglass shower stall bottoms.
Jun 30, 2017
had a lot of fun
Jun 29, 2017
It was so nice being close to the ocean. The pool was great and we loved walking across the street to see the sunset.
Jun 29, 2017
I have stayed mutiple times and I'm completely satisfied. Very clean and beautiful. My only complaint would be that the staff enforce vehicles stay inside boundaries of sites. We had minor incident leaving which could have been advoided. Great stay though. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Most everything was great. The major issue was the ants. They were everywhere in the cabin.
Jun 29, 2017
Stay was excellent
Jun 28, 2017
This was our second time staying at koa cape Hatteras and we loved it even more than the first time! We will be returning next year!
Jun 28, 2017
We brought our 2 grandkids to the beach, they thoroughly enjoyed the beach, pool, the bouncy thing, riding bikes around the campground. We had a great time except for some minor flooding in front of the camper one morning. Plan to bring'm back next year
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice
Jun 28, 2017
love that place can't wait to go back
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities were nice enough but we were very unhappy to have our 31-foot motorhome shoehorned into a tent site. Our slide hung into the tenters pad next door. The wifi was useless as well.
Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean, nice and family friendly. Helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
We love it at this KOA, but noticed the upkeep was not the usual. Our site had numerous bottle caps & cigarettes, burnt beer cans in the fire ring, fish hooks stuck in the water tap post, and litter. Dogs were off leash running thru our site. Lots of trash blown around the campground. The pool was sandy with "things" floating around . The store was constantly out of essentials.
Jun 27, 2017
Immaculate. Friendly staff. Tons of "Happy Campers". Relaxing. Quiet. Jimmy Buffett music in main building to put you in Island mode. (just wished they had teenager social activities).
Jun 27, 2017
We had problems with gas grill and came and took care of it right away.We will be coming back next year.My grandkids love it.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was awesome
Jun 27, 2017
Being next to the ocean on the dune site was nice but the sand spurs were horrible. We had 4 children with us and they cried all weekend because of sand spurs in their feet. A warning about them would have been nice. We may have changed to a different site if we'd been informed.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved every minute! We stayed in an 8 person deluxe cabin. It was my kind of camping. We maxed the cabin out and it was fine, but if I were to go again, I would only put 6 people per cabin to be more comfortable. Staff was great. Pool was clean. Ocean and sound were awesome. Lots of kid friendly activities. You won't be bored!
Jun 26, 2017
Great trip as always !
Jun 26, 2017
I have one suggestion. It would be really nice if the camp site could be cleaned up before I pull in. I didn't like the cigarette butts and the beer caps left behind and maybe sweep off the concrete patio.
Jun 26, 2017
Hade some big electrical problems . Not maintained well at all the campgrounds right next door where much better and well maintained
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Super kid friendly. Bathrooms were always clean, no matter the time of day!
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities , but could be a little cleaner. Will def come back
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. Wifi needs improvement, but this is the case at all campgrounds from my experience. Winds are strong on the obx so sleeping could be an issue for tents and tent trailers.
Jun 26, 2017
Had an awesome week. They do an excellent job catering to the kids. Look forward to going back
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was frendly and it a great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
This was not a friendly KOA. My kids missed out on many of the activities because when we checked in we were not given the activities that would be going on. When we asked about the tie dye going on Saturday the guy at the desk said "I don't have a clue". All the bath houses were beyond nasty and smelled like fish. There were clogs of hair, dirt, and standing water in the showers. And $2 for coffe
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean pool. My 3 and 4 year old were too small for the bounce pad and slides but had a good time regardless. Can't say about the bath houses as we didn't use but based on what we did, it seems like a good campground. Had kind of bad weather during our stay but all in all we enjoyed our time at the Outer Banks.
Jun 25, 2017
Need more bath houses. Great pool. Maybe have tennis court or mini golf on site and a few mor play grounds throughout park
Jun 25, 2017
The employees were very helpful and courteous.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff and comfortable lodging.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award