Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2018
Love love love Cape Hatteras KOA. We have stayed here 3 years now and have never been disappointed. The staff are always very helpful and polite, esp the manager Rachel. Most def will be back.
Jun 24, 2018
Very clean, including oceanside bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2018
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was great.
Jun 24, 2018
What a great koa. We will be back next year for a longer stay�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Jun 24, 2018
Truly enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2018
The grounds were great. Our cabins location was less than. Stellar. The communal water faucet drained to right in front of our cabin and the ground was constantly soaked. People rinsed off food covered plates there and the remaining food attracted seagulls and flys. Cabin was basic, nothing special. There was a roach about a inch and a half long that kept us company fora while. His name is Ned
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, & very family friendly environment!
Jun 24, 2018
Only complaint is that we were kept waiting about 15 minutes for escort in which time the family arriving after us were escorted.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
The best site next to the beach. Need to improve the wifi!
Jun 23, 2018
We love the Rodanthe area. This location is perfect. The facilities are well kept. There are plenty of helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2018
Everything was great except they forgot to deliver our wood our first night there.
Jun 23, 2018
I was disappointed with the lack of places to eat locally.
Jun 23, 2018
Amazing staff. Always felt welcomed and the activities each day were so much fun. This is our new favorite KOA and our weekend get away spot as we’re only in Elizabeth city!!
Jun 23, 2018
All the employees at the camp ground are amazing. Some of them worked for hours to get cable to my site. We will certainly be back soon.
Jun 22, 2018
Jumping pillow was being replaced and out for a week..The basketball court was not a basketball court for kids to actually play on. The other things for kids to do was very run down. The cabins outside need to be painted. The mens bathroom was broke out at the pool and was never fixed and was told a sign could not be placed on the door that it was broke. It was very expensive to rent a golf cart.
Jun 22, 2018
Love everything about this property. Even with close to capacity on Father's Day weekend, I still got the peace and solitude I went there for.
Jun 22, 2018
I enjoyed it very much,the only problem we had was the Air Conditioner was not working very well.It was in cabin 508;it had to run at full blast just the cool it off a little.My wife had to stay at our daughter's cabin when we were there during the day,but thankfully we were out during a lot during the day.This needs to be corrected soon.
Jun 21, 2018
It was great. Bathouse could of used cleaning more often. Our site was great.
Jun 21, 2018
Wish I could give a higher rating, but problems with facilities and amenities keep me from doing so. Second day there, rented kayaks and was having a good time until one started sinking out in the middle of the sound. Had to swim back to shore towing the kayak behind me. Then, got locked in bathroom when door deadbolt broke. Did receive refund for kayak. Better, scheduled, maintenance needed.
Jun 20, 2018
they should put more trash bags in the deluxe cabin. The kitchen table was a joke, you couldnt even open the refrigerator door because of the chair
Jun 20, 2018
It was wonderful. We enjoyed the stay very much and made new friends. Looking forward to our next trip.
Jun 19, 2018
We love it! Will be back in July. My only complaint is that the firewood was green and very hard to burn and the motion lights in the shower stalls sometimes turn off while showering...a little scary until you figure out what’s going on. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2018
The on site manager is hateful and when there is a problem she small problems she will tell you she will give you your money back and go else where. (Did not give me my money back). There is no one at night to control campers that stay up til 3 or 4 am being load. People burning their trash. Instead of approved wood. Had to keep my food in my truck because of the mice. Cabin air didn't work.
Jun 19, 2018
have been going memorial day weekend for the last 15 yrs-staff helpful,but no where near as attentive and accommodating as in years past.was let down by kid activities-our favorites were thu and fri-but otherwise amazing.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
My grandsons and I tent camped at a site with electric & water. It was the best camping trip I’ve had in years! All the facilities were clean, everyone was welcoming, the walk to the beach is short, and the activities were good and fun!
Jun 19, 2018
My 5 year old daughter broke her leg on the bounce pillow at the campground and you staff acted like they could care less. No kind words just some ridiculous kids will be kids response.
Jun 18, 2018
Fun activities most nights for the whole family. Great pool. Great location. Helpful staff. We usually camp here once a year.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, lots of fun evening activities for the family, and right next to the ocean. We will certainly be back to stay again!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The lady that runs the place works very hard to make the activities fun and she made arrangements for us to get into our 2nd day house faster so we would not be out in the heat with our coolers of food..she was very nice and helpful and I am very grateful for that!
Jun 18, 2018
Overall we had a good experience. The employees riding around in the golf carts really didn't seem like they wanted to be there. Wouldn't wave or smile.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, this was our second time at The Cape Hatteras campground and we are already making plans to come back again.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Staff seemed not too knowledgeable when I asked questions. I know most are just seasonal workers so I understand. But if you don’t know the answer then find what the answer is. Not a big negative but other campgrounds seem to be on top of their game a little more.
Jun 17, 2018
Everything was good this stay. Our stay last 4th of July my cool was stolen with 4 others and the staff would not check cameras. About 2 weeks later Dillon one of the staff was in a video stealing coolers and fishing poles from under a cottage in Avon. I thought he was the one how took my. I thank they need to do more for your guess when there is a problem.
Jun 17, 2018
Love the location for seeing Wright Brothers or visiting Ocracoke for the day. Grandson loved the pool and playground. I arrived early and they accommodated an early check-in without cost.
Jun 17, 2018
Great!! I wish someone would’ve told us about the Koa membership before we checked in so we could’ve used it on our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
For the most part our stay was top notch but I was somewhat disappointed that when I needed help with issues at the check in area I always had a long wait as there was not one person helping customers.
Jun 17, 2018
First time with our camper here but been coming here for years. We had the smallest campsite I have ever seen and couldn't even park our truck on the site without being in the road, it was an end spot and we have a 9 month old that could barely play around due to the small space and being so close to the road!! We were not happy campers!! Customer service was not good at all.
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Cowboy is the ‘bomb’! Excellent amenities. Beautiful sunset! Slept through the sunrise. Large nice pool. Excellent on site restaurant. We will be back!!
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great stay. The facilities were great and well maintained. The staff was super friendly. We are definitely planning a return trip.
Jun 16, 2018
Rachel and the staff is excellent! It was our first camping trip and they have set the bar high! Will definitely go back !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals