Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
We love this Koa but could definitely tell there was new management. The hot tub and pool were a bit dirty and they were still skimming it after it opened. No live music and sometimes no music at all. Train didn't run as much as it used to and less activities.
Jul 07, 2017
We were not given the site shown to us upon booking online. We were to be on the sand dunes. Very overcrowded. Bathrooms were dirty and filled with water. Did like the laundromat up near the front. Ours was always full. We left a day early.
Jul 07, 2017
The front staff needs Customer Service training. The worst of any KOA's we have stayed at. The grounds staff was awesome though
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was perfect. This is the most beautiful campground that I've ever been to, and I've been to a lot! It's very family-oriented. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfy, fun, and safe. I come back year after year - there's no place like this KOA!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Being right on the beach and also having a pool available is awesome.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 5th year at this resort. Fantastic place to spend 4th of July with the whole family. My daughters (ages 4 and 8) love the pool, karaoke, the bike parade, and the convenient walk to Dairy Queen. Great vacation and we'll be back again next year!
Jul 06, 2017
Such a great place for a family vacation!
Jul 06, 2017
Great cabin and equipment. Just the beach site isn't so perfect to swim.
Jul 06, 2017
Resort amenities are great, friendly staff, excellent location, but deluxe cabin was a bit over priced with no cook top or oven, and lots of ants. Would go back with our own trailer, but not to a deluxe cabin.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay!!
Jul 06, 2017
This was our second stay here. Our kids (13 & 11) loved it!! Campsites provided ample space - bathrooms were always clean. Staff helpful and courteous. Will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better first time camping experience. Staff was great and most importantly very clean campground. Will definetly visit KOA again.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. Everything was nice and easily available. We will be returning to this location!
Jul 06, 2017
Great camping spot. The Beach access and amenities were awesome! Our family will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
The only complaint I had was, The bathhouses were not as clean as they were in the past.
Jul 05, 2017
Spent a week with my granddaughter, she loved the shell hunts, pool, playground & pirate nite! Had some family on the weekends but entertaining a 3 year old is no easy task! Short day trips to Avon for pottery painting & Ocracoke for sightseeing! And great food found everywhere! Need to install more permanent shade structures as wind was a bit much for awnings & canopies!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice facility and amenities. We were promptly greeted and escorted to our site. However, customer service afterwards was lacking. We signed up for the "honey wagon", only to find they didn't dump the tanks. They then said our sensors were bad and that the tanks were empty. We found them full. Also had continuous electrical issues with site electric hookup that they said was our camper...
Jul 05, 2017
Nice play with mostly friendly staff. Nice pool, but needs to update playground equipment.
Jul 05, 2017
It was fantastic! Thanks so much for the wonderful time at your resort. We look forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Only issue I had was public shower house had no hot water whenever I showered didn't matter if it was 6am or 11pm.
Jul 05, 2017
It is our third time there and it is a wonderful facility. Well maintained and friendly staff. We will be back in two years.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin, helpful staff, and proximity to the sound and beach! We are definitely looking forward to coming back again!
Jul 05, 2017
Great camp grounds. Well maintained considering the amount of people staying. Staff was extremely helpful. Walking distance from anything you might need or want. Pool was amazing.
Jul 05, 2017
.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent campground with great amenities and a top notch beach make this a good deal despite the somewhat high rates.
Jul 05, 2017
The actual sites are not that great, close together, but all of the facilities are great. Best pool I've seen at a KOA and access to the beach is nice.
Jul 05, 2017
The site was great, the customer service was lacking. The staff checking in guest were rude and lacked patients.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great stay! My comments to help improve your KOA would be to improve the cleanliness of pool/hot tub area, add additional waste containers as well as more dog 'potty bag' stations, and to mow & clean the sites. Thank you! Hope to return and see an improvement next year.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
wonderful staff.7am morning showers were not cleaned yet. office doesn't come alive till 8 am. no plan for dropping off keys to cabins early. great facility maybe add early staff and morning coffee!
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time and the accommodations at this KOA. It is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
this was our first stay at a KOA, I was extremely pleased with our deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed including a K cup coffee maker. It was very clean and cool in the hot summer. I would definitely return.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful location, clean amenities, friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
My family had a great stay. The only thing that could be improved is trash collection. When we arrived there was an empty pop case on our site. Other than that everything was great clean showers and restrooms, and friendly staff. Kids are already talking about coming back next year.
Jul 03, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay at KOA! The staff were helpful, facilities were clean and family friendly. There were lots of different activities for the kids and the play areas were safe and well kept.
Jul 03, 2017
Love staying here. Pool and amenities are very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was large and grassy.
Jul 03, 2017
The GOOD: Beach access not crowded. Nice staff, pool and cafe & tent site. The BAD: At least 4 doors with broken locks on the shower door handles. This was concerning especially as a dad of two teenage girls. A better lock solution would be to have deadbolts that display "vacant" and "occupied" as I have seen at other KOA's. The outside sink for washing dishes had no hot water handle.
Jul 03, 2017
Great family campground!
Jul 03, 2017
Nasty bath houses, no hot water at bath houses. No maintenance and cleaning crews to speak of. Your prices do not reflect the poor quality of this camp ground. Broken showers and broken shower fixtures are completely uncalled for. I am a long term KOA member and I am ashamed of this facility. You should be ashamed of it also.
Jul 03, 2017
Good location and nice amenities but the camp sites are a combination of grass and dirt. I was under impressed
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was clean and located right on the beach.
Jul 02, 2017
The camping cabins are good. The front doors on some of them could be replaced to make them more secure and keep the bugs out.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to be on the beach . Need to update campsites that don't have a concrete pad. Needs a security so other people from surrounding campgrounds can't use ammenities . Love this place !!
Jul 02, 2017
Thanks we had a great time!
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome place First class Only down side no food in store!! No eggs / butter for days
Jul 02, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA or any other campground. In one word "amazing"! We had the best time. The cabin was clean and well laid out. All the imendities were wonderful! The activities were so much fun for my grandchildren. The staff was awesome! And the cafe, Sheila's was delicious for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate there everyday for breakfast and everything we tried was wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award