Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2018
Had a great time. �
Jul 11, 2018
Filthy
Jul 11, 2018
Clean, and well maintained
Jul 11, 2018
I always enjoy my stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. It is a very nice and well kept campground. The employees are always friendly and eager to help anyway they can. The bath houses are the best I have ever used. I do have one suggestion. I think all the shower houses need to have a squeegee mop left in them. I believe if they were left in there the guest would help keep the floors cleaner.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Restroom better would be five
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great week! Loved all the activities for the kiddos. Our Deluxe Cabin was clean and provided just enough room for our family of four.
Jul 10, 2018
our microwave was broke, grill was not cleaned and in pieces. door on cabin was dirty on inside and would not shut the whole way. would not give us more towels. we paid for full kitchen but there was no oven.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed over the July 4 weekend for the 10th yr.This yr was very disappointing.I am handicapped & this year the handicapped facilities were absolutely disgusting. Also, one of them had a door handle that was broken & reported it. They stated it was fixed, it was very obviously put back together & never checked to see if it worked.When I next used it,the handle came off again.I would type more
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
No parking for the showers or the beach next to the camp ground from koa people was partying all night bringing their pets to use the bathroom and not pick up after them other than that it was nice
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful campground. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Amazing pool.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a one-night stay, last Saturday. The camping cabin we were given had very visible black mold and/or mildew on the air conditioning vent. Could not use the AC because of the smell. I just called the KOA in Hatteras to tell them about it and was told thanks for letting us know. Hot night with no AC for a $130 per night cabin.
Jul 09, 2018
Love the campground and the people there are always nice and very helpful!
Jul 09, 2018
They are always helpful
Jul 09, 2018
It was wonderful! Loved our Deluxe Cabin. It had everything that made our vacation fabulous! Clean, the bed was comfy and all the linens were excellent. The pool is wonderful, clean and fun for everyone. The hot tub is great! The Summer Shiners made our grandchildren have a fun time. Sheila's restaurant is so tasty. We ate there many times. All the facilities, staff and grounds are awesome! A+
Jul 09, 2018
Come year after year ♥���
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
very friendly and helpful staff. very clean campground
Jul 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, great maintenance crew (they work very hard to keep everything looking great) and go above and beyond to help - we needed wire nuts - they gladly delivered to us, since we had no car! Great shop and cafe too!
Jul 09, 2018
Outstanding overall.
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were new, clean, and well maintained. We loved all of the activities for the kids! The cabin was clean & tidy and had everything we needed. We will be back next year!
Jul 09, 2018
This is our favorite KOA to go to. The experience is always wonderful with many options for the kids and us adults to do as well. We will definately come back and bring friends.
Jul 09, 2018
Great time
Jul 09, 2018
Everything was great, nice pool, easy beach access, the only thing we didn’t like was the food at the cafe. All in all it was a great experience.
Jul 09, 2018
None of the workers knew anything we asked and the bath houses were so nasty. I’ve never stayed at a koa this nasty
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Visiting family members not welcome to visit. Had to beg for a visitors pass for them to come for dinner. We extended our stay by moving to another site, but that site only had 30 amps which meant we had no electricity and ran on generator across the street. That was a blessing because of the heat. Also, there are many bridges to cross with a new one being built, very high, banks at the top.
Jul 09, 2018
I went from a deluxe tent site to an RV site. The tent site had a canopy over the table the RV site didn't. The RV site was more money for the same water and electric. You should be consistent and have canopies over every table.
Jul 08, 2018
I would give it a five but restrooms not five star.
Jul 08, 2018
Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Pools awesome. Beach unbelievable. Better rentals would be nice. Other facilities were very good. Hope to return sometime.
Jul 08, 2018
Great campground!! Clean ,fun , family friendly , great pool , courteous staff !! Very enjoyable vacation!! �
Jul 08, 2018
Perfect. These folks are the best. We have stayed here many years and the park and staff have always been top notch. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2018
Although we love the campground the outdoor showers and bathroom maintenance has slipped in the past few years
Jul 08, 2018
Camping au bord de mer, mais hyper collé sur les voisins. Pas d’ombre. Coût trop élevé pour la qualité des sites. Belle piscine. Personnel accueillant.
Jul 08, 2018
This is a very nice campground with great amenities! The only suggestion I would have is to have the restrooms cleaned more often during the day.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice staff and great facilities and location but filthy . All of the bathrooms/showers and pool also were dirty at all times of the day, with trash cans overflowing. We stayed last summer for a few days and thought it was a fluke, but our stay this time confirmed how poorly managed it was. Disappointed and probably won’t return next year since such uncleanliness cannot be overlooked
Jul 08, 2018
Due to the large # ofpeople there for theholiday, the power kept going out. The bath houses were not very clean. They need to becleaned more than once a day when it is so busy.
Jul 08, 2018
Restrooms ugh
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
IT WAS VERY NICE , ALREADY BOOK ANOTHER LITTLE VACATION AGAIN..
Jul 08, 2018
campground was neat and sites were not clustered like at some of the koas. The kids had plenty to do while at the campsite. One drawback is that your camp store didnt have alot in way of supplies for such a large campground as you have and for where you are located within the outer banks. We will be coming back again soon.
Jul 08, 2018
Impressed with the campground and the friendly staff. Perfect getaway!
Jul 07, 2018
Fantastic campground! We enjoyed our stay there! We will be back!!
Jul 07, 2018
It was a nice stay, but I found the cabin (504) we stayed in lacked consistency. Others campers in our party had better mattresses and better bed frames. The deck floor on the porch was dry rotted and collapsed under my sons foot causing a scrape. Additionally, the bathrooms were without water for an extended period. The rates are a little pricey, which should coincide with higher quality.
Jul 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award