Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
The staff was fantastic! The event girls were super sweet with my children. Everything was so clean! The store had everything we needed. The pool was huge! Already put in to stay next year! We found our new yearly spot!
Jul 16, 2018
We always love coming here every year! Staff is wonderful and so much to do without even leavi g the grounds!
Jul 16, 2018
This was the best vacation, the most relaxing, that we have ever taken. We would highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great experiences overall!
Jul 16, 2018
So clean and friendly! This was our second stay- first time in a cabin and this time the vacation suite. We will be back!!!
Jul 16, 2018
It's clean and quite campground resort which is close to the sea. I regret that there are no trees. I had already visited the site in 2011 and I thought I was going to find more trees this time around.
Jul 16, 2018
Loved our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. It is very close to the beach. The facilities are clean and staff are friendly and accommodating. Will surely come back next year!
Jul 16, 2018
Had an awesome week! Will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2018
Pros: Our rustic cabin was clean, close enough to the bathhouses, pool and playground. The staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect location with beach and sound access. The restaurant food was delicious. The beach and pool weren’t crowded. Cons: For the high price, the showers should have been much cleaner. The store and restaurant opens late and closes early.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Mostly friendly staff. Camping with another family member. When reservations were made, site numbers were noted, but sites were changed (not even close) on check in. Told after the fact of fee that we could have paid to secure those sites at the time of reservation. Otherwise, roads are in need of attention, wi-fi not available except at the store...and somewhat pricey...all things considered.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great time! I just wish the pool stayed open until 10:30-11:00 and the store stayed open until 9:00. We would go out to places during day and ruin it of time coming back home. But really loved it!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful place...best time and beat location
Jul 16, 2018
Had a good stay, unfortunately, the bathrooms were poorly maintained. Also, some pet owners were leaving their dogs unleashed, counter to KOA policy. Had one unleashed dog attack my dog, luckily the owner quickly appeared and subdued his dog before any physical harm to either animal. This will definitely make me reconsider visiting in the future.
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great experience and everyone was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the poor wi fi. We had to go to the main building, lounge area for adequate wi fi coverage. Very poor and often no coverage at campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The facility is amazing! The staff is amazing! Everyone was very friendly and the all facilities were clean and well maintained. We stayed July 4th week and the following week. It was amazing with so many activities going on that the campground was not crazy. Quiet time was well maintained. Love this place and will be back. Could use more pool lounge chairs, although we were fine!
Jul 16, 2018
very pleasant and staff was very helpful
Jul 16, 2018
In a Class B, I left each morning and back at dusk, waste of money for me to pay that ,much noot to use the services that wer there.
Jul 15, 2018
Great pool and great location. Golf cart rentals were high at 70.00 a day
Jul 15, 2018
Beautiful location and facilities for the children. The beach is right there! Sites are very close to one another. Check-in was unusually long given the fact that I was the first one in line. Both employees were busy dealing with phone customers. My main criticism is with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. Customers seemed to not cleanup after themselves and the staff could not keep up
Jul 15, 2018
Been coming to this KOA for over 35 years. This year, for the first time, I was charged an early check in fee for being 2 hours early. It’s a campground, not a five star hotel. No one had to “prepare” our site. When you are staying a week, good customer service would be (and always has been), to be welcomed from an 8 hour drive and not nit-picked for a couple of hours.
Jul 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was the ants everywhere in the house. We hope to be back soon!
Jul 14, 2018
We've been coming to this campground for 18 years for our annual family vacation. We love this place. Staff are very helpful with our needs. We have plans to continue our vacation there for a long time. Beautiful KOA.
Jul 14, 2018
Absolutely loved it! Beautiful campground with lots of amenities and the ocean right there. The only tip I have would be to get recycling. I know you have it but a worker told me it all just goes in the garbage anyway. �
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful venue. I found the sites nearest to the ocean (most expensive) to be very tight. My neighbors sewer pipe ended in the middle of mine. If I were to consider staying here again it would be in the sites farther from the ocean which are much larger and more enjoyable for me and my family. I would also consider other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 14, 2018
We've been here several times and are never disappointed! Can't wait to come back next July!
Jul 14, 2018
As always a great place to stay. My only complaint is that the floor in Suite 301 that we stayed in was very dirty. If you walked in your bare feet your feet were black.
Jul 14, 2018
I'm disappointed on one thing, I had to slept at thé cabin of my friend because I was unable to slept at my tent site due to red ANTs infestation. They bite. The Koa was supposed to send someone to put some ant stuff but that doesn't solve the problem. I paid a tent site for nothing and we were 7 in a little cabin. I'm very disappointed and I was expecting a part of cash back.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Not sure what the deal is but we have a 40ft motorhome and booked our stay several months ago. We were given a spot with grass (mostly dirt/sand) # 219. There was no concrete pad or a cabana like at other spots. Disappointing.
Jul 13, 2018
Had a wonderful vacation. Very clean, professional staff, great amenities, great campsites, quiet and peaceful. Local restaurants close to campground. Not too many other places on the east coast you can see sunrise and sunset over water. Atlantic on one side and Pamlico sound on the other! Beautiful views.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Overall stay was nice. The grounds are kept clean as well as the restaurant, pool and bathrooms. We played Bingo while there and rode the train. The kids enjoyed everything. We tried several times to rent bikes but no one was there except for the last occasion. It’d also be nice to have an attendant outside in the pool area. There were kids being extremely rude and overly loud. Shelia’s is gr
Jul 13, 2018
Wonderful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2018
Stayed in a rustic cabin and had a great time! The campground is very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful and they were always working to keep it clean. Bathrooms/showers were always clean. Yes, you will find sand in the showers so bring your sandals or take a shower early. Can you put a mini fridge in those rustic cabins?. We will be returning in the future. My kids had a great time
Jul 13, 2018
Within 30 minutes of plugging in our camper the beaker tripped and 19 sites lost electricity including ours. The neighbors said it had happened all week and a neighbor said they're dog almost died last year when it happened. The electric tripped again the next day. We have a tiny dog and were concerned the whole stay. Plus, we went to the hot tub in the evening and the heat and jets were off.
Jul 13, 2018
Some roads need paved! My cab8n door was loose and it was dragging on the floor..poor maintenance? Over a good experience.
Jul 13, 2018
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly!
Jul 13, 2018
What a wonderful beach campground! Every single employee/volunteer went out of their way to make sure that we were having a real vacation!
Jul 13, 2018
Our main issue is the campsite we were assigned, #321. I have stayed in this KOA previously and had a great experience. This campsite ruined the whole stay as it was as if were were on main street. People, cars, golf carts, bicycles everywhere at all times of the day and into the night. I will not stay here again unless assigned an agreed upon site at the time of reservation.
Jul 13, 2018
Our 3rd year staying here. Plenty of activities for the kids. Pool amd ocean are beautiful. Facility is well kept and the management/staff respond quickly to any issues.
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean campground. Great restaurant and staff. Nice pool and amenities.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
I was disappointed that I wasn't able to make a reservation for next year while I was there. Other than that our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2018
It did not seem as though you had as many Camp volunteers or employees to do fun things with the kids like the last time we were there. Also there was definitely a huge disconnect in the upkeep and maintenance in both of the shower houses for the campgrounds. There is door knobs broken doors that wouldn't open lights that wouldn't work and showers that we're stuck on or stuck off. The maintenance
Jul 11, 2018
We had a great time at the Hatteras KOA! We love the pool, the family bathrooms and the new beach ramp and steps. We do have a suggestion regarding the bathhouse closest to the beach. The lights do not stay on long enough. Almost everyday we found ourselves in total darkness before the job was complete! ... even during the day! It would be great to have a small low watt light installe
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award