Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Great campground and staff, my ratings reflects very poor cable tv service which included those camp sites around me.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Check in was a little difficult but great stay as always.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground, and it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and look forward to visiting again!
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, nice site, great staff
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay staff was very congenial and more than willing to go above and beyond to help.
Jun 06, 2017
Had some trouble keeping the wifi internet access so i just gave up. A concrete pad on the pull thru sites near the beach would've been nice. The store was out of stock on some basic things. Evetything else was really nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Always a great time. I have already booked my site for next year.
Jun 05, 2017
too many drunks it the area we were at. 1443 was ours, and they were a bunch of rowdy people near us. Everyone should have fun, buy trash and beer cans were everywhere. terrible language
Jun 05, 2017
Super friendly staff and such a neat clean place to camp, they take good care of their campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Even though we were only there for one night, we loved our experience! I've never stayed at a KOA before but will definitely look to stay again! Plenty of amenities and clean sites. We especially loved that we were right on the beach!
Jun 05, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA campground 1 weekend in June and 1 weekend in September since 1980.The improvements since the early days have been great. I cannot wait to get back in September,just wish father time had not caught up with my surfing skills.
Jun 05, 2017
The camping ground was clean, very family friendly, and pet friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
I know we are getting away from things but strong wifi throughout the campground would be a great plus.
Jun 05, 2017
We were surprised at the great accommodations and amenities that the campground had. Our 11 year old loved everything about our vacation. It was definitely in the top 10 of all our family vacations. Everyone there was great. In fact, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day.
Jun 05, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Owners admitted seven college aged boys who camped next to us, played loud dance club music and partied all night. Owners told the boys we complained about the I music and then turned it up in retaliation.
Jun 04, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful. Never been to KOA before, but we definitely will be back this summer. Already planning our trip! KOA staff and Summer Shine employees were excellent, very polite and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful spot , great amenities, and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Always great place. Tom was great and the service was too. Bob M
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We have stayed on several different occasions and have enjoyed them all with the exception of the Hurricanes which you have nothing to do with. I will be back
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is the ultimate camping adventure. All you need is right here and with the friendly and helpful staff you can't beat it.
Jun 01, 2017
We always love coming to this campground but I stay this time was not so pleasant. Our neighbors were very loud up at 6 am and bed very late.Very noicy Sunday am at 1:00am we have never had such a bad time with this bunch of loud mouthed people.I reported them they were still noisy so I don't know if anything was said to them.We love this place and our coming back for the 4th of July
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground, had everything we needed or even wanted. Staff friendly, grounds clean. Shelia's Cafe on grounds was more preferred than other restaurants! Best burger around. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Great large, patio sites that are furnished with nice furniture. Kid friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! It was our first time to stay at a KOA and the close proximity to both the ocean and sound alone made it a memorable vacation. The additional amenities such as the pool were an added bonus.
Jun 01, 2017
Great location! Pool was clean, large and had two water slides. The beach was close and easy to get to. Reasonably priced and a great place for families!
Jun 01, 2017
Great location and comfortable accommodations! Able to walk tot he sound and the ocean pretty quickly And the cage and camp store were very convenient! With all the amenities, we never had to leave the campground. Will be coming back for sure.
Jun 01, 2017
One of best Koa we have stayed at!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Outstanding!!!!
May 31, 2017
Unbelievable time We're already planning a return trip
May 31, 2017
Very well run KOA. Camp sites were a bit close together. The check-in was easy, very clean and well maintained, staff friendly and professional. Perhaps a bit more frequent cleaning in shower area considering it was a busy holiday weekend.
May 31, 2017
Our family loves camping here! Great beach, quiet and very friendly staff!
May 31, 2017
Everything was great and quick response when utilities not working.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was kind & very helpful. One of our favorite KOA'S to stay at.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful place.Nice and clean.
May 31, 2017
Excellent campground, lots of stuff for the kids to do. only complaint was that although the bath houses were nice, they did not get the attention they needed. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable!
May 31, 2017
Awsome camp ground. All the staff are very friendly and if you have a problem they do their best to fix it. Not many camp grounds like this around anymore!
May 30, 2017
The campground was great. Lots of things to do. However, the bathrooms seemed to only be cleaned once a day, in the morning. So by the end of the day, they were absolutely disgusting! Water in puddles in the floor, paper, plugged toilets. Maybe during heavy times the bathrooms could be cleaned 2-3 times a day. That's our only complaint
May 30, 2017
Our first trip to the Outer Banks could not have been nicer or better. The staff you have is great and is service driven. The only down side was the cable reception which was very spotty and fuzzy. This could not have gone better for us. Thanks to all.
May 30, 2017
First time to this campground. Loved it.. Staff was awesome.. Wished they cleaned the bathrooms better...
May 30, 2017
The location is great, beautiful beach without condos. Go during the week, crowded on weekends. To be expected, its a great place
May 30, 2017
The location is great. It was Memorial Day weekend and extremely busy. There are not enough facilities to keep up with the crowd so the facilities were always filthy. The camping spots were very close together. It felt like we were packed in like sardines.
May 30, 2017
Stay was good. However there was a foul odor right in front of the steps to my cabin which also attracted many flies. Maintenance came twice to address but the issue never improved.
May 30, 2017
Your staff is friendly and amazing. My family had a great time and the kids always make new friends on the jumping pads.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award