Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
It was so nice being close to the ocean. The pool was great and we loved walking across the street to see the sunset.
Jun 29, 2017
I have stayed mutiple times and I'm completely satisfied. Very clean and beautiful. My only complaint would be that the staff enforce vehicles stay inside boundaries of sites. We had minor incident leaving which could have been advoided. Great stay though. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Most everything was great. The major issue was the ants. They were everywhere in the cabin.
Jun 29, 2017
Stay was excellent
Jun 28, 2017
This was our second time staying at koa cape Hatteras and we loved it even more than the first time! We will be returning next year!
Jun 28, 2017
We brought our 2 grandkids to the beach, they thoroughly enjoyed the beach, pool, the bouncy thing, riding bikes around the campground. We had a great time except for some minor flooding in front of the camper one morning. Plan to bring'm back next year
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice
Jun 28, 2017
love that place can't wait to go back
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities were nice enough but we were very unhappy to have our 31-foot motorhome shoehorned into a tent site. Our slide hung into the tenters pad next door. The wifi was useless as well.
Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean, nice and family friendly. Helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
We love it at this KOA, but noticed the upkeep was not the usual. Our site had numerous bottle caps & cigarettes, burnt beer cans in the fire ring, fish hooks stuck in the water tap post, and litter. Dogs were off leash running thru our site. Lots of trash blown around the campground. The pool was sandy with "things" floating around . The store was constantly out of essentials.
Jun 27, 2017
Immaculate. Friendly staff. Tons of "Happy Campers". Relaxing. Quiet. Jimmy Buffett music in main building to put you in Island mode. (just wished they had teenager social activities).
Jun 27, 2017
We had problems with gas grill and came and took care of it right away.We will be coming back next year.My grandkids love it.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was awesome
Jun 27, 2017
Being next to the ocean on the dune site was nice but the sand spurs were horrible. We had 4 children with us and they cried all weekend because of sand spurs in their feet. A warning about them would have been nice. We may have changed to a different site if we'd been informed.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved every minute! We stayed in an 8 person deluxe cabin. It was my kind of camping. We maxed the cabin out and it was fine, but if I were to go again, I would only put 6 people per cabin to be more comfortable. Staff was great. Pool was clean. Ocean and sound were awesome. Lots of kid friendly activities. You won't be bored!
Jun 26, 2017
Great trip as always !
Jun 26, 2017
I have one suggestion. It would be really nice if the camp site could be cleaned up before I pull in. I didn't like the cigarette butts and the beer caps left behind and maybe sweep off the concrete patio.
Jun 26, 2017
Hade some big electrical problems . Not maintained well at all the campgrounds right next door where much better and well maintained
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Super kid friendly. Bathrooms were always clean, no matter the time of day!
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities , but could be a little cleaner. Will def come back
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. Wifi needs improvement, but this is the case at all campgrounds from my experience. Winds are strong on the obx so sleeping could be an issue for tents and tent trailers.
Jun 26, 2017
Had an awesome week. They do an excellent job catering to the kids. Look forward to going back
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was frendly and it a great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
This was not a friendly KOA. My kids missed out on many of the activities because when we checked in we were not given the activities that would be going on. When we asked about the tie dye going on Saturday the guy at the desk said "I don't have a clue". All the bath houses were beyond nasty and smelled like fish. There were clogs of hair, dirt, and standing water in the showers. And $2 for coffe
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean pool. My 3 and 4 year old were too small for the bounce pad and slides but had a good time regardless. Can't say about the bath houses as we didn't use but based on what we did, it seems like a good campground. Had kind of bad weather during our stay but all in all we enjoyed our time at the Outer Banks.
Jun 25, 2017
Need more bath houses. Great pool. Maybe have tennis court or mini golf on site and a few mor play grounds throughout park
Jun 25, 2017
The employees were very helpful and courteous.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff and comfortable lodging.
Jun 25, 2017
Professional and friendly! Great location!
Jun 25, 2017
Everything was great! There were a ton of activities for the kids, people were friendly. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the showers were not cleaned too often --- they were quite nasty. Other facilities were clean - but showers - not so much!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Always a great experience, the Cape Hatteras KOA has all of the amenities one could want. The kids loved the pool, beach, bounce pillow, and playground. The facilities and staff are top notch.
Jun 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the facility, amenities, and the very friendly staff. Only downside to this stay was Mother Nature, of which no-one has any control :0) Looking forward to my next stay!!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice well kept
Jun 24, 2017
This is the best Koa we have ever stayed and would recommend it for everyone.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time and was a nice Koa. Kids love everything about the campground
Jun 24, 2017
We had such an amazing time and my two young boys ages 5 & 7 had a blast with all the amenities and the great kids activities they have every day for them and was very well planned. The staff is AMAZING!! We will for sure be going back. We stayed in the suites which had a full kitchen which was very nice! Truly a great resort and people!!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place,only improvements I would recommend is the WiFi service and add a light or electrical outlet on the dock across the street on the sound side
Jun 24, 2017
We loved the kiddie areas and the pool. Our kids loved going down the slides over and over again. Loved the pool had a very shallow end as well for our little one to play in. It was a great family friendly location to stay at and be able to explore the outer banks during the day. All the employees were super friendlly and helpful when we asked questions. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice stay, staff accommodation was awesome. Clean facilities, and great events scheduled to keep us busy. Thanks for a wonderful stay....
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time. A clean campground, nice facilities. Keep up the good work.
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was awesome! So many great amenities to include the pool, on site restaurant, activities for the kids and short walk to the beach. 30 minute drive to Nags Head and the Ocracoke ferry. Would definitely recommend!
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic stay! Accommodations were superb, the grounds spectacular. Staff was amazing. Already planning our next visit.
Jun 23, 2017
Super staff and great facilities. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award