Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
This campground is really a nice place. Our stay was great; however, we paid extra for a delux spot and it was right at the front with lots of traffic and across from the cabins. In the future, if we are going to pay the higher fee of the delux spot, we would prefer it to be a little more quiet. I will note that one of the front desk ladies was not overly friendly when I had a question.
Oct 09, 2017
Canât remember the last time my wife and I enjoyed ourselves this much! The grounds are very well kept! Great hospitality! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Campground is nice, beach is just over the hill. Hookups could be closer together, our neighbors power inches was inches from our slide out. Bath house is nice and convenient and has laundry.
Oct 08, 2017
His was our third time here! We really like the place! And are looking forward to coming again!
Oct 08, 2017
First the staff was WONDERFUL- so Friendly!! The location was AWESOME and the Cabin was very comfy - The grounds were impeccable.
Oct 08, 2017
We visit twice each year. It is our favorite place to camp. My husband likes to surf fish. The bathhouses are clean, grounds are comfortable and there is plenty of entertainment for kids.
Oct 08, 2017
Great location great staff very clean plus close to the ocean will be back next year
Oct 07, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Hot water with good pressure. Camp ground right on the beach. Doesn't get any better than that!
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. I nice facility. I will return.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Facilities were great.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice, quiet. Very clean! Easy walk to beautiful beach. Expensive!
Oct 06, 2017
Can't beat it - the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the Pamlico Sound on the other with clean facilities and really friendly staff personnel!
Oct 06, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean and well kept facilities. Best of all, we were behind the dunes right next to the beach! Will definitely be returning here again.
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was well kept and provided what was needed.
Oct 05, 2017
Cape Hatteras is great but abused this year by storms & that power outage. Businesses struggling there so I made another day trip. Great forecast Sun,KOA lot not very full I decided to check avail.The $70 rate ended up being $110 as I travel with my dog. I gave up trying to enjoy the stars as the stereo blared until after 11 nearby. Checking alts next time. Had to sweep b4 & after stay
Oct 04, 2017
Despite being delayed due to the weather the campground was ready to go when we got there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend this campground to everyone and we will be back next year again.
Oct 04, 2017
late season long weekend, very quiet
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful location on the island and happy staff! The campsite is busy, but well maintained. I am actually reluctant to rave too much as I would like to keep this one a secret! Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice cabin. The bathrooms were clean. The showers were ok. Nice access to the beach. A bit expensive in the store. Nice playground. Overall a good time
Oct 02, 2017
Only problem is red ants & sandspurs other that it's awesome ð
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campground, we stayed next to the beach. They have nice bathrooms on the beach. It has a huge pool an a new large club house. The employees are very nice and helpful. We read some of the reviews prior to going and the folks that rated this place poorly need to just stay home, they would not be happy at any campground. We will be back, we loved it.
Sep 30, 2017
I got over the HUGE bug that I saw in my room within 2 hours of arriving .guy in the office - very RUDE!!! to me & Boy Scout group. . He called & harassed me. I had late check in & he called next day said I have come to the office. I offered my cc over the phone. I told him I would not be back b4 he left. He said I'm here until 7 I'm sure you will make it b4 I leave and HUNG up on me! JERK!!
Sep 30, 2017
I love this place so much!! We will be back! So clean and everyone was so nice! Even the food in the little cafe was delightful! (The amazing September weather didn't hurt either!)
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Seriously, the best KOA I've ever visited. Your people are great - your facilities are awesome. If you could only do something about those darn hurricanes...
Sep 28, 2017
Only negative thing I can say is the shower was great one day next day they didn't have any hot water. Great trip other wise. Plan on going back next year.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Best place to camp on the beach in NC!! We were here before and we'll be back again... it's worth the 9 hr. drive. Michael was very helpful getting our cable to work.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We were evacuated unfortunately! Waiting for my refund. Plans were to stay 8 nights. I love this KOA and am just disappointed we were not able to complete the stay. Maybe soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly. Sites were roomy. Only issue was all the kids in the hot tub, with no adult supervision. Pool was great, but when you have 6-10 year olds diving in the hot tub, snorkeling, riding inflatables and boogie boards, its hard to relax. They need to gate that area off as an "adults only" so those of us who already raised our kids can relax too. Overall nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds with clean facilities
Sep 27, 2017
Would have stayed longer, but mandatory evacuation forced us to leave
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the staff guy from Florida was very personable.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly helpful employees the cafe is a great addition
Sep 26, 2017
Although we were Evacuated after 3 Nights (!), the Campground is well situated and well maintained and the Staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay even tho we were evacuated due to hurricane Maria. The staff reimbursed us for the days lost without issue. Beautiful place. Will definitely go back.
Sep 26, 2017
We were there during flooding and we were able to move out of the water to another spot that filled with water. We asked could we move to spots that were at higher ground but were told we would have to pay more. Not a single camper came to those spots while we were there. We had to wade 4 dogs through a foot of water,couldn't have a fire or sit outside. I think it could have been handled different
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Hurricane season so everything was wet. Sites need to be raised up they seem to be lower and sunken. We were lucky got a higher site. Several people kept moving. Silly them move to higher ground. Nice restaurant across the street and a gift shop/ice cream/fudge down the street.
Sep 26, 2017
Hurricane Maria made us evacuate would of loved to stay longer great staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Only got to stay a couple of days as Hurricane Jose and Maria overtook the beach and flooded some parts of rt 12. We got out before manditory evacuations. Will stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
It was wonderful. All the staff was extremely helpful and the resort was very clean and well kept. Definiately going back.
Sep 25, 2017
We have been staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA for several years now and as always we love it! only complaint is that the internet/wifi service is not very reliable, hopefully it can be fixed.
Sep 25, 2017
Good times, close to beach, clean bathrooms. Wish Irma(hurricane) didn't show.
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals