Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Like those students there, work hard and very friendly
Jul 21, 2018
Great staff,location & accommodations.
Jul 20, 2018
We have been spending our summer vacation at the Cape Hatteras KOA for the past few years and look forward to many, many more stays. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love getting a campsite where we backup to the dunes. I would highly recommend this for your vacation destination.
Jul 20, 2018
Sites were clean , people were awesome. Pool was closed the second day but other than that no issues
Jul 20, 2018
We love this campground!!!! We have been staying here for over 20 years. Everything is so clean and everyone is so helpful.
Jul 20, 2018
I really enjoy staying at your KOA but I wish the shower facilities were checked and cleaned more often.
Jul 20, 2018
We stay here every year for about a week in the summer and occasionally in the spring and fall ! We love it. Everyone is so nice and friendly. The cabins, bathrooms, and showers are always clean ! The beach is right there and the pool is amazing ! Sheila’s restaurant is to die for !!
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very clean and everyone there was great.our first time there and we are planning to return next year for a full week.we gated to leave.thanks.
Jul 20, 2018
Stayed from Saturday to Thursday. Very clean, everyone is very nice. Easy beach access. Clean pool, laundry and shower areas. Just a great place to be.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
gave a 3 because they need to resurface the roads. Very nice location and nice campground
Jul 20, 2018
Clean and right on the beach. Sites had plenty of space between them.
Jul 20, 2018
Only had the opportunity to stay one night but we were very impressed with the facilities. Great site, great staff, great location, and we will be coming back for a longer stay next time!
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
A litlle pricey for me. Well kept, clean with a lot of services. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 19, 2018
Beautiful.... great location.... super helpful!!!!
Jul 19, 2018
It was a lovely week in your areas Pool is gorgeous ( water quality up and down ! ) Nice campground ( need a bite love ) Ex : shower at exit of the beach) Very good electricity power (-: Clean all over thumb up And peoples warm and lovely Thanks to all of you ;-)
Jul 19, 2018
I enjoyed staying at the KOA. I like deluxe cabin.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent oceanfront resort. My favorite KOA so far!
Jul 18, 2018
We had campsites just over the dunes from the beach. It was amazing to have our campfires at night listening to the sound of the ocean. The campsites were spacious and the whole campground was very dog friendly. We rented a paddle board to use on the property across the street, which was fun. My only complaint is that nobody warned us to watch out for jellyfish. They were everywhere in the sound!!
Jul 18, 2018
We love this campground! We stayed on the back row, just a sand dune away from the beach. Great facilities, swimming pool, arcade,and shower rooms! We are planning to have our adult children and spouses join us next year!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Our stay was ok. They closed the pool down for almost 2 days because a little kid pooped in the pool. Instead of having someone there come out right away to shock it and clean it so that it could be back up and running, they waited and so my kids couldn't go swimming. We were extremely dissatisfied since this was an amenity that we paid for and therefore couldn't use. We will not be coming back.
Jul 18, 2018
great location,pool ocean and jumping pillows,,bath houses clean....still need to work on your wifi thank you,see you next time
Jul 18, 2018
We enjoy the Beach access, thé Sunset and explore thé star. Nice pool.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Clean, quiet, well maintained campsites. Enjoyed proximity to the sound and beach, children's activities, pool/hot tub, bike and beach equipment rentals and doggie wash. Bathhouse rooms were drenched with water all over the floor. Also, was disappointed while relaxing in the hot tub, another group entered with beers and one man with a cigarette in mouth. Jill, in the office was friendly/helpful!
Jul 18, 2018
Small sites, jammed together, generally unhappy staff members, bath houses were not very clean and at times all were closed. However, you accommodated a change that we needed. Unfortunately, we have decided that we are very unlikely to return.
Jul 18, 2018
Very nice would come back
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you for a wonderful stay as always. Deluxe camping cabin is a nice home away from home, comfortable, and charming. The right environment to create lasting family memories. The Dunn Family, Catskill, NY
Jul 17, 2018
Great place to stay and very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 17, 2018
The bad: recycled asphalt roads are horrible. Dirty and sucks to everything, potholes. Peeling paint. The Great!: The staff is awesome! The pool, and play areas.The location, access to both ocean and sound. Sheilas has good food.
Jul 17, 2018
Was good but the bathrooms could be cleaned more often and the roads had pot holes in them could be maintained better
Jul 17, 2018
Great location and amenities. This would be a perfect setting for a family with children.
Jul 17, 2018
We were able to get a dune site on short notice. Everyone we talked to or interacted with was very helpfull and pleasant. The only dislike we had is the dune sites have very uneven transitions from the stone pad to the sand. Makes it hard coming in and out of the rv door. We do plan to come back and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The staff was fantastic! The event girls were super sweet with my children. Everything was so clean! The store had everything we needed. The pool was huge! Already put in to stay next year! We found our new yearly spot!
Jul 16, 2018
We always love coming here every year! Staff is wonderful and so much to do without even leavi g the grounds!
Jul 16, 2018
This was the best vacation, the most relaxing, that we have ever taken. We would highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great experiences overall!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award