Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We all had a great time, all the staff was extremely friendly (shoutout to Dorrie!)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean accommodations and camp grounds, lots of activities for kids
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only complaint I have is the grass at our camp site had not been cut when we arrived nor was it cut during our stay. It was about 6 inches tall and only got taller. The sites are very small.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Nothing like sitting outside right next to your neighbor's sewage hose.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean... close to the beach... but VERY crowded
Jul 21, 2017
great clean place
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic staff with fantastic views. Go across the street for a long sand bar for the dogs to romp for hours in clean shallow water!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the vacation suite. It was big a roomy and enjoyed all the activities!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the lodge for second year in a row. Very clean and comfortable
Jul 20, 2017
DORRIE, who works the front desk was the best. KOA are consistent across the country but this one is the best! I stayed in the small cabin for kiteboarding. Bring some clear shipping tape to seal the door once you are in for the night and the cabin will get ICE COLD with the A/C. Restaurant is fantastic...you don't need to bring camp food!!!!!! A GREAT PLACE to camp, cabin and visit!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Overall, our stay was a great experience. The facilities were well maintained and the opportunities for fun were extensive. I was disappointed that the pool remained closed for much of the weekend long after a thunderstorm had passed.
Jul 19, 2017
Great facility and staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Bath houses need some work and cleaning but great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The most impressive thing I noticed were the voltage of the electrical service, 120 volts in the middle of the day with all a/c's running. Improvements could be made to the following...wifi, more permanent shelters. My age is 55 and have never paid this much for a camp site $132 a night. For this money, all drives should be paved, concrete pads, shelters and a lamp post.
Jul 19, 2017
It was fun, clean, and super kid-friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
We've been coming the this KOA for the last 6 years and this time was probably the worst time. I've never seen the washrooms so dirty . Once I showered with a green frog and 2 other were dead on the ground in the washroom. They have been there for a while because they all dried up. The sites by the ocean need to be worked on. We visited camp Hatteras next door and wow for the same money what a dif
Jul 18, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at the KOA at North Carolina, Cape Hatteras. We absolutely love it. There is so much for the kids to do on the campgrounds and around the area. The beach is beautiful and extremely clean and at night you can walk on the shore and see the ghost crabs come out for a summer stroll, hundreds of them. The staff is friendly and the place is clean, awesome place!
Jul 18, 2017
I have been to Cape Hatteras KOA for over 6 visits, and I have to say that I am shocked and disappointed at the over all service this past week. Younger workers looked like they hated their job, bath house filthy, shower heads missing, trash cart workers speeding right past trash bags, and people chasing them down the road. over all terrible service.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice place to stay the week
Jul 18, 2017
Love the ability to take my pets! There was some reservation site confusion but it could not have worked out better with the sites we were given. Showers used to be little cleaner .
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, staff always available!!
Jul 18, 2017
The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and we did not experience any loud noise dring quiet time.
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen servicio, limpio y empleados muy amigables.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay...except for the heavy winds. Made using the awning nearly impossible.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great week staying here. We were only 2 rows from the beach access area. This KOA was very quiet, even though the sites are very close together. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots to do. Enjoyed being right by the beach and having the pool. Appreciated all the helpful staff. Good restaurants in walking distance. Only reason not 5 stars is because too many sites crammed tightly together.
Jul 17, 2017
The camp ground itself is fantastic. We stayed in a rustic cabin and just couldn't get comfortable to sleep. Other than that it was wonderful. We will probably return. The kids loved it
Jul 17, 2017
helpful staff. very clean and organized.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a good stay. Cabins are little too close together was afraid kids next door was good to run into our grill. Last time we stayed before the storm cabins were in a line liked that better Nice clean cabins loved the stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities dirty, events poorly planned and staffed, lots of employees visible but nothing getting done. Will not return unless no other options in area
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the campground itself was wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities but poorly maintained. Bathrooms, showers filthy, common areas dingy and dirty. Great location, great views and things to do but cleanliness will age this new property and ruin it for others.
Jul 17, 2017
This facility is awesome! My kids loved it. There is a lot to do and the staff was friendly and super helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome stay right on the beach, plenty for the kids. I will come back.
Jul 16, 2017
Another great summer vacation! There are always endless activities for the kids to keep them busy while us adults sit back and relax. Thanks again KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
This will be our 6th year staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA...Thank you for making us feel at home while on vacation. From your super hospitality, clean and comfortable accommodations, to a plethora of activities.Thanks for helping us make memories ! The Dunn Family Catskill, NY
Jul 16, 2017
We will be returning again next year this has become our yearly vacation now, absolutely love it great job guys!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place if your looking to spend your time on the beach. Area stores and activities all close at 9 pm. Not much in immediate area. Most stores and activities 30 minutes away. Wifi was bad and only worked half the time.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
All staff was very welcoming and friendly. Trash was collected in a timely manner. Sites were just a little tight. The children really enjoyed the activities offered.
Jul 16, 2017
Our stay was so enjoyable. We loved the friendliness of the staff and fellow campers. The site was grassy and well kept. The rest rooms and showers were very clean. We will definitely be back. It is worth the 18 hours it takes us to drive there. We love the huge waves and our dog loves to swim on the calm side. Our grandchildren loved the pool and water slides.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award