Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everyone was so helpful and amenities were awesome. Cleanliness was exceptional.
Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The hot tub and pool were fantastic. The bathrooms were the best we ever had camping. The beach was next to the campgrounds and the staff were always friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
WoW c'était le paradis ce camping les employés sont souriants et très gentils toujours la pour nous !! Merci pour ce beau séjour !! Nous y retournerons certain
Sep 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We have never been to your KOA and this was a great experience for our three children. The site was clean and spacious, the registration process was fast, the staff was polite and friendly, the store was clean and accommodating, the pool and beach access were enjoyable. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
very nice camp ground
Sep 15, 2017
Always enjoy its close to home. Felt the restrooms and showers were poorly maintained. We spent 3 nights and they were filthy every time we went into them. Also feel charging for a child over ten is a little much. I would think a family of 4 should be included in the nightly charge.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff are very nice and helpful. The nicest KOA We have stayed at. Definitely coming back again!
Sep 13, 2017
The park was beautiful and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The food at the café was some of the best I had all week. I cannot wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2017
always love the friendly helpful people. We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
As always had a wonderful time at KOA Hatteras! Staff is so friendly! Wish they could improve on the WiFi signal.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is a definite destination campground. Has it all. Great amenities,the ocean, friendly staff,great food service. Pool is fantastic. You can hike to everything from your campsite. We try to go every year.
Sep 12, 2017
Price is higher than other campsites in the area but the appearance and amenities offered versus the the competition justifies the price. Sites are level, water pressure very good, 30 amp service strong and consistent. Pool was large and clean. Snack bar food was very good and reasonably priced. Pool/hot tub/ocean access/activities... Something for everyone in the family.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, and nice pull thru sites. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were pleased with the location, but everything else was disappointing. Advertising indicated a "year round" pool would be heated, it wasn't. NO activities for the children over spring break...why, wasted time at a beautiful KOA. Grill didn't work upon arrival. Bees EVERYWHERE...to the point my children were afraid of the cabin. Oh! And no hot water in the showers! Very disappointed!
Sep 11, 2017
Sites very small and too close together, a lot of flooding of the internal roads of the campground. After the weekend campers left, campers were still put together and could have spread them out.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the site we were assigned, and the fact that we could extend our stay. The campground was very well maintained and clean. Our only complaint was the dog dirt that was on our site, and I walked in when we were setting up - blended well - some of the dog owners just don't pick up after their pets.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! Staff were always so pleasant and helpful. The pool was so clean. Sheila's Carolina Kitchen is delicious
Sep 11, 2017
It is awesome place and staff were really good...
Sep 11, 2017
It was our second trip on our RV - we had a great time - slower time of the year and a little windy; otherwise - great facility - pool is awesome! Oceanfront sites are the way to go!!
Sep 10, 2017
As always our home away from home was delightful! Looking forward to our next visit!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Daniel Was great and so is the entire staff. The cleaners have their work cut out for them- the bathrooms and showers were very clean
Sep 09, 2017
We arrived early and the staff were very friendly and called us as soon as our site was available. The activities planned were fun for our 3-year old. She also loves the playground and pool! Even with a baby and toddler in tow it was easy to go from campsite to beach to campsite to pool. It was a perfect family getaway location!
Sep 09, 2017
The beds/mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. The cabin smelled like a dog. There were 10-15 mosquitoes in the shower.
Sep 08, 2017
It was a swamp due to all the rain. Could not walk around. Pool ice cold. It needs to be heated. The Good Sam Campground next to it had concrete pads and no flooding at all. Suggest this for KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect location, best crew, fantastic facilities.
Sep 07, 2017
I love the beach and I love KOA we will be back!
Sep 07, 2017
This was probably our 10th stay at the Hatteras KOA and we have a great experience every stay!
Sep 07, 2017
We came in for a 4 days stay. Unfortunately Irma in Florida had other plans for us. We left the KOA in Hatteras the next day and were refunded all remaining days of our stay. This is superb customer service and we will definitely come back again! They have a great pool, hot tub, Cafe and office. You can rent cabins or homes at this location in Cape Hatteras. We were in our 38-foot RV. Very
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We normally rent a house. I only wish we had stayed here sooner. Plenty to do for the whole family, lots of kids activities- Beach access was GREAT..you couldn't beat it. Although we didn't use the pool- it did look inviting.- Camp store had everything we needed and more- We had a slight problem with your electric- but within minutes it was taken care.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I like the place. However there were no shelters or tree on every lot. Place is nice and people were very friendly. The beach is nice and it was a good weekend however to expensive for what it's. Maybe because it was labor weekend! Not sure, all and all very nice place!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our kids love it here. Family friendly. Kids tie dyed shirts, had dance party, and played the whole time till 10pm.
Sep 06, 2017
Room was nice, clean & convenient. Staff great! A box of Kleenex, and a doorstop might have been helpful. We felt the blinds let in a lot of light from the pool area & would have appreciated a light blocking curtain, but very nice overall!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award