Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
A great place to enjoy the ocean or the pool on a hot day.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Hook ups are so rusted you need a tetanus shot after, the roads are littered with pot holes 6+ inches deep, clean pool area nice pool, clean bath houses and nice beach, not worth the $110 a night though
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great facility, clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We've been to other KOAs where the Camping Kabins had a small fridge which would have made the stay a bit better. The beach was awesome, sound was great and all the staff members were helpful. Would definitely recommend again and likely revisit.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Just there for two nights but my kids want more. The basic cabins weren’t an issue either. AC and a bed to sleep in was all we needed. The rest of the time we had a blast.
Aug 07, 2018
Nice amenities, great pool and awesome hours for the pool. Bathrooms A++. All around great place. Maybe fix the roads a bit.
Aug 07, 2018
Really clean, nice place close to beach.
Aug 07, 2018
To start with my reservations were screwed up. The roads are in terrible shape the grass is tall in the camper park areas. But I will be positive you have an outstanding swimming pool . I think in the future will be staying at Camp Hatteras.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful location and well kept pool and bathrooms. Most staff were really friendly. Wi-fi is pretty non-existent in all places except for the pool area. We had a problem with ants our first two days there (ants all over our bed and other places), even after they sprayed, so they moved us to a new cabin. No ants after that. Some activities could be better organized, like movie nights.
Aug 07, 2018
Campground and staff are great. The road has some big holes but from my understanding the staff they received major flooding in the area prior to my stay. Whew. Missed that one. I will return .
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, great service, great food, great place to stay
Aug 07, 2018
Nice location but available sites not posted for booking. Bathrooms were consistently dirty, i.e. floors, sinks showers and commodes. Trash cans remained full over a two day period.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
People are very nice but there was a lot of confusion and miscommunication when it came to our deluxe cabin reservation. The lady who made our reservation no longer worked there so we couldn't confirm it and ended up staying in overflow, roughing it for a night on the end of the dock. I come here atleast 4/6 times a summer but this time was a communication disaster
Aug 06, 2018
The Camping is great because the location but they some improvement needed very urgently, 75% of the site are not Draining water from the rain and because of this people have to leave there site And that cause a shortly vacation, I was there and see all people quit the camping to go other place This is not an Happiest vacation you should fix this problem, thanks !!!
Aug 06, 2018
Fifth time visiting and worst experience yet. Half the staff very friendly, other half were rude and ignored. The hot tub jets were broken the entire two weeks we were there. No adult time in the hot tub, frequently filled with young kids eating and peeing. (One young boy actually announced relieving himself to all occupants) No staff oversite at the pool. The beach and location is awesome!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We loved renting the family bike and watching the sunset across the street. Thank you for making that area available. The pool is wonderfully clean and clear, with plenty of seating. We appreciate the friendly service in the cafe, as well as the reasonable prices there. We were disappointed to see that the waterslides have been replaced with ones that are too small for our tall family to enjoy.
Aug 06, 2018
Great Location in a very desirable area. However the grounds maintenance leaves a lot to be desired. While at this location I had ants in my Kamping Kabin 521. The first night i arrived they were infested inside the unit. The staff "sprayed" for them twice during my 4 day stay. Still kept coming back when i informed management i was told it was "Normal" Bathhouse also infested. Wont be back
Aug 06, 2018
Could have more events for the kids
Aug 06, 2018
We had a great stay. We were able to go to the beach and pool each day. The campground was neat and clean. There were lots of activities for kids.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Très beau camping, belle plage, belle piscine
Aug 06, 2018
Camp site should be reviewed to avoid water accumulation.
Aug 06, 2018
There is nothing deluxe about site 300. High foot traffic. Right next to the comfort station and a prime parking spot for non paying guest to gain access to the beach. Front desk was not accommodating with mix up and over booking of sites. It’s a busy campground a bit over priced and not what we were expecting from KOA.
Aug 05, 2018
We’ve camped here several times but were disappointed this year. The road was horrible with huge potholes, our cable wasn’t working properly and the electric pole was wired incorrectly causing our outlets to short out. Also the store was scarcely stocked, items that were there such as the moldy cheese, was of poor quality. Sadly I’m not sure we will visit again.
Aug 05, 2018
Restrooms were clean and well-maintained. Cabin was nice, too. Swimming pool was enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2018
Golly, the rvs were so close together. The camp was clean, usual koa costs - nickel and ice you for everything that is a part of the resort, but you are close to the ocean and the beach was gorgeous. You must have a car, location is rural. Request a site close to the beach, bring ant insecticide, our rv and car were inundated with ants.
Aug 05, 2018
Our site was not big enough to put chairs out and not be in the street. Staff was unhelpful. Spoke broken English didn’t know about children’s activities advertised on their own channel. Water was cut off and power went out twice during our stay. Will not come back to this camp ground.
Aug 05, 2018
This is a great environment for the family. We tried out one of the suites, and were very pleased all around. We will be back. Likely try a camper cabin next.
Aug 05, 2018
ok weather wasnt the best when we were there but they helped with that and moved us to a better lot and refunded our money one nite since we left early but pool could have been lots deeper for adults and the hot tub jets working would have been great!!!!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We stayed for 4 nights. It was our first time staying on the super sites. The chairs and table that were provided were a great addition. We loved the brick fire pit eventhough we didn't use it. The only problem we had was that the bath house closest to us didn't have hot water a couple times when we wanted to shower. We had to come back later or use a different bath house. That was inconvenient.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice campground, but the prices were a little steep. Great beach and nice pool area for the kids.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The facilities at the koa were all very good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice wide, dog friendly, beach. The main downside is their internet. We were not able to access internet on any of the multiple hotspots throughout the campground. There were so many people trying to access internet their system was overwhelmed
Aug 04, 2018
This year was drastically different than my previous year. I know the weather plays a great part but that doesn’t explain the broken items not being replaced or fixed. The falcet at the beach was broke, the hot tub wasnt working and the roads had to many pot holes for trailers and walking. I asked to be moved since our site was under water and was told no but no one came in for those 3 days
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Loved it! Always a great place and wonderful staff!
Aug 04, 2018
It was great.
Aug 04, 2018
Excellent location and atmosphere. Loved the access to the ocean and the sound. Cabin was perfect, bathrooms were decent. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 04, 2018
Family friendly and friendly staff
Aug 03, 2018
Hello here are some suggestions: having a charging station for electric vehicule, having games that floats on the Sound side, having the rentals on the Sound side ( paddle boards, kayaks, canoe) , have more stones around the cabin so when there is rain there is less mud around the cabins. Thank you we had a great stay ! � the staff is really friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
I know you can't control the weather but thunderstorms 9 days out of 11 sucked trey little sun pool and beach time
Aug 03, 2018
The cabin is nice, I love the pool, the food at the cafe is great, I love that it's right on the beach. I have mentioned the showers before and they have not improved at all. The showers are very dirty, there are bugs in them, the one I used was stopped up so I stood in a few inches of water, the shower liner was ripped again. Also, the roads badly need to be re-paved. Otherwise, fantastic!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award