Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
We have not stayed with you before but will most certainly return next trip to OBX. The camp was very clean, friendly and had virtually everything you would want. Great stay, very friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 23, 2018
It was a clean location and everything worked great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The stay was fine but the spaces are very close together.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very unsatisfied with our stay, we frequent this campground and over the years it has gone way way down. The overall customer service is terrible!! Our grass on our camp site was over a foot tall and it smelled. We love KOA but will not be returning until they can get their act together. How about have a pleasant demeanor with customers and answer the phone!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Enjoyable stay, weather was perfect. Loved that the campground sits right on the beach.
Jul 23, 2018
We had a great lot to set up our tent and enjoyed having a covered picnic area. The bathroom facilities were close to our site and were kept clean. My kids loved having the option of the beach or pool.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed a few days. Nice location near the beach. Restaurant had good food. Bathrooms near the beach were not clean but the other bathrooms and showers were clean. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We were very pleased with our first visit to the campground. To the east is walking distance to the ocean and beach. To the west is walking distance to the sound and beautiful sunsets. A very out of the way and laid back ocean getaway. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2018
We loved the area we camped. Nice spacious sites and very well kept. We look forward to returning.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Grandkids & my husband LOVED the "hey" ride on Friday & especially the splash "hey" ride on Saturday.
Jul 22, 2018
Great campground, our go to place to stay at OBX! Staff wasn’t as friendly this time around. The staff at the camp store seemed to be short with us each time we requested a rental or had a question. Overall we had a great stay. Maybe the staff was just having a rough week!
Jul 22, 2018
I would like to see more recycling for glass and plastic. The beach was cleaner than in years past. The pool is great! A few shower doors in need of repair.
Jul 22, 2018
The place was very clean. The pool and the laundry room were nice too. The restaurant menu was limited but what they had was good. Parking was very limited. The wifi was pretty much non-existent. We stayed in a suite above the store and still couldn't get connected. All of the outdoor activities were in an open area that didn't have a shelter or trees. There were no accessories for the games.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Loved it so much we booked to come back for Labor Day while we were there! The Staff was awesome with helping us get checked in and with helping my husband back our camper in to the ocean front site! Super excited to come back and in making this our annual trip!
Jul 22, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities and amenities.
Jul 22, 2018
Excellent park, large spots, friendly staff
Jul 22, 2018
It seems that they are more interested in profit then the camper, we were crowded in and almost on top of one another. Between the campers the cars and the trucks there was very little room for the people. I also did not feel the people who worked there were very friendly. I have camp at many KOA campgrounds in my 17 years camping and will continue staying ar KOS’s but this experience was horrib
Jul 22, 2018
The staff were really pleasant and helpful. What a great vacation!!
Jul 22, 2018
WIFI was not acceptable considering the rate you pay. Very unreliable.
Jul 21, 2018
Great beach and pool. I would recommend more front desk help and improved associates for the rental areas. But the location and setting are outstanding.
Jul 21, 2018
It was great so close to beach
Jul 21, 2018
The staff at KOA made sure everyone felt welcome. All activities are for all ages! Amenities are accessible for most of the day. Best location with beach and sound access. We loved the jumping pillow! All locations are clean and we appreciate that dogs can go on the beach. The on-site restaurant and dog wash area were convenient. Thank you! We hope to return next year!
Jul 21, 2018
WIFI connection was very bad. Activities seemed disorganized.
Jul 21, 2018
Great campground. Love the pool.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our second year at Cape Hatteras KOA. It's great! Unfortunately our stay was cut short when our sweet puppy died as a result of a tragic accident, through no wrongdoing on anyone's part. We just couldn't stay after that and the camp workers were so very compassionate and willingly gave us a refund on the two nights we didn't stay. Loved Dawn! Love this campground!! Will go again!!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Another great trip thanks to hatteras KOA
Jul 21, 2018
Come every year love it..will be coming next year
Jul 21, 2018
Excellent activities for families. Super friendly staff. Great campground layout. We will be coming back!
Jul 21, 2018
I wish the bathrooms were cleaned more, yes I know its o the beach but there was poop on some of the toilets and it looked like the bathroom where not cleaned in days. There is on shade on your camp site. The site where clean and big. Staff didn't know what was going on, a few things that the kids wanted to do they couldn't because they ran out of stuff as soon as it started.
Jul 21, 2018
The place looks first class. Our septic line was plugged up when we arrived. We know it was already like that because the neighbors told us the other people left with a flood on ground. Things happen I understand . The general manager was useless and rude Sean the assistant manager got us a new spot and fixed it . ASAP .. great guy!! This is my first Mediocre review of anything..
Jul 21, 2018
Great stay, helpful staff, everything you need without leaving the campground. Kiteboarding access is a bonus
Jul 21, 2018
All KOA's are usually to tight,This KOA was worse. Not even enough room to park vehicle on site & every time someone came in or out 2 or 3 campers would need to move vehicles so new guest could get in or out. one less camp spot in each row would be great. The bounce bubble was out of service all week & only had people working on it 2 days out of 5. grass was high & should be cut before check in.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Everyone friendly in the office. We had a family reunion so we rented 4 cabins and 2 rv sites. Everything went smooth. Thank you
Jul 21, 2018
Loved stay here every one was very nice. Nice clean bath house.
Jul 21, 2018
Great location, nice office/store/restaurant building. The cafe was great. The facilities and amenities were nice too. My only complaint is the roads throughout the camp ground were in very rough condition. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and plan on another visit.
Jul 21, 2018
Clean restrooms and pool!!!!
Jul 21, 2018
Bad customer service, by some operators answering service and customer service. People working grounds were great and very helpful
Jul 21, 2018
I loved it there and would have given a 5 star review except we were first placed on a tiny campsite directly on the main campground road. After two days we asked to be switched to a batter and larger site and that proved to be amazing.
Jul 21, 2018
We were on a tiny campsite directly next to the main road of the KOA which was miserable. Campers would constantly walk through our campsite. We really had no room. Not to mention, there was a blonde girl that worked in the store that was extremely rude to my husband every time he went to the store & we also heard her being rude to other campers. She needs a new job that doesn't involve people.
Jul 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals