Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Great location right on the ocean. Pool is awesome and big enough to accommodate a lot of people even on a busy day. Need to add more restrooms and showers. The shower and toilet combo's are nice but need more toilet only stalls. Need to dredge the sound side boat launch so you can launch boats and jet skis like your competitor has next door. Theirs is nice and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time! The campgrounds were clean, staff was very helpful and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Absolutely fun!
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds are amazing!!! Cabin beds are too hard and the showers were awful. Everything else made up for it though.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and fun.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great Campground, great amenities, friendly staff, the only complaint is the sewage hookup is uphill from the site.
Jul 22, 2017
FIRST CLASS WE LOVE IT THERE😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇😇
Jul 22, 2017
Not as nice this year as last. The grass had tassels a foot tall all around our site. Groundman came by request and chopped at it for us, but the park as a whole was unkept. I only used the bath house twice. Both times around 11:00 am. They were dirty and smelled of urine. The beach was loaded with trash, including spoiled fruit, water bottles, & beer caps. Think next year we'll stay next door.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this place. Ocean and sound front. Porch on route 12 is amazing place to sit. Pool is great, and staff is great.
Jul 22, 2017
We all had a great time, all the staff was extremely friendly (shoutout to Dorrie!)
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean accommodations and camp grounds, lots of activities for kids
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the only complaint I have is the grass at our camp site had not been cut when we arrived nor was it cut during our stay. It was about 6 inches tall and only got taller. The sites are very small.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Nothing like sitting outside right next to your neighbor's sewage hose.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean... close to the beach... but VERY crowded
Jul 21, 2017
great clean place
Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic staff with fantastic views. Go across the street for a long sand bar for the dogs to romp for hours in clean shallow water!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the vacation suite. It was big a roomy and enjoyed all the activities!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the lodge for second year in a row. Very clean and comfortable
Jul 20, 2017
DORRIE, who works the front desk was the best. KOA are consistent across the country but this one is the best! I stayed in the small cabin for kiteboarding. Bring some clear shipping tape to seal the door once you are in for the night and the cabin will get ICE COLD with the A/C. Restaurant is fantastic...you don't need to bring camp food!!!!!! A GREAT PLACE to camp, cabin and visit!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Overall, our stay was a great experience. The facilities were well maintained and the opportunities for fun were extensive. I was disappointed that the pool remained closed for much of the weekend long after a thunderstorm had passed.
Jul 19, 2017
Great facility and staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Bath houses need some work and cleaning but great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The most impressive thing I noticed were the voltage of the electrical service, 120 volts in the middle of the day with all a/c's running. Improvements could be made to the following...wifi, more permanent shelters. My age is 55 and have never paid this much for a camp site $132 a night. For this money, all drives should be paved, concrete pads, shelters and a lamp post.
Jul 19, 2017
It was fun, clean, and super kid-friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
We've been coming the this KOA for the last 6 years and this time was probably the worst time. I've never seen the washrooms so dirty . Once I showered with a green frog and 2 other were dead on the ground in the washroom. They have been there for a while because they all dried up. The sites by the ocean need to be worked on. We visited camp Hatteras next door and wow for the same money what a dif
Jul 18, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at the KOA at North Carolina, Cape Hatteras. We absolutely love it. There is so much for the kids to do on the campgrounds and around the area. The beach is beautiful and extremely clean and at night you can walk on the shore and see the ghost crabs come out for a summer stroll, hundreds of them. The staff is friendly and the place is clean, awesome place!
Jul 18, 2017
I have been to Cape Hatteras KOA for over 6 visits, and I have to say that I am shocked and disappointed at the over all service this past week. Younger workers looked like they hated their job, bath house filthy, shower heads missing, trash cart workers speeding right past trash bags, and people chasing them down the road. over all terrible service.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice place to stay the week
Jul 18, 2017
Love the ability to take my pets! There was some reservation site confusion but it could not have worked out better with the sites we were given. Showers used to be little cleaner .
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, staff always available!!
Jul 18, 2017
The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and we did not experience any loud noise dring quiet time.
Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen servicio, limpio y empleados muy amigables.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay...except for the heavy winds. Made using the awning nearly impossible.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great week staying here. We were only 2 rows from the beach access area. This KOA was very quiet, even though the sites are very close together. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots to do. Enjoyed being right by the beach and having the pool. Appreciated all the helpful staff. Good restaurants in walking distance. Only reason not 5 stars is because too many sites crammed tightly together.
Jul 17, 2017
The camp ground itself is fantastic. We stayed in a rustic cabin and just couldn't get comfortable to sleep. Other than that it was wonderful. We will probably return. The kids loved it
Jul 17, 2017
helpful staff. very clean and organized.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a good stay. Cabins are little too close together was afraid kids next door was good to run into our grill. Last time we stayed before the storm cabins were in a line liked that better Nice clean cabins loved the stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities dirty, events poorly planned and staffed, lots of employees visible but nothing getting done. Will not return unless no other options in area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award