Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, peaceful, affordable, stay cut short due to power outage
Aug 01, 2017
No electricity, no hot shower, no pool, no trampoline. Everybody got a generator in the campground, but the campground doesnt have generator. I understand the situation but koa make a lot of money i dont know why they dont have generator in the campground for special situation.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time! This is an outstanding campground. Friendly staff, nice accommodations and amenities and it is right on the beach. We loved it and will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground was lovely. It was cut short due to the electricity.
Aug 01, 2017
It's really not fair to rate my stay here. We were here so briefly before the power went out to bridge construction. We really enjoyed our first night on the beach! But didn't get a chance to enjoy the facilities the next day.
Jul 31, 2017
Great secluded beach area. Nice pool. I've come here for the past 29 years.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is clean and very pleasant to stay at but there is a need to improve security. Also campground rules state that no one without a legal drivers license is to drive a golf cart and I do not believe that rule is being enforced for we saw many underage drivers racing around and not observing the 5mph limit. Golf carts without lights should not be allowed on the roads after 8pm.
Jul 31, 2017
We come back every year during this same time frame. There are a minimum of 5 lots that we have every year. We always have a blast and make fantastic memories!!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground! Terrific amount of and access to amenities. The playground for kids is top notch! We loved our stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff! The people driving around the campground to see if we need anything! Beautiful surroundings for a vacation! Too bad that the entire cape lost power we would have loved to stay longer
Jul 31, 2017
Plenty of daily kid's activities, playground small but fun, dog park decent size, always enough room at the pool for a chair. Sites are tight-couldn't put up screen tent as it would be up against neighbors sewer hose... Beach access awesome! Bathrooms need updating and showers more frequent cleaning throughout day. Staff were amazing, helpful, and extremely courteous! Trip too short-will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
The first night there we had a site that was rated from our camper but wasn't big enough to fit my trailer an truck on it. The facility it self is nice but sites are on top of each other
Jul 31, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our very first time staying here but won't be our last. The staff was friendly and kind, the grounds were clean and the cabin was nice and clean. If you need to stay connected with your phone you are out of luck of you have sprint, wifi did not work well unless you were in the clubhouse. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 31, 2017
Fun trip, close to lots of activities and dining... having beach right next campsite was great!
Jul 29, 2017
We love this campground. It is by far one of our favorites however we had to cut our vacation there short this year due to a power outage/blackout in the entire area. We are hoping they will refund a portion of our money due to having to leave early. We will be back as we love it. The summer shiners were a little unorganized this year as well. Thanks for having us!!
Jul 29, 2017
the campground was clean and the staff was courteous.The only complaints that I have are the tv reception could have been better and they need some oversight of the pool area . there were adults throwing a football in the pool and it hit people several times,too many kids with floats ,adults drinking alcohol in the pool and not enough lounge chairs
Jul 29, 2017
Great family vacation,our cabin was very nice, Staff was excellent, we'll be returning next year!!
Jul 27, 2017
7 days in a beach front cottage. Great site, great service and attitude from everyone we came in contact with.
Jul 27, 2017
Great camp ground. Friendly staff. Need more workers at Shelia's restaurant. Ice cream portions were very skimpy! Overall, we loved our stay!
Jul 27, 2017
Great time. Only complaint would be that an employee was very rude. Older gentleman. Did not get his name.
Jul 27, 2017
Na
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I stayed in a cabin and found it a great experience. The atmosphere of the camp is extremely friendly to all. I appreciate the customer service, and helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome summer vacation!!!!! We as a family had 2 campsites and a deluxe cabin. My daughter didn't think much about camping before this vacation (She was in the cabin with her family) Now she's thinking about buying a travel trailer or RV. The campground had everything we needed for a glorious time. On the way home we bought a brand new travel trailer so you know where we will be next vaction.
Jul 26, 2017
WE rally enjoyed our stay . Camped right next to the dunes Night life on the beach was entertaining. I would only recommend that the Circuit breakers be checked or replaced if needed. Our Breaker tripped twice and needed reset . It was a 30 amp breaker Otherwise a wonderful enjoyable stay. Thanks Ps Island rentals was very polite and friendly to rent from.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice rooms, very friendly staff. Very nice pool. The cafe' there had the best food of anywhere at the outer banks that we ate. Had a nice stay.
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first time here, & we felt like we were at a resort. The pool, hot tub & covered area were perfect! The wide beach was awesome for watching the morning sunrises. My husband & I stayed in our small travel trailer; our 13 year old daughter and 3 of our friends stayed in the basic cabin. Everyone in the group agreed that we need to book again for next year!
Jul 26, 2017
everything was well organized and laid out. the bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often
Jul 25, 2017
I was asked to go park my car and leave the area in front of the office for the campers - really? I arrived early just checking in and was told - check in is not until 3:00? of course - just checking in... I was unable to register for the same cabin for the same week next year. Not sure what has happened? it appears that KOA is trying to get as many folks in as possible and not worry about serv
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful.
Jul 25, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA and have been going here since I was a young child (25+ years ago). We have never had any issues and it has always been a great time. This time however was a bit different. I wish they would not book to capacity. It was way too crowded and not as enjoyable as years past. I hope to return and not have the same issues.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was great.. the only thing I must comment on was the state of our suite when we checked it. There was sand in the tub still. And the right sink of the double sink in the kitchen was clogged.. seemed like the stopper got stuck but nobody to try to pull it out- so when I began to use that sink, the water immediately began to get backed up w water and whatever particles were left in there.
Jul 25, 2017
Need more full hook up sites or free sewage dumping. Sites a little too crammed together. Facilities were good. Restaurant surprisingly very good
Jul 25, 2017
Clean. Park and the pool was fantastic.
Jul 25, 2017
loved it
Jul 25, 2017
This is our second year back at Cape Hatteras and we were still very pleased with everything! We didn't book far enough in advance to get a full hook-up site so be sure to book well before your stay! Amenities were well kept, pool is great and staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan to return again next year!
Jul 25, 2017
Very family friendly & pet friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
had a great time all the workers were very helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We love Cape Hatteras, and we love camping at the KOA.. However, I cant give you top ratings as the reservation policy changed and we were told we can not rebook for next year at this time.. It was always easier to go home knowing we were going to be back again.. Didn't get that reassurance this year.. :(
Jul 24, 2017
Love this campground!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facility & staff. Wonderful place for children.
Jul 24, 2017
We had an awesome time camping at the beach. My only complaint was that someone took our cooler from under our awning in the middle of the night, took it to the beach, shot gunned all our beer in the cooler and then left cooler at the beach. I only found it when I went to watch the sun rise the next morning. Other than that, we had a wonderful time!
Jul 24, 2017
Truly the best staff ever. I forgot my power cord and they sprung into action and brought one out to me to borrow for the week. Just plain amazing service in every way.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and have stayed here several times. Pro-It is right on the beach and has a pool and many activities. Con-This year, the rinse off area for the beach needed attention. The faucet for feet had the handle broken off and there used to be a hose we could spray our dogs off with, but this year it was missing. We looked at the dog wash tub by the bath house and its drain was backed up.
Jul 24, 2017
Bath houses could have used a little more attention.
Jul 24, 2017
super beau camping avons passer un tres beau sejour et allons y retourner
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. I think it's a little to pricey.
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award