Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Reserve: (800) 562-5268

Info: (252) 987-2307

Info: (252) 987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Good as always
Aug 22, 2017
The only issue we had in our room was the floor was sandy when we arrived. No worries, we brought back plenty of sand with us daily!
Aug 22, 2017
Another great stay ! Wonderful staff always nearby if a need arises. Management seems to be out and about involved in day to day operations.Grounds fresh and tidy. Bath houses seemed pleasant for the busy summertime. Music around pool and building adds to a more pleasant experience. Neighbors were all 1st timers and seemed very impressed and spoke highly of park !! Very enjoyable stay !!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campsite!! So close to the beachfront with clean and welkept amentities. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff very helpful, friendly, and Shelia's kitchen was 5 stars!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great, except for beds being quite uncomfortable. Would also like to see some activities on the beach. The constant oldies music at the pool got annoying.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great Place, My family had the best time ever, Will visit again next year !
Aug 21, 2017
Very pleasant and welcoming staff. The facility is clean for the most part. Few comments- main asphalt road thru campgound is in disrepair, needs complete repave. Also people take their dogs into bathhouses, and leave them with sand, dog hair everywhere. Absolutely disgusting. I have photos to share with KOA if they wish to have them. Im sure is I'm sure violation of health department.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very awesome , love this place and plan to visit every summer from now on! The only thing I have a complaint about is the showers. One night there was no hot water and we had to take cold showers and then the power went out
Aug 21, 2017
I had a very nice stay. All the people that worked there we're very nice and accommodating. The bathrooms were clean but did get messy and trash was on the floor for a big part of the day In some of them. Overall the stay was very nice and my cabin that I stayed in was very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
We always have a good time n always meet new people. Great neighbors, helped a few out with there fires. Im always glad to help out a fellow camper, offering fellow campers a helping hand is aways a good thing. Very polite people in North Carolina. .
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin right at the front of the campground so we had a beautiful view of the sound and sunsets from our deck. The campground was clean, had nice amenities and was a short walk from the beach. Overall a great experience!
Aug 21, 2017
Super Friendly Staff, Suites are very clean and new. I'll definitely comeback to this campground again for my next visit to the OBX..
Aug 21, 2017
We loved this KOA. There was so much to do with the beach being such an easy walk, the large pool, jumping pillow, play ground and more. The whole area always felt very clean and safe. There were lots of families and other kids for ours to play with, but it was very quiet and peaceful at night.
Aug 21, 2017
the week was great the only problem was the wifi. you could not connect that was a big problem. Hope that gets fixed before I come back next year
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun! We didn't want to go home!
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely campground. Pool was great, hot tub was so big. No matter where your site, the campground isn't so big that you have a far distance to go whether you choose the pool or the beach. We will be back for sure.
Aug 21, 2017
Wet nice room and beach.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again :)
Aug 20, 2017
Faclities were clean. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Employees friendly and helpful. One suggestion though, we left before the office opened for checkout and there was no "key drop" so we left them on the table in the cabin. Maybe consider having a place to drop keys for off hours. Thank you. We did enjoy our stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Toilettes très spacieuses ,batiment principal très beau avec piscine spacieuse acceptation des chiens c'est fantastique et il y a un bain pour chien ! Terrain près de la plage et de La Baie On peut monter un abri sur la plage et y aller en tout temps avec notre chien et biere permise Nous y reviendrons
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in KOA hotel! Clean, spacious and quiet!
Aug 20, 2017
Belle endroit, relaxant et zen. Agréable d'être près de la plage. Le personnels est très courtois.
Aug 20, 2017
We had a fantastic time during our recent stay. We can't say enough good things about the campground and its employees. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Awesome time ,clean amenities, great staff and had great weather
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff , been coming here 15 years. Confirmed the reservation for 2 beds & couch August 12. Given room 302 with 1 bed- 3 people. Moved to 308, 2 beds fine nice room. Told WOULD be found a room next day. On 8/17 no one knew about our reservation needing a room. Rachael resolved after unnecessarily waiting & confusion. We love KOA & OUTER BANKS
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful stay - cleanest bathrooms ever - we will be back ð
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent facility, great location, friendly, helpful staff. Perfect family vacation. Thanks once again!
Aug 20, 2017
Stay there every summer.
Aug 20, 2017
Wi-Fi was iffy......beach bath house had no A.C. nor fans. We had fun.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Unfortunately the pool was closed for one day of our trip and there was no compensation for that inconvenience. The pool is a very important part of our stay at KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
We love it hereðThis was our 3rd visit!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was very nice. We have been wanting to stay there at the beach for years. I was disappointed, however, that I made a reservation for a deluxe pull through with the concrete pad and furnishings and did not receive this accommodation for a reason the person who checked me in could not explain. I recommend you call in and verify you were actually reserved for what you requested.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place , first time to outer banks , pool and jacuzzi was great ! Kids loved it there , beach was awesome there ! Spots were a little on the tight side , but I will get a patio or premium site next time I stay , as I like to not be on top of on another . Food at the KOA kitchen there was really good . Enjoyed our stay and we will be back soon .
Aug 19, 2017
We absolutely love this place... 3 years straight coming back... and will be back next year...
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful as always!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Wish the pool had a slide for adults to play with their kids as well as teens. Otherwise, it was a perfect week. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
great place, very very nice facilities. Corporate faces could appear a little brighter, some folk going through the motions. Tourists are not "locals" and like to have there $$ appreciated
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The vacation suite was very nice and clean. All of the staff was super helpful and nice. We would come back again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoy koa hatteras very much that we have been coming every year since 2011.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Wi-Fi and cable problems.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was friendly and we could see that they cared about making our stay comfortable. We loved our basic cabin with the porch swing and the easy access to the beach. The rocking chairs on the second floor of the registration bldg were nice to relax in and watch the sunset. The hot showers and the AC in the restroom were a big plus.
Aug 15, 2017
They had a big utility power outage while we were there, they managed the issue properly and they refund us accordingly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award