Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 800-562-5268

Info: 800-562-5268

Email This Campground

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Rachel and the staff is excellent! It was our first camping trip and they have set the bar high! Will definitely go back !
Jun 16, 2018
This is a nice KOA but pretty pricey and my dogs got ticks so they need a good spraying.
Jun 16, 2018
My stay in the past was so much better. Some of the staff was down right rude. Toilet never worked. Worker said we could not use any of the chairs even though no one was using them. I spent over 1000 for 4 nites. We had ants everywhere. So many kids in sauna unable to use. Staff members were moving atone the pool posing for pictures made us all leave the pool
Jun 15, 2018
The Campground is fantastic! The pool is amazing! The short distance to the beach is just perfect! The staff was very nice and accommodating. I loved every minute and will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2018
Saw the manager berate customers over driving a golf cart in the road. After being very belittling to them, she called security and lied about them cussing at her. They never did. They parked the golf cart where she indicated and handed her the keys. I found out later she lied about the incident to the other manager. Based on this, I will never stay or recommend this KOA. Unsatisfactory behavior.
Jun 15, 2018
We loved the campground and would highly recommend it. Hope to come back again.
Jun 14, 2018
We look forward to staying there. Its clean, well maintained, staff is friendly, food is great, Ocean at our back door. Always have a great time. Our number one KOA.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
It was great
Jun 13, 2018
pros: spacious sites, friendly people, great location. Cons: for the price I listbthese as negatives: bathrooms were dirty, the soap and towel container not filled for over 2 days. A worker was spraying weed killer at 5pm across from our site while we were eating dinner outside. Had to move inside since wind was brining it right our way.
Jun 13, 2018
It was relaxing and fun. One of the nicest KOA's I have been to.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff very friendly but walk to pool from campsite was way to far beach was ok myrtle beach is better
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great stay. However poop was on the floor on the men’s bathroom for over a day and in the showers. That was a bit disappointing.
Jun 13, 2018
As always a wonderful stay!
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic Campground. The facilities are wonderful and having spots right near the beach is awesome!
Jun 12, 2018
We love Rodanthe because of the low lights and thus the ability to see the stars. I drive 6 hours for the pleasure. However the sand and sound real estate next to you camp had porch lights on all over the front killing the darkness all night long. Also you have a new beautiful bathroom next to the dunes with a super bright light also killing the beautiful low light ambiance that we love. ???
Jun 12, 2018
Location is good, amenities are good (especially if you have kids - we did not). Two big complaints - put pictures of all the cabins on line. Not at all what your "pictures" depict for the cabin we rented. Biggest complaint that we shared with other guests - answer your phones! From months prior to our stay to issues during our stay we could not get anyone to answer the phone & vm box full.
Jun 12, 2018
This campground was a really good fit for our family. Easy access to the beach and pool. Kids loved everything that you guys offer. We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2018
Was very impressed with the front desk lady Dottie. She was so helpful at anytime I came to desk. Would come again.
Jun 12, 2018
One-night stay in cabin with 2 dogs, close to beach and sound was across the street, which our dogs loved. Dog wash stations were an added bonus to wash off our happy but sandy dogs. Pool on site is great for kids of all ages, with convenient restaurant for made-to-order breakfast. Very responsive and friendly staff. Next time will book one of the cabanas. Thank you, a jewel of the KOA family!
Jun 12, 2018
Think you would benefit with plungers in rest rooms. While your staff can’t control stopped up toilets left by people maybe a plunger would have allowed the offender to correct their own mistake.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Had a great time. Got to surf a little...dogs are welcomed and they had a blast. Cabins were the perfect choice to experience primitive type camping yet still keep everyone shielded from any bad weather and nice and cool. We will be back, and are definitely going to sign up to be KOA members.
Jun 11, 2018
There were flying ants on the inside of all windows & on the master bed and sugar ants on the countertop/sink area in the kitchen. It was nice to be so close to the beach and the pool was refreshing & clean.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved it! We are new to the trailer camping experience and this resort was fantastic. Staff was friendly and facilities were very clean! Our girls loved the pool.We can’t wait to come back!
Jun 11, 2018
Great location and big lots compared to some campgrounds. The bathrooms were spacious and there were individual shower stalls with doors which made it easy and convenient if a handicap person needed assistance. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel like family, especially Dylan and Tom. We will make this an annual trip. Bruce and Kathy
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground, grounds well kept, well maintained, No WIFI at camp site due to upgrading. Could use some trees & bushed in between camp sites, Staff very friendly & help full. Overall nice pace, We would go again but pick a different site, cause ours was not totally level, not good for out the camper door area, especially for $100+ camp site.
Jun 11, 2018
Very small sites. Clean shower houses and great beach access!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff and management went above and beyond to help us with our reservation and camping space!
Jun 11, 2018
I have 6 children. With a large family it is not easy to find easy accommodations. This trip we needed to bring our small dog. The general manager went above and beyond to help us get into the right cabin. We enjoyed playing at the beach right on the sight and found bike rentals for all of us to include our daughter with special needs and a 5 year old who can’t ride yet due to the unique quad bi
Jun 11, 2018
Although we only stayed 1 night it was awesome. My 11 year old twins loved the swimming pool and slides. My son wanted to stay another night. We would have had there been an opening. We will be back next year and stay again. Very hospitable and enjoyable stay. My daughter loved that front desk gave chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. Thanks KOA in Rodanthe for a pleasurable stay!!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We had a great time, good access to the beach. Staff was friendly just a good place to stay with family.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
had great time. you have a lot of good workers like Dottie she was a great lady to deal with behind the front counter always a smile, good attitude, and knows what she is talking about.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice, clean amenities; friendly staff
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Stayed for a week and the kids wanted to stay longer. They're already asking if we can begin planning our trip back next year. This was our second year back and we will likely be back again next year. You can't beat the location, amenities, and wonderful staff.
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was great. Cabin was very nice with great view of ocean. Pool and play areas are very nice. Noisy a/c unit and spotty wi-fi reception were the only minor issues. �
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
You guys make money on the camper grounds and y’all have the worst roads and campsite, I have ever seen , send some money in the back in stall of making the front and office are look good
Jun 07, 2018
The wifi system that's advertised is insufficient. It's not the number of wifi receivers that are available; NONE OF THEM will connect to the internet. So what good is a wifi if we can't get onto the internet? We asked at the front office - they said the only wifi they guarantee is the one in the office. We went over our data plan twice during our 7-day stay and that was expensive. Unhappy camper!
Jun 07, 2018
The bath houses were nice with private rooms and clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The process of checking in went well and they gave us an escort to our spot. We were a quick walk to the beach or to the pool/playground. A restaurant and store on the premises made it a convenient place to stay! Great for kids.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Trop cher à $138,00 US la nuit soit $185,00 Canadien...
Jun 05, 2018
Sadly I don't know when we'll be coming back. I've been coming to this campground for Memorial Day Weekend since 1990 with large groups of friends and while the bathrooms and pool have gotten better, the customer service has gone way down hill. I had several issues calling the front desk (checking in, broken AC, etc.), the mailbox was full, and some of the staff mistreated some of our party. Sad.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award