Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Always enjoy our stay, friendly staff, love the goats, chickens and burros. A very nice quiet and beautiful stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Site was not long enough for Truck and 5th wheel. Otherwise nice campground
Oct 18, 2017
This is the only KOA we have been to that did not have escorts to the space. The lots are very uneven and had a difficult time getting set and level. After closing for the season, they should take some time and money to level the lots. On the plus side, the campground was very quiet and the water pressure was great!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Could not asked for a better place or people .They are very friendly and help you in any they can will be back
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Campsites not level.Roads were narrow and not in good shape.No tv reception.wi-Fi was no good .People in office were nice,that was the only thing they had going for them.I was surprised this is a KOA campground
Oct 17, 2017
It's a nice campground a little tight to get in but that's what you expect when you're staying in Boone I would go back again
Oct 17, 2017
Outstanding staff also a special thanks to Joann for finding a place for my pop up . Bathroom showers even though they were small had lots of hot water and were kept clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love it here!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the animals, just wish we could have entered their area...fence too narrow to comfortably feed/pet them! We had a great time!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was great we will be back for sure! The only things we would have liked was to have cable TV hooked and a stronger Wi-Fi single. But over all the management was so very nice & helpful and the facility was clean and the campground was clean and views were great! We also enjoyed visiting the goats, chickens, and donkeys that was neat!
Oct 16, 2017
By far the best RV park in the area. It is always a pleasure to stay there.
Oct 15, 2017
The lot we had was pretty small for our 34 foot toy hauler and the roads were gravel and not well maintained. It made entering and exiting pretty adventurous on the motorcycle . The people were great and very helpful.
Oct 14, 2017
We were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and found the campground a bit far from the highway.
Oct 14, 2017
They towed me to my space after I broke down. thanks Boone KOA
Oct 14, 2017
The pull thru site #k12 was very run of the mill basic and plain. The site is on a busy road embankment There was no cable to hook up to to distract us from the close by goat pen. The staff were very nice people.
Oct 14, 2017
The bathrooms werenât super clean, but it was a campground. We hadnât paid for a pavilion, but they gave us one for free because it was available. The staff was friendly. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice, quiet campground very centrally located.
Oct 13, 2017
Best of the best. Love it when we can sneak off to Boone KOA for a restful weekend in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of NC.
Oct 13, 2017
We loved the campsite! With all of the trees, little animal farm, and views, it was a perfect way to spend some quality family time off the grid. Would recommend to anyone!
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful scenery. People were really nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Quite restful stay
Oct 13, 2017
camp needs some upgrades to sites for leveling, wifi, add cable... then it's worth 44 a night. people were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and friendly staff very much. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2017
Great get away
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Love the campground but Wifi needs to be better and they need cable TV. Can not pickup over the air TV in this campground so cable is required.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice location, just what we were looking to be away from the city. Friendly employees. Nice play ground for children. Needs improvement in wi-fi signal, weak and erratic.
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms and beautiful location but the sites were so jammed together that you felt like you were on top of your neighbor.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We had tent site 9A it was great and had a lot of fun. The staff was great and very respectful and the facility was keep very clean. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was fine but preferred a bigger lot for a 32â trailer.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great time. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The reason for not rated in top is the poor internet service. But you share that with most other sites
Oct 09, 2017
The office staff were very friendly. The WiFi did not work very well any where on the property. This was my first time staying at a KOA. I was not impressed. There were a lot of unsupervised kids 12-17 age range that were âpatrollingâ the area and I heard them talking about if camp sites were occupied or not. To me they looked suspicious and looking to steal stuff. It was to loud at night
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful campground and people.
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful location. Sites were tight to maneuver into and unlevel, but once in felt spacious. Bathrooms were very nice, laundry room was clean. Staff was very good. The sites were tiered so there was a feeling of privacy between RVs. Trash pick-up on site would have been nice because of location of dumpsters.
Oct 08, 2017
we stayed here so we could visit our granddaughter who is attending App, State--she & her roommates enjoyed a campfire one of the nights with us, Living in Fl. I enjoyed having a taste of fall all around us. We would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything was phenomenal. Wish your firewood was more dried out though. Maybe we just got a bad batch. Other than that it was perfect
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award