Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay! They even gave us good recommendations on places to eat. The KOA store was stocked with every need you could think that you would need for a camper or camping supplies. Excellent friendly staff!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The men's showers were small and could use some updating. The pool wasn't the cleanest and the mini golf needs complete overhaul done. The campsites were decent and clean just really tight to get into on some of them.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Relaxing, people helpful, quiet, clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
I did an internet search and found the KOA. I was able to book a tent lot immediately for way less than a hotel. We could only stay for one night but the campsites are spacious, flat, and lusciously green. The staff is very friendly. The general store isn't big but had pretty much everything you could need. The mini golf course has seen better days but was only $1 and still fun. Will be returning!
Aug 25, 2017
Even though the weather made it a wet stay, the staff absolutely went above and beyond to help us in anyway they could. Very friendly, as they are every time I stay here. Thank you!!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Each campsite was perfectly maintained. Every bathroom and shower was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions. Beautiful view at our primitive tent site, but I doubt many other sites had any view at all, as their leveled into the side of a steep hill. Although there's lots of shade coverage for most RV sites. Wonderful stay and would return.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean. Great attendents. Owner was a sweet heart. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice and relaxing. Weather was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
As always, we love it! With the cooler weather, people are friendlier! :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and great location. Close enough to Boone but then far enough away to avoid traffic and getting g in and out of town. Good proximity to Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad for sightseeing. Cabins are nice and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
went to Boone, NC for move in weekend at APP State-so glad the KOA was recommened for stay..cabin was clean, spacious, and the porch swing was the perfect spot to have morning coffee and listen to nature, enjoyed playing checkers in the general store with a 13 yr old while enjoying an ice cream sandwich. it was a back to basics weekend since the internet was spotty, and that was fine by me.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, cool long weekend. Only low thing is internet speed and accessibility. Yes, we like to disconnect but in today's world it just doesn't happen often.
Aug 21, 2017
We were in town for the Nascar race in Bristol, TN. Wish we could have stayed a few more day there, nice and quiet. The weather was nice too.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the area that the campground is located. The cabin was nice, but the bathroom was extremely small, especially since most of the people in our party are tall. Other than the bathroom, we liked the Boone KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
Unique camping experience, dog owners should not use tent camp sites to walk dogs
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, had a great time there
Aug 21, 2017
internet was horrible and no cable tv, but the weather was great
Aug 21, 2017
Rows "F" - "G" - "H" need to be regarded. These rows from site numbers 5 or 6 on down are extremely hard to get in and out of. You need a smaller travel trailer less than 25 foot in these small sites. Other sites are better. We requested not to be put on one of these but were placed there anyway. Not to happy about that. Our tongue drug the ground when hooking and unhooking.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This is by far one of the quietest campgrounds I've stayed in. My neighbors let me sleep in everyday.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great...very friendly and helpful staff...very clean...located very close to many adventures!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Well maintained overall. The put put is pretty run down though and in serious need of repair. The pool was warm and clean. Spots were well maintained but a little close to each other when campground was full. Overall we will be back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I called and requested NOT to be put on Rows "G" or "H" because the last time we had a difficult time getting in and out these two rows. These are narrow spaces with washed out small gullies beside the gravel road down. This makes it hard for a 32 foot travel trailer to set up because of dipping into the wash out. We were placed again on row "G" space 7 & 8! I'm not sure we will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Every time we come we have a fantastic time. That's why we keep coming back, of course.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2017
Camp sites are very clean. Facilities are well maintained. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and will assist you with any help if required. This is a great camp ground and the temp is very mild for the middle of August. We wish the camping spots were a little larger but it is still a great park and did not effect our stay. The park is located close to some beautiful sight seeing sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful campground..we'll be back! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It is a beautiful campground, nestled in the mountains. Grandkids loved the goats and donkeys and cows up on the hill, along with the playground.
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 16, 2017
Rented a cabin took the grandbabies enjoyed our stay everyone was very nice hope to come back again
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, including bath houses are always clean and well kept. Staff is always great to deal with and polite. If you can't get along with these folks you might want to examine yourself. These folks go out of their way to be accommodating. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 15, 2017
We always enjoy coming for the BMW Motorcycle Rally. We like it especially since we can stay in a cabin and not have to pack our camping gear. Already reserved for next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful views, quiet, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
We felt the campground needed maintenance on the roads and campsites. A number of sites were terraced areas on the hillside, and the flow of rain water caused ruts in the roads and some of the sites. Our site, G07, was not level and many of the sites, although pull through, are almost not long or wide enough to park a tow vehicle. It is a quiet area and the view of surrounding area is nice.
Aug 14, 2017
The Boone KOA hosts our annual BMW motorcycle rally. Joann Harmon and her staff are the most gracious hosts we could ask for. This is my favorite campground in 50 years of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Aug 14, 2017
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The layout of the campground was tight for our longer 5th wheel, but with the help of the friendly owners, we were able to handle it. This campground includes permanent residents, but the cabins and campers were well maintained and attractive. The location is beautiful, great views, close to Boone. Only drawback was weak Wifi.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful Time.
Aug 14, 2017
stayed for 1 week it was great staff was very friendly and very helpful. everything was very neat and clean.. music on Saturday night was great. had a very good time will use this campground if we are back in the area again . kathi and bill
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award