Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this place. Not far from where we live, so we can escape the summer heat. Been there three times this year. Some sites better than others, but all in all a great place and great staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Great, of course you have a few dogs that bark all day. Really like the place, owners are nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Some of the campers where pretty loud once the sun went down. I wished they had a better "game room". Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed visit!
Sep 05, 2017
My husband and I always enjoy going to Boone KOA. We knew it was going to be a busy weekend and it was. For the most part it was quiet except for the singing Sunday night well after quiet hours. Despite that we had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Its not just a campground its an experience.. Petting goats, playground, putt putt, pool and a bunch of nice people. grandkids had a great time.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites are great, staff is very friendly. Beautiful place to stay. The only reason I didn't gave a maximum is very outdated game room, laundry room and bathrooms. I mean you can use it it's no problem, but I think that would be great to upgrade and refinish some rooms. The same with bathrooms. I met the same pack of dark hair in the shower both days in bathroom. I'm blond.
Sep 03, 2017
nice setting; no cable tv and horrible antenna reception makes it a 4 star and not a 5 star
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground. The music night was good. The bathroom with shower was clean and large.
Sep 01, 2017
2 week stay excellent KOA people - friendly and helpful 1st time campers and not used to close neighbors with barking dogs some infrastructure needs to be maintained or replaced
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed at Boone KOA for all August 2017, and thoroughly enjoyed it! Conveniently located to Boone as well as Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, and West Jefferson. Joann Harmon runs a friendly, beautiful, scenic campground, assisted by exceptional, helpful staff. Each Sat evening a different local musical group provides entertainment on site. No cable, Wi-fi sketchy, but was a welcome change. 5 stars!
Sep 01, 2017
We came to see Tweetsie Rail Road. Your park was close enough for us to stay there over night. Site was open and easy to find. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean bathrooms, activities for the children, good working wifi, friendly staff all equaled up to an enjoyable stay.
Aug 31, 2017
SOME SITES ARE TUFF ON 40 FOOT RIGS AND THAT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED OR AT LEAST SPOKEN ABOUT.
Aug 30, 2017
We loved everything except our pull through space was so small car could not fit there.
Aug 30, 2017
I've visited over 30 KOAs and Boone is by far the finest!
Aug 29, 2017
We stay here often - it is always super clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Live music on Saturday night was a great addition to the weekend.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The sites need improving, I.e., leveling, enlarging, paving. I know the campground is old. The staff were very nice. Check-in was easy and it was quiet. Honestly, we stayed there because campgrounds are limited in that area.
Aug 29, 2017
Host family was wonderful. The campground was comfortable and so beautiful. We will def return to this campground.-- The Williamsons' from Texas
Aug 29, 2017
Awsomeð
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful time and will be back to this campsite. The site was immaculate. Facilities in great shape and cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was very nice. Look forward to returning later this fall.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice quiet park with great views of the mountains. Friendly courteous staff who quickly corrected any issue. Lack of TV reception was the only issue and that was outside of their control.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone super nice and very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved the campsite other than a little close together, wifi spotty will come again
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay! They even gave us good recommendations on places to eat. The KOA store was stocked with every need you could think that you would need for a camper or camping supplies. Excellent friendly staff!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The men's showers were small and could use some updating. The pool wasn't the cleanest and the mini golf needs complete overhaul done. The campsites were decent and clean just really tight to get into on some of them.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Relaxing, people helpful, quiet, clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
I did an internet search and found the KOA. I was able to book a tent lot immediately for way less than a hotel. We could only stay for one night but the campsites are spacious, flat, and lusciously green. The staff is very friendly. The general store isn't big but had pretty much everything you could need. The mini golf course has seen better days but was only $1 and still fun. Will be returning!
Aug 25, 2017
Even though the weather made it a wet stay, the staff absolutely went above and beyond to help us in anyway they could. Very friendly, as they are every time I stay here. Thank you!!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Each campsite was perfectly maintained. Every bathroom and shower was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions. Beautiful view at our primitive tent site, but I doubt many other sites had any view at all, as their leveled into the side of a steep hill. Although there's lots of shade coverage for most RV sites. Wonderful stay and would return.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean. Great attendents. Owner was a sweet heart. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice and relaxing. Weather was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
As always, we love it! With the cooler weather, people are friendlier! :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and great location. Close enough to Boone but then far enough away to avoid traffic and getting g in and out of town. Good proximity to Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad for sightseeing. Cabins are nice and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
went to Boone, NC for move in weekend at APP State-so glad the KOA was recommened for stay..cabin was clean, spacious, and the porch swing was the perfect spot to have morning coffee and listen to nature, enjoyed playing checkers in the general store with a 13 yr old while enjoying an ice cream sandwich. it was a back to basics weekend since the internet was spotty, and that was fine by me.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, cool long weekend. Only low thing is internet speed and accessibility. Yes, we like to disconnect but in today's world it just doesn't happen often.
Aug 21, 2017
We were in town for the Nascar race in Bristol, TN. Wish we could have stayed a few more day there, nice and quiet. The weather was nice too.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the area that the campground is located. The cabin was nice, but the bathroom was extremely small, especially since most of the people in our party are tall. Other than the bathroom, we liked the Boone KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award