Boone KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
We love the Boone KOA! The staff is very friendly and the area is wonderful. Staying at an end campsite has a cow view which is a bonus!
Sep 23, 2019
Super nice staff, super clean restroom facilities. Kids loved it there. Like most/all KOA's the campsites are very compact and close to each other but we stayed in a Cabin and that did not affect us. Our cabin was very roomy, clean and comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay and the kids are wanting to return in the spring. We give the weekend experience Two Thumbs Up.
Sep 23, 2019
25 foot Class C RV at full hook up site. Sites are a little close but there is so much do in the area we didn't mind. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2019
After seeing people at Check-In we never saw anyone else our entire stay. Initially, I was put on a site next to a pile of garbage. After refusing to stay on that site I was given another but was told my friends and I could not be next to each other. The site next to me was not filled the entire length of my stay. The sites need attention. Electrical upgrades, level sites do not exist, dogs wild.
Sep 23, 2019
Most of the sites were not level. The roads between the sites were unbelievably narrow. The area needed major upgrades. It was not an attractive park.
Sep 23, 2019
We camped in a tent the camp sight was nice. I liked the fire pit. I think that the putt putt course could use an update even though it's only $1 per game per person I thought it would be a waste of money. I liked that different activities was offered but I think all of the activities offered should be posted so everyone knows about them. The playground should be updated.
Sep 23, 2019
Lots were small but cozy. Bathrooms very clean. Loved it.
Sep 23, 2019
We had a good spot for our tent. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
It was very relaxing!
Sep 22, 2019
Relaxing
Sep 22, 2019
If you are only staying one night, you will get the worst site they have.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Great stay! Camp sites were a little close together but it was very well maintained. The staff was friendly, the store was nice, the bath houses were well maintained.
Sep 19, 2019
Everything was fine except that I have a 35ft. Tt It was very hard to maneuver out. Had to backup through 2 spaces behind me in order to get out. The trees make it very hard.
Sep 19, 2019
Beautiful views,extremely cramped and extremely expensive. We headed that way, unsure of what hurricane dorian would do in our area, while thankfully they were able to accommodate our family, I wish they had better weekly rates.
Sep 18, 2019
Unique
It is always awesome! This is my 4th stay in just over 2 years and I tell everyone I can about the campground. The price is a bit steep unless there’s a buy one get one night. I’ve found some air bnb and vrbos that are about the same or not much more than the cabin that is $89 so I may explore some of those but I truly love the campground!
Sep 18, 2019
The site was very tight and we had a hard time getting in and out. We also had a hard time getting level. A permanent resident was next to our site who was very protective of her space and made it very difficult for us to enjoy our stay. The staff were friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
very quiet and clean
Sep 16, 2019
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT THANKS FOR THE HELP WITH YHE TRAILER
Sep 16, 2019
Spaces were a little tight but that is expected. My kids enjoyed all that was on hand for them to do. The staff was awesome and very helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 16, 2019
Boone KOA is a friendly campground with plenty of activities to keep your family engaged. Located near Todd, NC, and just minutes from the campus of Appalachian State University, Boone KOA is a nice retreat from the hustle-bustle nature of the very popular college town. Feed the goats, play on the merry-go-round, read a book, or borrow a movie. Staff was nice, and the sites are sufficient.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place, lots of stuff for kids to do. But really tight getting in with RV. And no tv, internet is a hit or miss. People in the office was very nice and helpful
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground. Maintenance could be better. Never see staff anywhere but the office. Sites are unlevel and tight. Help with getting onto the sites would be welcome.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Everything went well, and personnel were very acomidating
Sep 16, 2019
Our space was very small and we couldn't open our awning all the way but it was a good campground.
Sep 16, 2019
Didn't stay whole trip. Left early on Saturday. Had the worse spot in park, no cable, no internet. Could only get 1 bar of wifi and that's when it would come up. Roots from a big tree is what I had to park on with my camper. Was sandwiched in between a big tree and some little ones. The big tree blocked my whole window. Thought I was getting cable since I picked full hook up 30/50amp spot.
Sep 16, 2019
Overall nice! It was gross to find dog poop under our tent from a previous person, though.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice cabin, very nice staff, no problems at all with anything!
Sep 16, 2019
Came to visit my daughter at App state for the weekend. We had a blast at the campground. Staff, site and facilities were excellent.
Sep 16, 2019
The campground is beautiful and close enough to town to enjoy both nature and some commercialism and restaurants.
Sep 15, 2019
Always a great stay, clean bathrooms, and great location.
Sep 15, 2019
Lovely site and friendly. Clean and good water pressure.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
It was a darling campground. We are seniors and met many nice people and we look forward to staying there again. It’s shaded and doesn’t seem cramped. We loved that it was very pet and kid friendly and will book something there next summer with the grandkids for sure. It is a hidden gem and we loved the cows that were roaming next to the campground. Extremely nice staff too!!
Sep 13, 2019
Unique
Accommodations were good. Not much to do in the area as we were traveling with dogs. Would be a good place to go again in Fall but they close end of October. Don’t think we’ll make it this year. Thanks
Sep 13, 2019
The owner and staff were super friendly and very helpful
Sep 13, 2019
Plenty of shade, but the sites are built on a hillside, so are not level. They gave us the worst, H10, which is not only slanted from left to right, but head to tail. Moreover, the sewer connection at this site is higher than my sewer output, so draining is problematic at best. After a miserable night I asked to be moved to H07, and they gladly accommodated me. Bring plenty of leveling equipment.
Sep 12, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will start here again for sure.
Sep 12, 2019
Loved the surrounding thins to do. Hiking trails, Blue Ridge Parkway, downtown Boone and Blowing Rock. The staff was super nice and will be returning soon.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Unique
Stayed for a week in Cabin 22. We thought we had reserved 23, but that didn't work out. Very relaxed atmosphere in the camp, even when it started filling up with people escaping Hurricane Dorian! We needed a week of rest and we got it! We will return ( for Cabin 23) ! Thank you.
Sep 10, 2019
Site K14 was definitely not the best, awkward positioning and right on top of a cabin. They should abandon this site and let it be a road.
Sep 10, 2019
I travel all over the Us I would say this is the worst Camp Ground have stayed at in a long time, The road getting to this is terrible. The Campground has no Cable, The Campground claims to have Wi-Fi but it only works half the time, the more people on it the worse it gets. Also the smell of goat and donkey poop was awful, My wife was so upset we left a day early.
Sep 10, 2019
Road a little rough for bigger rig and sites close together.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome staff & friendliness that they show as well as trying to always be helpful to accommodate your requests.
Sep 10, 2019
We went to Boone KOA to escape Hurricane Dorian. This was our first camping trip in our new camper. We had an awesome time.
Nov 28, 2019
Beautiful. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful.
- Rebecca Fox Stoddard on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Leaves were the fall colors. We will definitely be back. Very nice campground and good staff. A good get away for peace and quiet.
- Keith Sinquefield on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to camp
- Terry Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.