Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very nice campground. The roads to it are a little twisty, but it is in the mountains.
May 15, 2018
this was our 2nd visit to this KOA. The location is 3.5 miles from Boone. I really liked the last spot on Row J, where we had a yard for dogs.
May 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities well maintained and very clean. Can't wait to go back.
May 15, 2018
The campground was quiet and convenient to visit with friends in the cabins. Small enough to be able to watch the kids and relax at the same time. The petting zoo and old fashioned playground was a hit with the kids and a bit nostalgic for the parents. The tulip poplars, when blooming, are quite troublesome. The flowers are a mess as they fall from the trees. The speed limit needs more monitoring.
May 15, 2018
First trip to Boone KOA for the year is always special. Looking forward to spending the week there over July 4th. Great folks and great campground
May 15, 2018
Beautiful campground! Our site was perfect for our needs. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. A special thank you to Garry!
May 14, 2018
Great time well kept new pads for campsites a plus.
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed the KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was a great. I was truly impressed with the cleanliness of our cabin. The grounds were beautiful and the kids enjoyed the baby goats and donkeys. My only negative is the cabins seem to need a little updating, I got a huge splinter from the bathroom floor(I wore socks the entire time except when bathing).
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the camp and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were very happy with the accommodations. Our cabin was more spacious than expected.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Boone KOA is one of the best maintained and cleanest campgrounds I've had the pleasure of staying at. The sites are tiered to create level spots and they are very well constructed and pleasing to look at. They have so many activities to entertain the kids as well as adults, including farm animals to feed. And you can't beat Spring weather in Boone, especially the lack of bugs and mosquitoes.
May 14, 2018
Staff was friendly, facility was clean, kids had fun. There was no escort to site like other KOAs. The sites, firepits and hookups are older and could use updating / upgrading.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very nice quiet peaceful campground close to the city but far enough to be really nice and disconected
May 12, 2018
Always a great time.
May 11, 2018
GREAT!
May 10, 2018
Very out of level site. Water was yellow. Almost impossible to level trailer.
May 07, 2018
I was very pleased with our two-night stay at the Boone KOA. Our cabin was nice and clean, the campground is quiet, and the game room kept my middle-school age son and his friend engaged when we were not hiking on the Blue Ridge Parkway or visiting downtown Boone. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The camp store has essentials and they are reasonably priced. Will definitely return!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very nice, quiet campground. The people working were extremely nice to us. The cabin was clean and the shower had good hot water & pressure. Very comfortable.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
It was our first time staying in a cabin (but we have tent camped before at this KOA). Everything was clean and better than we expected. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
May 05, 2018
Just an overnight the day after the campground opened for the season. They were ready to go. Very friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Sites for big rigs are not level. One better bring a lot of wood to drive onto to be level. This is 2017 so having wifi and a master antenna to deliver tv and computer reception to all sites should not even be an issue, but it is in this KOA. To be required to go to the office area to use your computer is ridiculous these days. The area is beautiful but this KOA needs some serious TLC.
Nov 02, 2017
Stay was good. Staff friendly. They sponsered a Halloween party, and it was nice to see parents with their families all dressed up in their costumes! Lots were too small, everyone has difficulty getting in and out of camp sights.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The camp sites are on a hill. Very difficult to pull a 36 ft camper into. The parking at the site was awful. We bad to go out in a terrible storm and move our truck so the people across from us could get in.The roads washed out during storm. They advertised WiFi no reception! No TV.We l left 2 days early because they were shutting the water off. I would like a refund for 2 days
Oct 31, 2017
As always we had a great time. Very friendly staff and gorgeous Mountain Viewâs what more could you ask for.
Oct 31, 2017
It was cold, wet and windy and we had a small site that wouldn't fit our camper and truck both. You would think that with other bigger sites they would ve offered us one of those. We left a day early because of the weather. Camping is like life, unexpected....
Oct 31, 2017
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks for a great year.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and friendly people clean restrooms Nice spaces.
Oct 30, 2017
The kids and I had a great time.
Oct 30, 2017
Even in the snow and rain- Boone KOA is always fun! Joann and her team quickly accommodated for the weather and the Halloween festivities continued. You guys are the best! See you next year.
Oct 30, 2017
It rained all day Saturday but we still enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nice. We will be back next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 30, 2017
They collect the rainwater at the bottom of the hill creating a big mud hole that you have to drive through to exit the campground. The bath houses were clean. The campsites are gravel which needs re-grading. The location of the campground is a little inconvenient to town.
Oct 30, 2017
Iâve never been so crammed into such a tiny site. The fire pit sat next to the road (a foot off the road is a generous measurement). The campsites are much to close together and not level. Wonât stay here again. The staff were friendly
Oct 30, 2017
Not enough space, lots r very small and rough terrain. Unable to receive any service, as internet or tv reception. Will never camp there again. Left a night early after paying infull. It just wasn't worth it. Very disappointing.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Weâve been camping with KOA for many many years but this was our first time staying in a cabin and we loved it ! Wish it was closer to the showers but was awesome.
Oct 29, 2017
We did not have much time to relax but this camp ground was great. The management was even better.
Oct 29, 2017
The folks in the office were great. . . helpful, accommodating and very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and they were all set for Halloween festivities. I hope to go back next year.
Oct 28, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are clean but dated. The staff are wonderful. There is very little tv or cell service,the campground can't fix that but they could improve the wifi service and run their satellite tv hook ups out to the campsites.
Oct 28, 2017
$900/mo for full hook up and wi-fi. Wi-fi EXTREMELY slow and unreliable. When the camp said they were turning off the water due to freezing temps, that no longer is "full hook up". I was disappointed that the camp did not offer a per diem credit for those of us who chose to leave early rather than be w/o water. Others were told that no credit is given b/c monthly rates are already discounted.
Oct 28, 2017
This was our first time staying in KOA, Boone, NC.... We were very pleased with our stay, and we'll be back in the future...
Oct 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award