Boone KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Uneventful, no issues.
Oct 11, 2019
Most of the RV pads were not even close to being level. Nearly every camper had to use blocks to level their camper. The road maintenance at the Boone KOA was poor. Many pot holes and bumps. No cable TV. The local WiFi reception (signal) was OK. However when the camp ground had a number of campers even though you had a signal you could not get an IP address from the local router so no internet.
Oct 11, 2019
5 miles north of Boone but worth the drive. Roads are narrow and some sharp curves but doable. We were in a 36 foot class A towing a Jeep. Staff was very helpful and worked with us on the day we were to leave but had some mechanical problems. We finally got on our way at 2pm, but staff was very patient and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2019
as always, we love staying - mostly because for the most part it's quiet. Having said that, it'd be nice if the WiFi worked. We like to participate in outdoor activities such as (in our case) hiking. We were looking for trails and couldn't access the internet from our camper. The only reason I bring this up is it's advertised as the campground having WiFi - other than that....we'll be back
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Problem parking our truck. Couldn't use dump at camp site. Let pit bull dogs in park. Will not go back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Joann and the Staff at the Boone KOA are always great hosts. The facilities are clean and well kept. The only challenges are are poor TV reception and poor WiFi if the park has a good number of guests. Certainly not huge problems but if the weather is poor TV or Netflix etc is nice. There is a large selection of loaner DVDs at the office so that does help.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Really small sites. Our RV is only 30 ft with a small slide. Our slide was 2ft from one site line, awning 3 feet from the other. Some sites had campers and multiple tents. Next site over had RV, 3 tents and 4 large dogs. Also with the sites so small made for a very noisy experience the whole weekend. Outside TV's blaring, dogs barking everywhere, etc. We won't be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean facilities and nice people!
Oct 08, 2019
Great campground. Beautiful and quite.
Oct 08, 2019
Very enjoyable and relaxing campground. Did not seem crowded, even when all sites were occupied.
Oct 07, 2019
Great stay! Only recommendation is since road is so narrow coming in enforce that if check out is noon, check-in must be after 1 pm for RV's. It is too cramped and road too narrow for rigs to be leaving, hooking up and others coming in.
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Boone KOA!
Oct 07, 2019
The cabins were very nice - roomy and very clean. We prefer to be a bit more in nature with larger camp sites and further away from other sites - this was a crowded campground with small sites. But we were on the end which made it much nicer. We did enjoy our stay and the grounds were very well cared for - clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, etc.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice quiet place with some fine scenery.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was friendly and the view was beautiful!
Oct 07, 2019
Unique
Cabin was great. Campground was very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Only stayed one night. Staff was great and grounds were kept very well. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.
Oct 07, 2019
My wife and daughters first camping trip...top notch facilities! Friendly staff! Clean! A great weekend!
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff. They go out of their way to help with any issues . We will definitely stay there again
Oct 06, 2019
Always a pleasure. Thank you so much for everything. We look forward to staying with you again soon.
Oct 04, 2019
We’ve stayed here twice this summer. Both were week plus stays. Love the mountain views from this KOA! Don’t like dirt roads in campground, un-level sites, iffy WiFi, no cable, tiny sites, well worn facilities. Bathroom/shower facilities were well kept and immaculately clean.
Oct 04, 2019
Very Friendly staff
Oct 03, 2019
Excellent
Oct 02, 2019
We just left after spending our second summer. The staff is very helpful and does their best to meet your needs.We enjoy the weather and all the new RV friends we spent the summer with.
Oct 02, 2019
It would be nice to have a washing sink at the tent camping area and a shower there also. It would also be nice to have a shelter on all of the tent sites. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Nice people.
Oct 01, 2019
Helpful & friendly staff...lots of kids evidently home schoolers- appeared to be full time RVers staying as they moved from site to site within campground. Convenient to Boone & surrounding area and onsite Office / Store was very convenient. Didn't use any of the other facilities. Campground was busy on the weekend; however, it was very quiet...stayed the last week of September 2019 in a MH.
Oct 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Boone. It was clean the other campers were great and the facilities were nice. We will be back next month.
Oct 01, 2019
Have stayed here multiple weekends over past 9 years. Just rented a cabin for 2 nights and the neighboring cabins (girls group/club outing) was inconsiderably loud during nighttime and early morning hours. Mostly the cabin across the driveway from us. Otherwise, bathhouse was clean as usual as well as the cabin!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was very accommodating and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Will return again. Thanks
Sep 30, 2019
We camped for two nights in a tent. The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground appeared to be full, but it did not feel busy or crowded at all. It was an enjoyable, comfortable stay.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
As others have said, “ internet sucks”. Otherwise not bad. Sites are very close together so NO. Privacy and the neighbors fires smoke was a problem. (Due to the close proximity of the sites ) the store had little to offer but a grocery store was but 5 miles away Bathrooms were clean and accessible and there’s plenty of space to walk our furry children. All in all not bad.
Sep 30, 2019
Awesome
Sep 27, 2019
Hook ups were in good order, staff was friendly, grounds were beautiful, great view, clean and the dinosaurs were awesome!
Sep 27, 2019
The location was not convenient, the water/ electric site was not very level and was short. The showers were very nice and clean. Cheyenne was very helpful on the phone and in person, staff was nice and friendly.
Sep 26, 2019
We really enjoy it there we stayed there to time it has been great
Sep 25, 2019
The staff is friendly and makes you feel welcomed and at home. We’ve stayed there numerous times and will continue to do so. The Camp is well kept and the facilities are clean and maintained.
Sep 25, 2019
We do not believe it is entirely Big Rig friendly. We had a 38' RV and were ok at best in C5. Would not have wanted to be in C4 for sure. Some other big rigs in the park when we were there had to back into row B in order to leave. Turn at end of C to exit is a bit tough. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Great location with minor inconveniences of sewer attachment uphill and weak wi-fi
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Arrived at campground around 12:45 and got checked in. The grounds were neat and staff was friendly. Had a little trouble getting motorhome on our site due to a parked vehicle on the site across from us. Once hooked up everything worked great. Had to use a few leveling blocks but not a bad site. Uber services are available. Would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Beautiful. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful.
- Rebecca Fox Stoddard on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Leaves were the fall colors. We will definitely be back. Very nice campground and good staff. A good get away for peace and quiet.
- Keith Sinquefield on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to camp
- Terry Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.