Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
It was just an overnight on the road stay but campground was great. We are planning a week stay in Billings next year and will definitely stay there.
Sep 20, 2017
The person working the Registration desk was knowledgeable and friendly. She created an excellent first impression. Don't let her get away.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very, very nice KOA. The gentleman who checked us in was not overly informative or friendly but maybe he was having a bad day, but he was not very busy at the time we checked in.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting on the river with lots of amenities. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2017
Most beautiful KOAcampground we visited and very well maintained. We love our stay. Helene & Jacques, Montreal, Qébec
Sep 19, 2017
Pull through length was a little short for our rig. All in all pleasant stay with patio amenities. Would stay there again but only in different spot.
Sep 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome campground. So very clean and tidy and the pull through sites are incredible
Sep 18, 2017
Interesting mix of older and more modern spaces, with exceptional outdoor/patio furniture. Extremely well maintained tent area. Nice staff. Exceptional store, bathrooms and laundry. Stayed 1 night in a 32 foot, Class C with 2 dogs. Would like to come back and stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We loved it. Nicely laid out and very relaxing during our stay. The female staff was very personable and professional. She gave us excellent directions for our travel as well as instruction during our stay. We are very pleased with this campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Perfect. What a great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent front desk staff. Clean restrooms. I wish each site had fire pits though. I would recommend online indicating site numbers for each type of site would eliminate a phone call to the office if you want a specific area.
Sep 18, 2017
When you advertise Wi-Fi.....make sure it works/not that it is in the park and not always available to campers....
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice, but would love level paved parking.
Sep 18, 2017
Second time - just gets better every time
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome stay at Billings KOA. Nicely maintained, great amenities, loved the little touches that make the complex inviting. Highly recommend staying here.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice. Clean, quiet; staff ok. But. We called ahead and made reservation online (don't call in; they'll say we're full) one night: we're KOA Kard members; why we're we assigned to a sight that sat next to a waste water pond which had a "fire hose" spraying all night? We observed other campers near us leave. There were other NICE sites that went empty that night? Poor office management.
Sep 18, 2017
Very empressed with your operation.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park and nice friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely come back again. No disrespect to the park, but even though the signs say, clean up after your pet, their are always some that do not, so you find dog poo in lots of places. I can never figure out pet owners. Anyway, we will be back.....!
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely perfect
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice a couple of suggestions a posted speed limit sign would be nice and you might let people know that there are two bathroom facilities available if you don't already do that
Sep 17, 2017
What a place to stay. Beautiful place, clean and friendly. Nice features for the family to experience.Nice pool and food.Would recommend to everyone to stay here.A +
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice baths and nice mini golf
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful stay at the Billings KOA, the very first KOA. We were able to extend our stay because of a storm going through )it rained for 2 days straight). The laundry room, which we used, was very clean and had professional washers and dryers (although $2.50 a load is a bit much). The park was clean and quiet, and right off the Yellowstone River, to which we walked to for a walk with our dog.
Sep 17, 2017
Everything was excellent. Personnel, facilities, bathrooms are top notch.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful facility. Away from traffic. Great amenities.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Was at this KOA about 8 years ago, thought it was one of the best KOA had ever been to. This KOA may be the first KOA, it is also the best example of what you expect from KOA. Many update done in the last 8 years and all good.
Sep 16, 2017
My 87 yr old Mom had open heart surgery In Billings & took longer to recover in the hospital so we needed to stay a couple days longer. Ended up staying at a full hookup spot for 7 days. It was beautiful, clean & quiet. Even though we couldn't enjoy any other amenities since we were in the hospital all day long, it was the perfect spot to rest. By the way Mom is recovering well too. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice clean campsite. We only stayed 2 nights didn't find too much to do and kind of hectic area. But if you like it peaceful you will like it.
Sep 16, 2017
Loved the new bathrooms and showers!!
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was great and our site was very nice. Our one complaint is that the K-9 area is all gravel. We far prefer grassy areas for our dog to go off leash and play. Also in hot weather, gravel gets hot and is hard on the paws.
Sep 16, 2017
Well kept campground, but the only way I could reserve a space was to do it on line. The phone rang busy for hours on end.
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent stop. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Sep 15, 2017
So nice we asked to extend our stay and they were able to accommodate us. Great place.
Sep 15, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds. Love all the grass, the swings, tables and benches. What a great place to rest. Loved it
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful park. Miniature golf course lovely. Office staff friendly and helpful. Grounds kept up nicely
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park, well maintained. Lots of things available in the park to do as well as the surrounding area of Billings.
Sep 15, 2017
We are from California, where RV parks have tiny spaces and high prices. We enjoyed this park! Bathrooms were very nice. The only negative I could cover would be a few spots of dead grass. A little more water and fertilizer might help!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The best KOA we've stayed at! We will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
By far the best KOA facilities we have encountered. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2017
I was there during Labor Day,Thursday to Monday. It it a wonderful campground with much to offer and I found the staff to be very friendly as well as helpful in every way. I have stayed during the holiday weekend for the second time and plan to make it an annual stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Quick in and out. Lovely staff. Shower curtains would be nice.
Sep 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy